AWS
amazon.com · 52 records in Compute, Databases and KV, Egress and tunnels, Email, Netdisk and pan, Storage · JSON
Each record has its own page. Open one from the list.
Key
- ★ qualifies
- usable as stated; the read path was probed
- caveat
- usable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- trial
- a time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- paid
- no free allowance; listed for its price
- fails: identity
- the identity required is not reachable without it
- fails: egress
- data cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- fails: quota
- the free allowance is too small to matter
- dead
- the offer or the service no longer exists
- self-hosted, last resort
- software or a node that the user installs, runs and maintains. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
- free tier, no free tier
- the record states a free allowance, or states that it has none
- identity email
- what a signup asks for. A question mark after it: a placeholder, not read from a source
- no card, card, card?
- a payment card is not asked, is asked, or the record does not say
- limit
- the limit that runs out first, for example request-rate or volume-quota
- evidence
- how the record is backed, strongest first: measured, documented, reported, inferred, unverified
- fresh until, stale since
- the check is inside its window, or past it, on today's date
- inherited, checked live
- inherited: the record was carried from an earlier source, and its check date is an upper bound. Checked live: the record was checked against the service. The chip filters on it
- verdict
- a judgement of the whole offer for the need of its topic. The data holds no number as a cut-off. Read the free allowance and the limits of the record, and decide for your own need
- duplicate, disagrees
- another record holds the same offer, or a sibling record states another value
Records 52
- ★ qualifiesAWS Open Data Sponsorship Program
No published byte cap - 'covers the cost of Amazon S3 storage and data transfer for high-value cloud-optimized public datasets'.
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?limit write-gatedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05disagrees
- caveatAmazon Polly
'For Amazon Polly's Standard voices, the free tier includes 5 million characters per month for speech or Speech Marks requests.' The Neural allowance is '1...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- caveatAWS Activate, Founders
The Activate Founders tier offers USD 1,000 in AWS Activate Credits, plus USD 350 in AWS Developer Support credits, valid for two years.
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05disagrees
- caveatAWS Cloud Credits
'we've provided AWS Promotional Credits to more than 200 different open source projects' since the programme 'launched in 2019', and the credits 'can be...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatAWS CodeBuild
100 total build minutes per month on general1.small or arm1.small (on-demand EC2), and 6,000 total build seconds per month on lambda.arm.1GB or...
Computefree tieridentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-19
- caveatAWS Fargate
Not stated: https://aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/ prints no free tier and no credit for Fargate; it includes 20 GB of ephemeral storage for every task and...
Computeidentity emailno cardphonelimit request-rateevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-17
- caveatAmazon Web Services (Free plan)
Quoted from the t4g page: 'Free Trial: Try Amazon EC2 t4g.small instances powered by AWS Graviton2 processors free for up to 750 hours / month until Dec...
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit retention-clampedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24
- caveatAWS Lambda
400,000 GB-seconds and 1 million requests a month, recurring; Provisioned Concurrency is excluded from the free tier
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardphonelimit per-object-capevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-03
- caveatAWS Lambda MicroVMs
Not stated for Lambda MicroVMs: https://aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/ prices MicroVM compute per second, snapshots and data transfer with no free tier; the...
Computeidentity emailno cardphonelimit request-rateevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-17
- caveatAmazon WorkSpaces Personal (Windows)
5 Performance AutoStop Ubuntu WorkSpaces with 100 combined hours a month, 80 GB root and 100 GB user volume, free for up to 3 months; a Paid account plan is...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatAmazon DynamoDB (dynamodb)USD 250/TB-month
25 GB storage, 25 read capacity units and 25 write capacity units, per region per payer account, always free
Databases and KVfree tieridentity cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- caveatAmazon SES
3,000 message charges/month for the first 12 months, or $200 of AWS credits over 6 months for new accounts
Emailfree tieridentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- caveatAmazon Photos (Prime)
5 GB for every Amazon customer. Unlimited full-resolution photo storage plus 5 GB of video for Amazon Prime members
Netdisk and panfree tieridentity emailno cardlimit write-gatedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-19
- caveatAWS Activate (Founders / Portfolio)
Founders tier: '$1,000 in AWS Activate Credits ... Select startups may qualify for up to $5,000 over time'. Portfolio tier: 'up to $200,000 in AWS Activate...
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- trialAWS Free Tier (web services free tier)
Up to USD 200 in credits over 6 months: USD 100 on signup and up to USD 100 more for completing activities; the account closes after 6 months or when the...
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit retention-clampedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24
- trialAmazon Bedrock AgentCore (Runtime / Code Interpreter / Browser)
Up to USD 200 of AWS Free Tier credits for new AWS customers: 'New AWS customers receive up to $200 in Free Tier credits.'
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardphonelimit request-rateevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-17
- trialAWS Amplify Hosting
Free Tier for 12 months: 1,000 build minutes a month on the standard 4 vCPU / 8 GB instance, 5 GB of CDN storage, 15 GB a month of data transfer out...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit retention-clampedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- trialAWS CloudShell
A browser shell with 1 GB of persistent storage per AWS Region, free with an AWS account
Computefree tieridentity cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-19
- trialAWS EC2 (reference VMs)USD 36.93/month
USD 100 of credit on a new account, inside the 6-month free-plan window after which the account closes
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardphonelimit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-17disagrees
- trialAWS EC2 Mac (Dedicated Host)
USD 100 of credit on a new account, inside the 6-month free-plan window after which the account closes
Computefree tieridentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-06
- trialAWS EC2 (Windows Server)
USD 100 of credit on a new account, inside the 6-month free-plan window after which the account closes
Computefree tieridentity cardphonelimit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-17disagrees
- trialAWS Free Tier — S3 (current, post-2025 restructure)
No perpetual S3 storage allowance remains in the current published Free Tier.
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?limit retention-clampedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- paidAWS Lightsail
The Linux/Unix general purpose ladder now starts at USD 5/month: 0.5 GB memory, 2 vCPUs, 20 GB SSD, 1 TB transfer.
Computeidentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- paidAWS Global AcceleratorUSD 18/month
No free tier is listed. For every full or partial hour when an accelerator runs in your account, you are charged $0.025 until it is deleted.
Egress and tunnelsidentity cardevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- paidAmazon S3 Glacier Deep ArchiveUSD 1/TB-month
No free allowance at this tier: storage is billed from the first byte at USD 0.00099 per GB-month (USD 1 per TB-month) in US East (N.
Storageidentity cardphoneevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-02
- fails: identityAWS Activate, Portfolio
why Requires an Organizational ID issued by an Activate Provider, which is a VC, accelerator or startup organization.
Computefree tieridentity institutionno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22disagrees
- fails: identityAWS Cloud Credit
why An institution-issued email address on a .edu, .org or equivalent domain, plus an eligible role at an accredited research institution (full-time faculty, full-time research staff, or an enrolled...
Computefree tieridentity institutionno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- fails: identityAWS Activate
why Eligible startups ...
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity institutionno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- fails: identityAWS Open Data Sponsorship Program - uncapped, 2 years, but the signatory must be an organisation
why No published byte limit; AWS pays S3 storage plus egress and cross-region fees for the approved dataset, in a dedicated Program Account joined to AWS's billing organisation.
Storagefree tieridentity institutionno cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05disagrees
- fails: egressAWS Free Tier (EC2)
why AWS customers receive 100 GB of free data transfer out to the internet free each month, aggregated across all AWS Services and Regions (except China and GovCloud).; ingress: udp
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity card?card?limit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23disagrees
- fails: egressAWS Educate (free)
why No credit and no transfer allowance is stated on the page; the offer is lab access; ingress: none
Egress and tunnelsidentity emailno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- fails: egressAmazon DynamoDB (Storage)
why Metered — AWS gives 100 GB/month of data transfer out free, aggregated across all AWS services.
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaAmazon EC2 Spot
why GPU Spot quota defaults to 0 vCPU and the Free plan blocks the request, so the two gates must both be opened, and opening either one requires an upgraded paid plan.
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- fails: quotaAWS Academy
why An institution must join the programme and an enrolled educator must run the course before a student sees anything, and what the student then sees is course material and a Skill Builder subscription rather than compute.
Computefree tieridentity institutionno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- fails: quotaAWS Educate (Compute)
why Nothing binds because nothing is provisioned: the EC2 and S3 exercises run in a simulated console, so there is no quota to exhaust, no egress to meter and no wall clock that ends with a resource to lose.
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- fails: quotaAWS Free Tier (Egress and tunnels)
why At 1 TiB a month the $100 of guaranteed credit is spent in about 35 days, and the 100 GB a month free egress covers only a tenth of one month.
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23disagrees
- fails: quotaAmazon CloudFront free tier (as the egress layer for any origin)
why Data transfer out is free only up to 1 TB per month; the allowance is a monthly volume, not a daily one
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?limit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- fails: quotaamazon kdp (kindle direct publishing)
why 650 MB conversion cap and 8,000-page cap; large files are actively discouraged and conversion fails above the limit.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaamazon photos
why Unlimited full-resolution photos only for Prime members — Prime is paid, so this is not a free tier.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaamazon sns
why Pub/sub only — zero storage.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaAWS Bedrock — custom model import
why Hard per-object cap: 'The size of the imported model weights must be less than 100GB for multimodal models and 200GB for text models.' No free storage at all — the source must already live in your own S3 bucket...
Storageidentity cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaAWS Cloud Credit for Research
why Students capped at $5,000; 'Faculty and Staff awards are not capped'.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit write-gatedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaAWS CodeArtifact
why First 2 GB of storage and first 100,000 requests per month free — a recurring monthly allowance, described on the pricing page as 'a monthly AWS Free Tier for storage and requests', with no 12-month expiry language...
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaaws ecr private free tier (500 mb / 12 months)
why Trial, not free tier, and tiny: 'As a new Amazon ECR customer, you get 500 MB per month of storage for your private repositories for one year as part of the AWS Free Tier.' Private repos…
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaAWS Lambda layers (and function deployment packages)
why Per-function/per-layer caps only, plus a regional aggregate.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaaws s3 5 gb / 12-month free tier (as commonly cited)
why The current AWS free-tier page and S3 pricing page no longer present a perpetual or 12-month 5 GB S3 allowance; the programme is now $200 of credits over 6 months and the account closes at…
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagamesparks
why Retired. AWS states 'Amazon GameSparks (Preview) is no longer accepting new customers'; the AWS SDK has removed the service entirely.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- deadAmazon Q Developer
why Registration is closed: starting May 15, 2026, new Q Developer Free Tier account creation through Builder ID in the IDE plugins and new Q Developer subscription creation are blocked.
Computeidentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedchecked 2026-11-04
- deadAmazon SageMaker Studio
why No GPU class, hours or RAM are recorded because no new account can measure them and the page no longer states them.
Computeidentity emailno cardevidence documentedchecked 2026-10-24
- deadAWS App Runner
why No free tier ever applied.
Egress and tunnelsidentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedchecked 2026-10-23
- deadamazon sqs
why 1M requests/month free and 1 MiB max message sound workable, but max retention is 14 days (default 4).
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedchecked 2026-10-21
- deadsagemaker studio lab
why Dead in 2026: closed to new signups.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedchecked 2026-10-21