fshy

Home / AWS

Amazon Bedrock AgentCore (Runtime / Code Interpreter / Browser)

aws.amazon.com/bedrock/agentcore/pricing/Cloud VMcompute/aws-agentcoreJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Up to USD 200 of AWS Free Tier credits for new AWS customers: 'New AWS customers receive up to $200 in Free Tier credits.'
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, phone required
Binding limit
request-rateUSD 0.0895 per vCPU-hour and USD 0.00945 per GB-hour on v1 runtime microVMs
Evidence
reported10 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-17checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-11-17
Free tierup to USD 200 of AWS Free Tier credits for new AWS customers: 'New AWS customers receive up to $200 in Free Tier credits.'
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; the AWS Free Tier page lists Amazon Bedrock AgentCore as 'Paid plan exclusive'; new customers on the Paid plan are also eligible for up to $200 in credits
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) USD 0.0895 per vCPU-hour and USD 0.00945 per GB-hour on v1 runtime microVMs source
  • per-object-cap the credit is 'up to $200' for new customers and is not a recurring allowance source
not stated
Identityemail an AWS account: an email address, or an existing Google, Apple, GitHub or Amazon login, quoted 'Create an account with a sign-in method you already have, such as Google or GitHub.' and 'Enter your email or choose a login such as Google, Apple, GitHub, or Amazon.'; no card for most new customers, quoted "No. A payment method isn't required to sign up for most new customers." and 'No credit card required to start for most new customers.', while the advanced sign-up states "You can't proceed with the sign-up process until you add a valid payment method."; a phone number in the advanced sign-up, quoted 'This number is used for identity verification purposes and to confirm the ownership of your account. You must be able to receive calls and SMS messages at this phone number.'; no country limit on signup, quoted 'The AWS Free Tier is available to all new customers.', and the credits and account plan selections are 'not available in the China (ZHY) and China (BJS) regions' and not in AWS GovCloud (US)
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notereported the AgentCore pricing page states the vCPU-hour and GB-hour rates and up to USD 200 of Free Tier credits for new AWS customers; the identity requirement is unverified
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 10
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02aws.amazon.com/bedrock/agentcore/pricing/not published
2026-10-22aws.amazon.com/bedrock/agentcore/pricing/'Runtime microVMs: v1 CPU $0.0895 per vCPU-hour, v1 Memory $0.00945 per GB-hour' and 'v2 CPU 0.1276 per vCPU-hour (consumption)' and 'New AWS customers receive up to $200 in Free Tier credits', quoted
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/bedrock/agentcore/pricing/the only free allowance on the AgentCore pricing page is up to USD 200 of AWS Free Tier credit for new AWS customers
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/free/AgentCore is available on the AWS Paid plan only, not on the Free plan
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/bedrock/agentcore/pricing/v1 runtime microVM CPU is USD 0.0895 per vCPU-hour
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/no payment method is required for most new customers, and one can be requested as identity verification
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/start-here/signup accepts an existing Google or GitHub login and needs no credit card for most new customers
2026-11-02docs.aws.amazon.com/accounts/latest/reference/getting-startethe advanced sign-up requires a phone number that receives calls and SMS, for identity verification
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/no country is excluded from signing up
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/the credits and plan selections are unavailable in the two China regions
More fields 7
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
shape{"vcpu": null,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "billed by vCPU-hour and GB-hour, so the shape is a dial"}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "the page states no session cap for a runtime microVM"}
free tier kindone-time-credit
granularity{"min_billed_s": 1,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0
Unknown values 10
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field