AWS Amplify Hosting
- Free allowance
- Free Tier for 12 months: 1,000 build minutes a month on the standard 4 vCPU / 8 GB instance, 5 GB of CDN storage, 15 GB a month of data transfer out, 500,000 server-side rendering requests and 100 GB-hours a month of SSR duration.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- retention-clampedthe 12-month clock ends the allowance regardless of use, and the build instance is the only 4 vCPU / 8 GB shape, which makes the build minutes the useful part rather than the hosting.
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Free Tier for 12 months: 1,000 build minutes a month on the standard 4 vCPU / 8 GB instance, 5 GB of CDN storage, 15 GB a month of data transfer out, 500,000 server-side rendering requests and 100 GB-hours a month of SSR duration. After 12 months every line is metered, and new accounts since 2025-07-15 get up to USD 200 in credits on a free plan that lasts 6 months. unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; trial-12-month |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | card not published |
| Egress | no cost up to 5 GB stored on CDN, 15 GB per month data transfer out, 500,000 SSR requests per month, 100 GB-hours per month SSR duration, quoted free allowance: 15 GB per month (with AWS Free Tier, 12 months) price per tb: USD 150 per TB |
| Retention | the 12-month clock ends the allowance regardless of use, and the build instance is the only 4 vCPU / 8 GB shape, which makes the build minutes the useful part rather than the hosting. |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | 100 GB-hours a month of SSR is the closest free analogue to a small always-on server, and 1,000 build minutes on 4 vCPU is a real build runner; both end at 12 months, so the composition is a one-year window to build and measure rather than a home. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The 100 GB-hours of SSR duration is the number worth having: at 1 GB of provisioned memory it is 100 hours of server-side render a month, roughly three hours a day, and it is the only hyperscaler allowance denominated in GB-hours. Inferred from AWS account creation, not read on this page. Open: whether the USD 200 credit and the 12-month Amplify tier can both be used, which the page implies but does not state. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | aws.amazon.com/amplify/pricing/ | 'Deploy an app with AWS Free Tier: Free for 12 months'; standard instance 8 GB memory, 4 vCPUs, no cost up to 1,000 build minutes per month, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | aws.amazon.com/amplify/pricing/ | no cost up to 5 GB stored on CDN, 15 GB per month data transfer out, 500,000 SSR requests per month, 100 GB-hours per month SSR duration, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | aws.amazon.com/amplify/pricing/ | from 2025-07-15 new AWS customers get up to USD 200 in Free Tier credits; the free plan is available for 6 months after account creation and all credits must be used within 12 months… |
| 2026-11-03 | aws.amazon.com/amplify/pricing/ | 15 GB per month is free with the AWS Free Tier and the overage is USD 0.15 per GB |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "trial","free_tier_kind": "trial-12-month","shape": {"vcpu": 4,"ram_gib": 8,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field