Home / AWS
AWS Activate, Portfolio
aws.amazon.com/startups/learn/everything-you-need-to-know-abCloud VMcompute/aws-activate-portfolioJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
Sibling records disagree:
- Free allowance
- The Activate Portfolio tier offers up to USD 200,000 in AWS Activate Credits for provider-backed startups.
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- institutionno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedThe Activate Provider Org ID fails first: without a VC or accelerator that is a registered provider, no application can be submitted at all.
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | The Activate Portfolio tier offers up to USD 200,000 in AWS Activate Credits for provider-backed startups. Eligibility includes: associated with an Activate Provider and have their Organizational ID, not previously received AWS Activate Credits of equal or greater value, Pre-Series B with the most recent funding round in the last 12 months, a fully functioning company website, and founded in the past 10 years. unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) The Activate Provider Org ID fails first: without a VC or accelerator that is a registered provider, no application can be submitted at all. source
|
|---|
| Identity | institution Requires an Organizational ID issued by an Activate Provider, which is a VC, accelerator or startup organization. That is an investor relationship, not a document a user can produce alone. |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | USD 200,000 of AWS spend would cover a serious training or serving run for a year, and the credits apply to Bedrock third-party models. The chain breaks at the Org ID: it is issued by an investor, so it composes only for a company that has already raised. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | Additional credits above USD 200,000 are stated to exist for AI startups, routed through an AWS account manager, which is a sales conversation rather than a program. The lifetime cap is unnamed on the page. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|
Evidence 2
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "startup-credit","free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit","shape": null} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field