Home / AWS
AWS Lambda
aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/Cloud VMcompute/aws-lambdaJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- 400,000 GB-seconds and 1 million requests a month, recurring; Provisioned Concurrency is excluded from the free tier
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, phone required
- Binding limit
- per-object-cap400,000 GB-seconds a month on the free tier; Provisioned Concurrency is billed and excluded
- Evidence
- documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
| Free tier | 400,000 GB-seconds and 1 million requests a month, recurring; Provisioned Concurrency is excluded from the free tier unit seconds; metered on wall-clock |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - request-rate 1 million requests a month on the free tier source
- per-object-cap (binding) 400,000 GB-seconds a month on the free tier; Provisioned Concurrency is billed and excluded source
not stated |
|---|
| Binding | per-object-cap the credit expires with the 6-month account window |
|---|
| Identity | email an AWS account: an email address, or an existing Google, Apple, GitHub or Amazon login, quoted 'Create an account with a sign-in method you already have, such as Google or GitHub.' and 'Enter your email or choose a login such as Google, Apple, GitHub, or Amazon.'; no card for most new customers, quoted "No. A payment method isn't required to sign up for most new customers." and 'No credit card required to start for most new customers.', while the advanced sign-up states "You can't proceed with the sign-up process until you add a valid payment method."; a phone number in the advanced sign-up, quoted 'This number is used for identity verification purposes and to confirm the ownership of your account. You must be able to receive calls and SMS messages at this phone number.'; no country limit on signup, quoted 'The AWS Free Tier is available to all new customers.', and the credits and account plan selections are 'not available in the China (ZHY) and China (BJS) regions' and not in AWS GovCloud (US) |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Evidence note | documented the Lambda pricing page was read on 2026-10-22. The free tier is stated in GB-seconds and requests, recurring monthly, which is a different product from the one-time credit the record carried |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | - has-free-tier 1
- per-object-cap 400000 GB
|
|---|
Evidence 7
More fields 7
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|
| keep rate basis | always-on by contract |
|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
|---|
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": 15,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "the page states no session cap; Lambda's own limit is 15 minutes per invocation"} |
|---|
| free tier kind | allowance |
|---|
| catalogue field warning | free_monthly_credit conflates a recurring grant with a one-time grant divided by a month |
|---|
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 0.001,"rounding_s": null} |
|---|
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 Lambda's free tier is 400,000 GB-seconds a month, not a USD 6.87 credit