fshy

Home / AWS

AWS Lambda MicroVMs

aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/Cloud VMcompute/aws-lambda-microvmsJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Not stated for Lambda MicroVMs: https://aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/ prices MicroVM compute per second, snapshots and data transfer with no free tier; the page's free tier, one million requests and 400,000 GB-seconds per month, is stated for Lambda Event Functions
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
not stated
Identity
emailno card, phone required
Binding limit
request-ratepriced per request and per GB-second; the free tier is 400,000 GB-seconds and 1 million requests a month
Evidence
reported11 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-17checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-11-17
Free tiernot stated for Lambda MicroVMs: https://aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/ prices MicroVM compute per second, snapshots and data transfer with no free tier; the page's free tier, one million requests and 400,000 GB-seconds per month, is stated for Lambda Event Functions
unit none; metered on wall-clock; the USD 200 figure matches the AWS account-wide credit on https://aws.amazon.com/free/: up to $200 over 6 months on the Free plan, $100 at account creation and up to $100 more
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) priced per request and per GB-second; the free tier is 400,000 GB-seconds and 1 million requests a month source
part of the text of Free tier, above
Identityemail an AWS account: an email address, or an existing Google, Apple, GitHub or Amazon login, quoted 'Create an account with a sign-in method you already have, such as Google or GitHub.' and 'Enter your email or choose a login such as Google, Apple, GitHub, or Amazon.'; no card for most new customers, quoted "No. A payment method isn't required to sign up for most new customers." and 'No credit card required to start for most new customers.', while the advanced sign-up states "You can't proceed with the sign-up process until you add a valid payment method."; a phone number in the advanced sign-up, quoted 'This number is used for identity verification purposes and to confirm the ownership of your account. You must be able to receive calls and SMS messages at this phone number.'; no country limit on signup, quoted 'The AWS Free Tier is available to all new customers.', and the credits and account plan selections are 'not available in the China (ZHY) and China (BJS) regions' and not in AWS GovCloud (US)
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown
Toolingpart of the text of Free tier, above
Composes withpart of the text of Free tier, above
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notereported the Lambda pricing page has a Lambda MicroVMs section, priced per instance-second with snapshot and data-transfer charges, and states no MicroVM free tier
Parsed numbers
  • request-rate 400000 GB
Evidence 11
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/not published
2026-10-22aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/the Lambda pricing page was re-read on 2026-10-22 and still prices GB-seconds and requests; it states no microVM product and no USD 200 credit
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/the page's free tier is stated for Lambda Event Functions; the Lambda MicroVMs section states none
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/the MicroVMs pricing dimensions are compute, snapshots and data transfer
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/free/the AWS Free Tier credit is up to USD 200 over 6 months on the Free plan; it is AWS-wide, not a MicroVM allowance
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/lambda/pricing/the Lambda pricing page now carries a MicroVMs product priced per instance-second
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/no payment method is required for most new customers, and one can be requested as identity verification
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/start-here/signup accepts an existing Google or GitHub login and needs no credit card for most new customers
2026-11-02docs.aws.amazon.com/accounts/latest/reference/getting-startethe advanced sign-up requires a phone number that receives calls and SMS, for identity verification
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/no country is excluded from signing up
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/the credits and plan selections are unavailable in the two China regions
More fields 6
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": 15,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "15 minutes per invocation is the platform limit; the page states no longer wall clock"}
free tier kindone-time-credit
granularity{"min_billed_s": 0,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0
Unknown values 10
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field