fshy

Home / AWS

AWS Fargate

aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/Cloud VMcompute/aws-fargateJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
Not stated: https://aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/ prints no free tier and no credit for Fargate; it includes 20 GB of ephemeral storage for every task and pod by default
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
not stated
Identity
emailno card, phone required
Binding limit
request-rateper second with a 1-minute minimum on Linux and 5 minutes on Windows; the container image pull is billed
Evidence
reported11 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-17checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-11-17
Free tiernot stated: https://aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/ prints no free tier and no credit for Fargate; it includes 20 GB of ephemeral storage for every task and pod by default
unit none; metered on wall-clock; the USD 100 figure matches the AWS account-wide credit on https://aws.amazon.com/free/: a new AWS Free Tier account gets $100 in credits immediately, and up to $200 over 6 months on the Free plan
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) per second with a 1-minute minimum on Linux and 5 minutes on Windows; the container image pull is billed source
  • retention-clamped Fargate has no persistent disk beyond the ephemeral task storage; a stopped task loses it source
part of the text of Free tier, above
Identityemail an AWS account: an email address, or an existing Google, Apple, GitHub or Amazon login, quoted 'Create an account with a sign-in method you already have, such as Google or GitHub.' and 'Enter your email or choose a login such as Google, Apple, GitHub, or Amazon.'; no card for most new customers, quoted "No. A payment method isn't required to sign up for most new customers." and 'No credit card required to start for most new customers.', while the advanced sign-up states "You can't proceed with the sign-up process until you add a valid payment method."; a phone number in the advanced sign-up, quoted 'This number is used for identity verification purposes and to confirm the ownership of your account. You must be able to receive calls and SMS messages at this phone number.'; no country limit on signup, quoted 'The AWS Free Tier is available to all new customers.', and the credits and account plan selections are 'not available in the China (ZHY) and China (BJS) regions' and not in AWS GovCloud (US)
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown
Toolingpart of the text of Free tier, above
Composes withpart of the text of Free tier, above
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notereported the Fargate pricing page states per-second billing with a 1-minute minimum (5 minutes for Windows) from the start of the image download, and prints no free tier or credit
Parsed numbers
  • request-rate 5 minutes
Evidence 11
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/not published
2026-10-22aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/'Pricing is calculated per second with a 1-minute minimum. Duration is calculated from the time you start to download your container image' and 'For Windows containers, billing is calculated per second with a 5-minute minimum', quoted
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/the page includes 20 GB of ephemeral storage per task or pod and prints no free tier or credit for Fargate compute
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/free/a new AWS Free Tier account receives USD 100 of credit at creation; the credit is AWS-wide, not a Fargate allowance
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/Fargate bills per second with a 1-minute minimum
2026-10-30aws.amazon.com/fargate/pricing/per-second billing with a 1-minute minimum, counted from the image pull
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/no payment method is required for most new customers, and one can be requested as identity verification
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/start-here/signup accepts an existing Google or GitHub login and needs no credit card for most new customers
2026-11-02docs.aws.amazon.com/accounts/latest/reference/getting-startethe advanced sign-up requires a phone number that receives calls and SMS, for identity verification
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/no country is excluded from signing up
2026-11-02aws.amazon.com/free/free-tier-faqs/the credits and plan selections are unavailable in the two China regions
More fields 7
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a task runs until it exits or is stopped; the billed floor is 1 minute, not a reap"}
persistent storage{"included_gib": 20,"price_gib_month": "ephemeral task storage only","durability": "ephemeral","survives_stop": false,"survives_destroy": false,"max_retention": "the task lifetime"}
free tier kindone-time-credit
granularity{"min_billed_s": 60,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0
Unknown values 10
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field