google.com · 65 records in Compute, Crawling, Databases and KV, Domains and DNS, Egress and tunnels, Inference, IP and proxies, Storage · JSON
Each record has its own page. Open one from the list.
Key
- ★ qualifies
- usable as stated; the read path was probed
- caveat
- usable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- trial
- a time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- paid
- no free allowance; listed for its price
- fails: identity
- the identity required is not reachable without it
- fails: egress
- data cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- fails: quota
- the free allowance is too small to matter
- dead
- the offer or the service no longer exists
- self-hosted, last resort
- software or a node that the user installs, runs and maintains. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
- free tier, no free tier
- the record states a free allowance, or states that it has none
- identity email
- what a signup asks for. A question mark after it: a placeholder, not read from a source
- no card, card, card?
- a payment card is not asked, is asked, or the record does not say
- limit
- the limit that runs out first, for example request-rate or volume-quota
- evidence
- how the record is backed, strongest first: measured, documented, reported, inferred, unverified
- fresh until, stale since
- the check is inside its window, or past it, on today's date
- inherited, checked live
- inherited: the record was carried from an earlier source, and its check date is an upper bound. Checked live: the record was checked against the service. The chip filters on it
- verdict
- a judgement of the whole offer for the need of its topic. The data holds no number as a cut-off. Read the free allowance and the limits of the record, and decide for your own need
- duplicate, disagrees
- another record holds the same offer, or a sibling record states another value
Records 65
- ★ qualifiesCloud Firestore (firestore)
1 GiB stored, 50,000 document reads per day, 20,000 writes per day, 20,000 deletes per day, exactly one free database per project
Databases and KVfree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- ★ qualifiesGoogle Workspace for Education Fundamentals (pooled tenant)
100 TB of pooled cloud storage per institution, at 'No cost'.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- caveatFirebase Hosting
On the no-cost Spark plan, Hosting storage is free up to 10 GB and CDN data transfer is free up to 10 GB a month, with a 2 GB ceiling on any single file.
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatGoogle Compute Engine (Linux VMs)
1 non-preemptible e2-micro instance for the whole of each month in us-west1, us-central1 or us-east1, with 30 GB-months of standard persistent disk and 1 GB...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05disagrees
- caveatGKE Agent Sandbox
USD 300 of one-time Free Trial credit, valid for 90 days
Computefree tieridentity cardevidence unverifiedstale on 2026-11-19
- caveatGoogle Agent Runtime / Agent Engine
180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine, which is 50 vCPU-hours and 100 GiB-hours, recurring
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-03
- caveatGoogle Cloud Build
2,500 build-minutes a month per billing account on e2-standard-2 (2 vCPU, 8 GB memory) in the default pool, stated as a promotional free tier whose limit is...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatGoogle Cloud Free Tier (e2-micro), Compute
1 non-preemptible e2-micro VM instance a month in us-west1, us-central1 or us-east1; 30 GB-months of standard persistent disk; 1 GB of outbound data...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24
- caveatGoogle Cloud Run (Compute)
Per billing account, monthly: 2 million requests, 180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds under request-based billing; 240,000 vCPU-seconds and 450,000...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatGoogle Cloud Shell (free with a Google account)
50 hours a week of Cloud Shell, a 12-hour session cap, non-interactive sessions ended after 40 minutes, and 5 GB of persistent disk mounted as $HOME
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24
- caveatGoogle Cloud Spot
Google publishes two numbers that answer the survival question directly and neither is an interruption rate.
Computeno free tieridentity cardevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-03
- caveatGoogle Cloud Text-to-Speech
A recurring monthly free allowance per voice class, not a one-time credit: 'WaveNet voices 0 to 4 million characters', 'Standard voices 0 to 4 million...
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatGoogle Colab, free (no subscription)
Free of charge access to computing resources including GPUs and TPUs; a notebook runs for at most 12 hours; usage limits, idle timeout, maximum VM lifetime...
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24disagrees
- caveatGoogle Open Source
'you can claim rewards for proactive improvements you've made to security in open source projects.
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- caveatGoogle Summer
'large projects range from $3000 to $6600 USD, depending on location', medium 'from $1500 to $3300', small 'from $750 to $1650', paid 45 percent after the...
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-03
- caveatGoogle Agent Platform Sandbox (Code Execution / Shell / Computer Use)
Computefree tieridentity email?card?limit write-gatedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-19
- caveatGoogle Trust Services
Certificates from the Public CA ACME endpoint are free; the quota is 100 new orders per hour per Google Cloud project, with wildcard names over the DNS...
Domains and DNSfree tieridentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- caveatGoogle Cloud Translation
The first 500,000 characters per month of language detection and text translation with the NMT model are free, applied as a $10 credit every month; the...
Inferencefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- caveatGemini Notebook (formerly NotebookLM) — source corpus
Also 500,000 words/source cap and no page limit.
Storagefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- caveatGoogle Chat spaces as a quota-exempt attachment store (Chat API media.upload/media.download)
Per-record unlimited: 200 MB per attachment, and Chat messages AND attachments explicitly do NOT count toward Google storage quota.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- caveatGoogle for Startups Cloud Program (Start / Scale tiers)
Scale and Scale AI tiers: '$200K - $350k in credits' for startups with verifiable Pre-Seed to Series A funding.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- caveatGoogle Play Books Partner Center
2 GB per content file ('Each file must be less than 2 GB.
Storagefree tieridentity any-phoneno cardlimit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- caveatPublic Datasets hosting programme (Google Cloud)
No published quota - Google 'pays for the hosting of these datasets'. Existing hosted sets (Sentinel-2, Landsat, ARCO-ERA5, NEXRAD) run to petabytes.
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?limit write-gatedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- trialGoogle Cloud Free Trial (USD 300)
Signing up for the Free Trial creates a Free Trial billing account that is preloaded with $300 in free Welcome credit which is valid for 90 days.
Computefree tieridentity cardphonelimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- paidGoogle Compute Engine GPU VMs
Not stated on https://cloud.google.com/products/compute/pricing/accelerator-optimized (read 2026-10-30): the page is a price sheet that bills every GPU...
Computeidentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- paidGoogle Compute Engine (Windows Server)
Not stated for the Windows Server image on https://cloud.google.com/compute/disks-image-pricing (read 2026-10-30), which bills it from a 1 minute minimum...
Computeidentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04disagrees
- paidGoogle Cloud external passthrough Network Load Balancer
No free tier is stated for the load balancer. Backends must be instance groups or NEGs: These backends must be in the same region and project.
Egress and tunnelsidentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- fails: identityGoogle
why The application requires a business email matching the startup public website domain, a billing account administered by a user on that domain, and an active website describing company, team and product.
Computefree tieridentity institutionno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- fails: identityGoogle Cloud research
why The organisation field is a closed picker over an accredited-institution list plus a faculty-directory URL, so an unaffiliated applicant cannot fill the form at all.
Computefree tieridentity institutionno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- fails: egressGoogle Cloud Free Tier (e2-micro), Egress and tunnelsUSD 3.65/month
why 1 GB of outbound data transfer from North America to all region destinations (excluding China and Australia) per month; ingress: udp
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- fails: egressGoogle Cloud Run (free)
why Outbound internet data transfer is charged at Google Cloud networking rates "with a free tier of 1GiB free data transfer within North America per month".; ingress: http-only
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence inferredstale on 2026-11-23
- fails: egressFirebase Realtime Database
why Metered on Blaze at $1/GB, with 'No-cost up to 360 MB/day (equivalent to ~10 GB/month)' on Spark.
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?limit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: egressFirebase Storage (Cloud Storage for Firebase)
why 1 GB/day download (~30 GB/month) free, then $0.12/GB; outbound networking 5 GB/month.
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?limit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: egressGoogle Artifact Registry (incl. the gcr.io domain)
why NOT free — this is the clearest egress failure among the three hyperscalers: 'Pricing for outbound Internet data transfer is based on Premium tier pricing.
Storagefree tieridentity cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: egressgoogle artifact registry
why The storage free band is 0.5 GiB-month per billing account, shared across all projects.
Storagefree tieridentity cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-18duplicatedisagrees
- fails: egressgoogle cloud source repositories
why 50 GB/month storage and 50 GB/month egress on the free tier, but the product is end-of-sale and being replaced by Secure Source Manager.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGoogle Colab (paid tiers)USD 19.91/month
why The compute-unit allowance binds and the policies behind it are unpublished, so there is no ceiling to schedule against
Computeidentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04disagrees
- fails: quotaGoogle Cloud Free Trial
why At 1 TiB a month the money runs out first: $100 a month of credit buys 826 GiB, so the trial carries 0.86 TiB a month and never reaches the 90-day expiry with credit left.
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- fails: quotaCloud Firestore (Storage)
why Calls are bounded rather than bytes, which is fatal to a nightly job on a monthly counter
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotacloud identity free (as a source of free identities / unlimited tenants)
why Attractive in theory (free identities, Drive for desktop supported), but it grants no Workspace storage entitlement and no shared drives, so it produces identities with zero bytes — the…
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaCloud Storage for Firebase (Spark/Blaze)
why 5 GB stored free, but only on the Blaze pay-as-you-go plan; Spark project buckets return 402/403.
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?limit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGCP research credits programme (Cloud for Higher Education)
why $5,000 one-time for faculty/postdoc; $1,000 per year for PhD students.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit write-gatedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagmail as bulk storage
why Gmail shares the same 15 GB (or pooled Workspace) quota as Drive, and attachments are capped at 50 MB inbound / 25 MB outbound — so it multiplies nothing while consuming the same bytes.…
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle artifact registry (as a blob store)
why The 0.5 GiB-month of free storage per billing account is the whole free tier; every byte above it is billed
Storagefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-01duplicatedisagrees
- fails: quotaGoogle Cloud Free Tier — Cloud Storage
why 5 GB-months of regional storage per month (us-east1/us-west1/us-central1 only), 5,000 Class A ops, 50,000 Class B ops, 100 GB outbound/month from North America.
Storagefree tieridentity cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle cloud free trial ($300 / 90 days)
why Explicitly time-boxed: 'The Free Trial is a 90-day program'; at day 90 or credit exhaustion 'your Free Trial billing account will be closed and all of its associated projects and resources…
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle cloud public datasets (as an intake)
why No application process exists.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGoogle Cloud Shell (Storage)
why 'Cloud Shell provisions 5 GB of free persistent disk storage mounted as your $HOME directory ... on a per-user basis and is available across projects.'
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?limit retention-clampedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGoogle Cloud Storage Always Free tier
why 5 GB-months of regional storage (US regions only) + 5,000 Class A ops + 50,000 Class B ops per month.
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?limit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGoogle Colab (Storage)
why No persistent disk at all.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle colab as a serving box
why Both disqualifiers land at once: file hosting and media serving are in the provider's published list of restricted activities, and the VM is deleted on idle.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle colab free-tier runtime disk (as scratch storage)
why VMs are deleted when idle and…
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle container registry (gcr.io) as a separate free tier
why Not a separate quota. gcr.io-domain repositories are billed as Artifact Registry ('Repositories that support the gcr.io domain' are listed as storing artifacts subject to the same pricing),
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle docs / sheets as unlimited storage (uds, base64 embedding)
why Closed. Collaborative files (Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drawings, Forms) created or edited after 2021-06-01 / 2022-05-02 now count toward quota.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle groups as a file store
why There is no file storage.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle photos
why 15 GB shared across the whole Google account (Gmail/Drive/Photos).
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGoogle Photos Library API (append-only upload)
why No quota of its own — but every item uploaded counts against the user's Google Account storage at original quality.
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGoogle Play Books (personal upload library)
why Up to 1,000 uploaded files per Google account (2 GB max per file per the Partner Center spec; the consumer uploader historically enforced 100 MB).
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotagoogle sites (new sites) as free hosting/storage
why Sites and all embedded content count toward the owner's Drive storage — it is not an exempt surface.
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaGoogle Vertex AI Model Garden — custom model import
why No hosting quota because there is no hosting: 'You must store your model artifacts in a Cloud Storage bucket, where the bucket's region matches the locational endpoint you're using.' Capacity is your GCS bill.
Storagefree tieridentity cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- deadFirebase Studio
why This is the most commonly recommended free cloud IDE that no longer accepts users, and listicles written before June 2026 still describe three free Nix-based workspaces.
Computeidentity emailcard?evidence documentedchecked 2026-10-22
- deadGoogle Programmable Search / Custom Search JSON API
why Two closures in one page: closed to new customers now, discontinued in 2027.
Crawlingidentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedchecked 2026-10-22
- deadLunaProxy, PIA S5 Proxy and 911 S5 (911.re)
why A filtered answer would have come from the filter, not from the .com zone's authority.
IP and proxiesidentity anonymousno cardevidence documentedchecked 2026-10-24