- Free allowance
- 'large projects range from $3000 to $6600 USD, depending on location', medium 'from $1500 to $3300', small 'from $750 to $1650', paid 45 percent after the midterm evaluation and 55 percent at the end, to a 12+ week project.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedOne application window a year, a mentor organization must select the proposal, and payment is split across two evaluations, so nothing arrives before roughly week six.
- Evidence
- documented11 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
| Free tier | 'large projects range from $3000 to $6600 USD, depending on location', medium 'from $1500 to $3300', small 'from $750 to $1650', paid 45 percent after the midterm evaluation and 55 percent at the end, to a 12+ week project. unit none; metered on wall-clock; cash-stipend |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - write-gated (binding) One application window a year, a mentor organization must select the proposal, and payment is split across two evaluations, so nothing arrives before roughly week six. source
|
|---|
| Identity | email a Google account: the program website signs in with one, an account must be registered for the current program each year, and the Program Rules treat submitting project proposals through multiple Google accounts as a ground for removal. A contributor must be eighteen or older upon registration, must be eligible to work in the country of residence for the whole program, and may not be a resident of a United States embargoed country; Russia, Belarus and the DNR/LNR regions are named as ineligible, and a country outside the payment processor's list is not eligible for a payment. A payment-processor account is required before a stipend is paid, with proof of residency and tax documentation. The application asks for the contributor agreement and a project proposal submitted through the program website, so no card is required; the Google account signup asks for a username, a password, a birthday and gender, and adding and verifying a phone number is optional, so no phone number is required to register. |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
|---|
| Tooling | not stated |
|---|
| Composes with | This is the only lane here that pays a person in a country the vendor has never heard of at a published per-country rate with no company and no card: USD 3,000 to 6,600 for twelve weeks, paid in two instalments, and the stipend is the only number either side publishes. |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Notes | Two real limits. The intake is annual and closed for 2026; the next window is inferred to be March 2027 from the 2026 dates, not announced. The stipend is PPP-adjusted downward, so the published table has to be read for the country of residence. The role is titled 'contributor' rather than student on the pages read. |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | |
|---|