GKE Agent Sandbox
- Free allowance
- USD 300 of one-time Free Trial credit, valid for 90 days
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- unverified15 sources; asserted and not checked
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-19checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-11-19
| Free tier | USD 300 of one-time Free Trial credit, valid for 90 days unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; Agent Sandbox on GKE is offered at no extra charge; GKE pricing applies to the resources created |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
the Free Trial ends when 90 days pass or the USD 300 is spent; the Free Trial billing account is then closed and its projects and resources are stopped unless upgraded to a paid billing account |
| Identity | card a credit card or other payment method valid for the Free Trial period is required at signup; identity and payment method are verified before the trial starts; bank account verification may be required depending on country; eligibility requires never having been a paying user of Google Cloud, Google Maps Platform or Firebase and no earlier Free Trial signup |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | cli Agent Sandbox Python client on a GKE cluster (Autopilot or Standard); the cluster is created and managed with the Google Cloud console and Cloud Shell |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The GKE free tier is documented at cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features: one Autopilot or zonal Standard cluster per month, and the credit applies to the cluster charge only. What is not documented is an agent-sandbox product: kubernetes-engine/docs/concepts/agent-sandbox returns 404 as of 2026-10-22. Do not read the cluster allowance as an agent sandbox until a page states one. |
| Evidence note | unverified documented from first-party Google Cloud pages: the Agent Sandbox how-to (no extra charge), the Free Trial terms (USD 300, 90 days, payment method at signup) and the GKE pricing page (free tier); the earlier concept page URL is not found |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 15
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/docs/concepts/agent-sandb | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | unverified: the documented page returns 404 on 2026-10-22. The GKE free-tier row is on https://cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features and states one free Autopilot or zonal Standard cluster per month applying to the cluster charge only |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | the Free Trial billing account is preloaded with USD 300 valid for 90 days |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/docs/how-to/agent-sa | Agent Sandbox adds no charge of its own |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | the live free-trial page states the credit |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/docs/how-to/agent-sa | the live Agent Sandbox page is the docs.cloud.google.com how-to |
| 2026-10-28 | cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/pricing | the GKE free tier is USD 74.40 monthly per billing account |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | the Free Trial billing account closes after 90 days or when the USD 300 is spent |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | Free Trial signup requires a credit card or other payment method |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | identity and payment method are verified before the Free Trial starts |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/docs/how-to/agent-sa | the documented access path is the Agent Sandbox Python client on a GKE cluster |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | the Free Trial terms are readable on the live page |
| 2026-10-28 | cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/docs/concepts/agent-sandb | the original Agent Sandbox concept page URL returns 404 on 2026-10-28 |
| 2026-10-28 | cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/pricing | GKE usage is billed on elapsed time in 1 second increments, unchanged |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.cloud.google.com/kubernetes-engine/docs/how-to/agent-sa | the sandbox setup is driven with kubectl |
More fields 5
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| free tier kind | one-time-credit |
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 0,"rounding_s": null} |
| burst x | 1.0 |
Unknown values 8
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field