Home / Google
Google Agent Runtime / Agent Engine
cloud.google.com/products/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/pCloud VMcompute/google-agent-engineJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON
- Free allowance
- 180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine, which is 50 vCPU-hours and 100 GiB-hours, recurring
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-rate180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine
- Evidence
- documented10 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
| Free tier | 180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine, which is 50 vCPU-hours and 100 GiB-hours, recurring unit seconds; metered on wall-clock |
|---|
| Price | none stated |
|---|
| Limits | - request-rate (binding) 180,000 vCPU-seconds and 360,000 GiB-seconds a month on Agent Engine source
- per-object-cap 50 vCPU-hours a month is 6.8% of a 730-hour month, so a single always-on agent exceeds it source
not stated |
|---|
| Identity | card a Google account, then a Cloud Billing account: the Free Tier states that a Cloud Billing account is needed, and the Free Trial signup states that a credit card or other payment method valid for the trial period must be provided. A Cloud Billing account must keep a valid payment method at all times and prepaid cards are not accepted; in many countries a debit card or a bank account is accepted as the primary method instead. The Google account signup asks for a username, a password, a birthday and gender, and adding and verifying a phone number is optional, so no phone number is required to open the account. Express mode of the same platform states that no billing information is needed, but its free tier covers only the model APIs that support express mode, not the agent runtime the allowance is spent on. |
|---|
| Egress | not stated |
|---|
| Per-object cap | not stated |
|---|
| Retention | not stated |
|---|
| Interface | unknown |
|---|
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
|---|
| Evidence note | documented the free-features document and the Gemini Enterprise Agent Platform pricing page were both read on 2026-10-22. The allowance is stated in vCPU-seconds, which is the unit the expansion plan asks for and which a dollar figure hides |
|---|
| Parsed numbers | - has-free-tier 1
- request-rate 360000 GiB
|
|---|
Evidence 10
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|
| 2026-10-02 | cloud.google.com/products/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/p | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | cloud.google.com/products/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/p | 'Agent Engine: First 180,000 vCPU-seconds (50 hours) per month, First 360,000 GiB-seconds (100 hours) per month', quoted from the free-features document, against the per-node-hour rates on the pricing page read the same day |
| 2026-11-02 | cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | the signup for the account that carries this allowance requires a credit card or other payment method |
| 2026-11-02 | cloud.google.com/billing/docs/how-to/payment-methods | a card or other payment method must stay on the billing account, and prepaid cards are rejected |
| 2026-11-02 | cloud.google.com/free/docs/free-cloud-features | the Free Tier row this record prices is reached only through a Cloud Billing account |
| 2026-11-02 | support.google.com/accounts/answer/27441 | a phone number is optional when the Google account that opens the billing account is created |
| 2026-11-02 | cloud.google.com/products/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform | the Agent Engine allowance recurs monthly per billing account at 180,000 vCPU-seconds of compute and 360,000 GiB-seconds of RAM |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.cloud.google.com/gemini-enterprise-agent-platform/model | express mode of the same platform is card-free, and covers only the model APIs, not the agent runtime |
| 2026-11-02 | cloud.google.com/billing/docs/how-to/create-billing-account | the countries in which Google Cloud registration is restricted |
| 2026-11-02 | cloud.google.com/billing/docs/how-to/payment-methods | the payment method that satisfies the gate varies by country |
More fields 7
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|
| keep rate basis | billed while running; can be stopped by the caller |
|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
|---|
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "the allowance is vCPU-seconds a month; there is no session clock, and a deployment that stays up exhausts the month early"} |
|---|
| free tier kind | allowance |
|---|
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 0,"rounding_s": null} |
|---|
| burst x | 1.0 |
|---|
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 Google Cloud's free tier is a recurring usage allowance, and the record priced it as a credit