fshy

Home

Z.ai GLM

z.ai · 2 records in Coding subscriptions, Compute · JSON

Records 2

docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricingInference APIcompute/z-ai-glm-flashJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Three models are priced Free on every column of the official pricing table, with no time limit stated: GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash (text) and GLM-4.6V-Flash (vision), each 'Free | Free | Free | Free' for input, cached input, cached input storage and output.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-rateno quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure.
Evidence
documented25 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierThree models are priced Free on every column of the official pricing table, with no time limit stated: GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash (text) and GLM-4.6V-Flash (vision), each 'Free | Free | Free | Free' for input, cached input, cached input storage and output. Most paid rows carry 'Limited-time Free' in the cached input storage column; these three carry plain 'Free'. The paid GLM-5.3-Flash sits beside them at USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the rate to price the free lane against.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-free-model
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure. source
Identityemail an account on the Z.AI Open Platform ('Register or Login'); the quick start names a billing top-up only 'if needed'. The Z.ai international sign-in page (chat.z.ai/auth) offers Continue with Google, Continue with Email and Continue with GitHub and shows no phone field; unverified: whether the API console at z.ai uses the same sign-in, and whether a phone step follows: behind a sign-up
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes witha free model with an OpenAI-compatible endpoint is the cheap first pass in a two-stage pipeline: GLM-4.7-Flash classifies or filters, and only the survivors go to a metered model.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe rate limit is not public: the pricing doc prints no limits, the FAQ points at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, and docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md, the Rate Limits entry of the docs index, redirects there, where a reader who is not signed in gets a marketing page and no limits table, also when the page is rendered in a browser. The docs are served in English; the quick start lists register or login, a billing top-up only if needed, and an API key, and the FAQ says card recharge does not support 3DS verification. The console figure is unverified: behind a sign-up.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 25
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing'| GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' and '| GLM-4.5-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' in the text models table, quoted
2026-10-22docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricingGLM-5.3-Flash priced USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the paid comparator for the free Flash lane, quoted
2026-10-22docs.z.ai/help/faq'How can I check the rate limits? You can check the rate limits from here: https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits', quoted; the page requires a login
2026-10-28docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricingGLM-4.6V-Flash is priced Free on every column; GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash carry the same four Free cells
2026-10-28docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricingGLM-5.3-Flash is priced $0.15 input and $0.50 output per 1M tokens, the paid comparator for the Free Flash rows
2026-10-28docs.z.ai/guides/overview/quick-startthe quick start tells a new user to register on the Z.AI Open Platform and mentions a billing top-up only if needed
2026-10-31docs.z.ai/help/faqthe FAQ sends rate limits to the console page z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits and prints no figure
2026-10-31docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.mdthe Rate Limits doc URL is served by the console route manage-apikey/rate-limits, not by a docs page
2026-10-31docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.mdread without a sign-in, the Rate Limits doc URL ends at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits and serves a marketing banner with no limits table
2026-10-31z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limitsrendered in a browser without a sign-in, the console rate-limits page shows a marketing banner and no limits table
2026-10-31docs.z.ai/llms.txtthe docs index names api-reference/rate-limit.md as its Rate Limits page
2026-10-31docs.z.ai/help/faqa card recharge needs a card that does not go through 3DS verification
2026-10-31docs.z.ai/guides/overview/quick-startthe quick start names a billing top-up only if needed between registering and creating a key
2026-10-31docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricingGLM-4.7-Flash is still Free on every column of the pricing table, which prints no rate limit
2026-11-03chat.z.ai/auththe Z.ai international sign-in page offers email, GitHub and Google sign-in
2026-11-03chat.z.ai/auththe Z.ai international sign-in page offers Continue with Google
2026-11-03docs.z.ai/legal-agreement/privacy-policynot published
2026-11-03docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concept-paramthe Core Parameters page says concurrency quotas differ by user and plan and prints no per-model figure
2026-11-03docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concurrency-limitthe docs path docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concurrency-limit answers Page Not Found, so no separate concurrency table is published
2026-11-03docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricingGLM-4.5-Flash is priced Free on every column of the pricing table
2026-11-03freellm.net/models/z-ai-zhipu-ai/glm-4-7-flasha third-party index reports a free-tier limit of 1 concurrent request for GLM-4.7-Flash; the first-party console figure is behind a sign-up
2026-11-03freellm.net/models/z-ai-zhipu-ai/glm-4-5-flasha third-party index reports a free-tier limit of 1 concurrent request for GLM-4.5-Flash; the first-party console figure is behind a sign-up
2026-11-03richertunes.github.io/ai-proxy/model-concurrency-findings/a third-party proxy log on a coding plan lists GLM-4.5-Flash at 1 observed and 2 configured concurrent requests, not stress-tested, which disagrees with the 1 of the index
2026-11-03freellm.net/providers/z-ai-zhipu-aia third-party index reports phone verification for Z.ai, which the first-party sign-in page does not show
2026-11-03docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricingGLM-4.7-Flash is still priced Free on every column
More fields 1
facets{"class": "perpetual-free-allowance","free_tier_kind": "recurring-free-model","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

Z.ai GLM Coding Plan

Coding subscriptions

docs.z.ai/devpack/overviewCoding subscriptioncoding-subs/zai-glm-coding-planJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier; Lite from USD 18 a month
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
request-rateLite 2,000 five-hour credits and 10,000 weekly; Pro 12,000 and 60,000; Max 28,000 and 140,000; credit cost = (input tokens x input multiplier + cached input x cached multiplier + output x output multiplier) / 10,000; GLM-5.3 multipliers...
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierno free tier; Lite from USD 18 a month
unit none; metered on none; usage is metered in credits, and the credit formula is published
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) Lite 2,000 five-hour credits and 10,000 weekly; Pro 12,000 and 60,000; Max 28,000 and 140,000 source
  • request-rate (binding) credit cost = (input tokens x input multiplier + cached input x cached multiplier + output x output multiplier) / 10,000; GLM-5.3 multipliers are 6.9, 1.7 and 24 source
Identitycard a paid subscription
Egressnot applicable
Interfacerest, cli supported in Claude Code, Codex, OpenCode, Cline, ZCode and others
Toolingany Claude-Code-compatible client, plus the named supported tools
Composes withthe credit formula lets a token budget be converted to a plan, which almost no other plan in this topic allows
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the credit allowances and the per-model multipliers are quoted from the vendor documents today. Lite is USD 18; the Pro and Max prices were not readable.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22docs.z.ai/devpack/overviewLite from USD 18 a month; 5-hour and weekly credit allowances of 2,000 and 10,000 on Lite, 12,000 and 60,000 on Pro, 28,000 and 140,000 on Max; credit formula with per-model multipliers; 5-hour credits reset five hours after consumption and weekly credits every seven days
2026-10-22z.ai/subscribeLite, Pro and Max tiers exist and Pro carries six times Lite usage; the price values did not render in any extraction route
Unknown values 4
  • egress terms: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

Corrections