{"eid":"z","name":"Z.ai GLM","domain":"z.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["coding-subs","compute"],"n_records":2,"best_vorder":1,"review":null,"aliases":["Z.ai GLM","Z.ai GLM Coding Plan","Z.ai GLM Flash","z.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/z-ai-glm-flash","card":{"rid":"compute/z-ai-glm-flash","eid":"z","topic":"compute","slug":"z-ai-glm-flash","provider":"Z.ai GLM Flash","url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","domain":"z.ai","category":"inference API","tier":null,"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"request-rate","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":0,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-03T14:55:03.467Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-03","stale_on":"2026-12-04","n_evidence":25,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"Three models are priced Free on every column of the official pricing table, with no time limit stated: GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash (text) and GLM-4.6V-Fl...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"z-ai-glm-flash","provider":"Z.ai GLM Flash","url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","category":"inference API","free_tier":{"stated":"Three models are priced Free on every column of the official pricing table, with no time limit stated: GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash (text) and GLM-4.6V-Flash (vision), each 'Free | Free | Free | Free' for input, cached input, cached input storage and output. Most paid rows carry 'Limited-time Free' in the cached input storage column; these three carry plain 'Free'. The paid GLM-5.3-Flash sits beside them at USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the rate to price the free lane against.","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"recurring-free-model"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing"},"interface":["rest"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"a free model with an OpenAI-compatible endpoint is the cheap first pass in a two-stage pipeline: GLM-4.7-Flash classifies or filters, and only the survivors go to a metered model.","limits":[{"kind":"request-rate","value":"no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure.","source":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing"}],"limits_note":"no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure.","binding":"request-rate","binding_note":"no quota is published at all: the FAQ points rate limits at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, which is behind a login, so the concurrency ceiling is unknown until an account exists and it is the first thing to measure.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"an account on the Z.AI Open Platform ('Register or Login'); the quick start names a billing top-up only 'if needed'. The Z.ai international sign-in page (chat.z.ai/auth) offers Continue with Google, Continue with Email and Continue with GitHub and shows no phone field; unverified: whether the API console at z.ai uses the same sign-in, and whether a phone step follows: behind a sign-up","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'| GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' and '| GLM-4.5-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |' in the text models table, quoted"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"GLM-5.3-Flash priced USD 0.15 input and USD 0.50 output per 1M tokens, which is the paid comparator for the free Flash lane, quoted"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/help/faq","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"'How can I check the rate limits? You can check the rate limits from here: https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits', quoted; the page requires a login"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","date":"2026-10-28","proved":"GLM-4.6V-Flash is priced Free on every column; GLM-4.7-Flash and GLM-4.5-Flash carry the same four Free cells","capture":"sha256:33a372c40dc41ea671512a575590cdd218e648897e4b4dce9caa49fc7dc0e205","quote":"| GLM-4.6V-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","date":"2026-10-28","proved":"GLM-5.3-Flash is priced $0.15 input and $0.50 output per 1M tokens, the paid comparator for the Free Flash rows","capture":"sha256:33a372c40dc41ea671512a575590cdd218e648897e4b4dce9caa49fc7dc0e205","quote":"| GLM-5.3-Flash | \\$0.15 | \\$0.03 | Limited-time Free | \\$0.50 |"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/quick-start","date":"2026-10-28","proved":"the quick start tells a new user to register on the Z.AI Open Platform and mentions a billing top-up only if needed","capture":"sha256:ee725fe9fb78d0f58c81ff887a932f48b7a23f701476e905389ca057376135cd","quote":"* Access [Z.AI Open Platform](https://z.ai/model-api), Register or Login."},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/help/faq","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"the FAQ sends rate limits to the console page z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits and prints no figure","capture":"sha256:f3989c87449e0bd5cea15b9d15f93995dbf394d5d626f2b14042ff3689e3972b","quote":"You can check the rate limits from here: [https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits](https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits)"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"the Rate Limits doc URL is served by the console route manage-apikey/rate-limits, not by a docs page","capture":"sha256:90c8df3ca290ddaf0e2948e0981b6254ff18886e2c0ef8e63cfff681c1ad1cc4","quote":"x-middleware-rewrite: /en/manage-apikey/rate-limits"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"read without a sign-in, the Rate Limits doc URL ends at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits and serves a marketing banner with no limits table","capture":"sha256:b618b9803b9cdd5a6b7433170ff164cb454575d4ecbc3c8434445c5a89406dc3","quote":"From only $18/mo, enjoy high quotas"},{"url":"https://z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"rendered in a browser without a sign-in, the console rate-limits page shows a marketing banner and no limits table","capture":"sha256:2f4a0e985d8e7957f535ff8f838089faffcacb38ca2bee9997398f098c475b45","quote":"From only $18/mo, enjoy high quotas"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/llms.txt","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"the docs index names api-reference/rate-limit.md as its Rate Limits page","capture":"sha256:9e19db422d2dd97c4448ced0eaf5684421411f27fc2cd5150153dd04cbb31e3c","quote":"- [Rate Limits](https://docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md)"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/help/faq","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"a card recharge needs a card that does not go through 3DS verification","capture":"sha256:f3989c87449e0bd5cea15b9d15f93995dbf394d5d626f2b14042ff3689e3972b","quote":"3DS verification is not supported in our platform at this moment."},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/quick-start","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"the quick start names a billing top-up only if needed between registering and creating a key","capture":"sha256:65f28d8ef0ff9259d9d83742c66e1e3cd1605459af539d51012cf097bfbcdfa2","quote":"* Access [Billing Page](https://z.ai/manage-apikey/billing) to top up if needed."},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","date":"2026-10-31","proved":"GLM-4.7-Flash is still Free on every column of the pricing table, which prints no rate limit","capture":"sha256:4ee3a3e9eab6eab9d8a06309fe6984d82db7351586786bb8422deee1f16f78bf","quote":"| GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |"},{"url":"https://chat.z.ai/auth","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Z.ai international sign-in page offers email, GitHub and Google sign-in","capture":"sha256:698852f8ed7634b302b495ccb20a6f5758e104745c493fa99df4d0ef5ae7ce4d","quote":"ContinuewithEmailContinuewithGithubSkip for now"},{"url":"https://chat.z.ai/auth","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Z.ai international sign-in page offers Continue with Google","capture":"sha256:698852f8ed7634b302b495ccb20a6f5758e104745c493fa99df4d0ef5ae7ce4d","quote":"ContinuewithGoogle"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/legal-agreement/privacy-policy","date":"2026-11-03","proved":null,"capture":"sha256:c74f07e6ee2970daf741d1e58ed858c93f263065d6a843dbef92072812c8aedd","quote":"Account information.** We collect information that you provide when you set up an account, such as your date of birth (where applicable), username (where applicable), email address, and password."},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concept-param","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Core Parameters page says concurrency quotas differ by user and plan and prints no per-model figure","capture":"sha256:2b849c494d4ed9f3cf289c8fb296016e16e493ed75b392eb9384c13f4ff3ccfd","quote":"* Limits: Different users or subscription plans may have different concurrency quotas."},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concurrency-limit","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the docs path docs.z.ai/guides/overview/concurrency-limit answers Page Not Found, so no separate concurrency table is published","capture":"sha256:8917a3858798b17cf274978889c03b93743f1ff3ed39fa0c6d360444c7b9b854","quote":"The requested page could not be found."},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"GLM-4.5-Flash is priced Free on every column of the pricing table","capture":"sha256:4ee3a3e9eab6eab9d8a06309fe6984d82db7351586786bb8422deee1f16f78bf","quote":"| GLM-4.5-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |"},{"url":"https://freellm.net/models/z-ai-zhipu-ai/glm-4-7-flash","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"a third-party index reports a free-tier limit of 1 concurrent request for GLM-4.7-Flash; the first-party console figure is behind a sign-up","capture":"sha256:389d5fbc5bdf558607ba63e0cc39d41c2cefbe0058b8fb7a75318ce08d039f0a","quote":"Rate limit 1 concurrent request provider policy"},{"url":"https://freellm.net/models/z-ai-zhipu-ai/glm-4-5-flash","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"a third-party index reports a free-tier limit of 1 concurrent request for GLM-4.5-Flash; the first-party console figure is behind a sign-up","capture":"sha256:fd68416c66a5571fc32f8f172c9cc5753e9282e56490d058da84ac861eb07940","quote":"Rate limit 1 concurrent request provider policy"},{"url":"https://richertunes.github.io/ai-proxy/model-concurrency-findings/","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"a third-party proxy log on a coding plan lists GLM-4.5-Flash at 1 observed and 2 configured concurrent requests, not stress-tested, which disagrees with the 1 of the index","capture":"sha256:86fcb58decaa0058f670585131da822e8fd02f514e0adabd2a7f1dad7339e6e7","quote":"| `glm-4.5-flash` | OK | 1 (not stress-tested) | - | - | 2 |"},{"url":"https://freellm.net/providers/z-ai-zhipu-ai","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"a third-party index reports phone verification for Z.ai, which the first-party sign-in page does not show","capture":"sha256:ee07c0ed87256274bd2c8565c872b066b0b7a49d4f455a0e24581526b986be5a","quote":"Phone Verification Required"},{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/guides/overview/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"GLM-4.7-Flash is still priced Free on every column","capture":"sha256:4ee3a3e9eab6eab9d8a06309fe6984d82db7351586786bb8422deee1f16f78bf","quote":"| GLM-4.7-Flash | Free | Free | Free | Free |"}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-11-03T14:55:03.467Z","notes":"The rate limit is not public: the pricing doc prints no limits, the FAQ points at z.ai/manage-apikey/rate-limits, and docs.z.ai/api-reference/rate-limit.md, the Rate Limits entry of the docs index, redirects there, where a reader who is not signed in gets a marketing page and no limits table, also when the page is rendered in a browser. The docs are served in English; the quick start lists register or login, a billing top-up only if needed, and an API key, and the FAQ says card recharge does not support 3DS verification. The console figure is unverified: behind a sign-up.","extras":{"facets":{"class":"perpetual-free-allowance","free_tier_kind":"recurring-free-model","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":1.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:request-rate","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.evidence[16].proved","withheld"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]},{"rid":"coding-subs/zai-glm-coding-plan","card":{"rid":"coding-subs/zai-glm-coding-plan","eid":"z","topic":"coding-subs","slug":"zai-glm-coding-plan","provider":"Z.ai GLM Coding Plan","url":"https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview","domain":"z.ai","category":"coding subscription","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"request-rate","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest,cli","egress_metered":0,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-10-22T04:31:55.000Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-10-22","stale_on":"2026-11-22","n_evidence":2,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"no free tier; Lite from USD 18 a month","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":5,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"coding-subs","per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable"},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable"},"egress":{"terms":"not applicable","metered":false},"interface":["rest","cli"],"tooling":"any Claude-Code-compatible client, plus the named supported tools","chaining":"the credit formula lets a token budget be converted to a plan, which almost no other plan in this topic allows","limits":[{"kind":"request-rate","value":"Lite 2,000 five-hour credits and 10,000 weekly; Pro 12,000 and 60,000; Max 28,000 and 140,000","source":"https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview"},{"kind":"request-rate","value":"credit cost = (input tokens x input multiplier + cached input x cached multiplier + output x output multiplier) / 10,000; GLM-5.3 multipliers are 6.9, 1.7 and 24","source":"https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview"}],"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","slug":"zai-glm-coding-plan","provider":"Z.ai GLM Coding Plan","url":"https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview","category":"coding subscription","free_tier":{"stated":"no free tier; Lite from USD 18 a month","unit":"none","metered_on":"none","source_url":"https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"usage is metered in credits, and the credit formula is published"},"interface_detail":"supported in Claude Code, Codex, OpenCode, Cline, ZCode and others","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"a paid subscription","country":null},"confidence":"documented","confidence_note":"the credit allowances and the per-model multipliers are quoted from the vendor documents today. Lite is USD 18; the Pro and Max prices were not readable.","evidence":[{"url":"https://docs.z.ai/devpack/overview","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"Lite from USD 18 a month; 5-hour and weekly credit allowances of 2,000 and 10,000 on Lite, 12,000 and 60,000 on Pro, 28,000 and 140,000 on Max; credit formula with per-model multipliers; 5-hour credits reset five hours after consumption and weekly credits every seven days"},{"url":"https://z.ai/subscribe","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"Lite, Pro and Max tiers exist and Pro carries six times Lite usage; the price values did not render in any extraction route"}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-10-22T04:31:55.000Z","notes":null,"binding":"request-rate"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":0.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:request-rate","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[1].value","kind":"limit:request-rate","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.terms","not-applicable"],["$.notes","withheld"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"]],"history":[{"hid":"2026-10-22T032433Z-1","when":"2026-10-22T03:24:33Z","status":"corrected","title":"Kimi and zai ladders do not match"}],"drift":[]}]}