fshy

Home

Zoho

zoho.com · 7 records in Compute, Email, Storage · JSON

Records 7

catalyst.zoho.com/free-tier/Serverless runtimecompute/zoho-catalystJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
A monthly allowance that renews forever: '25,000 GB-seconds' of Function execution, '900 GB-minutes' of AppSail container runtime, '2 GB-days' of Data Store storage, '1,000,000' LLM input tokens and '500,000' LLM output tokens through QuickML, '1,800 CPU-seconds' of model training, '100,000' API...
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-rateThe container lane is the real ceiling: 900 GB-minutes a month is 15 GB-hours, so one always-on 1 GiB AppSail container runs about 15 hours a month before the free tier is spent; the per-request counters (1,000 Cache GET, 1,000 queries)...
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierA monthly allowance that renews forever: '25,000 GB-seconds' of Function execution, '900 GB-minutes' of AppSail container runtime, '2 GB-days' of Data Store storage, '1,000,000' LLM input tokens and '500,000' LLM output tokens through QuickML, '1,800 CPU-seconds' of model training, '100,000' API Gateway requests and '300,000' Web Client Hosting requests. The page says: 'your free tier usage limits will be renewed every month forever'. Signing up also gives 'USD 250 in credits' as 'additional runway for 6 months'.
unit tokens; metered on wall-clock; perpetual-monthly
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) The container lane is the real ceiling: 900 GB-minutes a month is 15 GB-hours, so one always-on 1 GiB AppSail container runs about 15 hours a month before the free tier is spent; the per-request counters (1,000 Cache GET, 1,000 queries) bind long before any byte quota does. source
Identityemail not published
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe perpetual function allowance plus the 6-month USD 250 wallet is the useful pair: the credits can carry a burst build while the monthly free tier keeps a scheduled job alive after the credits end, and QuickML's 1M input tokens a month is a second, separate inference lane that survives the credit expiry.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesIndia's strongest reachable free tier because the door is a Zoho account rather than an Aadhaar or a GST number, and nothing on the free-tier page asks for a card. The catch is arithmetic, not policy: GB-minute and GB-second billing means a 512 MiB container gets twice the wall-clock hours of a 1 GiB one, and the free tier is spent by concurrency, not by month. Not probed: whether an Indian or non-Indian signup is treated differently, and whether the pay-as-you-go model needs a card on file. Both would need a signup.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • request-rate 900 GB
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22catalyst.zoho.com/free-tier/the pricing table row by row: 'Functions | Function execution | $0.000016 / GB-second | 25,000 GB-seconds', 'AppSail | Container runtime | $0.0013 / GB-minute | 900 GB-minutes', 'QuickML | LLM input tokens | $0.20 / million tokens | 1,000,000 tokens', 'Model training: CPU | $0.0004 / vCPU-second | 1,800 CPU-seconds', quoted
2026-10-22catalyst.zoho.com/free-tier/the page description reads 'With a free tier that renews every month and $250 in credits to explore for your first six months'; the body reads 'your free tier usage limits will be renewed every month forever', quoted
2026-10-22docs.catalyst.zoho.com/en/deployment-and-billing/billing/fre'the free tier allowance is only available with the pay-as-you-go pricing model', the allowance is account-wide rather than per project, and 'The free tier allowance is refreshed monthly, and is not just a one-time benefit', quoted
2026-10-22docs.catalyst.zoho.com/en/deployment-and-billing/llms-full.m'Catalyst offers 25k GB-seconds of Serverless Function requests, 2 GB storage in the Data Store, 1000 GET requests in Cache', quoted, matching the pricing table
2026-11-04docs.catalyst.zoho.com/en/deployment-and-billing/billing/freCatalyst documents a REST API beside its CLI and SDKs
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional","free_tier_kind": "perpetual-monthly","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

www.zoho.com/zeptomail/pricing.htmlTransactional senderemail/zeptomailJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
1 free credit worth 10,000 emails, valid 6 months; 100/day until the account is validated
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedthe 100/day ceiling lifts only after Zoho validates the account
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tier1 free credit worth 10,000 emails, valid 6 months; 100/day until the account is validated
unit requests; metered on request-count
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) the 100/day ceiling lifts only after Zoho validates the account source
  • request-rate 10,000 emails in total from the single free credit source
Bindingwrite-gated account validation gates the 100/day ceiling, and then the credit is finite.
Identityemail an account and a validated sending domain
Egressnot applicable: an outbound sender
Retentioncredits expire 6 months after purchase and do not refill
Interfacerest the ZeptoMail API and SMTP relay
Toolingcurl, any SMTP client
Composes with10,000 emails once, not a rate; it composes with a domain and does not compose with a schedule.
Reliabilitythe credit is one-time; there is no recurring monthly allowance
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.zoho.com/blog/cpaas/announcing-quick-transition.htmlthe announcement of the free credit and the 100/day pre-validation cap
2026-10-22www.zoho.com/zeptomail/pricing.htmlthe pricing page now redirects to a CPaaS credit model; the credit framing holds
More fields 1
stale after days90

www.zoho.com/mail/zohomail-pricing.htmlMailboxemail/zoho-mailJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
5 users, 5 GB each, 1 custom domain, 25 MB attachment limit
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
retention-clampedno IMAP, POP or ActiveSync on the free edition, so no programmatic mailbox read
Evidence
documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
Free tier5 users, 5 GB each, 1 custom domain, 25 MB attachment limit
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) no IMAP, POP or ActiveSync on the free edition, so no programmatic mailbox read source
  • per-object-cap 25 MB per attachment source
the 5 GB is a mailbox storage volume and not an object size, so no kind in the six-value vocabulary names it. The 25 MB attachment is a per-object cap and stays in limits. What binds the verdict is the removal of IMAP, POP and ActiveSync, which is recorded as retention-clamped because the server withholds the data rather than the bytes
Bindingretention-clamped a removed feature, not a capped volume.
Identityemail an account with the domain's MX records pointed at Zoho
Egressnot applicable
Per-object cap25 MB attachment limit, 5 GB per mailbox (26214400 bytes)
Retention5 GB per mailbox
Interfaceunknown webmail and the mobile app only on the free edition; no IMAP, POP or ActiveSync
Toolingnone: no IMAP or POP on the free edition
Composes witha real mailbox with a custom domain for five users, and it breaks the obvious chain because the free edition cannot be read over IMAP.
Reliabilitythe free edition is region-limited; the page title reads 'Free for 5 Users in select regions'
NotesThis kills the obvious 'free mailbox plus IMAP fetch' chain, which is why it is recorded rather than skipped.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 25 MB
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.zoho.com/mail/zohomail-pricing.htmlthe free edition is 5 users at 5 GB each with 1 custom domain, and the protocol support table excludes IMAP, POP and ActiveSync from the free edition
2026-11-02www.zoho.com/mail/zohomail-pricing.htmlthe Mail Free plan is listed as email hosting for one domain, up to 5 users and 5 GB per user with no IMAP, POP or Active Sync, and the page names no WebDAV or other protocol, so no interface term fits its webmail and app access
2026-11-02www.zoho.com/mail/zohomail-pricing.htmlthe pricing page was captured on 2026-11-02 and lists the Mail Free plan without IMAP, POP or Active Sync
2026-11-02www.zoho.com/mail/zohomail-pricing.htmlthe Mail Free plan still excludes IMAP, POP and Active Sync, so the free edition has no programmatic mailbox read
More fields 1
stale after days90
Unknown values 1
  • interface: the access interface was not established

www.zoho.com/mailCloud drivestorage/zoho-mail-free-5-gb-user-up-to-25-users-via-referral-livJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Zoho's own help: "Each user is allocated 5 GB of storage under the free plan." Headcount: free plan is 5 users in select regions, expandable — press release "increasing the number of mailboxes offered with the Zoho Mail free email hosting plan, doubling it from five to ten users ... extend the...
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
per-object-capper-object-cap 30 MB
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierZoho's own help: "Each user is allocated 5 GB of storage under the free plan." Headcount: free plan is 5 users in select regions, expandable — press release "increasing the number of mailboxes offered with the Zoho Mail free email hosting plan, doubling it from five to ten users ... extend the free user limit to 25 users by simply referring other customers".
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • per-object-cap (binding) per-object-cap 30 MB source
per-object-cap 30 MB real attachment (the 1 GB 'Huge Attachment' is a link, so it does not consume mailbox quota — it is not storage). 5 GB/user is the byte ceiling. Free plan is geo-restricted: "currently available only in selected data centers and may not be accessible in all regions."
Identityemail (inferred, not read) not published
EgressUnmetered; mailbox service.
Per-object capper-object-cap 30 MB (30000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest rest
ToolingIMAP probe-verified: imap.zoho.com:993 -> * OK svwall.zoho.com IMAP4 Server / * CAPABILITY IMAP4rev1 ... ESEARCH LIST-EXTENDED LIST-STATUS WITHIN LITERAL- ACL CONDSTORE. Attachments: 30 MB normal, "Huge Attachment" up to 1 GB (link-based, not stored in the mailbox).
Composes with5 GB × 25 users = 125 GB per free organisation, × N organisations. The referral ladder is the multiplier and it is free.
ReliabilityFree and paid plans cannot be mixed in one org; upgrading one user can disable the rest. Free plan availability varies by data centre.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 30 MB
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.zoho.com/mail/help/mailbox-quota.html"5 GB of storage under the free plan"
2026-10-21www.zoho.com/news/zoho-expands-free-email-hosting-plan.html5 -> 10 users, extendable to 25 via referrals
2026-10-21source not publishedprobe: imap.zoho.com:993 -> * OK svwall.zoho.com IMAP4 Server + full CAPABILITY
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Zoho's own help: \"Each user is allocated 5 GB of storage under the free plan.\" Headcount: free plan is 5 users in select regions, expandable — press release \"increasing the number of mailboxes offered with the Zoho Mail free email hosting plan, doubling it from five to ten users ... extend the free user limit to 25 users by simply referring other customers\".","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 3
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

www.zoho.com/wiki/help/faq.htmlstorage/zoho-wiki-readthedocs-tettraJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Zoho Wiki is free for 3 users but publishes no storage number anywhere in its FAQ; ReadTheDocs Community is free for open-source and publishes no storage quota only build resources: 7 GB…
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierZoho Wiki is free for 3 users but publishes no storage number anywhere in its FAQ; ReadTheDocs Community is free for open-source and publishes no storage quota only build resources: 7 GB…
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
ReliabilityZoho Wiki is free for 3 users but publishes no storage number anywhere in its FAQ; ReadTheDocs Community is free for open-source and publishes no storage quota (only build resources: 7 GB…
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.zoho.com/wiki/help/faq.htmlZoho Wiki is free for 3 users but publishes no storage number anywhere in its FAQ; ReadTheDocs Community is free for open-source and publishes no storage quota only build resources: 7 GB RA
2026-10-21about.readthedocs.com/pricing/cited as the basis of the rejection: Zoho Wiki is free for 3 users but publishes no storage number anywhere in its FAQ; ReadTheDocs Community is free for open-source and publishes no storage quota only build resources: 7 GB RA
2026-10-21docs.readthedocs.com/platform/stable/builds.htmlcited as the basis of the rejection: Zoho Wiki is free for 3 users but publishes no storage number anywhere in its FAQ; ReadTheDocs Community is free for open-source and publishes no storage quota only build resources: 7 GB RA
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Zoho Wiki is free for 3 users but publishes no storage number anywhere in its FAQ; ReadTheDocs Community is free for open-source and publishes no storage quota (only build resources: 7 GB…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field

www.zoho.com/workdrive/Cloud drivestorage/zoho-workdriveJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
5 GB free forever on the Individual plan
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
institution?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported2 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier5 GB free forever on the Individual plan
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Identityinstitution (inferred, not read) not published
EgressNot metered on the free individual plan; no CDN story.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, rclone rest
ToolingNative rclone backend 'zoho' (Tier 3, added v1.54, rclone.org/zoho/).
Composes with5 GB x unlimited free Zoho accounts (one per email address, and Zoho permits many).
ReliabilityStable vendor, tiny quota; the Zoho 'one account per email' rule makes farming cheap but each unit is small.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.zoho.com/workdrive/individual-plan.html'Everything you need to get started with 5 GB of free storage... Free / Forever - 5 GB of free storage'
2026-10-21rclone.org/zoho/'Zoho Workdrive... added in v1.54 [Tier 3]'
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "5 GB free forever on the Individual plan","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

www.zoho.com/workplace/pricing.htmlstorage/zoho-workplace-free-editionJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
The free edition's WorkDrive team-storage number could not be pinned down on the pricing page (the 100 GB / 10 GB-per-user figures are the paid tiers).
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported1 source; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierThe free edition's WorkDrive team-storage number could not be pinned down on the pricing page (the 100 GB / 10 GB-per-user figures are the paid tiers). Not reportable as a quota without a…
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Evidence 1
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.zoho.com/workplace/pricing.htmlthe text of Free tier, above
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "The free edition's WorkDrive team-storage number could not be pinned down on the pricing page (the 100 GB / 10 GB-per-user figures are the paid tiers). Not reportable as a quota without a…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field