Vultr
vultr.com · 7 records in Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · JSON
Records 7
- caveatVultr (regular 1gb)USD 5/month
Computeno free tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24disagrees
- trialVultr Cloud ComputeUSD 20/month
Computefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05disagrees
- trialVultr (free)
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence unverifiedstale on 2026-11-19
- paidVultr (2)
Computeidentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22disagrees
- paidVultr Cloud GPU
Computeidentity email?card?evidence unverifiedstale on 2026-11-06
- paidVultr Cloud Compute (Windows Server)
Computeidentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22disagrees
- deadvultr object storage
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedchecked 2026-10-21
Vultr (regular 1gb)
ComputeSibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/vultr-2says paid-only, compute/vultr-regular-1gb says qualifies-with-caveat
- Free allowance
- No free tier; the cheapest regular plan is USD 2.50 a month for 512 MB, IPv6 only
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- USD 5/monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quota1 TB a month of bandwidth
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
| Free tier | no free tier; the cheapest regular plan is USD 2.50 a month for 512 MB, IPv6 only unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota 1 TB is the tightest allowance among the hyperscaler rows, and 1 GiB of RAM fails first anyway. |
| Identity | card an account with a payment method, required before any instance. |
| Egress | '1.00 TB Bandwidth' on the 1 GB regular plan, from the plan table free allowance: 1 TB |
| Retention | the instance persists while it is paid; billed hourly, capped at the monthly price |
| Interface | ssh, rest root SSH, the Vultr control panel, and the Vultr API |
| Tooling | any SSH client; vultr-cli and API; Terraform provider |
| Composes with | a known-good API-driven box for automation, not for capacity: 1 GiB is the whole machine |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | USD 5.00 exactly, so it sits on the line rather than under it. The hourly rate multiplied by 730 is USD 5.11, which means the monthly cap is what keeps it at USD 5.00. |
| Evidence note | documented the regular-performance table's shape, bandwidth, monthly and hourly prices are quoted from the vendor's pricing page read. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | quoted: 'Regular Performance ... 1 vCPU | 1 GB Memory | 1.00 TB Bandwidth | 25 GB Storage | $5.00/mo | $0.007/hr' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | quoted: '1 vCPU | 0.5 GB Memory | 0.50 TB Bandwidth | 10 GB Storage | $2.50/mo | $0.004/hr IPv6 Only' |
More fields 16
| shape | {"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 1,"disk_gib": 25,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null} |
|---|---|
| billing model | hourly, capped at the monthly price |
| term | hourly |
| m10h usd | 2.1 |
| m24h usd | 5.0 |
| price arithmetic | 24/7: USD 0.007/h x 730 = USD 5.11, capped at USD 5.00/month. 10 h/day: USD 0.007 x 300 = USD 2.10. |
| out of pocket usd | 5.0 |
| renewal usd | 5.0 |
| renewal note | hourly list rate, no contract |
| promo | no |
| ipv4 included | yes |
| ipv6 | yes |
| ipv6 only cheaper row | $2.50/mo for 512 MB, IPv6 only |
| free tier kind | none |
| network out | {"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "all","static_ip": true,"ipv6": true,"per_session_bytes": null} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "none; it is a VM"} |
Unknown values 2
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
Vultr Cloud Compute
ComputeSibling records disagree:
- identity_kind:
compute/vultrsays card, compute/vultr-windows says email - verdict:
compute/vultrsays trial-only, compute/vultr-windows says paid-only
- Free allowance
- Promotional credit by code, not on signup: 'Use Code: FLY300VULTR ...
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tierpaid plans from USD 20/month
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaUSD 250 or USD 300 of promotional credit, up to 30 days, new customers only
- Evidence
- documented9 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Promotional credit by code, not on signup: 'Use Code: FLY300VULTR ... Try Vultr for free with $300 free credit' and 'Use Code: 250VULTRFLY ... Try Vultr for free with $250 free credit'. The docs add 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.' New customers only. unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; the pricing page itself carries no credit; the amount needs a code entered at billing, and the 30-day term is in the docs rather than on the credit page |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
the credit is granted by code; without a code the account is paid-only |
| Binding | volume-quota USD 250 over 30 days is 34.7 cents an hour; above that rate the balance ends before the month does |
| Identity | card card at signup, with a USD 0.00 verification deposit option; the provider may place a small temporary authorisation hold, amount not published; debit accepted; prepaid is not stated |
| Egress | Each plan carries its own monthly bandwidth quota; usage above the plan quota is billed at $0.01 per GB. price per tb: USD 10 |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | rest REST API v2 (HTTP endpoints, documented with curl examples) at vultr.com/api; the vultr-cli command-line client wraps the same API. |
| Tooling | vultr-cli, the provider's command-line client for the Vultr API (github.com/vultr/vultr-cli); the REST API v2 can also be called directly over HTTP. |
| Composes with | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The credit is a promo code, so it is not a signup offer and it cannot be counted on until the code is applied. A payment method is required before any instance exists. Cloud Compute monthly prices are not stated to be capped at 672 hours, unlike VX1. Debit is documented and the verification deposit is USD 0.00, so no money is taken at signup. Prepaid is not addressed on either page read. |
| Evidence note | documented the coupons page and the account docs were read on 2026-10-23; the pricing page returned 403 to the live fetch and was read's 2026-10-21 snapshot | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 9
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | www.vultr.com/coupons/ | quoted: 'Use Code: 250VULTRFLY ... Try Vultr for free with $250 free credit' and the FLY300VULTR $300 variant |
| 2026-10-23 | docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account | quoted: 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | read from the 2026-10-21 snapshot: Regular Performance 4 vCPU/8 GB $40.00/mo $0.06/hr; 8 vCPU/32 GB $160.00/mo $0.219/hr; High Performance AMD 4/8 $48.00/mo $0.071/hr and 8/16 $96.00/mo $0.143/hr |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/what-payment-methods | quoted: 'Credit and Debit Cards: Visa, Mastercard, American Express, Discover, and JCB.' (page states 'Updated 16 December 2025') |
| 2026-10-24 | docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account | quoted: 'choose I just want to link my credit card - $0.00 deposit to verify without an initial deposit. Your provider may place a small temporary authorization hold that will be released shortly.' |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/what-is-the-bandwidt | overage price per GB |
| 2026-11-03 | www.vultr.com/api/ | REST API exists |
| 2026-11-04 | www.vultr.com/api/ | the provider documents a REST API v2 |
| 2026-11-04 | github.com/vultr/vultr-cli | the provider's CLI is vultr-cli |
More fields 13
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | flat-pool |
| price note | a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up. |
| free tier kind | none |
| m10h usd | 8.94 |
| m24h usd | 20.0 |
| price basis | 10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate; 24/7 column = the monthly cap. Rates read's 2026-10-21 snapshot of the pricing page because the live fetch returned 403 on 2026-10-23. |
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 3600,"rounding_s": null} |
| burst x | 2.0 |
| burst bill | min 1 h |
| hourly usd | {"regular_1vcpu_1gb": 0.007,"regular_2vcpu_2gb": 0.022,"regular_2vcpu_4gb": 0.03,"regular_4vcpu_8gb": 0.06,"regular_6vcpu_16gb": 0.11,"regular_8vcpu_32gb": 0.219,"hp_amd_4vcpu_8gb": 0.071,"hp_amd_8vcpu_16gb": 0.143,"hp_amd_12vcpu_24gb": 0.214} |
| monthly usd | {"regular_6vcpu_16gb": 80.0,"regular_8vcpu_32gb": 160.0} |
| payment methods | {"card_at_signup": "yes","debit": "accepted","prepaid": "not-stated","virtual": "not-stated","hold_amount": "USD 0.00","hold_detail": "no-deposit verification; provider may place a small temporary hold of unpublished size","identity": "email and password, then a payment method for verification","source_url": "https://docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account","read_on": "2026-10-24"} |
Unknown values 5
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
Corrections
- 2026-10-23 Corrected on 2026-10-23: compute/databricks, compute/digitalocean, compute/linode and 6 more records
Vultr (free)
Egress and tunnels- Free allowance
- Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotafree credits for up to 30 days, amount unstated on the pages read
- Evidence
- unverified5 sources; asserted and not checked
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-19checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-11-19
| Free tier | Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services. unit mixed; metered on downloaded-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | credit amount unverified |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota the credit amount is the unknown, so what fails first at 1 TiB a month cannot be named. The bundled bandwidth of 2 to 10 TB a month per instance would clear the test on its own if the bundle is the thing being counted. |
| Identity | card not published |
| Egress | Instances bundle a monthly bandwidth quota; bandwidth used in excess of the quota is billed at USD 0.01 per GB. The free-credit amount is not stated on the pages read. free allowance: none published |
| Interface | cli, rest the Vultr API and CLI |
| Tooling | wg-quick on the instance; the Vultr CLI or API |
| Composes with | one instance for 30 days; the bundle, not the credit, is the part that would carry volume |
| Reliability | Credits are offered for up to 30 days. |
| Notes | Arithmetic cannot be finished: with no credit amount read, the TB the credit buys is unknown. Candidate considered: the per-plan bandwidth bundle, which is documented on the pricing page and does not need a credit at all; the page states the overage rate of USD 0.01 per GB. |
| Evidence note | unverified the $250 figure appears only in a search snippet of docs.vultr.com; the page itself renders without it. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 5
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account | 'Vultr offers free credits for up to 30 days for you to try our services' and 'Add a payment method of your choice for verification purposes' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | '1 vCPU 2 GB Memory 2.00 TB Bandwidth ... $10.00/mo', with plans listing 2.00 to 10.00 TB Bandwidth; note the origin returned 403 and the text came from the cache |
| 2026-11-04 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | bandwidth beyond the instance quota is billed at USD 0.01 per GB |
| 2026-11-04 | docs.vultr.com/platform/create-an-account | free credits last up to 30 days |
| 2026-11-04 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | the pricing page was read and states the overage rate of USD 0.01 per GB |
More fields 6
| wg path | native-conf |
|---|---|
| wg detail | a Cloud Compute instance with a public IPv4; wg-quick binds UDP natively |
| ingress | udp |
| volume stated | the credit amount is not stated on any page read; instances bundle a monthly bandwidth quota, and bandwidth used in excess of the quota is billed at USD 0.01 per GB |
| bytes transit | yes |
| transit note | outbound bytes cross Vultr's network and draw on the plan's bandwidth allowance |
Unknown values 2
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Vultr (2)
ComputeSibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/vultr-2says paid-only, compute/vultr-regular-1gb says qualifies-with-caveat
- Free allowance
- Cloud Compute entry rung: 1 vCPU, 0.5 GB memory, 10 GB storage, 0.50 TB bandwidth at USD 2.50/month or USD 0.004/hour, IPv6 only.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quota0.5 TB a month on a 0.5 GB instance is 500 GiB of egress, and 10 GB of disk holds nothing larger than a log tail
- Evidence
- documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | Cloud Compute entry rung: 1 vCPU, 0.5 GB memory, 10 GB storage, 0.50 TB bandwidth at USD 2.50/month or USD 0.004/hour, IPv6 only. The same shape with an IPv4 address is USD 3.50/month at USD 0.005/hour. The 1 GB rung is USD 5.00/month with 25 GB storage and 1 TB bandwidth. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | card not published |
| Egress | '1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $2.50/mo $0.004/hr IPv6 Only', quoted from the Cloud Compute table |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | USD 2.50 hourly with no term is the right shape for a two-day job: it is more expensive per GiB than the annual hosts and cheaper than leaving an annual plan idle |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | UPDATES an existing record: compute/vultr carries m24h_usd 20 with shape null, which is not the floor. The floor read is USD 2.50 monthly (IPv6 only) or USD 3.50 with IPv4, both 730-hour equivalents. The IPv6-only rung is unreachable from a network without IPv6, which is a real constraint for a client behind a residential CGNAT. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | '1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $2.50/mo $0.004/hr IPv6 Only', quoted from the Cloud Compute table |
| 2026-10-22 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | '1 vCPU 0.5 GB Memory 0.50 TB Bandwidth 10 GB Storage $3.50/mo $0.005/hr' as the IPv4 rung, and '1 vCPU 1 GB Memory 1.00 TB Bandwidth 25 GB Storage $5.00/mo $0.007/hr' |
| 2026-10-22 | www.vultr.com/pricing/ | VX1 is billed 'on actual hours used each month and are not capped at 672 hours', unlike the Cloud Compute rungs, quoted |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "price-floor","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 0.5,"disk_gib": 10,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 5
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Vultr Cloud GPU
Compute- Free allowance
- None for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- unverified2 sources; asserted and not checked
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-06checked 2026-10-22 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-06
| Free tier | none for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit. See the vultr record for the readunit none; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The vultr record is documented from a page read and is the place to look for the general position; this record's own URL is a challenge now. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=vcg | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | api.vultr.com/v2/plans?type=vcg | unverified: the plans API returns 403 with a five-word bot challenge on 2026-10-22 and to the firecrawl route; the raw fetch returned 1,774 bytes, which is the challenge body. The record's paid-only verdict is not re-asserted from a challenge |
More fields 3
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| free tier kind | allowance |
Unknown values 9
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Sibling records disagree:
- identity_kind:
compute/vultrsays card, compute/vultr-windows says email - verdict:
compute/vultrsays trial-only, compute/vultr-windows says paid-only
- Free allowance
- None for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-ratea Windows licence fee is added to the Compute plan's base monthly price
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | none for compute; the live pricing page carries no free tier and no credit. See the vultr record for the readunit none; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | the vultr record was re-read on 2026-10-22 and the pricing page carries no free compute tier; this slug inherited a card value that the page does not support, so it takes the same verdict |
| Evidence note | documented the support article was read on 2026-10-22 and states plainly that a Windows licence is a separate fee on top of the Compute plan. The record's paid-only verdict holds and now has a page behind it |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/is-a-windows-license | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.vultr.com/support/platform/billing/is-a-windows-license | 'Windows licenses are not included in Vultr's base monthly price and require an additional fee based on your selected Compute plan.' quoted, with the page dated 'Updated 15 April 2026' |
More fields 6
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a Compute instance bills monthly; the support article states no clock"} |
| free tier kind | none |
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 3600,"rounding_s": null} |
| ps | {"gib": null,"price": "instance storage, part of the Compute plan","durability": "instance disk","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the instance exists"} |
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
vultr object storage
Storage- Free allowance
- Price page is 403 and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable.
- Verdict
- deadthe offer or the service no longer exists
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported2 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- checked 2026-10-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited)
| Free tier | Price page is 403 and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not recorded |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not recorded |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.vultr.com/products/object-storage/ | the text of Free tier, above |
| 2026-10-21 | docs.vultr.com/products/storage/object-storage/pricing | cited as the basis of the rejection: Price page is 403 and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable. |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "dead-service","why": "Price page is 403 and the docs path 404s; only the marketing shell is retrievable.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- chaining: no value was recorded for this field
- egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
- per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
- retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
- tooling: no value was recorded for this field