fshy

Home

Vercel

vercel.com · 10 records in CI runners, Compute, Egress and tunnels, Inference, Storage · JSON

Records 10

Vercel CI

CI runners

vercel.com/docs/ciCI runnerci-cd-runners/vercel-ciJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Hobby: 200 CPU minutes a month included; a CPU minute is one CPU running for one minute.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota200 CPU minutes a month on Hobby; Pro USD 0.0035 per CPU minute
Evidence
documented25 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierHobby: 200 CPU minutes a month included; a CPU minute is one CPU running for one minute. Pro: USD 0.0035 per CPU minute. Beta on all plans
unit minutes; metered on wall-clock; the true unit is CPU minutes (CPUs multiplied by task run time, rounded up to the second, 1 second minimum); the vocabulary has no core-minutes term, so unit is minutes. Each run spends 4 CPUs on bootstrapping and 2 CPUs by default on each task that runs; cached and skipped tasks cost nothing
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 200 CPU minutes a month on Hobby; Pro USD 0.0035 per CPU minute source
  • per-object-cap 2 CPUs and 4 GB of memory per task by default, up to 32 CPUs and 64 GB; install step 4 CPUs and 8 GB source
  • write-gated GitHub repositories only, private repositories only, a git push as the only trigger, Linux only, Turborepo required source
the job time limit and the largest task size available on Hobby are not stated on any page read; the 45-minute build limit of the Vercel limits page applies to deployment builds, not to Vercel CI tasks
Bindingvolume-quota 200 CPU minutes a month are spent faster than wall-clock minutes because bootstrapping bills 4 CPUs by default and every task that runs bills 2 CPUs by default, so the monthly quota runs out before any size limit
Identityemail a Vercel account opened with an email address (six-digit one-time password) or a Git provider; a GitHub repository connected to a Vercel project. No card is asked on Hobby; Pro adds USD 20 a month
Egressunverified: no Vercel CI page states a network egress policy for tasks; the network traffic of tasks passes through a Vercel CI certificate authority
Per-object cap2 CPUs and 4 GB of memory per task by default, up to 32 CPUs and 64 GB of memory with a ci:cpus tag; bootstrapping install step 4 CPUs and 8 GB by default. Job time limit: unverified: no Vercel CI page states a task or run time limit
Retentionunverified: no Vercel CI page states how long runs and task logs are kept
Interfacegit, cli, rest a git push to a GitHub repository connected to a Vercel project runs every task tagged ci in turbo.json; a repository is enabled with the vercel ci enable command, runs and task logs are read in the dashboard CI tab, with the vercel ci CLI, the Vercel MCP and the REST API, and the status of the tasks is posted to the pull request as a check
ToolingTurborepo 2.11.7 or later and Vercel CLI 64.3.1 or later; tasks run in Linux containers on x86_64, Amazon Linux 2023 by default or Ubuntu 24.04 with a ci:os:ubuntu tag, with Node.js 24, git, Docker and common build tools preinstalled; extra tools are installed during bootstrapping with an install command in vercel.json
Composes witha hosted runner for tagged Turborepo tasks (lint, type check, tests, builds) triggered only by a git push to a private GitHub repository; it has no schedule, manual or pull-request trigger and no public-repository support, so GitHub Actions on a public repository and the other hosted runners of this topic come first for general jobs
ReliabilityBeta: features and configuration may change; behaviour once the 200 Hobby CPU minutes are spent is unverified
NotesConfirmed as a hosted CI runner: it runs the Turborepo tasks tagged ci (lint, type checks, tests, builds) on every git push, each task in its own isolated container. It is not a general workflow runner: no YAML workflows, no scheduled or manual triggers, GitHub private repositories only. Launched in Beta on 2026-10-28 on all plans. Whether Hobby can use the 32-CPU task size and what a run does after the Hobby allowance is spent are unverified.
Evidence notedocumented every number is quoted from Vercel's pricing page and Vercel CI documentation; no run was made, so the job time limit, the largest task size on Hobby and the behaviour once the 200 CPU minutes are spent are unverified
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 4 GB
Evidence 25
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-02vercel.com/pricingHobby includes 200 CPU minutes a month; Pro pays USD 0.0035 per CPU minute
2026-11-02vercel.com/pricingVercel CI runs tests, linting and type checks; a CPU minute is one CPU for one minute
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/cithe service is in Beta
2026-11-02vercel.com/blog/introducing-vercel-cithe Beta is open to every plan, Hobby included
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/configurationdefault task size is 2 CPUs and 4 GB
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/configurationa task can be given up to 32 CPUs
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/configuration32 CPUs carry 64 GB of memory
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/configurationthe bootstrapping install step defaults to 4 CPUs and 8 GB
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/pricingcached and skipped tasks use no CPU minutes
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/pricingusage rounds up to the next second, 1 second minimum
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/pricingPro price per CPU minute
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ciGitHub is the only supported forge
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/cipublic repositories are not supported
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/cia git push is the only trigger
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/cipart of the text of Limits, above
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ciTurborepo 2.11.7 or later is required
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ciCI is enabled per repository
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/cia repository must be connected to a Vercel project
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/imagedefault image is Amazon Linux 2023 on x86_64, Ubuntu 24.04 optional
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/ci/imagetasks can run Docker containers
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/cli/cia CLI command enables CI; others list runs and read logs
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/accounts/create-an-accountsign-up is by email address or Git provider
2026-11-02vercel.com/docs/plans/hobbyHobby overage generally means a 30-day pause rather than a charge (stated for Hobby usage limits in general, not for Vercel CI)
2026-11-04vercel.com/docs/ci/pricingHobby includes 200 CPU minutes a month
2026-11-04probe: https://vercel.com/docs/ci/pricingthe CI pricing page answered HTTP 200 on 2026-11-04

Vercel

Compute

vercel.com/docs/plans/hobbyPlatform hostcompute/vercelJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Hobby at USD 0: 4 CPU-hours of active CPU, 360 GB-hours of provisioned memory, 1 million function invocations, 100 GB of fast data transfer and 1 million CDN requests a month; 100 cron jobs per project, once a day each.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota360 GB-hours of provisioned memory and 4 CPU-hours a month; Hobby builds run only on the Basic build machine, 2 vCPUs and 8 GB of memory, and its build minutes are included with no monthly minute count stated; the Hobby plan, pricing...
Evidence
documented20 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierHobby at USD 0: 4 CPU-hours of active CPU, 360 GB-hours of provisioned memory, 1 million function invocations, 100 GB of fast data transfer and 1 million CDN requests a month; 100 cron jobs per project, once a day each.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 360 GB-hours of provisioned memory and 4 CPU-hours a month source
  • retention-clamped cron jobs run once a day on Hobby with per-hour precision plus or minus 59 minutes source
  • per-ip-shaping 100 GB of fast data transfer a month source
  • per-object-cap 45 minutes of build time per deployment; a build that passes 45 minutes fails source
  • request-rate 1 concurrent build on Hobby; further builds run one after another source
  • volume-quota (binding) Hobby builds run only on the Basic build machine, 2 vCPUs and 8 GB of memory, and its build minutes are included with no monthly minute count stated; the Hobby plan, pricing and fair-use usage-guideline pages list no monthly build-minute allowance or ceiling source
  • request-rate 100 deployments a day and 100 builds an hour on Hobby; at either limit the next one waits until the window has passed source
the 360 GB-hours of provisioned memory runs out before the 4 hours of Active CPU: a function pinned at the Hobby 2 GB maximum consumes 360 GB-hours in 180 hours, and memory is billed for the whole invocation, not only the CPU slice.
Bindingvolume-quota 360 GB-hours at the 2 GB function ceiling is 180 hours of wall clock, and memory is billed for the whole invocation rather than the CPU slice.
Identityemail a Vercel account; no card on Hobby
Egress100 GB of fast data transfer and 10 GB of fast origin transfer a month
free allowance: 100 GB
Per-object capfunctions cap at 2 GB of memory and 300 seconds of duration on Hobby
Retentionno persistent disk; a function is stateless
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes with360 GB-hours at 1 GB of provisioned memory is 360 hours a month, which is a cron worker that never sleeps; the 300 s duration cap forces chunking, so the shape is a queue plus short functions rather than a daemon.
Reliabilityexceeding a Hobby limit usually means waiting 30 days, not paying an overage; some limits have shorter pause periods
NotesThe cron row is the part that matters for a 03:00 job: the trigger is free and allowed on Hobby, but its precision is plus or minus 59 minutes, so it cannot be relied on for an exact hour.
Evidence notedocumented the Hobby usage table, the cron limits and the 30-day pause rule were all read in Vercel's documentation
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 0 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 0 / month
  • has-free-tier 1
  • volume-quota 360 GB
  • retention-clamped 59 minutes
  • per-ip-shaping 100 GB
  • per-object-cap 45 minutes
  • volume-quota 8 GB
Evidence 20
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22vercel.com/docs/pricingHobby included usage: Active CPU 4 hours, Provisioned Memory 360 GB-hrs, Invocations 1 million; Fast Data Transfer first 100 GB; CDN requests 1M/month, quoted
2026-10-22vercel.com/docs/functions/limitationsHobby maximum memory 2 GB; maximum duration 300 s default and maximum; 1,024 file descriptors shared across concurrent executions; single region iad1 by default, quoted
2026-10-22vercel.com/pricingHobby USD 0/mo, 1M CDN requests/month included, 100 GB/month fast data transfer included, quoted
2026-10-24vercel.com/docs/plans/hobbyquoted table: 'Active CPU | 4 CPU-hrs', 'Provisioned Memory | 360 GB-hrs', 'Function Invocations | First 1,000,000', 'Fast Data Transfer | First 100 GB'
2026-10-24vercel.com/docs/plans/hobbyquoted: 'if you exceed your usage limits on the Hobby plan, you will have to wait until 30 days have passed before you can use the feature again'
2026-10-24vercel.com/docs/cron-jobs/usage-and-pricingquoted: 'Hobby | 100 cron jobs | Once per day | Per-hour (±59 min)'
2026-10-30vercel.com/docs/limitsa build is limited to 45 minutes on every plan, Hobby included
2026-10-30vercel.com/docs/builds/managing-buildsHobby runs 1 build at a time and queues the rest
2026-10-30vercel.com/docs/builds/managing-buildsHobby builds use the Basic machine with 2 vCPUs and 8 GB; the same page says Basic is included with Hobby, and the pricing page lists Basic machines as Included for Hobby with no minute count
2026-10-30vercel.com/docs/limitsHobby is limited to 100 deployments a day; the same page limits Hobby to 100 builds every 3600 seconds
2026-10-30vercel.com/pricingthe pricing page lists Basic build machine minutes as Included on Hobby, with no monthly count
2026-10-30web.archive.org/web/20250604022455/https://vercel.com/docs/pthe Wayback capture of 2025-06-04 of the Hobby plan page listed 6,000 build execution minutes for Hobby; the page read on 2026-10-30 lists no build-minute count
2026-10-30vercel.com/docs/plans/hobbyan exceeded Hobby limit pauses the feature for 30 days rather than billing an overage
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/builds/managing-buildsHobby builds use only the Basic machine, 2 vCPUs and 8 GB; the pricing and plan pages list no build-minute count for it
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/pricingthe pricing docs state Basic build machines are included with Hobby and state no minute count
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/limits/fair-use-guidelinesthe fair-use page applies a notify-on-outlier guideline; its Typical monthly usage table for Hobby lists data transfer, invocations, Active CPU, memory and image rows and no build-minute…
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/limitsthe only build-time bound on Hobby is 45 minutes per deployment; the limits page lists no monthly build-minute ceiling
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/builds/managing-buildsthe build docs state Basic is included with Hobby; Hobby builds use only Basic
2026-11-04vercel.com/docs/limitsa build past 45 minutes fails
2026-11-04vercel.com/docs/builds/managing-buildsHobby has one concurrent build, others queue
More fields 10
facets{"class": "perpetual-allowance","free_tier_kind": "monthly-allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": 2,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
shape{"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": 2,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
billing modelfree
termnone
m10h usd0.0
m24h usd0.0
price arithmeticno charge inside the Hobby allowances
free tier kindfree-allowance
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": false,"ports": "HTTP only; no listening socket","static_ip": false,"ipv6": false,"per_session_bytes": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": 300,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a function may run 300 s on Hobby; nothing stays resident"}
Unknown values 2
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

vercel.com/docs/sandbox/pricingContainer and VM sandboxcompute/vercel-sandboxJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
'Sandbox is free for Hobby users within the usage quotas': 'Sandbox Active CPU | 5 hours/month', 'Sandbox Provisioned Memory | 420 GB-hours/month', 'Sandbox Creations | 5,000/month', 'Sandbox Data Transfer | 20 GB/month', 'Snapshot Storage | 15 GB (lifetime)'.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tierpaid plans from USD 61.9/month
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota5 hours of active CPU and 420 GB-hours of provisioned memory a month on Hobby; 45-minute maximum session on Hobby; 24 hours on Pro; 20 GB of data transfer a month on Hobby
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tier'Sandbox is free for Hobby users within the usage quotas': 'Sandbox Active CPU | 5 hours/month', 'Sandbox Provisioned Memory | 420 GB-hours/month', 'Sandbox Creations | 5,000/month', 'Sandbox Data Transfer | 20 GB/month', 'Snapshot Storage | 15 GB (lifetime)'. 'Max Session Duration | 45 minutes' on Hobby.
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; No cash credit on Hobby; the Pro plan's USD 20 monthly credit is a plan credit.
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 5 hours of active CPU and 420 GB-hours of provisioned memory a month on Hobby source
  • volume-quota (binding) 45-minute maximum session on Hobby; 24 hours on Pro source
  • volume-quota (binding) 20 GB of data transfer a month on Hobby source
Active CPU is billed only while code runs, but provisioned memory is billed for the whole time the sandbox exists, so an idle box is not free.
Bindingvolume-quota The 45-minute session cap is the first wall; 5 hours of active CPU a month is the second, and neither reaches a day of uptime, let alone a month.
Identityemail A Hobby account needs only a Vercel login; no card is required for the free sandbox quota. No hold exists at that tier.
Egress'Data your sandbox sends to the internet, plus all traffic to and from exposed ports, is billable and measured in GB'; downloads into the sandbox are free. Hobby includes 20 GB a month, then USD 0.15/GB.
free allowance: 20 GB a month
price per tb: USD 150 per TB
Per-object cap'You can provision 1 or an even number of vCPUs between 2 and 32 depending on your plan ... The default is 2 vCPUs' and 'Each vCPU includes 2 GB of memory'.
RetentionSnapshot storage is 15 GB lifetime on Hobby; Drive storage 15 GB lifetime. Sandboxes themselves are ephemeral.
Interfacerest, cli SDK and REST; persistent sandboxes and snapshots
ToolingVercel SDK, CLI, snapshots and drives
Composes withactive-CPU billing makes an idle agent nearly free here, and the 45-minute session cap is what stops it being a host
ReliabilityA sandbox that reaches 45 minutes is stopped by the platform, and its state is only preserved if a snapshot was taken.
NotesEven setting the 45-minute cap aside, the allowance cannot hold a box up: 730 hours of a 2 vCPU / 4 GB sandbox needs 2,920 GB-hours of provisioned memory against 420 included, and 730 hours of active CPU against 5. The Pro plan's USD 20 monthly credit would buy 154 hours of memory alone. This row is for batch jobs.
Evidence notedocumented Quotas, the session cap, the vCPU rule and the transfer terms are on the pricing doc read.
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 61.9 / month
  • has-free-tier 1
  • volume-quota 5 hours
  • volume-quota 24 hours
  • volume-quota 20 GB
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22vercel.com/docs/sandbox/pricingHobby: 5 hours active CPU and 420 GB-hours memory a month, 45-minute maximum session, 10 concurrent sandboxes
2026-10-22vercel.com/docs/sandbox/pricingactive CPU is time actually using the CPU; waiting on I/O does not count
2026-10-22vercel.com/docs/sandbox/pricingHobby: max 4 vCPU, 8 GB memory, 64 GB disk, 15 open ports; over the included limit, creation pauses until the next cycle
2026-10-22boat.dev/comparea competitor's comparison table lists Vercel Sandbox at USD 0.682 per hour for a 4 vCPU / 8 GB / 50 GB machine, with list prices dated 2026-09-26; this is a reported rate about a third party and not a reading of the vendor's own page
2026-10-24vercel.com/docs/sandbox/pricingquoted: 'Sandbox Active CPU | 5 hours/month | $0.128/hour', 'Sandbox Provisioned Memory | 420 GB-hours/month | $0.0212/GB-hour', 'Max Session Duration | 45 minutes' on Hobby and '24 hours' on Pro, 'Sandbox is free for Hobby users within the usage quotas', 'Each vCPU includes 2 GB of memory'.
More fields 20
shape{"vcpu": 2,"ram_gib": 4,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
billing modelper-hour on active CPU plus provisioned memory
granularity{"min_billed_s": 60,"rounding_s": 60}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": 45,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": true,"note": "45 minutes on Hobby, 24 hours on Pro"}
keep rate{"value": 0.0,"basis": "only active CPU and provisioned memory while running are billed","source": "https://vercel.com/docs/sandbox/pricing"}
persistent storage{"included_gib": 64,"price_gib_month": "snapshot storage USD 0.08 per GB-month on Pro","durability": "ephemeral NVMe; snapshots are separate","survives_stop": false,"survives_destroy": false,"max_retention": "a snapshot persists until deleted"}
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "exposed ports","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"per_session_bytes": null}
free tier kindmonthly-allowance
m24h usd61.9
price arithmetic4 GB x 730 h = 2920 GB-h x 0.0212 = 61.90 for memory; active CPU at 5% of a 2 vCPU box = 36.5 CPU-h x 0.128 = 4.67; total about 66.57 a month if CPU is near idle
price note2 vCPU and 4 GiB billed as active CPU plus provisioned memory, at 100 per cent CPU. At 50 per cent CPU the same shape is USD 63.84 for 300 hours.
price basis10 h/day x 30 = 300 h; 24/7 x 30 = 730 h
burst x1.0
burst bill$6e-07 per start
crosscheck{"boat_compare_2026-09-26": "USD 0.682/h at 4 vCPU / 8 GB"}
termmonthly allowance
credit usd0
credit months at shape0.144
credit hours at shape105
credit expiryresets monthly

vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricingInference gateway, monthly free creditinference/vercel-ai-gatewayJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Every Vercel team account has a free tier with a monthly included credit usable on a subset of the catalogue, with a lower per-model rate limit than the paid tier; the credit starts at the first AI Gateway request and stops applying once AI Gateway Credits are purchased.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
cardcard required, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quotaUSD 5 of credits every 30 days per the vendor's launch post of 2025-08-21; the current pricing page prints 'monthly free credit' and no amount; the credit stops applying once AI Gateway Credits are purchased
Evidence
documented21 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierevery Vercel team account has a free tier with a monthly included credit usable on a subset of the catalogue, with a lower per-model rate limit than the paid tier; the credit starts at the first AI Gateway request and stops applying once AI Gateway Credits are purchased. USD 5 of credits every 30 days per the vendor's launch post of 2025-08-21; the current pricing page prints 'monthly free credit' and no amount. Models priced $0 for input and output also exist; their ids are in free_tier.notes
unit mixed; metered on unstated; the free-tier model list is a filtered view of the catalogue (freeTier=true) that renders only in the browser, so the eligible set is not enumerated here; the keyless list at https://ai-gateway.vercel.sh/v1/models prices these language ids at input 0 and output 0: nvidia/nemotron-3.5-lightning-free, poolside/laguna-s-2.1-free, reflection/beam, reflection/beam-free and stealth/glyph-cluster; whether $0 ids also need the payment method on file is unverified
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) USD 5 of credits every 30 days per the vendor's launch post of 2025-08-21; the current pricing page prints 'monthly free credit' and no amount; the credit stops applying once AI Gateway Credits are purchased source
  • request-rate unverified: the free tier applies a lower limit per model and the vendor page 'describes behavior rather than fixed numbers'; exceeding it returns HTTP 429 with type rate_limit_exceeded source
Bindingvolume-quota the monthly credit runs out first on paid-priced models; the $0 models are bound by the unpublished per-model rate limit
Identitycard a Vercel account (email one-time-password sign-up is offered) plus a valid payment method added to the Vercel team before the free AI Gateway Credits can be used ('To use free AI Gateway Credits, add a valid payment method to your team'); the dashboard prompt reads 'Verify your identity by adding a credit card and unlock $5 in free credits'; unverified: no first-party page states whether the card is only verified or also charged, or which card types are rejected; unverified: whether team creation needs a phone number (behind a sign-up)
Egressnot published
Interfacerest
ToolingAI SDK, or any OpenAI-compatible client at the gateway base URL; model ids are provider/model
Composes withfree credit plus several $0 models behind one key; the paid tier removes the gateway's own limits
Reliabilitya 429 on either tier can come from the upstream provider rather than the gateway; the free credit no longer applies after any credit purchase
Notesthe per-model request limits need a first-party figure; the current pricing page prints no credit amount and the USD 5 figure rests on the launch post of 2025-08-21.
Evidence notedocumented the free tier, the lower per-model limit, the credit basis, the payment-method requirement and the USD 5 every 30 days credit are quoted from vendor pages; the per-model limits are unpublished, and the USD 5 figure comes from the launch post of 2025-08-21, not from the current pricing page.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 21
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricingevery team account has a free tier
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricingthe free tier covers a subset of models
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricingfree-tier requests carry a lower per-model rate limit
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/rate-limitsthe free tier's credit basis is a monthly included credit
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/rate-limitsno per-model limit numbers are published
2026-10-28github.com/tiennm99/cheahjs-free-llm-api-resourcesthird-party list gives the free credit as $5/month
2026-10-28vercel.com/ai-gateway/models?freeTier=truethe model list prices nemotron-3.5-lightning-free at $0.00 input and output
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/getting-startedusing the free AI Gateway Credits requires a valid payment method added to the team
2026-10-28vercel.com/blog/ai-gateway-is-now-generally-availablethe launch FAQ states USD 5 of credits every 30 days for a Vercel account
2026-10-28ai-gateway.vercel.sh/v1/modelsthe keyless model list carries entries priced at input 0 and output 0; the language-type ones are the five ids named
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricingthe current pricing page names a monthly free credit and prints no amount
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricinga recurring monthly free credit exists, ended by a credit purchase, so the offer is a capped recurring credit rather than a trial
2026-10-28vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/rate-limitsthe free-tier per-model request limit is described, not given as a number; the page shows the 429 body type rate_limit_exceeded
2026-10-28community.vercel.com/t/free-credits-temporarily-have-restrica Vercel staff reply of 2025-09-08 on the vendor's community forum states the card requirement for the free credits
2026-10-28community.vercel.com/t/vercel-ai-gateway-promotional-credit-a Vercel community reply of 2026-03-12 says a card that fails verification leaves the USD 5 credit at 0
2026-11-03community.vercel.com/t/ai-gateway-credit-issues/23147a vendor community reply asks whether a verification payment was charged, without stating it
2026-11-03community.vercel.com/t/ai-gateway-credit-issues/23147the dashboard AI Gateway tab prompts a credit card to unlock $5 in free credits (user report, 2025-09-23)
2026-11-03community.vercel.com/t/ai-gateway-bug/32219the gateway error text states a valid card on file is required (shown on a BYOK test request, 2026-01-27)
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/rate-limitsthe free-tier per-model limit is still not published as a number
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/pricingfree-tier requests carry a lower per-model limit
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/ai-gateway/getting-startedfree credits need a valid payment method on the team
Unknown values 3
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricingstorage/vercel-blob-2JSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
Hobby includes 1 GB/month blob storage and 10 GB data transfer, then regional metered pricing.
Verdict
fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierHobby includes 1 GB/month blob storage and 10 GB data transfer, then regional metered pricing. 1 GB per account is 3 orders of magnitude and the overage is per-GB paid.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressHobby includes the first 10 GB of Blob data transfer and blocks access once a limit is exceeded, until 30 days have passed; Pro is billed per GB at a regional rate ($0.05/GB in iad1 in the pricing example).
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Evidence notedocumented page read on 2026-11-03: vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricing (Hobby includes Blob Storage Size 1GB/month and Blob Data Transfer First 10 GB; on Hobby you will not pay for additional usage but cannot access Vercel Blob when limits are exceeded, until 30 days have passed; example Data Transfer (iad1): 350 GB total at $0.05/GB = $17.50). The identity cost was not read on a vendor page and stays as recorded.
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricingthe text of Free tier, above
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricingthe Hobby plan includes the first 10 GB of Blob data transfer; Pro pays a regional rate
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricinga Hobby store is blocked, not billed, when a limit is exceeded
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricingthe pricing example prices Blob data transfer at $0.05 per GB in iad1
2026-11-03vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricingthe Hobby plan includes 1GB/month of Blob Storage Size
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "egress","why": "Hobby includes 1 GB/month blob storage and 10 GB data transfer, then regional metered pricing. 1 GB per account is 3 orders of magnitude and the overage is per-GB paid.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 6
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field

Vercel Hobby

Egress and tunnels

vercel.com/docs/plans/hobbyCDN and serverlessegress/vercel-hobbyJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
100 GB fast data transfer, 1M CDN requests and 1M invocations per month
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotatotal stored or transferred volume
Evidence
documented1 source; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tier100 GB fast data transfer, 1M CDN requests and 1M invocations per month
unit GB; metered on downloaded-bytes
Pricenone stated
Bindingvolume-quota the monthly byte allowance in egress.free_allowance is what runs out, and no kind in the six-value vocabulary names a byte volume over a period counted per account. per-ip-shaping is the closest, because it is the only kind that bounds a volume, and its subject here is the account rather than the caller's address
Identityemail a Vercel account
Egress100 GB/month of fast data transfer; excess is held rather than billed
free allowance: 100 GB/month
Per-object capnot applicable: billed by volume
Interfacecli vercel deploy
Toolingvercel CLI
Composes withcomposes with a git repository and a domain; the 100 GB is the whole allowance and the excess pauses rather than bills.
ReliabilityHobby usage past the allowance pauses until the window resets rather than billing
NotesThe same 100 GB ceiling as Fastly and the same verdict for the same arithmetic.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 1
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22vercel.com/docs/plans/hobby100 GB fast data transfer per month
More fields 3
stale after days180
bytes transityes
transit notethe CDN serves the deployment's bytes from Vercel's edge

vercel.com/storage/blobPaaSstorage/vercel-blobJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
1 GB/month of storage, TOTAL per Hobby team — not per project.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
per-object-capPer-file ceiling is genuinely large: 'you can store files up to 5 TB
Evidence
reported4 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier1 GB/month of storage, TOTAL per Hobby team — not per project. Pricing table: 'Blob Storage Size | Regional | Usage-based | 1GB/month' for the Hobby Included column, alongside 'Blob Simple Operations | First 10,000', 'Blob Advanced Operations | First 2,000', 'Blob Data Transfer | First 10 GB'. Per-file ceiling is genuinely large: 'you can store files up to 5 TB' (multipart above 100 MB). Unlimited stores since Sept 2026 — but the changelog is explicit that this buys no storage: 'Splitting the same data across more stores doesn't change those costs.'
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • per-object-cap (binding) Per-file ceiling is genuinely large: 'you can store files up to 5 TB source
1 GB storage/month, 10 GB transfer, 2,000 advanced ops (each store creation counts as one), 10,000 simple ops. Operation rate limit 1,200/min simple, 900/min advanced. 512 MB max cacheable blob — larger blobs MISS every time and incur Fast Origin Transfer. 30-day total lockout on exceeding any limit.
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressMetered and small: 10 GB of Blob Data Transfer included, then hard-stopped. 'You will not pay for any additional usage. However, you will not be able to access Vercel Blob if limits are exceeded. In this scenario, you will have to wait until 30 days have passed before using Blob storage again.' Public blobs are served from *.public.blob.vercel-storage.com with no auth.
Per-object capPer-file ceiling is genuinely large: 'you can store files up to 5 TB (5000000000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, rclone rest
Tooling@vercel/blob JS/TS SDK (put, get, del, head, copy, list, client upload) and a Python SDK; usable from any host with a token. No rclone backend.
Composes withThe obvious idea — unlimited stores x 1 GB — is explicitly dead: storage is billed on total GB-months regardless of store count, and the Hobby allowance is per team. Chaining requires multiplying Vercel accounts, and a Hobby team is 1 per person with a hard 30-day lockout on breach, so the practical rate is roughly 1 GB per person per month.
ReliabilityReliable while under quota; the failure mode is a 30-day feature freeze, not deletion. Public URLs are stable. Cache HITs are free but misses are billed, so large blobs are unusually expensive.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 5 TB
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/vercel-blob/usage-and-pricingHobby Included column: '1GB/month' storage, 'First 10 GB' data transfer, 'First 10,000' simple ops, 'First 2,000' advanced ops; 'you will not be able to access Vercel Blob if limits are exceeded ... wait until 30 days have passed'
2026-10-21vercel.com/changelog/unlimited-vercel-blob-stores-on-every-ppublished Sep 23, 2026: unlimited stores, but 'Splitting the same data across more stores doesn't change those costs'
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/vercel-blobpart of the text of Free tier, above
2026-10-211sxstfwepd7zn41q.public.blob.vercel-storage.com/blob-oYnXSVcprobe: curl -D - -> 200, Content-Length 2275823, Server: Vercel, X-Vercel-Cache: HIT, no auth
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "1 GB/month of storage, TOTAL per Hobby team — not per project. Pricing table: 'Blob Storage Size | Regional | Usage-based | 1GB/month' for the Hobby Included column, alongside 'Blob Simple Operations | First 10,000', 'Blob Advanced Operations | First 2,000', 'Blob Data Transfer | First 10 GB'. Per-file ceiling is genuinely large: 'you can store files up to 5 TB' (multipart above 100 MB). Unlimited stores since Sept 2026 — but the changelog is explicit that this buys no storage: 'Splitting the same data across more stores doesn't change those costs.'","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 3
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

vercel.com/docs/deployment-storagePaaSstorage/vercel-deployment-storage-artifact-storeJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
10 GB of Deployment Storage per Hobby team, and that pool is what every retained deployment output draws from.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
retention-clampedRetention defaults for Hobby are now 30 days
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier10 GB of Deployment Storage per Hobby team, and that pool is what every retained deployment output draws from. This is the clearest example in the whole slot of a 'free tier' that is a build-artifact store, not storage.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) Retention defaults for Hobby are now 30 days source
  • write-gated review / 1 year production) source
  • write-gated review deployments no longer get their own protection source
THE TTL IS THE STORY, and it tightened twice in 2026. Deployment Retention defaults for Hobby are now 30 days for ALL four states — canceled, errored, pre-production, production (Pro gets 180 days preview / 1 year production). The Sept 16, 2026 changelog cut it further: 'Each Hobby project now keeps its 3 most recent production deployments, plus its 3 most recent deployments of any type, regardless of age. Preview deployments no longer get their own protection.' Deletion runs within 48 hours of eligibility, then a recovery window, then permanent removal. CLI source upload is capped at 100 MB per deploy (Hobby), 15,000 files.
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressServed by Vercel's CDN at no separate charge while the deployment exists (Fast Data Transfer Hobby allowance is 100 GB, shared across all Vercel services). Deployment URLs are public unless Deployment Protection is on.
Per-object capnot stated
RetentionDeployment Retention defaults for Hobby are now 30 days for ALL four states — canceled, errored, pre-production, production (Pro gets 180 days preview / 1 year production) (30 days)
Interfacerest, git, rclone, cli rest
Toolingvercel deploy CLI / Git integration / REST Deployments API. No object-level API at all — you cannot address a file inside a deployment except by URL. No rclone backend and no possible wrapper, because there is no list/put primitive.
Composes withNone useful. 10 GB is a hard pool shared by every project on the team, and going over it 'can block you from deploying until you free some up'. 200 projects on Hobby but one shared 10 GB — the multiplier actively works against you here.
ReliabilityHard, automatic, irreversible expiry after 30 days. Any file hosted only in a deployment URL is gone a month later. Treat as a 30-day hot tier and nothing else.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/deployment-retentiondefault table: 'Hobby | 30 days | 30 days | 30 days | 30 days' vs 'Pro and Enterprise | 30 days | 90 days | 180 days | 1 year'; last_updated 2026-09-16
2026-10-21vercel.com/changelog/hobby-projects-now-retain-fewer-deploympublished Sep 16, 2026: 'Hobby teams get 10GB of Deployment Storage'; 'keeps its 3 most recent production deployments, plus its 3 most recent deployments of any type'; 'deployments outside those exceptions are now deleted immediately instead of after 30 days'
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/limits'Projects | 200' on Hobby; 'the maximum size of the source files that can be uploaded is limited to 100 MB for Hobby'; '15,000' source files
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "not-storage","why": "10 GB of Deployment Storage per Hobby team, and that pool is what every retained deployment output draws from. This is the clearest example in the whole slot of a 'free tier' that is a build-artifact store, not storage.","retry_when": "never; it is not storage","first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 3
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

vercel.com/docs/storage/edge-config/edge-config-limitsstorage/vercel-edge-config-global-configJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Renamed to Global Config, and the Free limits are absurd for storage: 'Maximum store size / 1 MB' and 'Maximum number of stores (total) / 1' on Hobby.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported1 source; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierRenamed to Global Config, and the Free limits are absurd for storage: 'Maximum store size / 1 MB' and 'Maximum number of stores (total) / 1' on Hobby. One megabyte. This is a feature-flag…
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Evidence 1
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/storage/edge-config/edge-config-limitsthe text of Free tier, above
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Renamed to Global Config, and the Free limits are absurd for storage: 'Maximum store size / 1 MB' and 'Maximum number of stores (total) / 1' on Hobby. One megabyte. This is a feature-flag…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field

vercel.com/docs/limitsstorage/vercel-hobbyJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
100 MB max static upload per deployment on Hobby, and since Apr 29 2026 Hobby deployment retention is capped at 30 days 'Deployments outside your retention window will be automatically…
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier100 MB max static upload per deployment on Hobby, and since Apr 29 2026 Hobby deployment retention is capped at 30 days 'Deployments outside your retention window will be automatically…
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Reliability100 MB max static upload per deployment on Hobby, and since Apr 29 2026 Hobby deployment retention is capped at 30 days ('Deployments outside your retention window will be automatically…
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/limits100 MB max static upload per deployment on Hobby, and since Apr 29 2026 Hobby deployment retention is capped at 30 days 'Deployments outside your retention window will be automatically remo
2026-10-21vercel.com/changelog/hobby-projects-now-default-to-30-day-decited as the basis of the rejection: 100 MB max static upload per deployment on Hobby, and since Apr 29 2026 Hobby deployment retention is capped at 30 days 'Deployments outside your retention window will be automatically remo
2026-10-21vercel.com/docs/deployment-storagecited as the basis of the rejection: 100 MB max static upload per deployment on Hobby, and since Apr 29 2026 Hobby deployment retention is capped at 30 days 'Deployments outside your retention window will be automatically remo
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "retention","why": "100 MB max static upload per deployment on Hobby, and since Apr 29 2026 Hobby deployment retention is capped at 30 days ('Deployments outside your retention window will be automatically…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field