Together AI
together.ai · 5 records in Compute, Inference, Storage · JSON
Records 5
- trialCodeSandbox SDK
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit retention-clampedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- paidTogether Code Sandbox
Computeidentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- paidTogether AI (gpu)
Computeidentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- paidTogether AI (Inference)
Inferenceidentity cardevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-28
- fails: identityTogether AI Files API (with 100 GB fine-tune objects)USD 149.01/TB-month
Storagefree tieridentity cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
CodeSandbox SDK
Compute- Free allowance
- The rate card it carries is labelled legacy
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- retention-clampedthe published rates are labelled legacy
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | the rate card it carries is labelled legacy unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; Together recommends its successor for new integrations |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
10, 20 and 40 VM credits an hour at USD 0.01486 each on the legacy card |
| Binding | retention-clamped the rate card is labelled legacy and Together points at a successor, so the product's own future ends the offer before any quota does |
| Identity | email an account; the tier gate was not read |
| Egress | not published: https://docs.together.ai/docs/together-code-sandbox-legacy states no egress allowance or overage price; the legacy offer is sold on custom plans |
| Retention | hibernation stops compute billing; the disk term was not read |
| Interface | cli the @codesandbox/sdk JavaScript SDK with an API token, and a CLI to build templates; no REST or SSH interface is documented |
| Tooling | the CodeSandbox SDK, now legacy under Together |
| Composes with | none for new work: the rates are legacy and the product has a successor |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The credit is real and the product is being replaced. |
| Evidence note | documented re-read live on 2026-10-22 for the free-tier and limit figures |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | docs.together.ai/docs/together-code-sandbox-legacy | the rate card is labelled legacy and Together recommends its successor for new integrations |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.together.ai/docs/together-code-sandbox-legacy | read live: the rate card is deprecated and a successor SDK is named |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.together.ai/docs/together-code-sandbox-legacy | the legacy offer is sold on custom plans; no egress allowance or price is published |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.together.ai/docs/together-code-sandbox-legacy | the SDK is an npm package |
More fields 4
| billing model | allocated |
|---|---|
| free tier kind | one-time-credit |
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 60,"rounding_s": null} |
| burst x | 1.0 |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
Together Code Sandbox
Compute- Free allowance
- No separate sandbox allowance: model inference bills per million tokens from $0.00 on Ternary Bonsai to $15.00 an output MTok, and a code sandbox draws on the same account
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rateper million input and output tokens, from $0.00 on Ternary Bonsai to $15.00 an output MTok
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | no separate sandbox allowance: model inference bills per million tokens from $0.00 on Ternary Bonsai to $15.00 an output MTok, and a code sandbox draws on the same account unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and carries model and audio rates. It publishes no sandbox-specific free allowance, so the record's free-tier claim is not established and the verdict moves to paid-only |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.together.ai/pricing | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.together.ai/pricing | the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and is a per-million-token model table with 'Kimi K3 $3.00 input, $15.00 output', 'GLM-5.3 $1.40 / $4.40', 'Ternary Bonsai 27B $0.00', and 'Price per audio minute'; the sandbox product is billed through the same meters |
More fields 8
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a sandbox draws on the same token and audio meters; the page states no sandbox clock"} |
| free tier kind | none |
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 60,"rounding_s": null} |
| burst x | 2.0 |
| burst bill | min 1 h |
| net | {"out": true,"in": true,"ports": null,"static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"allowance": null} |
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Together AI (gpu)
Compute- Free allowance
- No free GPU allowance.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rateGPU capacity priced per GPU per hour, on demand or reserved; reserved capacity is sold in throughput units; inference bills per million input and output tokens, from $0.00 to $15.00 an output MTok
- Evidence
- documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | no free GPU allowance. The pricing page lists one card of the five, the NVIDIA HGX H100, per GPU per hour: GPU Clusters preemptible $1.99, on-demand $3.99, reserved $3.69 for 3-30 days, $3.45 for 31-90 days and $3.19 for 91-180 days, and Dedicated Inference on demand $5.49. No A100, L40S, GeForce RTX or L4 card is listed. GPU Clusters are described as 'on an hourly basis', post-training is billed per minute, and the cluster and dedicated tables state no billing granularity or minimum bill; the platform needs a $15 first credit purchase. Inference bills per million tokens from $0.00 on Ternary Bonsai to $15.00 an output MTok. unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and its GPU section prices per GPU per hour. It publishes no free GPU allowance, so the record's free-tier claim is not established and the verdict moves to paid-only |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 8
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.together.ai/pricing | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.together.ai/pricing | the pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and its GPU section states 'All prices are per GPU per hour' with on-demand and reserved columns, alongside per-million-token model rates from 'Ternary Bonsai 27B $0.00' to 'Kimi K3 $3.00 / $15.00' |
| 2026-11-03 | www.together.ai/pricing | GPU Clusters H100 per GPU per hour: preemptible 1.99, on-demand 3.99, reserved 3.69 (3-30 days), 3.45 (31-90), 3.19 (91-180), 181+ by quote |
| 2026-11-03 | www.together.ai/pricing | column order of the GPU clusters rate table |
| 2026-11-03 | www.together.ai/pricing | Dedicated Inference lists an H100 at 5.49 per GPU per hour on demand |
| 2026-11-03 | www.together.ai/pricing | the on-demand GPU clusters are described as hourly pay as you go |
| 2026-11-03 | www.together.ai/pricing | post-training GPUs bill per minute; the cluster and dedicated tables state no granularity |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.together.ai/docs/billing | the platform needs a USD 15 first credit purchase and offers no trial |
More fields 6
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| shape | {"vcpu": null,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "priced per GPU per hour with on-demand and reserved rates"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a GPU instance bills per hour; the page states no reap"} |
| free tier kind | none |
| ps | {"gib": null,"price": "managed storage is a separate section","durability": "managed storage","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the volume exists"} |
Unknown values 9
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Together AI (Inference)
Inference- Free allowance
- No free trial: 'Together AI does not currently offer free trials.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-28checked 2026-10-28 (live); stale on 2026-11-28
| Free tier | No free trial: 'Together AI does not currently offer free trials. Access to the Together platform requires a minimum $15 credit purchase.' unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Binding | none no numeric rate limit or quota is published for serverless inference; rate limiting may occasionally occur with high request volumes or large bursts of traffic |
| Identity | card an account, then a credit purchase of at least USD 15 with a default payment method (a credit or debit card, or a US bank account via ACH); the platform is fully prepaid and API access is suspended at a zero balance |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest |
| Tooling | any OpenAI-compatible client |
| Composes with | no free lane: the platform requires a minimum USD 15 purchase, so there is no trial credit to pair with an agent |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded; no key was available |
| Notes | The compute topic also carries this provider under separate slugs. The vendor denies a free trial in its own billing documentation, so the record is paid-only. |
| Evidence note | documented the billing documentation was read on 2026-10-23 and states that Together offers no free trial and requires a USD 15 minimum purchase. The unauthenticated 401 probe from 2026-10-22 establishes only that the endpoint exists and gates on a key |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 7
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | probe: https://api.together.xyz/v1/chat/completions | an unauthenticated POST returned 401 with a 372-byte body, {"error":{"message":"Missing API key..."}}. The endpoint exists and gates on a key; no key existed here, so no quota was read |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.together.ai/docs/rate-limits | the rate-limits page returned 200 with 388051 bytes and describes dynamic per-model limits and throughput guarantees; no free-tier allowance was found in the served text |
| 2026-10-23 | docs.together.ai/docs/billing | 'Together AI does not currently offer free trials. Access to the Together platform requires a minimum $15 credit purchase.', quoted |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.together.ai/docs/rate-limits | the rate-limits page publishes no numeric limit and says serverless inference is usually used without encountering rate limits |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.together.ai/docs/rate-limits | no numeric limit is published; demand-based limiting returns 429 or 503 |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.together.ai/docs/billing | the platform is fully prepaid and a positive balance is needed before API calls |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.together.ai/docs/billing | no free trial; access needs a minimum USD 15 credit purchase |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Corrections
- 2026-10-23 Corrected on 2026-10-23: compute/alibaba-cloud-international, compute/amd-developer-cloud, compute/blaxel and 5 more records
- Free allowance
- 100 GB per training file (JSONL or Parquet); SDK constant MAX_FILE_SIZE_GB = 50.1 and MULTIPART_THRESHOLD_GB = 5.0.
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- free tierpaid plans from USD 149.01/TB-month
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported6 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | 100 GB per training file (JSONL or Parquet); SDK constant MAX_FILE_SIZE_GB = 50.1 and MULTIPART_THRESHOLD_GB = 5.0. No published total-storage quota. unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | $163.84 (Managed Storage at $0.16/GiB/mo) — 40-80x the cheap-paid floor; egress free |
| Limits |
per-object-cap 100 GB. Multipart kicks in above 5 GB; per-part upload timeout 300 s. A client-side check ( check_file) validates JSONL structure before upload, which is a soft write gate for the fine-tune purpose. |
| Identity | card card |
| Egress | No egress fee on the Files API. Their separate Managed Storage product is explicitly advertised with 'zero egress fees'. |
| Per-object cap | per-object-cap 100 GB (100000000000 bytes) |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown POST https://api.together.xyz/v1/files/upload (and /v1/files/{id}/content); OpenAI-ish, purpose in {fine-tune, calibration, eval, batch-api} |
| Tooling | together-python (tg files upload), curl multipart |
| Composes with | 100 GB single objects are the largest per-object cap found in the entire LLM-provider lane — 200x OpenAI's 512 MB. Unverified. |
| Reliability | Together has no free tier — 'no free trials', $5 minimum prepaid credit required. That already fails a user's constraint. Read path unverified: /v1/files/{id}/content exists but every probe returns 401. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 6
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | docs.together.ai/docs/fine-tuning/data-preparation | 'The file size limit for either format is 100 GB.' |
| 2026-10-21 | github.com/togethercomputer/together-python/blob/main/src/to | 'MAX_FILE_SIZE_GB = 50.1', 'MULTIPART_THRESHOLD_GB = 5.0', 'MULTIPART_UPLOAD_TIMEOUT = 300' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.together.ai/managed-storage | 'Object storage and parallel filesystems optimized for AI, provisioned and fully managed … with zero egress fees' |
| 2026-10-21 | markaicode.com/pricing/together-ai-pricing/ | 'storage ($0.16/GiB/month for the parallel filesystem used by GPU Clusters)' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.flowtools.co/alternatives/openrouter | 'Together AI does not currently offer free trials … minimum $5 purchase' |
| 2026-10-21 | api.together.xyz/v1/files | PROBE: curl -D - -> 401, Content-Length 148, {"error":{"message":"No API key provided…"}}; /v1/files/abc/content -> 401/148 |
More fields 2
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "100 GB per training file (JSONL or Parquet); SDK constant MAX_FILE_SIZE_GB = 50.1 and MULTIPART_THRESHOLD_GB = 5.0. No published total-storage quota.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|---|
| price verbatim | $163.84 (Managed Storage at $0.16/GiB/mo) — 40-80x the cheap-paid floor; egress free |
Unknown values 4
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read