fshy

Home

Tencent Cloud

tencentcloud.com · 6 records in Compute, Inference, Storage · JSON

Records 6

www.tencentcloud.com/products/lighthouseVPScompute/tencent-lighthouse-intlJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
No free tier; Linux Starter is USD 4.2 per month, or USD 10.08 for the first year against a stated original of USD 50.4 per year
Verdict
★ qualifiesusable as stated; the read path was probed
Cost
USD 4.2/monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota0.5 TB a month of outbound transfer; excess billed per GB
Evidence
documented10 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tierno free tier; Linux Starter is USD 4.2 per month, or USD 10.08 for the first year against a stated original of USD 50.4 per year
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 0.5 TB a month of outbound transfer; excess billed per GB source
Bindingvolume-quota 0.5 TB a month is the smallest traffic allowance on any 2 GB row here; at 4 GiB of daily backup upload it is gone in four months of steady use
Identitycard card required at signup and before any transaction; USD 1.00 pre-authorisation on binding, cancelled and refunded in 1 to 5 business days; debit accepted, with the vendor's own caveat that 'Some card brands may not support debit cards'; prepaid cards are DISPUTED between two first-party pages: the billing FAQ says 'Tencent Cloud does not support prepaid cards, virtual cards, or gift cards' while the registration doc says 'Seven types of credit cards/debit cards/prepaid cards are supported'; virtual cards and gift cards are refused on both pages; identity verification is required only for purchases in the Chinese Mainland, not for Hong Kong, Singapore or Tokyo
Egress0.5 TB a month on Linux Starter, then out-of-plan transfer is billed per outbound GB at the pay-as-you-go rate
free allowance: 0.5 TB
Retentionthe instance and disk persist while the subscription is paid; the annual price is a first-term promotion and the renewal is USD 50.4 a year
Interfacessh, rest root SSH; the vendor's web console; a REST API where documented
Toolingany SSH client
Composes withtwo vCPUs and 2 GB for USD 4.2 a month in Hong Kong, Singapore or Tokyo is the largest shape under the line, and the first year at USD 10.08 is the cheapest year on any row that requires no local identity
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesUSD 10.08 for the first year is USD 0.84 a month, and the page prints the original USD 50.4 next to it, so the renewal is known rather than hidden. The 2 GB row is the one under the line; Razor Speed at USD 5.0 is 2 vCPU / 1 GB and does not qualify. The free promotional tier is a separate offer and it fails identity: individual verification accepts a passport, ID card, driving licence or work permit from the registration country and takes 2 to 4 business days, and it is required 'if you want to participate in individual promotional campaigns'. The paid Lighthouse plan priced here is buyable without a document for an overseas region. Prepaid is therefore recorded as disputed between two first-party pages rather than accepted; a reader should plan on a credit or debit card.
Evidence notedocumented price, shape and transfer from the Lighthouse product page read; card and identity rules from Tencent's own account and signup documents | Payment facts re-read on 2026-10-24: the card types, the hold and the identity gate each come from a first-party page quoted in evidence.
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 4.2 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 4.2 / month
  • price USD 4.2 / month
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 0.5 TB / month
Evidence 10
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/products/lighthousequoted: 'Linux Starter $4.2/month CPU 2 vCPUs MEM 2 GB System disk 40 GB SSD ... Transfer 0.5 TB/month'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/products/lighthousequoted: 'Linux Starter Plan ... $10.08/year originally$50.4/year CPU 2vCPUs2GB Transfer 0.5TB/month'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/products/lighthousequoted: 'Out-of-plan data transfer is billed by the outbound traffic, i.e., total volume of data transferred over the public network in GB'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/api/378/17985quoted: 'Seven types of credit cards/debit cards/prepaid cards are supported: VISA, MasterCard, AMEX, UnionPay, JCB, DISCOVER, and Diners Club.'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/80429quoted: 'The account has a credit card bound or has applied for a credit limit.' and 'Identity Verification is required when you purchase or use cloud services in the Chinese Mainland'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378quoted: individual verification accepts a passport, ID card, driving licence or work permit and takes 2 to 4 business days, required for promotional campaigns
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/555/7425quoted: 'Check your card type. Tencent Cloud does not support prepaid cards, virtual cards, or gift cards, and does not allow to bind enterprise accounts. Please select a credit or debit card of VISA, Master, JCB, DISCOVER, AMEX, or UnionPay. Some card brands may not support debit cards.'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/555/7425quoted, the hold: 'After the pre-authorization fee of 1 USD is successfully deducted by the system, cancellation of pre-authorization will be automatically triggered. Generally, after 1 to 5 business days, the pre-authorization is cancelled, and the fee is refunded.' and 'To bind a card, pre-authorization deduction of 1 USD is required.'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/17985the contradicting first-party sentence, on the registration doc last updated 2026-07-08: 'Seven types of credit cards/debit cards/prepaid cards are supported: VISA, MasterCard, AMEX, UnionPay, JCB, DISCOVER, and Diners Club.' The same page refuses virtual cards: 'Tencent Cloud does not support virtual cards or gift cards'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/80429quoted: 'Identity Verification is required when you purchase or use cloud services in the Chinese Mainland' on the international site, against 'Identity Verification must be completed to purchase or use cloud services' on the China site
More fields 13
shape{"vcpu": 2,"ram_gib": 2,"disk_gib": 40,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
billing modelmonthly or annual prepay
termmonthly, or yearly with a first-term promotion
m10h usd4.2
m24h usd4.2
price arithmetic4.2 a month monthly, or 10.08 for year one = 10.08/12 = 0.84/mo equivalent; renewal 50.4/12 = 4.20/mo
renewal usd4.2
first term usd0.84
free tier kindnone
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "all","static_ip": true,"ipv6": false,"per_session_bytes": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "none; it is a VPS that bills whether it runs or not"}
englishyes, the international site is English throughout
payment methods{"card_at_signup": "yes","debit": "accepted-with-condition","prepaid": "disputed","virtual": "refused","hold_amount": "USD 1.00","hold_detail": "pre-authorisation on card binding, cancelled and refunded in 1 to 5 business days","identity": "email, then identity verification only for Chinese Mainland purchases","source_url": "https://www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/555/7425","read_on": "2026-10-24","superseded": "VISA, MasterCard, AMEX, UnionPay, JCB, DISCOVER, Diners Club; debit and prepaid named as accepted"}
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed

www.tencentcloud.com/products/tcrRegistrystorage/tencent-cloud-tcr-individual-editionJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Free, count-based only: 'The TCR Individual Edition is free of charge and can be activated directly.' Quotas: 'Number of image namespaces in a single region | 10', 'Number of image repositories in a single region | 500 in the Guangzhou region and 100 in other regions', 'Number of image tags for...
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
per-ip-shaping20 MB/s
Evidence
reported4 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierFree, count-based only: 'The TCR Individual Edition is free of charge and can be activated directly.' Quotas: 'Number of image namespaces in a single region | 10', 'Number of image repositories in a single region | 500 in the Guangzhou region and 100 in other regions', 'Number of image tags for a single image | 100'. No byte quota is published for Individual Edition.
unit mixed; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping (binding) 20 MB/s source
10 namespaces/region; 500 repos (Guangzhou) or 100 (elsewhere); 100 tags per image; 'Individual Edition instances don't support quota adjustment.' Image size limit '/' (none listed). Pull speed benchmark 20 MB/s.
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressNo per-GB egress charge is documented for Individual Edition; the billing page defines storage and public-network traffic fees only for Enterprise Edition ('The cloud-native artifacts of the TCR Enterprise managed instance ... are stored in your COS bucket. Storage and access fees will apply ... Using the public network to upload and download ... will incur public network traffic fees in COS'). Individual runs on Tencent's shared backend, not your COS bucket. Treat free egress as unverified-but-likely rather than confirmed.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceoci, rclone oci
Toolingdocker/skopeo/ORAS. No TCR-specific rclone backend.
Composes with10 namespaces/region x 500 repos (Guangzhou) x N Tencent accounts; tags per image capped at 100, so blob count per repo is bounded but repo count is not.
Reliability'the image repository of TCR Individual Edition is shared with all other public cloud accounts, the images that have been pulled/pushed are blocked in the queue and are not displayed. You can try to push the images again' — i.e. pushes intermittently fail silently under contention.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-ip-shaping 20 MB
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1051/37243'free of charge and can be activated directly'; 10 namespaces, 500/100 repos, 100 tags
2026-10-21www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1051/74856Individual: no SLA, no dedicated storage backend, no OCI-artifact hosting (Enterprise only)
2026-10-21www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1051/35483storage/traffic fees defined only for Enterprise/COS
2026-10-21hkccr.ccs.tencentyun.com/v2/library/nginx/manifests/latestprobe: GET -> 401 (token required, Www-Authenticate realm=https://hkccr.ccs.tencentyun.com/service/token); GET /v2/ -> 401
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1284/77186Inference API, one time free tokensinference/tencent-hy-text-globalJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
A one-time free resource package of 1M tokens for Hunyuan-translation only, shared consumption, valid for 1 year from service activation and deducted before postpaid billing.
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tier
Identity
national-idno card, phone required
Binding limit
volume-quota1M tokens, one-time, Hunyuan-translation only
Evidence
documented25 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierA one-time free resource package of 1M tokens for Hunyuan-translation only, shared consumption, valid for 1 year from service activation and deducted before postpaid billing. After the package is used up or expires the service does not switch to postpaid on its own, and calls return a billing error until postpaid is enabled
unit tokens; metered on request-count; one-time-quota
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 1M tokens, one-time, Hunyuan-translation only source
  • retention-clamped the package expires 1 year after service activation and unused tokens become invalid source
Bindingvolume-quota the quota covers a single translation model; any other model is billed
Identitynational-id account sign-up takes an email address (or a Google or WeChat login) with an emailed code, a mobile number of the registration location with an SMS code, and a payment card (the sign-up flow adds a 1.00 USD pre-authorization). The Tencent HY Global quick start puts real-name authentication before activating the Tencent HY console service; on the international site that is individual identity verification with a government ID card, passport, driver's license or work permit from the registration country, or enterprise verification with business registration documents. The account pages tie identity verification to mainland-China services, partner status and invoicing, so whether the Text Generation Global activation enforces it is unverified: behind a sign-up. The quick start page that states it is the 3D Global one; no text-generation quick start exists
Egressnot published
Interfacerest
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe free package covers one translation model only: the product's API lists hunyuan-translation as its model. The other Tencent HY text models (Hy4 preview, Hy3, Hy-MT2-Pro, Hy-MT2-Plus, Hy-MT2-Lite) are sold on TokenHub, whose international edition grants each root account a one-time free trial of 1 million tokens for every language model, valid 1 year on the billing page (a promotion page states a shorter validity), and freezes 10 USD against the account balance or credit limit on each claim
Reliabilitynot assessed: no request was sent to the endpoint
Notespostpaid list price after the package: USD 0.2571 input and USD 0.7714 output per million tokens for Hunyuan-translation; the English edition's free-quota table reads 100M tokens, while the Chinese edition reads 100万 (1,000,000) tokens and the English worked example consumes the package at 1 million tokens, so 1M is the figure held
Evidence notedocumented the quota terms are read from the vendor's own purchase-guide PDF dated 2026-01-27 for the global product; the sign-up pages were read, and whether the activation enforces identity verification for a non-mainland account is unverified: behind a sign-up
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 25
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-28staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_a free quota is issued on first-time activation of the global text generation service
2026-10-28staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_the free package is 100M tokens for Hunyuan-translation, valid for 1 year from activation
2026-10-28staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_no automatic switch to postpaid billing after the free package ends
2026-10-28staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_postpaid list price for Hunyuan-translation in USD per million input and output tokens
2026-10-28staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_the Chinese edition of the same global purchase guide (updated 2026-01-27) gives the Hunyuan-translation shared free package as 100万 tokens, valid 1 year from activation
2026-10-28staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_the English edition's own worked example consumes the free package at 1 million tokens
2026-10-28staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_the one-time package, token unit and no automatic postpaid switch are unchanged in the global purchase guide
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1284/75287the Tencent HY Global quick start puts real-name authentication before activating the Tencent HY console service
2026-11-03staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1300_78935_TokenHub on the international site gives every language model a free trial of 1 million tokens, 1 year validity
2026-11-03staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_the English worked example consumes the package at 1 million tokens, against the table's 100M
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/80678the account pages tie international-site identity verification to mainland-China services, partner status and invoicing
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/10495not published
2026-11-03intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/product/378/17985the sign-up flow asks for a mobile number of the registration location
2026-11-03intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/product/378/17985the international sign-up flow has a step that binds a payment card
2026-11-03intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/product/378/17985card binding issues a 1.00 USD pre-authorization
2026-11-03intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/product/378/17985an account registers with an email address, a Google account or WeChat
2026-11-03intl.cloud.tencent.com/document/product/378/80429using cloud products on the international site needs a bound bank card or a credit authorization
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1284/77188the Text Generation Global API lists hunyuan-translation as its model
2026-11-03staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1300_78935_the TokenHub free trial is one-time for each root account
2026-11-03staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1300_78935_each TokenHub free-package claim freezes 10 USD against the account balance or credit limit
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1300/78939the international TokenHub quick start requires sign-up and identity verification before use
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1300/78937the international TokenHub price table lists Tencent Hy3 (USD 0.132 input, 0.528 output per million tokens)
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1300/78937the international TokenHub price table lists the Hy-MT2 translation models (Plus: USD 0.074 input, 0.295 output)
2026-11-03www.tencentcloud.com/act/pro/tokenhubthe TokenHub promotion page states 90 days validity, against 1 year on the billing page
2026-11-03staticintl.cloudcachetci.com/doc/pdf/product/pdf/1284_75280_the Chinese edition of the global purchase guide gives the Hunyuan-translation package as 100万 (1,000,000) tokens, shared, valid 1 year
Unknown values 3
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

www.tencentcloud.com/act/pro/FreeTierCloud VMcompute/tencent-cloud-internationalJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
A 3-month free trial of one Lighthouse 2C2G30M instance or one CVM S5 2C4G instance, plus 50 GB of COS storage for 6 months, 14 days of EdgeOne, a free monthly TRTC quota, and about 26 further product trials, all at once, for a new account.
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
national-idno card, phone required
Binding limit
retention-clamped3 months on the machine, 6 months on the 50 GB COS bucket, 14 days on EdgeOne; the campaign ends Dec 31, 2026 24:00 GMT+8; one free experience and one discount renewal per product per real-name subject; renewal after the trial is at the...
Evidence
documented13 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tierA 3-month free trial of one Lighthouse 2C2G30M instance or one CVM S5 2C4G instance, plus 50 GB of COS storage for 6 months, 14 days of EdgeOne, a free monthly TRTC quota, and about 26 further product trials, all at once, for a new account. The free tier page states the trial runs to at least 2026-12-31.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; time-boxed
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) 3 months on the machine, 6 months on the 50 GB COS bucket, 14 days on EdgeOne; the campaign ends Dec 31, 2026 24:00 GMT+8; one free experience and one discount renewal per product per real-name subject; renewal after the trial is at the full official price source
3 months on the machine, 6 months on the COS bucket, 14 days on EdgeOne; the campaign ends Dec 31, 2026 24:00 GMT+8, and the discounted renewal is not available on a trial purchase
Bindingretention-clamped the machine is gone at 3 months and the campaign closes on Dec 31, 2026, so the clock binds before the money does; but the gate that decides whether a user gets in at all is the real-name document, which is why the verdict is fails-identity rather than trial-only
Identitynational-id TWO GATES, and only the second one costs a document. GATE 1, opening an account: an email address (or a Google account, or WeChat) with an emailed code; a registration location, which 'cannot be changed' once set; the individual's name and address; 'the mobile number of the registration location', which must receive an SMS code and is capped at 'at most 5 Tencent Cloud accounts' per number; and a bound card - 'Seven types of credit cards/debit cards/prepaid cards are supported: VISA, MasterCard, AMEX, UnionPay, JCB, DISCOVER, and Diners Club', with 'a 1.00 USD pre-authorization' that is 'automatically canceled ... within 1 to 5 business days'. No ID document at this step. Virtual and gift cards are refused: 'Tencent Cloud does not support virtual cards or gift cards', and 'Some card brands may not support debit cards'.
Egressnot stated
RetentionThe trial is time-boxed and does not renew itself: Lighthouse 2C2G30M and CVM S5 2C4G each run 3 months, COS 50 GB runs 6 months, EdgeOne runs 14 days, and the campaign runs 'From now until Dec 31, 2026, 24:00 GMT+8'. Renewal is a manual, paid act: 'Before the product expires, you can renew it in the product control panel', and 'The discounted renewal will not be available for the products purchased during the free trial period, and the renewal will be charged at the official selling price.' A destroyed instance forfeits the trial: 'if the free examples are destroyed, it is deemed to give up the free use'.
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe Lighthouse 2C2G is a reachable box in Singapore, Bangkok or Frankfurt for 90 days and the COS 50 GB runs 180 days, so the two windows do not end together: storage outlives the server by about three months, which is the wrong way round for a backup target.
Reliabilityno reliability event observed; nothing was signed up for
NotesCONTRADICTION SETTLED 2026-10-24: THE VERDICT WAS RIGHT AND THE RECORD'S REASON FOR IT WAS WRONG. The record's identity_cost.detail asserted nothing ('as stated by the provider's signup page'), and its retention text overstated the gate - 'the account cannot be opened at all without a government document' is false. The two first-party stories are both true of different things. The Identity Verification Overview scopes verification to three triggers - mainland-China purchases, partner applications and self-service invoicing - and buying a Lighthouse or CVM instance in Singapore, Bangkok or Frankfurt is none of them. But the free trial is a campaign, not a purchase, and its own Rules make authentication an eligibility condition: 'All international site users who have registered on Tencent Cloud and completed enterprise or individual authentication ... are eligible to participate.' The Chinese original says 实名认证, the same term the verification doc is titled with, so this is the ID-document check and not an email confirmation. So the answer to 'is it mainland only' is: mainland only for ordinary purchases, ALL regions for the free trial. Hence fails-identity stands, now resting on a quoted sentence instead of a placeholder, and the account gate is correctly described as email + phone + card rather than a document. What this does NOT establish: whether the checkout enforces the campaign rule before or after the trial order is placed. The rule is stated, and the enforcement is inferred from the rule.
Evidence notedocumented every step of both gates is quoted from a first-party Tencent Cloud International page read, including the campaign Rules modal and its Chinese original.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • retention-clamped 50 GB
Evidence 13
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.tencentcloud.com/act/pro/FreeTier'LighthouseFree Trial for 3 months', 'Lighthouse 2C2G30M', 'Cloud Virtual MachineFree Trial for 3 months', 'CVM S5 2C4G', 'COS 50GB Free Trial for 6 months', 'EdgeOne Free Trial for 14 days', 'TRTC Free Monthly Quota', quoted; the page lists 'Show you 30 trial products'
2026-10-22www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/10495review 'within 2-4 business days', quoted
2026-10-22www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1300/80423'TokenHub currently provides a one-time free trial quota for each root account' and 'This campaign is valid until December 31, 2026', quoted
2026-10-22www.studentoffers.co/offer/tencent-clouda third-party claim that a USD 1 pre-authorisation is required at signup and that virtual cards are refused; this contradicts Tencent's own walkthrough, which describes verification replacing the card, so the card term is contested and unverified either way, reported
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/80678quoted, the general verification trigger: 'If you need to purchase or use cloud services in the Chinese mainland (excluding Hong Kong (China), Macao (China), and Taiwan (China)), apply to become a Tencent Cloud partner, or use the online self-service invoice feature, you must complete identity verification for your Tencent Cloud account.'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/zh/document/product/378/80678the same sentence in the Chinese original: '如果您需要购买或使用中国大陆地区云服务(不含中国香港、中国澳门及中国台湾地区)、申请成为腾讯云合作伙伴、线上自助开票等,需要您完成腾讯云账号的实名认证。' - the English is a translation of binding text, not a rendering artefact
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/act/pro/FreeTierquoted from the campaign Rules modal, the eligibility gate: 'All international site users who have registered on Tencent Cloud and completed enterprise or individual authentication (excluding co-authors and sub-accounts) are eligible to participate.'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/zh/act/pro/FreeTierthe same eligibility rule in the Chinese original: '腾讯云官网已注册且完成企业或个人实名认证的国际站用户均可参与(协作者与子用户账号除外)' - 实名认证 is the same term the Identity Verification Overview uses, so 'authentication' here means the ID-document check
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/10495quoted, and this is the sentence that ties the two pages together: 'If you want to participate in individual promotional campaigns on the Tencent Cloud official website, or if you want to register your Tencent Cloud account and cloud resources under your personal name, you must complete individual identity verification.' The free trial is an individual promotional campaign.
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/10495not published
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/17985quoted, the account gate: 'Tencent Cloud accounts can be registered using an email address, a Google account, or WeChat'; 'Enter the mobile number of the registration location'; 'Each mobile number can be used for at most 5 Tencent Cloud accounts'; and 'Seven types of credit cards/debit cards/prepaid cards are supported: VISA, MasterCard, AMEX, UnionPay, JCB, DISCOVER, and Diners Club.'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/378/17985quoted, the pre-authorisation and the exclusions: 'the system will issue a 1.00 USD pre-authorization on your bound bank card to verify its validity ... the pre-authorization will be automatically canceled ... within 1 to 5 business days'; 'Tencent Cloud does not support virtual cards or gift cards'; 'Some card brands may not support debit cards.'
2026-10-24www.tencentcloud.com/act/pro/FreeTierquoted, shape, term and the absence of auto-renewal: 'Trial configuration: Lighthouse 2C2G30M' for '3 months', 'Trial configuration:CVM S5 2C4G' for '3 months', 'COS' '50GB Free Trial for 6 months', 'Free Trial for 14 days'; 'Before the product expires, you can renew it in the product control panel'; 'The discounted renewal will not be available for the products purchased during the free trial period, and the renewal will be charged at the official selling price.'; 'From now until Dec 31, 2026, 24:00 GMT+8'
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional","free_tier_kind": "time-boxed","shape": {"vcpu": 2,"ram_gib": 4,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 5
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/436/6240IaaSstorage/tencent-cloud-cos-new-user-free-tierJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
50 GB STANDARD storage capacity, valid 6 months (180 days), new users only.
Verdict
fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
Cost
free tier
Identity
card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported1 source; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier50 GB STANDARD storage capacity, valid 6 months (180 days), new users only. Some third-party summaries claim enterprise accounts get 1 TB/month for 6 months — not stated on the vendor page, so unverified.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Identitycard (placeholder) inferred from the category 'iaas'; the source record states no identity cost, so this is a class assumption, not evidence
EgressExplicitly NOT covered: 'The free quota resource packages cannot be used to offset billable items for non-STANDARD storage usage, such as ... requests, and traffic.' Public network downstream traffic is billed from byte one at ~$0.1/GB.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaces3-compatible, rclone s3
ToolingCOS XML/S3-compatible API — rclone 's3' provider 'Tencent Cloud Object Storage (COS)'; COSCLI; SDKs. Public-read buckets and pre-signed URLs supported.
Composes withOne free package per new account; 50 GB x 6 months. Account multiplication requires separate verified identities.
ReliabilityReliable; the trap is that egress is charged from the first byte, so a public bucket can generate a real bill while storage itself is still free.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 1
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/436/6240'New user | 50GB STANDARD storage capacity package | 6 months (180 days)'; 'cannot be used to offset ... requests, and traffic'
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "50 GB STANDARD storage capacity, valid 6 months (180 days), new users only. Some third-party summaries claim enterprise accounts get 1 TB/month for 6 months — not stated on the vendor page, so unverified.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1145/70405storage/tencent-edgeone-free-plan-edgeone-makers-as-storageJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Two separate failures.
Verdict
fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierTwo separate failures.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.tencentcloud.com/document/product/1145/70405the text of Free tier, above
2026-10-21pages.edgeone.ai/document/limits-and-quotascited as the basis of the rejection: Two separate failures.
2026-10-21raw.githubusercontent.com/tencentedgeone/edgeone-makers-toolcited as the basis of the rejection: Two separate failures.
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "egress","why": "Two separate failures.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field