fshy

Home

Strapi Cloud

strapi.io · 2 records in Compute, Storage · JSON

Records 2

strapi.ioPaaSstorage/strapi-cloudJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
50 GB asset storage + 50 GB asset bandwidth on Starter — but Starter is $35/month, NOT free
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
not stated
Identity
institution?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported1 source; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier50 GB asset storage + 50 GB asset bandwidth on Starter — but Starter is $35/month, NOT free
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Identityinstitution (inferred, not read) not published
Egress50 GB/month asset bandwidth included on Starter ($35/mo). Self-hosted Strapi has no storage cap but he pays the compute.
free allowance: 50 GB per month
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaces3-compatible, rest, graphql, cli rest
ToolingStrapi REST + GraphQL, upload plugin → any S3-compatible provider, strapi CLI; self-host is MIT-licensed
Composes withNo free tier on Cloud at all — the cheapest plan is $35/project/month. The free path is self-hosting Strapi on free compute (Oracle/AWS free tier) pointed at another storage backend, which is orchestration, not a free storage tier.
ReliabilityN/A — commercial hosting, stable.
Evidence 1
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21strapi.io/pricing-cloud'Starter $35 per project / month ... 100k API requests | 50 GB asset storage | 50 GB asset bandwidth' (no $0 tier listed)
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "egress","why": "50 GB asset storage + 50 GB asset bandwidth on Starter — but Starter is $35/month, NOT free","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

strapi.io/blog/we-re-removing-the-free-plan-from-strapi-clouPlatform hostcompute/strapi-cloudJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Removed plan: the Free plan included 10 GB storage and 10 GB bandwidth per month (launch post), with no credit card; the plan is no longer available as of July 1st and existing free projects were deleted on September 1, 2026
Verdict
deadthe offer or the service no longer exists
Cost
no price stated
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
retention-clampedBoth dates are in the past at this read, so a free project either moved to a paid plan or was deleted on 2026-09-01, and no free lane remains.
Evidence
documented9 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
checked 2026-11-03checked 2026-11-03 (live)
Free tierremoved plan: the Free plan included 10 GB storage and 10 GB bandwidth per month (launch post), with no credit card; the plan is no longer available as of July 1st and existing free projects were deleted on September 1, 2026
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) Both dates are in the past at this read, so a free project either moved to a paid plan or was deleted on 2026-09-01, and no free lane remains. source
Identityemail not published
Egressnot stated
RetentionBoth dates are in the past at this read, so a free project either moved to a paid plan or was deleted on 2026-09-01, and no free lane remains.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withNothing chains, and the deletion date means any state placed here before September 2026 is gone.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Notesstorage/strapi-cloud also records Strapi Cloud as trial-only; Starter is a paid plan and not free. Before the removal, the Free plan included 10 GB storage and 10 GB bandwidth per month; the larger asset storage figure on the pricing page belongs to the paid Starter plan.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 9
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22strapi.io/blog/we-re-removing-the-free-plan-from-strapi-clouquoted: 'As of July 1st, the Free plan is no longer be available'; free projects must upgrade or be deleted by 2026-09-01
2026-10-22strapi.io/pricing-cloudre-read 2026-10-22: the page no longer carries the claim it was cited for. This is the check that confirms the shutdown recorded here, not the notice itself
2026-10-30strapi.io/blog/we-re-removing-the-free-plan-from-strapi-clouthe Strapi Cloud Free plan was removed as of 2026-07-01; the post names no amount for it
2026-10-30strapi.io/blog/we-re-removing-the-free-plan-from-strapi-clouthe only terms the post gives for the removed Free plan are no card and no time limit, with no quota
2026-10-30strapi.io/pricing-cloudthe cloud pricing page lists Starter at USD 35 per project a month as its entry plan and lists no free plan
2026-11-03strapi.io/blog/introducing-the-free-plan-for-strapi-cloudthe removed Free plan included 10 GB storage and 10 GB bandwidth a month, not 50 GB
2026-11-03strapi.io/blog/introducing-the-free-plan-for-strapi-cloudthe Free plan needed no credit card
2026-11-03dev.to/strapi/strapiconf-2025-announcements-3j03a second first-party announcement gives the same 10 GB storage and 10 GB bandwidth for the Free plan
2026-11-03strapi.io/pricing-cloudthe 50 GB figure belongs to the paid Starter plan's asset storage, not the removed Free plan
More fields 1
facets{"class": null,"free_tier_kind": "none","shape": null}
Unknown values 5
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field