Storj
storj.io · 5 records in Storage · JSON
Records 5
- trialStorj DCS
Storageno free tieridentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05duplicate
- fails: egressStorj
Storageno free tieridentity emailno cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05duplicate
- fails: egressstorj dcs standard
Storageno free tieridentity emailno cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-19duplicate
- fails: egressstorj object storage (paid)
Storageno free tieridentity emailno cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-19duplicate
- fails: egressStorj Object Storage — StandardUSD 7/TB-month
Storagefree tieridentity emailno cardevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-21
Storj DCS
Storage- Free allowance
- No free tier. The free trial is USD 0, free for 30 days, with no credit card required; the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' After it the Standard plan charges USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per...
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotafree trial: the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.'
- Evidence
- reported18 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | No free tier. The free trial is USD 0, free for 30 days, with no credit card required; the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' After it the Standard plan charges USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per TB of egress, with a USD 5 minimum monthly fee. unit GB; metered on stored-bytes; no standing free allowance; the free trial is the only free volume: the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
Objects under 50 KB are billed as 50 KB, and objects deleted before 30 days are billed for the rest of the 30 days. A USD 5 minimum monthly fee applies from the first billing cycle after the trial; accounts paying with USDC are exempt. |
| Binding | volume-quota the free trial's volume is the only free allowance: the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' After it every TB stored and read is billed |
| Identity | email sign-up asks for an email address and a password, with no card; Pro account limits follow a payment method: a credit card (some debit cards; prepaid cards are not supported), Google Pay, Apple Pay, a bank account, or a deposit of USD 10 or more in USDC on Ethereum mainnet |
| Egress | metered: '$7/TB' on Standard, plus a '$5' monthly minimum invoice floor that 'is not a usage credit'. price per tb: $7/TB |
| Per-object cap | no maximum object size on the S3-compatible gateway |
| Retention | no expiry of stored objects is stated; objects deleted before 30 days are billed for the rest of the 30 days, and accounts with a USD 0 balance at the end of a billing cycle and no active storage are suspended and then deleted |
| Interface | s3, rclone, cli s3 |
| Tooling | Native rclone backend ('storj', rclone.org/storj/), S3 gateway, uplink CLI. |
| Composes with | nothing to chain: the free dimension is one 30-day trial per account; accounts paying with USDC are exempt from the USD 5 monthly minimum |
| Reliability | Accounts with a $0 balance and no active storage 'will be suspended and then deleted'; opting out of the 2026 repricing means 'your account will be frozen and data deleted within 45 days'. |
| Notes | The Free Tier was discontinued in 2024: users had until March 31 to upgrade to a Pro Account; the trial is the only free access left. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 18
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.storj.io/pricing | 'Free trial ... Free for 30 days ... No credit card required'; 'Monthly storage $7/TB', 'Egress $7/TB'; 'Minimum monthly fee ... $5 ... is not a usage credit' |
| 2026-10-21 | forum.storj.io/t/storj-free-tier-update-for-new-accounts-25- | (2023-04-03) — the 25 GB/25 GB free tier that no longer exists |
| 2026-10-21 | storj.dev/dcs/pricing/tiered | 'If you opt-out, your account will be frozen and data deleted within 45 days' |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the free trial is $0, free for 30 days, with no credit card required and 25GB of storage |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the trial allows 25GB of upload and download for 30 days |
| 2026-10-30 | forum.storj.io/t/discontinuation-of-the-storj-free-tier/2533 | the vendor's announcement of 2024-02-26 ended the Free Tier, with March 31 as the last day to upgrade to a Pro Account |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/dcs/api/s3/s3-compatibility | the S3-compatible gateway sets no maximum object size |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | 50 KB is the minimum billed object size on the Standard plan, not a maximum |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | no expiry of stored objects is stated; an account with a $0 balance and no active storage is suspended and then deleted |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the $5 monthly minimum applies from the first billing cycle after the trial, and USDC-paying accounts are exempt |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up form asks for an email address and a password and states that no credit card is needed |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | Pro limits follow a payment method, and a USDC deposit of $10 or more upgrades an account without a card |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/dcs/pricing | opting out of the 2026 repricing froze an account and deleted its data within 45 days |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan prices storage at $7/TB per month and egress at $7/TB |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the trial includes 25GB of storage for 30 days; the page does not state upload and download volumes |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard storage is $7/TB |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the pricing page lists the free trial as free for 30 days with 25GB free storage for 30 days |
| 2026-11-04 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up page states the trial as upload and download of 25GB free for 30 days |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "egress","why": "No free tier left. Current page: 'Free trial — $0 — Free for 30 days ... No credit card required'. Agentdeals records the removal as effective 2025-07-01 with a $5/month minimum fee.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 1
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
Storj
Storage- Free allowance
- No free tier since 2024-03-31.
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported13 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | No free tier since 2024-03-31. Current public page offers only a 30-day free trial (the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.'); Standard plan $7/TB storage + $7/TB egress with a $5/month minimum. unit TB; metered on stored-bytes; no standing free allowance; the free trial is the only free volume: the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email sign-up asks for an email address and a password, with no card; Pro account limits follow a payment method: a credit card (some debit cards; prepaid cards are not supported), Google Pay, Apple Pay, a bank account, or a deposit of USD 10 or more in USDC on Ethereum mainnet |
| Egress | 'Egress $7/TB' on the Standard tier — metered, and the previous '1x free egress allowance' was explicitly removed: 'The previous 1x free egress allowance for Regional Workflows (now Advanced) has been replaced with a simplified, lower per-TB egress rate across both tiers.' price per tb: $7/TB |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone, cli s3 |
| Tooling | S3-compatible gateway, Uplink CLI, rclone s3 backend; Object Mount (FUSE) with 2 free licenses per account. |
| Composes with | none — $7/TB storage and $7/TB egress with a hard $5/month floor. Serving 500 GB/day is ~15 TB/month = ~$105/month of egress alone. |
| Reliability | The Free Tier was discontinued in 2024: users had until March 31 to upgrade to a Pro Account, and Free Tier data was removed from the network; the 25GB offered now is a free trial, not a standing tier |
| Notes | No free tier since 2024-03-31. Current public page offers only a 30-day free trial; Standard plan $7/TB storage + $7/TB egress with a $5/month minimum. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 13
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | forum.storj.io/t/discontinuation-of-the-storj-free-tier/2533 | (2024-02-26) — 'Storj is discontinuing the "Free Tier"... Current users of the Free Tier have from now until March 31 to upgrade' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.storj.io/pricing/ | Free trial 'Free for 30 days'; Standard 'Monthly storage $7/TB', 'Egress $7/TB'; 'Minimum monthly fee ... is $5' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.storj.io/pricing/change-FAQs/ | 'The previous 1x free egress allowance ... has been replaced' |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up form asks for an email address and a password and states that no credit card is needed |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | Pro limits follow a payment method, and a USDC deposit of $10 or more upgrades an account without a card |
| 2026-10-30 | forum.storj.io/t/discontinuation-of-the-storj-free-tier/2533 | the vendor's announcement of 2024-02-26 ended the Free Tier, with March 31 as the last day to upgrade to a Pro Account |
| 2026-10-30 | forum.storj.io/t/discontinuation-of-the-storj-free-tier/2533 | Free Tier data was removed from the network after the Free Tier ended |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the trial allows 25GB of upload and download for 30 days |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan prices storage at $7/TB per month and egress at $7/TB |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the trial includes 25GB of storage for 30 days; the page does not state upload and download volumes |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard storage is $7/TB |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the pricing page lists the free trial as free for 30 days with 25GB free storage for 30 days |
| 2026-11-04 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up page states the trial as upload and download of 25GB free for 30 days |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "egress","why": "No free tier since 2024-03-31. Current public page offers only a 30-day free trial; Standard plan $7/TB storage + $7/TB egress with a $5/month minimum.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
storj dcs standard
Storage- Free allowance
- No free tier. Standard plan: USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per TB of egress, with a USD 5 minimum monthly fee, after a free trial of 30 days with no credit card required; the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free...
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported13 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-19checked 2026-11-04 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-19
| Free tier | No free tier. Standard plan: USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per TB of egress, with a USD 5 minimum monthly fee, after a free trial of 30 days with no credit card required; the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' unit none; metered on none; no standing free allowance; the free trial is the only free volume: the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email sign-up asks for an email address and a password, with no card; Pro account limits follow a payment method: a credit card (some debit cards; prepaid cards are not supported), Google Pay, Apple Pay, a bank account, or a deposit of USD 10 or more in USDC on Ethereum mainnet |
| Egress | metered: Egress $7/TB on the Standard plan with no free allowance; the Standard egress price fell from $20/TB to $7/TB in the 2026 repricing price per tb: USD 7 per TB |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone an S3-compatible gateway, and a native rclone backend |
| Tooling | rclone, through its native storj backend or its s3 backend on the Storj S3-compatible gateway |
| Composes with | S3-compatible, so any S3 client or rclone reaches it; every byte read out is billed at USD 7 per TB |
| Reliability | designed for 11 nines (99.999999999%) durability via erasure coding; accounts with a USD 0 balance at the end of a billing cycle and no active storage are suspended and then deleted |
| Notes | Storj Object Storage, Standard plan: USD 7 per TB-month stored and USD 7 per TB of egress, USD 5 minimum monthly fee. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 13
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.storj.io/pricing | $7/TB storage AND $7/TB egress — the egress term alone ($7,168/TB-equivalent pattern) makes it the exact '$2 store with $10 egress' pathology inverted. $5/mo minimum. The egress was already |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan bills storage and egress at $7/TB each with a $5 monthly minimum, and the only free offer on the page is a trial that is free for 30 days with no credit card |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the trial allows 25GB of upload and download for 30 days |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard egress is metered at $7/TB with no free allowance |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the vendor states a design durability of 11 nines through erasure coding |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan prices storage at $7/TB per month and egress at $7/TB |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | Pro limits follow a payment method, and a USDC deposit of $10 or more upgrades an account without a card |
| 2026-10-30 | rclone.org/storj/ | rclone reaches Storj through its native storj backend and through its s3 backend on the S3-compatible gateway |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up form asks for an email address and a password and states that no credit card is needed |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the trial includes 25GB of storage for 30 days; the page does not state upload and download volumes |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard storage is $7/TB |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the pricing page lists the free trial as free for 30 days with 25GB free storage for 30 days |
| 2026-11-04 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up page states the trial as upload and download of 25GB free for 30 days |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "egress","why": "$7/TB storage AND $7/TB egress — the egress term alone ($7,168/TB-equivalent pattern) makes it the exact '$2 store with $10 egress' pathology inverted. $5/mo minimum. The egress was already","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
- per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
- retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
storj object storage (paid)
Storage- Free allowance
- No free tier. Standard plan: USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per TB of egress, with a USD 5 minimum monthly fee, after a free trial of 30 days with no credit card required; the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free...
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported13 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-19checked 2026-11-04 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-19
| Free tier | No free tier. Standard plan: USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per TB of egress, with a USD 5 minimum monthly fee, after a free trial of 30 days with no credit card required; the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' unit none; metered on none; no standing free allowance; the free trial is the only free volume: the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email sign-up asks for an email address and a password, with no card; Pro account limits follow a payment method: a credit card (some debit cards; prepaid cards are not supported), Google Pay, Apple Pay, a bank account, or a deposit of USD 10 or more in USDC on Ethereum mainnet |
| Egress | metered: Egress $7/TB on the Standard plan with no free allowance; the Standard egress price fell from $20/TB to $7/TB in the 2026 repricing price per tb: USD 7 per TB |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone an S3-compatible gateway, and a native rclone backend |
| Tooling | rclone, through its native storj backend or its s3 backend on the Storj S3-compatible gateway |
| Composes with | S3-compatible, so any S3 client or rclone reaches it; every byte read out is billed at USD 7 per TB |
| Reliability | designed for 11 nines (99.999999999%) durability via erasure coding; accounts with a USD 0 balance at the end of a billing cycle and no active storage are suspended and then deleted |
| Notes | Storj Object Storage, paid: the Standard plan at USD 7 per TB-month stored and USD 7 per TB of egress, USD 5 minimum monthly fee. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 13
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.storj.io/pricing | Egress is priced identically to storage, so it is strictly worse than Wasabi for this workload: $7/TB stored + $7/TB out. |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan bills storage and egress at $7/TB each with a $5 monthly minimum, and the only free offer on the page is a trial that is free for 30 days with no credit card |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the trial allows 25GB of upload and download for 30 days |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard egress is metered at $7/TB with no free allowance |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the vendor states a design durability of 11 nines through erasure coding |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan prices storage at $7/TB per month and egress at $7/TB |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | Pro limits follow a payment method, and a USDC deposit of $10 or more upgrades an account without a card |
| 2026-10-30 | rclone.org/storj/ | rclone reaches Storj through its native storj backend and through its s3 backend on the S3-compatible gateway |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up form asks for an email address and a password and states that no credit card is needed |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the trial includes 25GB of storage for 30 days; the page does not state upload and download volumes |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard storage is $7/TB |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the pricing page lists the free trial as free for 30 days with 25GB free storage for 30 days |
| 2026-11-04 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up page states the trial as upload and download of 25GB free for 30 days |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "egress","why": "Egress is priced identically to storage, so it is strictly worse than Wasabi for this workload: $7/TB stored + $7/TB out.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
- per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
- retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
- Free allowance
- Standard plan: USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per TB of egress, with a USD 5 minimum monthly fee.
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- free tierpaid plans from USD 7/TB-month
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- documented25 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-21
| Free tier | Standard plan: USD 7 per TB per month of storage and USD 7 per TB of egress, with a USD 5 minimum monthly fee. No free tier: the free trial is USD 0, free for 30 days, with no credit card required; the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' unit TB; metered on stored-bytes; no standing free allowance; the free trial is the only free volume: the pricing page says '25GB free storage for 30 days' and the sign-up page says 'Upload and download 25GB free for 30 days.' |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 7.00 per TB-month of storage on the Standard plan, plus USD 7.00 per TB of egress: USD 14.00 per TB stored and read once in a month |
| Limits |
Standard objects under 50 KB are billed as 50 KB, and objects deleted before 30 days are billed for the rest of the 30 days. The Advanced plan stores in U.S. SOC2 type 2 data centers at USD 10 per TB per month with the same USD 7 per TB egress. Accounts paying with USDC are exempt from the USD 5 monthly minimum. |
| Binding | none none: the Pro project limits of 25 TB stored and 100 TB egress per project are raised on request, so the egress price fails a read-heavy use before any limit does; a price is not a limit kind |
| Identity | email sign-up asks for an email address and a password, with no card; Pro account limits follow a payment method: a credit card (some debit cards; prepaid cards are not supported), Google Pay, Apple Pay, a bank account, or a deposit of USD 10 or more in USDC on Ethereum mainnet |
| Egress | Metered at $7/TB — verbatim "Egress $7/TB" on both Standard and Advanced. No free allowance, no ratio. price per tb: $7/TB |
| Per-object cap | no maximum: the S3-compatible gateway sets no limit on object size and none per PUT operation; a multipart upload takes up to 10000 parts of at least 5 MiB each, the last part excepted |
| Retention | no expiry of stored objects is stated; objects deleted before 30 days are billed for the rest of the 30 days, and accounts with a USD 0 balance at the end of a billing cycle and no active storage are suspended and then deleted |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone, cli S3 API (gateway.storjshare.io) |
| Tooling | S3 SDKs, rclone, Uplink CLI, Object Mount |
| Composes with | Egress must be fronted by Cloudflare or the $7/TB dominates everything. |
| Reliability | designed for 11 nines (99.999999999%) durability via erasure coding; accounts with a USD 0 balance at the end of a billing cycle and no active storage are suspended and then deleted |
| Notes | Storj Object Storage, Standard plan: USD 7 per TB-month stored and USD 7 per TB of egress with a USD 5 monthly minimum; the only free offer is a trial that is free for 30 days |
| Evidence note | documented documented: the pricing page, the pricing documentation, the sign-up page, the usage-limits page and the S3-compatibility page state the values quoted in the evidence |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 25
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.storj.io/pricing | "Monthly storage $7/TB", "Egress $7/TB" (Standard); Advanced "License pricing $10/TB", "Egress $7/TB"; "Minimum monthly fee for Storj Object Storage Standard and Advanced plan accounts is $5"; free trial 30 days, no card |
| 2026-10-21 | gateway.storjshare.io/ | endpoint probe -> 401 (live, requires auth) |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan bills storage and egress at $7/TB each with a $5 monthly minimum, and the only free offer on the page is a trial that is free for 30 days with no credit card |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/dcs/pricing/simplified | storage is billed on the bytes stored, measured hourly |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the trial allows 25GB of upload and download for 30 days |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/dcs/api/s3/s3-compatibility | the S3-compatible gateway sets no maximum object size |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | 50 KB is the minimum billed object size on the Standard plan, not a maximum |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | no expiry of stored objects is stated; an account with a $0 balance and no active storage is suspended and then deleted |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the 30-day minimum storage duration is an early-deletion charge that Object Mount users do not pay |
| 2026-10-30 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up form asks for an email address and a password and states that no credit card is needed |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | Pro limits follow a payment method, and a USDC deposit of $10 or more upgrades an account without a card |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the Standard plan prices storage at $7/TB per month and egress at $7/TB |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | a Pro account has 3 projects, each limited to 25 TB of storage and 100 TB of egress |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | a Pro project is limited to 100 requests per second and 1 write per second to the same object name |
| 2026-10-30 | storj.dev/learn/concepts/limits | the Pro project limits are raised on request |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the $5 monthly minimum applies from the first billing cycle after the trial, and USDC-paying accounts are exempt |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the vendor states a design durability of 11 nines through erasure coding |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | the free trial is $0, free for 30 days, with no credit card required and 25GB of storage |
| 2026-10-30 | rclone.org/storj/ | rclone reaches Storj through its native storj backend and through its s3 backend on the S3-compatible gateway |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing/change-FAQs/ | the pricing FAQ states the same Standard storage and egress prices |
| 2026-10-30 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard egress is metered at $7/TB with no free allowance |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the trial includes 25GB of storage for 30 days; the page does not state upload and download volumes |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | Standard storage is $7/TB |
| 2026-11-04 | www.storj.io/pricing | the pricing page lists the free trial as free for 30 days with 25GB free storage for 30 days |
| 2026-11-04 | redirects.storj.io/signup | the sign-up page states the trial as upload and download of 25GB free for 30 days |
More fields 2
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "Per-TB-month, globally distributed; $5 minimum monthly fee","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|---|
| price verbatim | $7.00/TB at 5 TB and 20 TB for storage, plus $7.00/TB on every byte read — $14/TB effective at a 1:1 read ratio. |