StarVPN
starvpn.com · 2 records in Egress and tunnels, IP and proxies · JSON
Records 2
- caveatStarVPN (Star Internet Services), Egress and tunnelsUSD 8/month
Egress and tunnelsfree tieridentity anonymousno cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatStarVPN (Star Internet Services), residential vpnUSD 8/month
IP and proxiesfree tieridentity anonymousno cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05duplicate
StarVPN (Star Internet Services), Egress and tunnels
Egress and tunnels- Free allowance
- Free VPN Anonymous: '100GB/month data usage', Android and Windows apps, tier 1 countries (US, CA, GB, DE, AU), 'No registration or personal information required.' A second free tier, Free VPN+, needs 'Registration and email confirmation required'.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tierpaid plans from USD 8/month
- Identity
- anonymousno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-ip-shapingDatacenter VPN: '500 IP updates per month'; Business Residential: '20 Static IP updates per month'; Premium Residential: '1000 manual IP updates (sticky)'; all plans '10 Device connections'
- Evidence
- documented19 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Free VPN Anonymous: '100GB/month data usage', Android and Windows apps, tier 1 countries (US, CA, GB, DE, AU), 'No registration or personal information required.' A second free tier, Free VPN+, needs 'Registration and email confirmation required'. The vendor page also says 'Free trials are available upon review' for the paid plans. unit GB; metered on unstated; The free anonymous tier is paid for with a network-sharing program: the free VPN terms say the user consents to the vendor using a portion of the user's internet connection, with the line 'There is only a 10% chance that your network will be used at any given time'. Whether the 100GB per month is a hard cut-off or a fair-use figure is not stated. |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 8 per month, Datacenter VPN, 'Unmetered data usage' (cheapest paid plan); yearly price unverified: no page read states one; a subscription price, not a per-TB price |
| Limits |
Facts that no limit kind names. (1) Yearly price: no page read states one, although the terms page has a clause for 'Annual subscription plans'; the plan cards show monthly prices only, so the cheapest yearly price is unverified: no yearly price on any page read. (2) Residential claim: the vendor says it provides 'a genuine Internet Service Provider (ISP) IP'; no page read publishes an ASN, a prefix, a sample address or a lookup, so the claim is unverified: it is a vendor claim that needs an exit address from an account. (3) Pool source: the free VPN terms describe a network-sharing program, so part of the rotating pool is connections of free-app users. (4) Port forwarding and the BitTorrent rule: unverified: stated on no page read. |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping The paid VPN plans state no byte quota ('Unmetered data usage'), so the stated constraint that binds first is the monthly IP-update count and the 10-device cap; no throughput or request rate was measured. |
| Identity | anonymous The free anonymous tier needs nothing: 'No registration or personal information required.' The free VPN+ tier and the paid plans need an account: the free page says 'Registration and email confirmation required', and the purchase issues 'a username and login to the member dashboard'. The terms say registration information 'may include your name, company name, address, telephone number, and email address'; which fields the order form marks required is unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Egress | Paid VPN plans list 'Unmetered data usage' (Datacenter VPN $8 per month and Business Residential $20 per month); Premium Residential $45 per month lists '10GB daily use (rotating/sticky)'; Enterprise Proxies are $1 per GB from 100GB monthly. The free anonymous tier is 100GB per month. free allowance: 100GB per month on Free VPN Anonymous (Android and Windows apps); 2GB per day on Free VPN+ per the same page price per tb: Enterprise Proxies: $1 per GB by the vendor's own per-GB price; the VPN plans are flat-rate and unmetered |
| Per-object cap | not applicable: an exit address, not an object |
| Retention | not applicable: a live tunnel and a rented exit address, not stored bytes |
| Interface | unknown Vendor apps (Windows, macOS, Android, iOS), OpenVPN and WireGuard configuration files, and SOCKS5 and HTTP proxy endpoints per the plan cards; the vendor page also advertises an API and dashboard for choosing the ISP, ASN, country and region. No API reference was read, so the API shape is unverified. No interface term names a VPN tunnel. The endpoint hostnames, ports and credential format are shown only in the member dashboard: unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Tooling | The vendor's Windows, macOS, Android and iOS apps; an OpenVPN or WireGuard client (AmneziaWG for obfuscation); or any SOCKS5 or HTTP proxy client pointed at the account's endpoint. |
| Composes with | A tunnel or SOCKS5 and HTTP proxy exit with an anonymous free tier and a flat-rate paid tier; the vendor describes the exit as a static or rotating residential address, which is unverified. |
| Reliability | The vendor's own terms say free-app users' connections feed part of the rotating pool (a 10% chance that a free user's connection is used at a given time), so exit availability follows the free-user population. unverified: no ASN, prefix or sample exit address was readable, so the registry class of an exit is unmeasured. |
| Notes | Two products sit under one brand: a consumer VPN with an anonymous free tier, and a residential proxy business (Enterprise Proxies at $1 per GB, Business Residential at $20 per month, Premium Residential at $45 per month). The tunnel features read on the vendor page: protocols OpenVPN, WireGuard and Amnezia (AmneziaWG obfuscation); SOCKS5 and HTTP proxy endpoints; UDP named in a feature list ('WebRTC & UDP'); 10 devices. Port forwarding: unverified: no StarVPN page read states port forwarding. BitTorrent rule: unverified: no StarVPN page read states a BitTorrent or P2P rule. |
| Evidence note | documented Documented from the vendor's home page, free-VPN page and terms pages as served. The residential claim is a vendor claim that no page lets anyone check; nothing about it is measured. Measured would need an exit address from a paid account, its registry class, and a month of byte counts; the yearly price needs the order page. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 19
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The cheapest listed paid VPN plan is 'Datacenter VPN' at $8 per month (the card reads '15 lines min', '$ 8', '/month'); the capture lists no yearly price for any plan. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The $8 per month Datacenter VPN card lists 'Unmetered data usage', so the paid VPN plan carries no byte allowance. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | Protocols named on the vendor page: SOCKS, HTTP, OpenVPN, Wireguard and Amnezia. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | Each paid plan card lists 'SOCKS5 & HTTP Proxy' as an endpoint type alongside the tunnel. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | Each VPN plan card lists 'AmneziaWG obfuscation' as the obfuscation option. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The features list names 'WebRTC & UDP' (the line under it reads 'Keep your connection safe and secure from 3rd party API detectors and online gaming'); this is a feature heading, not a statement of which tunnel protocol carries UDP. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The residential claim as the vendor states it: a genuine ISP address delivered over its tunnel. No ASN, prefix, sample address or lookup is published on the page, so the claim is a vendor claim that nothing on the page lets a reader check. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | Sign-up gate for the paid plans: the purchase issues a username and login to a member dashboard; the page names no card, phone or identity-document field. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/terms-of-service | Registration information may include name, company name, address, telephone number and email address; the terms say 'may', so which fields are required for the VPN plans is not stated. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/terms-of-service | The terms page names annual subscription plans, but no page read states an annual price. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/free-vpn | The free anonymous tier is 100GB per month on the Android and Windows apps. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/free-vpn | The free anonymous tier needs no registration or personal information. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/free-vpn | The free VPN+ tier needs registration and email confirmation. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/terms-of-service-free-vpn | The free VPN software enrols its user in a network-sharing program: the vendor uses a portion of the user's connection, and some of the routed data is used for its Smart Streamer service. This is a technical fact about where part of the exit pool comes from. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The Datacenter VPN plan is USD 8 per month. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The Datacenter VPN plan allows 500 IP updates a month. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The plans list 10 device connections. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | Enterprise Proxies start at 100GB monthly at USD 1 per GB. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | Free trials of the paid plans are offered on review. |
Unknown values 1
- interface: the access interface was not established
StarVPN (Star Internet Services), residential vpn
IP and proxies- Free allowance
- Free VPN Anonymous: '100GB/month data usage', Android and Windows apps, tier 1 countries (US, CA, GB, DE, AU), 'No registration or personal information required.' A second free tier, Free VPN+, needs 'Registration and email confirmation required'.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tierpaid plans from USD 8/month
- Identity
- anonymousno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-ip-shapingDatacenter VPN: '500 IP updates per month'; Business Residential: '20 Static IP updates per month'; Premium Residential: '1000 manual IP updates (sticky)'; all plans '10 Device connections'
- Evidence
- documented19 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Free VPN Anonymous: '100GB/month data usage', Android and Windows apps, tier 1 countries (US, CA, GB, DE, AU), 'No registration or personal information required.' A second free tier, Free VPN+, needs 'Registration and email confirmation required'. The vendor page also says 'Free trials are available upon review' for the paid plans. unit GB; metered on unstated; The free anonymous tier is paid for with a network-sharing program: the free VPN terms say the user consents to the vendor using a portion of the user's internet connection, with the line 'There is only a 10% chance that your network will be used at any given time'. Whether the 100GB per month is a hard cut-off or a fair-use figure is not stated. |
|---|---|
| Price | USD 8 per month, Datacenter VPN, 'Unmetered data usage' (cheapest paid plan); yearly price unverified: no page read states one; a subscription price, not a per-TB price |
| Limits |
Five facts that no limit kind names. (1) Yearly price: no page read states one, although the terms page has a clause for 'Annual subscription plans'; the plan cards show monthly prices only and the order page answered HTTP 403, so the cheapest yearly price is unverified: no yearly price on any page read. (2) Residential claim: the vendor says it provides 'a genuine Internet Service Provider (ISP) IP' and '3M+ Real Residential IP's', and that static addresses are leased from consumer ISPs; the class of that evidence is a vendor claim that no page lets anyone check, because no page publishes an ASN, a prefix, a sample address or a lookup, and a measurement needs an exit address that only an account shows. A third-party test result that streaming worked only on a static residential address is reported behaviour, not a registry reading. (3) Pool source: the free VPN terms describe a network-sharing program, so part of the rotating pool is connections of free-app users. (4) Plan contents disagree: the vendor's own cards list static, rotating and mobile IP types on the $8 Datacenter VPN card, while a third-party review says the $8 and $20 plans lack rotating residential and mobile IPs; which IP type an $8 order gets is unverified: behind a sign-up. (5) Port forwarding and the BitTorrent rule are stated on no page read: unverified. |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping The paid VPN plans state no byte quota ('Unmetered data usage'), so the stated constraint that binds first is the monthly IP-update count and the 10-device cap; no throughput or request rate was measured. |
| Identity | anonymous The free anonymous tier needs nothing: 'No registration or personal information required.' The free VPN+ tier and the paid plans need an account: the free page says 'Registration and email confirmation required', and the purchase issues 'a username and login to the member dashboard'. The terms say registration information 'may include your name, company name, address, telephone number, and email address'; which fields the order form marks required is unverified: behind a sign-up (the register page answered HTTP 404 at the URL tried and the cart answered HTTP 403). |
| Egress | Paid VPN plans list 'Unmetered data usage' (Datacenter VPN $8 per month and Business Residential $20 per month); Premium Residential $45 per month lists '10GB daily use (rotating/sticky)'; Enterprise Proxies are $1 per GB from 100GB monthly. The free anonymous tier is 100GB per month. free allowance: 100GB per month on Free VPN Anonymous (Android and Windows apps); 2GB per day on Free VPN+ per the same page price per tb: Enterprise Proxies: $1 per GB by the vendor's own per-GB price; the VPN plans are flat-rate and unmetered |
| Per-object cap | not applicable: an exit address, not an object |
| Retention | not applicable: a live tunnel and a rented exit address, not stored bytes |
| Interface | unknown Vendor apps (Windows, macOS, Android, iOS), OpenVPN and WireGuard configuration files, and SOCKS5 and HTTP proxy endpoints per the plan cards; the vendor page also advertises an API dashboard for updating the IP, choosing the ISP and reading usage. No API reference was readable, so the API shape is unverified. No vocabulary term names a VPN tunnel. endpoint: SOCKS5 and HTTP proxy listed on every paid plan card; the hostnames, ports and credential format are shown only in the member dashboard: unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Tooling | The vendor's Windows, macOS, Android and iOS apps; an OpenVPN or WireGuard client (AmneziaWG for obfuscation); or any SOCKS5 or HTTP proxy client pointed at the account's endpoint. The vendor also publishes router setup guides for OpenWRT and DD-WRT. |
| Composes with | A Worker or a free compute node can dial the SOCKS5 or HTTP endpoint of a paid plan and the request leaves at a static or rotating address that the vendor describes as residential, so the upstream may see an ISP address instead of a Cloudflare one. Whether it does is the unverified residential claim below. |
| Reliability | Residential class is a vendor claim: the free apps are the source of part of the rotating pool by the vendor's own terms (a 10% chance that a free user's connection is used at a given time), so exit availability follows the free-user population. unverified: no ASN, prefix or sample exit address was readable, so whether a given static address is registered to an ISP or to a hosting company is unmeasured. |
| Notes | Duplicate of egress/starvpn, which holds the offer. |
| Evidence note | documented Documented from the vendor's home page, free-VPN page and terms pages as served. The residential claim is a vendor claim that no page lets anyone check; nothing about it is measured. Measured would need an exit address from a paid account, its registry class from RIPE or ARIN, and a month of byte counts; the yearly price needs the order page. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 19
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | The cheapest listed paid VPN plan is 'Datacenter VPN' at $8 per month (the card reads '15 lines min', '$ 8', '/month'); the capture lists no yearly price for any plan. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | The $8 per month Datacenter VPN card lists 'Unmetered data usage', so the paid VPN plan carries no byte allowance. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | Protocols named on the vendor page: SOCKS, HTTP, OpenVPN, Wireguard and Amnezia. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | Each paid plan card lists 'SOCKS5 & HTTP Proxy' as an endpoint type alongside the tunnel. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | Each VPN plan card lists 'AmneziaWG obfuscation' as the obfuscation option. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | The features list names 'WebRTC & UDP' (the line under it reads 'Keep your connection safe and secure from 3rd party API detectors and online gaming'); this is a feature heading, not a statement of which tunnel protocol carries UDP. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | The residential claim as the vendor states it: a genuine ISP address delivered over its tunnel. No ASN, prefix, sample address or lookup is published on the page, so the claim is a vendor claim that nothing on the page lets a reader check. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/ | Sign-up gate for the paid plans: the purchase issues a username and login to a member dashboard; the page names no card, phone or identity-document field. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/terms-of-service | Registration information may include name, company name, address, telephone number and email address; the terms say 'may', so which fields are required for the VPN plans is not stated. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/terms-of-service | The terms page names annual subscription plans, but no page read states an annual price. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/free-vpn | The free anonymous tier is 100GB per month on the Android and Windows apps. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/free-vpn | The free anonymous tier needs no registration or personal information. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/free-vpn | The free VPN+ tier needs registration and email confirmation. |
| 2026-11-03 | www.starvpn.com/terms-of-service-free-vpn | The free VPN software enrols its user in a network-sharing program: the vendor uses a portion of the user's connection, and some of the routed data is used for its Smart Streamer service. This is a technical fact about where part of the exit pool comes from. |
| 2026-11-03 | vpn.cybernews.com/starvpn-review/ | A third-party review lists the same USD 8.00 per month Datacenter VPN price (reported rung). |
| 2026-11-03 | vpn.cybernews.com/starvpn-review/ | A third-party review reports that streaming through Hulu worked only on a static residential IP, i.e. other IP types were detected as a VPN: a behavioural reading of a few IP types, with no ASN or address published. |
| 2026-11-03 | probe: starvpn-cart | The cart page for the Datacenter VPN plan answered HTTP 403 to the read-only cart probe, so the order-time price and term options are unreadable without a session. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/free-vpn | The free anonymous tier (100GB/month) needs no registration or personal information, so the cheapest route costs no identity. |
| 2026-11-04 | www.starvpn.com/ | The vendor page lists the VPN plan that both records cite. |
Unknown values 1
- interface: the access interface was not established