Stability AI
stability.ai · 2 records in Compute, Inference · JSON
Records 2
- trialStability AI (Compute)
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- trialStability AI (Inference)
Inferencefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
Stability AI (Compute)
Compute- Free allowance
- 'Get started with 25 free credits', where '1 credit equals $0.01', so the free allowance is USD 0.25 of API usage.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaUSD 0.25 of credit is 25 hundredths of a dollar: the largest single useful output is three six-minute audio clips or three Ultra images, and one Creative Upscaler call at 60 credits costs more than two free accounts.
- Evidence
- documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | 'Get started with 25 free credits', where '1 credit equals $0.01', so the free allowance is USD 0.25 of API usage. At the listed per-call prices that is 3 images on Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large (6.5 credits), 3 images on Stable Image Ultra (8), 10 on SD 3.5 Flash (2.5), 3 audio generations of up to six minutes on Stable Audio 3.0 (8 credits), or 27 SDXL 1.0 images at the 0.9-credit floor. unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | What breaks: the allowance does not renew, and the cheapest useful batch (100 images on SD 3.5 Flash) costs 250 credits, ten times the grant. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | These are inference credits, not general compute. Not established: expiry of the 25 credits; the page states none. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | 'Get started with 25 free credits' and '1 credit equals $0.01', quoted from the page's own pricing notes |
| 2026-10-22 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | the image table prices 'Stable Image Ultra ... 8', 'Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large ... 6.5', 'Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash ... 2.5', 'SDXL 1.0 ... From 0.9', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | the audio table prices 'Stable Audio 3.0 ... Generate up to six minutes ... 8' credits, quoted |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "credit-too-small-for-a-workload","free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}} |
|---|
Unknown values 6
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Stability AI (Inference)
Inference- Free allowance
- 25 free credits for a new account, where 1 credit equals USD 0.01, so the grant is USD 0.25 of API usage; one-time, and the getting-started guide ties the grant to creating the account with Google's social login.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quota25 free credits per new account, one-time; 1 credit is USD 0.01, so the grant is USD 0.25
- Evidence
- documented13 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | 25 free credits for a new account, where 1 credit equals USD 0.01, so the grant is USD 0.25 of API usage; one-time, and the getting-started guide ties the grant to creating the account with Google's social login. At the listed per-call prices 25 credits buys 3 calls of Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large (6.5 credits each), 3 of Stable Image Ultra (8), 10 of Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash (2.5) or 3 of Stable Audio 3.0 (8, up to six minutes of audio each). unit credits; metered on unstated; models: Stable Image Ultra, Stable Diffusion 3.5 Large, Large Turbo, Medium and Flash, Stable Image Core, SDXL 1.0 from 0.9 credits, Stable Audio 3.0 and 2.5, and upscale, edit, control and 3D services. After the free credits, credits are bought at USD 1 per 100 credits. unverified: whether the free credits expire |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Binding | volume-quota USD 0.25 of one-time credit is gone after a handful of calls, long before the 150 requests per 10 seconds rate limit matters |
| Identity | email an account on a username and password, or a Google account; the getting-started guide says creating the account with Google's social login grants the 25 free credits; no card is needed for the grant, and credits beyond it are bought on the billing dashboard; unverified: whether a phone number or a verification step is asked, and whether a username-and-password account also receives the grant |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest REST API authenticated with a bearer API key in the Authorization header; up to 10 active keys per account |
| Tooling | raw HTTP with an API key created on the platform dashboard |
| Composes with | 25 credits is a smoke test for a wrapper rather than a dataset: it proves an API key works end to end and nothing more. A batch of 100 Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash images costs 250 credits, ten times the grant. |
| Reliability | the grant is tied to the Google social-login signup in the getting-started guide, while the pricing page and the key-lookup article say only that new accounts receive 25 free credits |
| Evidence note | documented the 25 credit grant, the credit price, the per-call credit costs and the rate limit are quoted from vendor pages; credit expiry, the card-free statement and the extra signup steps are unverified. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 13
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | 25 free credits to get started |
| 2026-11-03 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | part of the text of Free tier, above |
| 2026-11-03 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | Stable Image Ultra costs 8 credits per call |
| 2026-11-03 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | Stable Diffusion 3.5 Flash costs 2.5 credits per call |
| 2026-11-03 | platform.stability.ai/pricing | Stable Audio 3.0 costs 8 credits for up to six minutes of audio |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.stability.ai/getting-started.md | the 25 free credits are granted when the account is created with Google's social login |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.stability.ai/getting-started.md | an account can be created with a username and password or a Google account |
| 2026-11-03 | kb.stability.ai/knowledge-base/where-can-i-find-my-api-key | part of the text of Reliability, above |
| 2026-11-03 | kb.stability.ai/knowledge-base/api-key-rate-limit-informatio | the API is limited to 150 requests per 10 seconds |
| 2026-11-03 | kb.stability.ai/knowledge-base/api-key-rate-limit-informatio | exceeding the limit returns 429 and a 60 second timeout |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.stability.ai/getting-started.md | credits beyond the grant are bought at USD 1 per 100 credits |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.stability.ai/getting-started.md | requests authenticate with the API key in the Authorization header |
| 2026-11-03 | kb.stability.ai/knowledge-base/where-can-i-find-my-api-key | an account can hold up to 10 active API keys |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer