Spheron
- Free allowance
- GPU marketplace that aggregates capacity from multiple data center partners, with no free allowance: the first step after signup is to add credits, 'minimum $15 by card or $50 by crypto, maximum $5,000 per transaction'.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedNothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 by card or USD 50 by crypto clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.
- Evidence
- documented14 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | GPU marketplace that aggregates capacity from multiple data center partners, with no free allowance: the first step after signup is to add credits, 'minimum $15 by card or $50 by crypto, maximum $5,000 per transaction'. Cheapest live on-demand rate per GPU-hour on the pricing page: H100 $2.98 (spot $2.79), A100 80 GB $1.43 (spot $1.19), L40S $0.96, RTX 4090 $0.48; L4 is not listed. The pricing page states a 20-minute minimum runtime on every instance (60 minutes on a 2x AMD MI300X) and per-minute billing after it; the billing docs state pay-per-second billing unit none; metered on wall-clock; kind not stated |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity. |
| Identity | card signup by Google, GitHub or email, then a deposit before anything runs: the billing step states 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)' and 'Minimum deposit is $15', paid by card or USDC/USDT. The USD 15 is a minimum deposit of real money, not an authorisation hold, and there is no trial credit. Whether debit or prepaid cards are accepted is not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | USD 15 at USD 0.52 per hour is about 28 hours of one RTX 4090, so a single minimum deposit funds a week of evening experiments; the deposit is prepaid balance, not a credit grant. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The site publishes no free credit; a third-party blog mentions a trial signup button, which the current flow does not show. The docs overview states that Spheron is not a blockchain network; no first-party page read describes EigenLayer or AVS matching. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 14
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/ | billing step: payment by card or USDC/USDT, 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)', 'Minimum deposit is $15', RTX 4090 about USD 0.52/hour |
| 2026-10-22 | www.spheron.network/pricing | live rates across H100, H200, B200, B300, A100, GH200, L40S, RTX 5090 and RTX 4090, per-minute billing, no commitments |
| 2026-10-22 | app.spheron.ai/signup | 48 GPU configurations listed, 6 unavailable at read time, signup by Google, GitHub or email |
| 2026-11-03 | www.spheron.network/pricing | the H100 is $2.98/hr on demand and $2.21 spot |
| 2026-11-03 | www.spheron.network/pricing | the A100 80 GB is $1.43/hr on demand and $1.19 spot |
| 2026-11-03 | www.spheron.network/pricing | the L40S is $0.96/hr on demand |
| 2026-11-03 | www.spheron.network/pricing | the RTX 4090 is $0.48/hr on demand |
| 2026-11-03 | www.spheron.network/pricing | a 20-minute minimum runtime and per-minute billing after it |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.spheron.ai/billing | part of the text of Free tier, above |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.spheron.ai/billing | the minimum deposit is $15 by card and $50 by crypto |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/ | the maximum deposit is $5,000 per transaction |
| 2026-11-03 | www.spheron.network/pricing | the H100 is $2.98/hr on demand and $2.79 spot on the live pricing page |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.spheron.ai/overview | the docs overview states Spheron is not a blockchain network but a GPU cloud aggregating capacity from multiple providers |
| 2026-11-03 | www.spheron.network/ | the site describes Spheron as a marketplace aggregating supply from data center partners |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "depin-marketplace","free_tier_kind": null,"shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "RTX 4090","gpu_count": 1}} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field