{"eid":"spheron","name":"Spheron","domain":"spheron.ai","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":3,"review":null,"aliases":["Spheron","spheron.ai"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/spheron","card":{"rid":"compute/spheron","eid":"spheron","topic":"compute","slug":"spheron","provider":"Spheron","url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","domain":"spheron.ai","category":"GPU cloud","tier":null,"verdict":"paid-only","vorder":3,"grp":"paid","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"write-gated","identity_kind":"card","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":1,"interfaces":null,"egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-03T10:24:24.029Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-03","stale_on":"2026-12-04","n_evidence":14,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"GPU marketplace that aggregates capacity from multiple data center partners, with no free allowance: the first step after signup is to add credits, 'minimum ...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":9,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"spheron","provider":"Spheron","url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","category":"GPU cloud","free_tier":{"stated":"GPU marketplace that aggregates capacity from multiple data center partners, with no free allowance: the first step after signup is to add credits, 'minimum $15 by card or $50 by crypto, maximum $5,000 per transaction'. Cheapest live on-demand rate per GPU-hour on the pricing page: H100 $2.98 (spot $2.79), A100 80 GB $1.43 (spot $1.19), L40S $0.96, RTX 4090 $0.48; L4 is not listed. The pricing page states a 20-minute minimum runtime on every instance (60 minutes on a 2x AMD MI300X) and per-minute billing after it; the billing docs state pay-per-second billing","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"kind not stated"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/"},"interface":["unknown"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"USD 15 at USD 0.52 per hour is about 28 hours of one RTX 4090, so a single minimum deposit funds a week of evening experiments; the deposit is prepaid balance, not a credit grant.","limits":[{"kind":"write-gated","value":"Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 by card or USD 50 by crypto clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.","source":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/"}],"limits_note":"Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.","binding":"write-gated","binding_note":"Nothing runs before a deposit of at least USD 15 by card or USD 50 by crypto clears; there is no trial credit, so the first gate is money rather than identity.","identity_cost":{"kind":"card","detail":"signup by Google, GitHub or email, then a deposit before anything runs: the billing step states 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)' and 'Minimum deposit is $15', paid by card or USDC/USDT. The USD 15 is a minimum deposit of real money, not an authorisation hold, and there is no trial credit. Whether debit or prepaid cards are accepted is not stated","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"billing step: payment by card or USDC/USDT, 'Add initial credits (minimum $15, maximum $5,000 per transaction)', 'Minimum deposit is $15', RTX 4090 about USD 0.52/hour"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"live rates across H100, H200, B200, B300, A100, GH200, L40S, RTX 5090 and RTX 4090, per-minute billing, no commitments"},{"url":"https://app.spheron.ai/signup","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"48 GPU configurations listed, 6 unavailable at read time, signup by Google, GitHub or email"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the H100 is $2.98/hr on demand and $2.21 spot","capture":"sha256:3a10550caa87ae7cc4d4a39e072924410916f4b50fac7c23f7b94890ac3a3296","quote":"### H100\n\nHopper80 GB\n\n128 GB RAM20 vCPUs1250 GB NVMe\n\n$2.98/hr\n\nSpot$2.21−26%"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the A100 80 GB is $1.43/hr on demand and $1.19 spot","capture":"sha256:3a10550caa87ae7cc4d4a39e072924410916f4b50fac7c23f7b94890ac3a3296","quote":"### A100\n\nAmpere80 GB\n\n240 GB RAM60 vCPUs1600 GB NVMe\n\n$1.43/hr\n\nSpot$1.19−17%"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the L40S is $0.96/hr on demand","capture":"sha256:3a10550caa87ae7cc4d4a39e072924410916f4b50fac7c23f7b94890ac3a3296","quote":"### L40S\n\nAda48 GB\n\n72 GB RAM12 vCPUs625 GB NVMe\n\n$0.96/hr"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the RTX 4090 is $0.48/hr on demand","capture":"sha256:3a10550caa87ae7cc4d4a39e072924410916f4b50fac7c23f7b94890ac3a3296","quote":"### RTX 4090\n\nAda24 GB\n\n200 GB RAM88 vCPUs7600 GB NVMe\n\n$0.48/hr"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"a 20-minute minimum runtime and per-minute billing after it","capture":"sha256:3a10550caa87ae7cc4d4a39e072924410916f4b50fac7c23f7b94890ac3a3296","quote":"Yes, a 20-minute minimum runtime on every instance, and 60 minutes on a 2x AMD MI300X. After that Spheron bills per minute, so you pay for the exact time you use, with no contract and no long-term commitment."},{"url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/billing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the billing docs state pay-per-second billing","capture":"sha256:3b59aa29a58ca44c2d8113691acdacf78b9cb640d9c3261ac685adc31bf629bd","quote":"- Pay-per-second billing: credits are deducted continuously based on your hourly rate, so you pay only for the exact time your instance runs"},{"url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/billing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the minimum deposit is $15 by card and $50 by crypto","capture":"sha256:3b59aa29a58ca44c2d8113691acdacf78b9cb640d9c3261ac685adc31bf629bd","quote":"- Minimum deposit: $15 by card, $50 by crypto"},{"url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/getting-started/","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the maximum deposit is $5,000 per transaction","capture":"sha256:9ba6ee5602bb8a83293c3127c1aeee01e4f699e90cfc72db602dec10fb5047a0","quote":"3. Add initial credits (minimum $15 by card or $50 by crypto, maximum $5,000 per transaction)"},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/pricing","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the H100 is $2.98/hr on demand and $2.79 spot on the live pricing page","capture":"sha256:91be065340f06d779aeebff43e1f30824a4fff437daa10ec03c1bc4f3d1ccb8c","quote":"### H100\n\nHopper80 GB\n\n128 GB RAM20 vCPUs1250 GB NVMe\n\n$2.98/hr\n\nSpot$2.79−6%"},{"url":"https://docs.spheron.ai/overview","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the docs overview states Spheron is not a blockchain network but a GPU cloud aggregating capacity from multiple providers","capture":"sha256:445cf60e7c3ce304045c92293c9bf52416120989c408d39543181aec83270304","quote":"Spheron is not a blockchain network. It is a GPU cloud platform that aggregates capacity from multiple providers across North America, Europe, and Asia Pacific and exposes it through a unified API and dashboard."},{"url":"https://www.spheron.network/","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the site describes Spheron as a marketplace aggregating supply from data center partners","capture":"sha256:7facf2e51160198b188f079638b892ce6960ef2345840ecff8e554fcf9fc23f7","quote":"Spheron is not a single cloud provider. It is a marketplace that aggregates GPU supply from multiple enterprise-grade data center partners."}],"verdict":"paid-only","verified_at":"2026-11-03T10:24:24.029Z","notes":"The site publishes no free credit; a third-party blog mentions a trial signup button, which the current flow does not show. The docs overview states that Spheron is not a blockchain network; no first-party page read describes EigenLayer or AVS matching.","extras":{"facets":{"class":"depin-marketplace","free_tier_kind":null,"shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":"RTX 4090","gpu_count":1}}}},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":0.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":80.0,"unit":"GB","per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:write-gated","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.interface","interface-unknown"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}