Scaleway
scaleway.com · 11 records in Compute, Egress and tunnels, Email, Inference, Storage · JSON
Records 11
- caveatScaleway Transactional Email
Emailfree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- trialScaleway Generative APIs (serverless)
Inferencefree tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- paidScaleway Instances (Compute)USD 18.67/month
Computeidentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24
- paidScaleway (2)
Computeidentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22disagrees
- paidScaleway Apple silicon (Mac mini)
Computeidentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- paidScaleway GPU instances
Computeidentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- paidScaleway, STARDUST1-S (Development instances)USD 0.49/month
Computeidentity cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24disagrees
- paidScaleway Instances (paid)USD 11.66/month
Egress and tunnelsidentity card?card?evidence documentedstale on 2026-11-23
- fails: egressScaleway Container Registry (public images)
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: egressScaleway Object Storage — Glacier classUSD 67.05/TB-month
Storageno free tieridentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- deadScaleway (black friday)
Computeidentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedchecked 2026-10-24disagrees
- Free allowance
- 300 emails/month per organisation, 5 domains, then EUR 0.25 per 1,000
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-rate300 emails per month per organisation
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | 300 emails/month per organisation, 5 domains, then EUR 0.25 per 1,000 unit requests; metered on request-count |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
counts of things, not rates, so no vocabulary kind names them: 10 recipients per email and 10 attachments, stated as defaults |
| Binding | request-rate 300/month on the pricing page against 10,000/month on the capabilities page; the conservative figure is recorded and the disagreement kept. |
| Identity | email an account; a card is required to raise the limits |
| Egress | not applicable: an outbound sender |
| Per-object cap | 10 recipients per email and 10 attachments, both stated as defaults |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | rest, cli the TEM API and SMTP |
| Tooling | curl, any SMTP client |
| Composes with | 300/month is the smallest recurring allowance in the set; it composes with a domain and with nothing that needs a month of traffic. |
| Reliability | two Scaleway pages state different monthly figures for the same service |
| Notes | The disagreement is recorded rather than resolved. The pricing page's 300 carries the 'Free tier' label; the capabilities page's 10,000 is the service default that a paid organisation gets. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/managed-services/ | '300 per organization (Free tier)' for Transactional Email, then EUR 0.25 per 1,000 |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/transactional-email/reference-conte | the service quota table says 10,000 emails/month as the default and that new users face stricter initial limits; the two pages disagree |
More fields 1
| stale after days | 90 |
|---|
- Free allowance
- Free Tier for Serverless: up to 1,000,000 tokens for models billed by tokens and 60 minutes of audio transcription for models billed by audio minutes; billed per million tokens from token 1,000,001
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quota1,000,000 free tokens and 60 minutes of audio transcription in the Free Tier, applied to the most expensive tokens first
- Evidence
- documented11 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Free Tier for Serverless: up to 1,000,000 tokens for models billed by tokens and 60 minutes of audio transcription for models billed by audio minutes; billed per million tokens from token 1,000,001 unit tokens; metered on request-count; the FAQ and the pricing page state the allowance as a total; whether it renews monthly or is granted once is not stated on either page |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota a fixed 1,000,000-token total that is gone after a short run |
| Identity | card base rate limits apply if a valid payment method is registered and rise automatically after identity verification, quoted from the rate-limits page; whether the free tier can be used before a payment method is registered is not stated |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest |
| Tooling | any OpenAI-compatible client at https://api.scaleway.ai/v1; Batches API available |
| Composes with | Scaleway-hosted open models; the Batches API has no rate limit and a 50 per cent discount, which matters once the free tokens are gone |
| Reliability | per-model ceilings are published on the Organization quotas page: 200k tokens per minute and 300 requests per minute per model with a payment method, up to 400k to 2 000k tokens and 600 requests per minute after identity validation; 100 concurrent… |
| Notes | the verdict is trial-only because the allowance is stated as a total with no renewal; a monthly renewal would move it to a recurring allowance. |
| Evidence note | documented the allowance is quoted from the FAQ and pricing pages, the payment-method statement from the rate-limits page, and the per-model token, request and concurrency ceilings from the Organization quotas page; whether the free allowance renews is not stated on any page read |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 11
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-28 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/generative-apis/faq/ | Scaleway offers a Free Tier for serverless Generative APIs |
| 2026-10-28 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/generative-apis/faq/ | the Free Tier covers 1,000,000 tokens |
| 2026-10-28 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/generative-apis/faq/ | the Free Tier covers 60 minutes of audio transcription |
| 2026-10-28 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/model-as-a-service/ | pricing page repeats the 1,000,000-token free tier and states where billing starts |
| 2026-10-28 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/generative-apis/reference-content/r | rate limits are tied to a registered payment method |
| 2026-10-28 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/generative-apis/reference-content/r | the Batches API is exempt from the rate limit |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/organizations-and-projects/organiza | glm-5.2 has 200k tokens per minute with a payment method and 1 000k with identity validated |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/organizations-and-projects/organiza | 300 requests per minute with a payment method, 600 after identity validation |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/organizations-and-projects/organiza | concurrent requests are 100 for all models at both levels |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/generative-apis/faq/ | the Free Tier is still 1,000,000 tokens; the page states no monthly renewal |
| 2026-11-04 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/organizations-and-projects/organiza | the Organization quotas page holds the per-model ceilings |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Scaleway Instances (Compute)
Compute- Free allowance
- No free tier: instances from EUR 0.01428 an hour, about EUR 10.42 a month, with egress and IPv6 included in the list price and storage and public IPv4 excluded
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- USD 18.67/monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-ratefrom EUR 0.01428 an hour, about EUR 10.42 a month
- Evidence
- documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
| Free tier | no free tier: instances from EUR 0.01428 an hour, about EUR 10.42 a month, with egress and IPv6 included in the list price and storage and public IPv4 excluded unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | card card required before any order can be placed; EUR 1 authorisation, reimbursed within 48 to 72 hours; virtual and pre-paid cards refused in writing; the payment page names only 'credit card', so debit is not stated; a SEPA mandate needs a KYC identity check, a card does not |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Two things are attached to that figure. It is stock-limited, so it is not guaranteed. And the 2 vCPU column is billed at a one-hour minimum, so a burst of thirty-minute starts costs double. This record's identity_cost was 'unverified: email is the assumed value'. It is now documented: a card is mandatory before any order, EUR 1 is authorised and reimbursed in 48 to 72 hours, and virtual and pre-paid cards are refused in writing. Debit is deliberately not claimed: the payment page says 'credit card' and never says debit. |
| Evidence note | documented the virtual-instances pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the ladder and exactly what the list price includes. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 7
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | not published |
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | STARDUST1-S is 1 vCPU / 1 GiB at USD 0.000683 an hour with a 3,600-second minimum. |
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | 'straightforward pricing without egress fees' and 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' with the ladder from 'EUR 0.01428 /HOUR ~EUR 10.42 /MONTH', quoted |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/billing/how-to/add-payment-method/ | quoted: 'Before you can order Scaleway resources, you must add a payment method to your account. You can choose between two payment methods: credit card or SEPA mandate. Virtual and pre-paid credit cards are not accepted.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/billing/how-to/add-payment-method/ | quoted, the hold: 'When you register a new credit card, an authorization charge of €1 is debited from your account. This Authorization Charge is a dummy transaction made to check the validity of the card. The authorization charge will be reimbursed within 48 to 72 hours.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/account/setup-lifecycle/create-an-a | quoted: 'Scaleway charges an authorization amount of €1 and automatically reimburses it within 2 days.' and 'Virtual prepaid cards are not accepted as a payment method.' |
More fields 21
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | flat-pool |
| shape | {"vcpu": 1,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "the entry row; the ladder runs to 96 vCPU"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "instances bill hourly or monthly; the page states no reap"} |
| price note | a VPS bills by the month with an hourly rate capped at the monthly figure, so the two columns answer two questions: destroying the box between runs versus keeping it up. |
| free tier kind | none |
| m10h usd | 6.89 |
| m24h usd | 18.67 |
| price basis | 10 h/day column = 300 h at the hourly rate, which is what a server destroyed between runs costs; 24/7 column = the monthly cap, because a VPS kept up all month stops at the cap. |
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 3600,"rounding_s": null} |
| burst x | 2.0 |
| burst bill | min 1 h |
| shape mode | stardust (STARDUST1-S) |
| tiny m10h usd | 0.2 |
| tiny m24h usd | 0.5 |
| tiny price note | USD 0.000683 an hour at the tiny shape, which is 1 vCPU and 1 GiB. At 10 h/day x 30 that is USD 0.20 a month, against USD 6.89 for the 2 vCPU / 4 GiB column, so the same provider is 34 times cheaper at the smaller shape. The rank-1 figure was a shape error, and the shape is stock-limited. |
| shape scope note | It is not an agent sandbox: 1 GiB cannot hold a browser. Scaleway flags it stock-limited, so it is not guaranteed available. |
| ps | {"gib": null,"price": "local and block storage billed separately","durability": "local or block","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the volume exists"} |
| net | {"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "any","static_ip": true,"ipv6": true,"allowance": "egress included in the list price"} |
| benchmark | [{"plan": "BASIC2-A2C-4G (2 vCPU / 4 GiB, ARM)","cpu_model": "Neoverse-N1","dedicated_or_shared": "shared","gb6_single": 1092,"gb6_multi": 2015,"gb5_single": 842,"gb5_multi": 1594,"source_url": "https://www.vpsbenchmarks.com/yabs/scaleway-2c-4gb-20260116-tg9279","source_date": "2026-01-16","rung": "reported","note": "Ampere Neoverse-N1. Arm, so its Geekbench 6 score is not comparable to x86 in absolute terms; it is included because the operator may run Arm."}] |
| payment methods | {"card_at_signup": "yes","debit": "not-stated","prepaid": "refused","virtual": "refused","hold_amount": "EUR 1","hold_detail": "authorisation charge, reimbursed within 48 to 72 hours","identity": "email and phone; KYC only for a SEPA mandate","source_url": "https://www.scaleway.com/en/docs/billing/how-to/add-payment-method/","read_on": "2026-10-24"} |
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Scaleway (2)
ComputeSibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/scaleway-2says paid-only, compute/scaleway-black-friday says dead
- Free allowance
- STARDUST1-S: 1 shared vCPU (AMD EPYC 7281 or equivalent), 1 GiB RAM, 100 Mb/s public bandwidth, at EUR 0.0006/hour, about EUR 0.43/month on the vendor's own estimate.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotathe instance is EUR 0.43 a month but block storage is excluded and a public IPv4 is billed separately, so the address and the disk cost more than the compute
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | STARDUST1-S: 1 shared vCPU (AMD EPYC 7281 or equivalent), 1 GiB RAM, 100 Mb/s public bandwidth, at EUR 0.0006/hour, about EUR 0.43/month on the vendor's own estimate. Available only in FR-PAR-1, NL-AMS-1 and PL-WAW-2. The page states list prices include egress and IPv6 and exclude storage and attached public IPv4. unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | card not published |
| Egress | 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded', quoted |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | EUR 0.0006 an hour is the cheapest per-hour x86, so it is the place to burst a 40-minute job, not the place to leave a service running: the address and the disk dominate a 24/7 month |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | CHANGES an existing record: compute/scaleway holds the entry rung as PLAY2-PICO at EUR 0.01428/h, about EUR 10.42 a month, and has no STARDUST1-S row at all. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | '| STARDUST1-S | 1 vCPU | 1 GB | 100 Mbps | EUR 0.0006 /HOUR | ~EUR 0.43 /MONTH |', quoted from the Development Instances table |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/instances/reference-content/instanc | STARDUST1-S: AMD EPYC 7281 or equivalent at 2.1 GHz, 1 shared vCPU, 1 GiB RAM, dynamic local SSD plus block, 100 Mb/s internal and public, available in FR-PAR-1, NL-AMS-1, PL-WAW-2 |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/network/ | 'Additional IP address | Instance | Type: IPv4 IP per asset - 1 IP | EUR 0.005 /hour' |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "price-floor","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 1,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 5
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
- Free allowance
- No free tier: Apple Silicon instances from EUR 75 a month or EUR 0.11 an hour for an M1, up to EUR 335 for an M4 Pro; a private network is EUR 9.99 a month and carries unlimited traffic up to 1 Gbps
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rateEUR 0.11 an hour for an M1 up to EUR 0.49 for an M4 Pro
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | no free tier: Apple Silicon instances from EUR 75 a month or EUR 0.11 an hour for an M1, up to EUR 335 for an M4 Pro; a private network is EUR 9.99 a month and carries unlimited traffic up to 1 Gbps unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the Apple Silicon pricing page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the full chip ladder with monthly and hourly rates. There is no free tier or trial, so the verdict moves to paid-only |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/apple-silicon/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/apple-silicon/ | 'Apple M1 CPU 8C / GPU 8C / Neural 16C - 3.2Ghz · EUR 75/month, EUR 0.11/hour' through 'Apple M4 Pro CPU 14C / GPU 20C / Neural 16C - 4.5Ghz · EUR 335/month, EUR 0.49/hour', with 'Private Network for Apple silicon · Unlimited traffic. Up to 1 Gbps · EUR 9.99/month', quoted |
More fields 9
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| keep rate basis | always-on by contract |
| billing model | unclassified |
| shape | {"vcpu": 8,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": "Apple M1","gpu_count": 8,"note": "M1 with 8 CPU cores, 8 GPU cores and a 16-core Neural Engine at 3.2 GHz"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "an Apple Silicon instance bills hourly or monthly; the page states no reap"} |
| free tier kind | none |
| granularity | {"min_billed_s": 0,"rounding_s": null} |
| ps | {"gib": null,"price": "storage is listed in the instance row","durability": "instance storage","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the instance exists"} |
| net | {"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "a private network is a separate line item","static_ip": null,"ipv6": true,"allowance": "unlimited traffic up to 1 Gbps on the private network"} |
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Scaleway GPU instances
Compute- Free allowance
- No free tier: pay-as-you-go GPU instances, prices before tax.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rateGPU instances are priced per hour with monthly equivalents from about EUR 574.87 for an L4 node
- Evidence
- documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | no free tier: pay-as-you-go GPU instances, prices before tax. One GPU per hour: L4 (L4-1-24G, 8 vCPUs, 48 GB RAM) EUR 0.79, about EUR 574.87 per month; L40S (L40S-1-48G, 8 vCPUs, 96 GB RAM) EUR 1.47, about EUR 1,073.01 per month; H100 PCIe (H100-1-80G, 24 vCPUs, 240 GB RAM) EUR 2.87, about EUR 2,092.54 per month. L4 reaches EUR 6.3 per hour at 8 GPUs, about EUR 4,599 per month; H100 SXM starts at 2 GPUs, EUR 6.62 per hour. Billed by the minute. The page lists no A100 and no RTX4090. unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the GPU pricing page was read on 2026-11-03 and publishes separate per-hour and per-month ladders for L4, L40S, H100 and B300 instances. There is no free tier, so the verdict stays… |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 7
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/ | not published |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/?zone=fr-par-2 | the single-GPU H100 PCIe instance is EUR 2.87 per hour |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/?zone=fr-par-2 | the single-GPU L4 instance is EUR 0.79 per hour |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/?zone=fr-par-2 | the single-GPU L40S instance is EUR 1.47 per hour |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/h100-sxm/ | GPU instances are pay-as-you-go and billed by the minute |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/?zone=fr-par-2 | the page publishes the L40S ladder with its own hourly and monthly figures |
| 2026-11-03 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/gpu/?zone=fr-par-2 | the L4 ladder starts at EUR 0.79 per hour |
More fields 7
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| shape | {"vcpu": null,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": "L4","gpu_count": 1,"note": "L4 and L40S, with configurations up to 64 vCPU"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a GPU instance bills while it exists; the page states no reap"} |
| free tier kind | none |
| ps | {"gib": null,"price": "block storage billed separately","durability": "block volume","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the volume exists"} |
| net | {"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "any","static_ip": true,"ipv6": true,"allowance": "egress included"} |
Unknown values 9
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/scaleway-black-fridaysays dead, compute/scaleway-stardust1-s says paid-only
- Free allowance
- No free tier; STARDUST1-S is 'EUR 0.0006 /HOUR ~EUR 0.43 /MONTH' for the instance alone
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- USD 0.49/monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-ip-shaping100 Mbps bandwidth on STARDUST1-S
- Evidence
- documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
| Free tier | no free tier; STARDUST1-S is 'EUR 0.0006 /HOUR ~EUR 0.43 /MONTH' for the instance alone unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Binding | per-ip-shaping 1 GiB and a 100 Mbps port fail first; the surprise is that a public IPv4 costs more per month than the instance itself. |
| Identity | card an account with a payment method. |
| Egress | 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' free allowance: egress included |
| Retention | the instance persists while it is running or stopped; local storage bills separately at a per-GB-hour rate |
| Interface | ssh, rest root SSH, the Scaleway console, and the Scaleway API/CLI |
| Tooling | any SSH client; scw CLI and API |
| Composes with | a DNS or monitoring node at under USD 1, never a daily driver: 1 GiB and a 100 Mbps port |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Every Scaleway rung with 4 GiB or more is at least EUR 14.74 a month, so the provider has nothing above 1 GiB. The trap in the headline is the IPv4: the instance is EUR 0.43 but a public IPv4 is EUR 0.005 an hour, roughly EUR 3.65 a month, so a usable IPv4 machine is about EUR 4.45 plus the 10 GB disk. The distance between the advertised number and the usable number is the reason this row is recorded at all. |
| Evidence note | documented the hourly rate, the monthly approximation, the shape, the bandwidth and the exclusion of storage and IPv4 from the list price are all quoted from the vendor page read. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | quoted: 'STARDUST1-S | 1 vCPU | 1 GB | 100 Mbps | EUR 0.0006 /HOUR | ~EUR 0.43 /MONTH' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | quoted: 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | quoted for the 4 GiB rungs: 'DEV1-M | 3 vCPUs | 4 GB | 300 Mbps | EUR 0.0202 /HOUR | ~EUR 14.74 /MONTH' and 'PLAY2-NANO | 2 vCPUs | 4 GB | 200 Mbps | EUR 0.02754 /HOUR | ~EUR 20.10 /MONTH' |
More fields 19
| shape | {"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 1,"disk_gib": 10,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null} |
|---|---|
| billing model | hourly |
| term | hourly, no commitment |
| m10h usd | 0.2 |
| m24h usd | 0.49 |
| price arithmetic | EUR 0.0006/hour x 730 = EUR 0.438/month = USD 0.49 at 1.1193. 10 h/day: EUR 0.0006 x 300 = EUR 0.18 = USD 0.20. Add EUR 0.005/hour for IPv4 = EUR 3.65/month = USD 4.09. |
| out of pocket usd | 0.49 |
| renewal usd | 0.49 |
| renewal note | hourly rate, no contract |
| promo | no |
| ipv4 cost usd month | 4.09 |
| usable total usd month | 4.58 |
| fx | {"pair": "EUR/USD","rate": 1.1193,"date": "2026-10-23","source": "ECB reference via frankfurter.app"} |
| port mbps | 100 |
| ipv4 included | no |
| ipv6 | yes |
| free tier kind | none |
| network out | {"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "all","static_ip": false,"ipv6": true,"per_session_bytes": null} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "none; it is a VM"} |
Unknown values 2
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
Scaleway Instances (paid)
Egress and tunnels- Free allowance
- No free tier: PLAY2-PICO is priced at EUR 0.01428 /HOUR, about EUR 10.42 /MONTH, and 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses.'
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- USD 11.66/monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-23checked 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
| Free tier | no free tier: PLAY2-PICO is priced at EUR 0.01428 /HOUR, about EUR 10.42 /MONTH, and 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses.' unit none; metered on downloaded-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | about EUR 10.42 a month for PLAY2-PICO; egress included |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | none nothing in the seven kinds fails at 1 TiB a month, since egress carries no published cap and is priced into the instance; the wall is the invoice, and the public IPv4 is an extra line item on top of the list price |
| Identity | card (placeholder) unverified on the page read: the pricing page states the list price and not the signup instrument |
| Egress | no monthly figure is published, because egress is bundled: 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.'; ingress: udp free allowance: none published |
| Interface | ssh SSH over the included IPv6 address or the paid public IPv4 |
| Tooling | wg-quick, nothing vendor-specific |
| Composes with | EUR 10.42 a month for egress-included at 100 Mbps, with a free IPv6 address, is the paid floor a free path competes against |
| Reliability | no published egress cap; the public IPv4 is billed separately from the instance |
| Notes | For a 1 TiB a month path this is the second cheapest comparator found after OVHcloud: EUR 10.42 a month for 100 Mbps with egress inside the price, and an IPv6 address free with the instance so the public IPv4 surcharge can be skipped entirely. |
| Evidence note | documented the bundled-egress line and the PLAY2-PICO price are on the vendor page read; no probe was run because there is no free tier |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-23 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | 'we offer straightforward pricing without egress fees' and 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' |
| 2026-10-23 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/virtual-instances/ | the PLAY2 range row reads '| PLAY2-PICO | 1 vCPU | 2 GB | 100 Mbps | EUR 0.01428 /HOUR | ~EUR 10.42 /MONTH |' |
More fields 6
| wg path | native-conf |
|---|---|
| wg detail | an instance is a full Linux VM with an optional public IPv4 and an IPv6 address included, so wg-quick is native over either family |
| ingress | udp |
| volume stated | no monthly figure is published, because egress is bundled: 'List prices include egress and IPv6 addresses. Storage (local, block) and attached public IPv4 addresses are excluded.' |
| bytes transit | yes |
| transit note | bytes leave through the instance's IPv6 or IPv4 address on Scaleway's network at the plan's 100 Mbps |
Unknown values 2
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- Free allowance
- Public images are free up to 75 GB of storage; private images are €0.027/GB/month: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | ... | Free'.
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported4 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | Public images are free up to 75 GB of storage; private images are €0.027/GB/month: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | ... | Free'. The FAQ repeats it verbatim with dated validation ('validation: 2025-08-19'). unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | card (inferred, not read) not published |
| Egress | The registry's own table only covers Scaleway-to-Scaleway traffic: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | Inter-regional: free - Intra-regional: free', where 'Inter-regional traffic: AMS ↔ PAR, WAW ↔ PAR, or AMS ↔ WAW' and 'Intra-regional traffic: PAR ↔ PAR ...'. EXTERNAL internet egress is simply not mentioned anywhere on the registry FAQ or the containers pricing page — that silence is the finding, not a free grant. Scaleway's account-wide bandwidth meter elsewhere reads 'Egress fees* | 75 GB free every month, then €0.01/GB', with 'Egress fees include external outgoing data transfer and inter-region data transfers'. So the '75 GB free' headline is an Object Storage/everything-else allowance; applying it to registry pulls is an inference, not a quote. Treat registry internet egress as metered-at-€0.01/GB beyond 75 GB/month — cheap, still a per-GB meter, therefore a fail. free allowance: 75 GB per month |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | oci, cli oci |
| Tooling | docker/skopeo/ORAS; scw CLI. Registry is Harbor-based. |
| Composes with | 75 GB public storage per namespace x N Scaleway accounts/projects; the egress allowance is per account, not per namespace, so egress does not multiply the same way. |
| Reliability | Clean and fast EU-hosted service; the egress meter is the failure mode, not reliability. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/containers/ | 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | Inter-regional: free Intra-regional: free' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/containers/registry/faq/ | (validation 2025-08-19) — identical table; 'Inter-regional traffic: AMS ↔ PAR, WAW ↔ PAR, or AMS ↔ WAW' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | 'Egress * | 75GB free every month then €0.01/GB /MONTH' (account-wide, not registry-specific) |
| 2026-10-21 | rg.nl-ams.scw.cloud/v2/ | GET /v2/scaleway/hello-world/manifests/latest -> 404 (no such public image) |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "Public images are free up to 75 GB of storage; private images are €0.027/GB/month: 'Public images | Free up to 75GB | ... | Free'. The FAQ repeats it verbatim with dated validation ('validation: 2025-08-19').","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- Free allowance
- No free allowance for Glacier: the 750 GB a new account receives over 90 days covers the Standard Multi-AZ and Standard One Zone classes only
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- USD 67.05/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quota75 GB a month of free egress, then EUR 0.01/GB
- Evidence
- reported28 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | No free allowance for Glacier: the 750 GB a new account receives over 90 days covers the Standard Multi-AZ and Standard One Zone classes only unit none; metered on stored-bytes; the pricing page and the Object Storage FAQ were read on 2026-11-01; the binding constraint is the 75 GB a month of free egress |
|---|---|
| Price | EUR 59.86 per TB-month at the Glacier class in Paris: EUR 0.000082/GB-hour, EUR 0.05986/GB-month |
| Limits |
retention-clamped + restore path: objects are listed but not downloadable until restored; restore target is Standard Multi-AZ only (lifecycle rules are top-down, so you cannot restore Glacier -> One Zone); restore start takes minutes to 24 h for objects over 1 MB; default restore window is 1 day and the object is billed at Standard Multi-AZ while restored. Also: "a billable unit started is due, so 1KB for 1 second on Object Storage is billed 1 GB hour". |
| Binding | volume-quota the free egress allowance of 75 GB a month is a volume quota; the restore gate is not a limits kind |
| Identity | card card |
| Egress | 75 GB free every month then EUR 0.01/GB (EUR 10/TB) for every class; an object in Glacier is not downloadable until restored, and the restore is billed at EUR 0.009/GB (EUR 9/TB) price per tb: EUR 10/TB of egress beyond 75 GB a month, plus EUR 9/TB to restore an object out of Glacier |
| Per-object cap | 5 TB per object, with no maximum on the number of objects, and files larger than 1 MB recommended over many small files |
| Retention | the pricing page states no minimum storage duration for the class |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone, cli S3 API |
| Tooling | AWS CLI, rclone, all S3 SDKs |
| Composes with | Archive leg only — objects must be restored to Standard Multi-AZ before download. |
| Reliability | Hosted in the DC4 fallout shelter, 25 m underground — high physical durability, deliberately slow retrieval path. |
| Notes | EUR 59.86 per TB-month for the Glacier class in Paris (EUR 0.05986/GB-month); read-out costs EUR 9/TB of restore plus EUR 10/TB of egress beyond 75 GB a month |
| Evidence note | reported the pricing page and the Object Storage FAQ were read on 2026-11-01, and the class price, its free allowance and its egress terms were taken from them |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 28
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | Glacier EUR 0.0000035/GB/hour = EUR 0.00254/GB/month; Standard Multi-AZ EUR 0.01606/GB/month; Standard One Zone EUR 0.00803/GB/month; Egress "75GB free every month then EUR 0.01/GB /MONTH" |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | restore only Glacier -> Standard Multi-AZ; 750 GB free for 90 days on new accounts (trial, not steady-state) |
| 2026-10-21 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/how-to/restore-an-ob | restore Days=NUM, default 1 day, minutes-to-24h to start for objects >1 MB |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | the Glacier class is priced at EUR 0.05986 per GB-month |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the 750 GB a new account receives is pooled across the Standard Multi-AZ and Standard One Zone classes |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the 750 GB is split across the two Standard classes, leaving nothing for Glacier |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | storage is billed by the gigabyte-hour the bytes are held |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | egress is metered beyond 75 GB a month |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | a restore out of Glacier is billed at EUR 0.009/GB |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | 75 GB a month is the free egress allowance that would have to grow |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | the restore fee out of Glacier is EUR 0.009/GB |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | a restore costs EUR 0.009/GB, which is EUR 9/TB |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | the class is priced at EUR 0.05986 per GB-month |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | free egress is a monthly volume of 75 GB before the meter runs |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | 75 GB a month of free egress is a volume quota |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | 75 GB a month is free before egress is billed |
| 2026-11-01 | web.archive.org/web/20260924064732/https://www.scaleway.com/ | the same pricing page stated EUR 0.00254/GB-month on the Wayback capture of 2026-09-24, so the class was repriced after that date |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | an object in the class cannot be read until it is restored to the Standard Multi-AZ class |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | the pricing page states the free egress allowance and the rate beyond it |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the FAQ states what the 750 GB trial covers |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | storage is billed by the hour held, with no minimum duration stated |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | the pricing page was read and carries the current class price |
| 2026-11-01 | www.scaleway.com/en/pricing/storage/ | storage is billed by the hour held, with no retention period stated |
| 2026-11-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the FAQ states a per-object cap of 5 TB for the Glacier class and no limit on the number of objects |
| 2026-11-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the 1 MB figure is a recommendation on file mix, separate from the per-object cap |
| 2026-11-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the FAQ recommends files larger than 1 MB for the class instead of many small files, beside the 5 TB cap |
| 2026-11-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the multipart upload specifications of the same page repeat a 5 TB ceiling per object |
| 2026-11-02 | www.scaleway.com/en/docs/object-storage/faq/ | the per-object cap of the Glacier class is 5 TB and the number of objects is unlimited |
More fields 2
| dead end | {"failure_class": "egress","why": "Objects are listed but cannot be downloaded until restored to the Standard Multi-AZ class, and read-out costs EUR 9/TB of restore plus EUR 10/TB of egress beyond 75 GB a month, on a class with no free allowance","retry_when": "if read-out and restore become free, or the 75 GB a month of free egress grows enough to serve from","first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|---|
| price verbatim | $2.85/TB at both 5 TB and 20 TB (EUR 2.54 = $2.85), plus EUR 10/TB on anything actually read out. |
Scaleway (black friday)
ComputeSibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/scaleway-black-fridaysays dead, compute/scaleway-stardust1-s says paid-only - verdict:
compute/scaleway-2says paid-only, compute/scaleway-black-friday says dead
- Free allowance
- No offer: the page reads 'No Black Friday deals available.
- Verdict
- deadthe offer or the service no longer exists
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotatotal stored or transferred volume
- Evidence
- documented1 source; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- checked 2026-10-24checked 2026-10-24 (live)
| Free tier | no offer: the page reads 'No Black Friday deals available. See you in 2026' unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Binding | volume-quota There is no cart. The page is a FAQ stub with a sentence saying the deals are gone. |
| Identity | card not applicable; no offer is reachable at this URL |
| Egress | not applicable; no offer is served |
| Retention | not applicable; no offer is served |
| Interface | ssh not applicable |
| Composes with | Nothing to chain; the page is a placeholder between events. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | A clean, honest fossil: the page keeps its FAQ so it ranks for the query, and the first line says there are no deals. Nothing further to verify. |
| Evidence note | documented The page was read and the refusal is quoted verbatim. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 1
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.scaleway.com/en/black-friday/ | quoted: 'No Black Friday deals available. See you in 2026'; the FAQ below still describes the Dedibox, Elastic Metal and Apple silicon offers, so the page is a leftover stub from the last event |
More fields 8
| shape | {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null} |
|---|---|
| billing model | none |
| term | none |
| price arithmetic | no live price on this URL |
| free tier kind | none |
| network out | {"allow_outbound": null,"allow_inbound_listen": null,"ports": null,"static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"per_session_bytes": null} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "not applicable"} |
| sale page year | 2025 (the page says 'See you in 2026') |
Unknown values 2
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed