fshy

Home

Sakura

sakura.ad.jp · 9 records in Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · JSON

Records 9

vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/VPScompute/sakura-vpsJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier; the 512 MB plan is JPY 590 a month equivalent or JPY 7,078 a year, and the 1 GB plan is JPY 807 a month equivalent
Verdict
★ qualifiesusable as stated; the read path was probed
Cost
USD 3.76/monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
any-phonecard required, phone required
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tierno free tier; the 512 MB plan is JPY 590 a month equivalent or JPY 7,078 a year, and the 1 GB plan is JPY 807 a month equivalent
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota no traffic allowance stated on the page read source
Bindingnone 512 MB of RAM and a 25 GB disk bind before anything else; the next plan at 1 GB is JPY 807, which is USD 5.15 and over the line
Identityany-phone email signup, then a phone verification by automated voice call before the VPS can be used: '「さくらのクラウド」や「さくらのVPS」など一部のサービスは、電話認証が完了するまで利用できません。' The verification screen offers a country selector: '1電話番号・国を選択し、「音声電話で認証コードを受け取る」をクリックします。' A card is the default payment method; the flow page names 電話番号認証 as the last signup step. Whether a non-Japanese number is accepted was not tested
Egressno traffic quota is printed on the specification page read; the plan table states CPU, memory and SSD only
free allowance: unstated
Retentionthe instance persists while the plan is paid; there is no setup fee (初期費用無料)
Interfacessh, rest root SSH; the vendor's web console; a REST API where documented
Toolingany SSH client
Composes withthe cheapest Japanese machine from a large domestic host, at 512 MB it is a WireGuard node or a DNS secondary rather than a daily driver
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe English site returned a 403 bot challenge, so whether an English order path exists is unverified. No traffic allowance is printed, which is unusual and worth a second look before relying on it for anything outbound-heavy.
Evidence notedocumented plan prices and shapes from the specification page read; the phone-verification gate from Sakura's own flow and support pages
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 3.76 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 3.76 / month
  • price USD 3.76 / month
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/quoted: 'メモリ512MB ... 月額換算590円/月(年額7,078円) CPU 仮想1Core メモリ 512MB SSD 25GB'
2026-10-24vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/quoted: 'メモリ1GB ... 月額換算807円/月(年額9,680円) CPU 仮想2Core メモリ 1GB SSD 50GB'
2026-10-24vps.sakura.ad.jp/flow/quoted: '会員IDの取得(ログイン)、サーバー設定、お支払い方法の選択、電話番号認証でお申し込みが完了します。'
2026-10-24help.sakura.ad.jp/purpose_beginner/2571/quoted: '「さくらのクラウド」や「さくらのVPS」など一部のサービスは、電話認証が完了するまで利用できません。' and '1電話番号・国を選択し、「音声電話で認証コードを受け取る」をクリックします。'
More fields 13
shape{"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 0.5,"disk_gib": 25,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
billing modelmonthly
termmonthly, or annual at JPY 7,078
m10h usd3.76
m24h usd3.76
price arithmeticJPY 590 a month equivalent (annual JPY 7,078 / 12 = 589.83) divided by 156.839696 = USD 3.76
renewal usd3.76
fx{"pair": "USD/JPY","rate": 156.839696,"date": "2026-10-24","source": "open.er-api.com/v6/latest/USD"}
free tier kindnone
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "all","static_ip": true,"ipv6": true,"per_session_bytes": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "none; it is a VPS that bills whether it runs or not"}
englishno; the English site answered 403 to every read attempted
payment methodscredit card, or the payment methods listed on the flow page; not itemised on the page read
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed

vps.sakura.ad.jp/flow/Cloud VMcompute/sakura-vps-2-weekJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Every plan is free for two weeks when the order is placed with credit-card payment: 'クレジットカード払いをご選択された場合、全プランで2週間の無料お試し期間をご利用いただけます'.
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tier
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
per-ip-shapingDuring the trial the outbound path is held at 10 Mbps, port 25 is closed, and the free nameserver is withheld; the first thing that fails is any bulk transfer, and the second is the automatic conversion to a paid contract with a...
Evidence
documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierEvery plan is free for two weeks when the order is placed with credit-card payment: 'クレジットカード払いをご選択された場合、全プランで2週間の無料お試し期間をご利用いただけます'. Two servers may run on trial at once. At the end of the two weeks the account converts automatically to the paid service ('自動的に本サービスのご利用開始(本登録)となります'), and the service carries a three-month minimum term.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; time-boxed-trial
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping (binding) During the trial the outbound path is held at 10 Mbps, port 25 is closed, and the free nameserver is withheld; the first thing that fails is any bulk transfer, and the second is the automatic conversion to a paid contract with a three-month minimum if the trial is not cancelled in time. source
Identitycard a credit card at order is the condition of the free two weeks: the application-flow page states that when credit-card payment is selected every plan gets a two-week free trial, and two servers may be trialled at once. The authorisation amount is not stated; whether debit or prepaid is accepted is not stated. The account converts automatically to the paid service at expiry under a three-month minimum term
Egressthe application-flow page states that all plans are free for two weeks with credit-card payment, that two servers may be trialled at once, that the trial converts automatically to the paid service at expiry, and that the minimum service period is three months; the trial restriction table lists a 10 Mbps outbound cap, OP25B on port 25, and no free nameserver
free allowance: unlimited data transfer (データ転送量: 無制限), network 100Mbps shared
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe trial is the cheapest way to hold a Japanese-resident IP for two weeks at zero cost, and it stacks with nothing: the card is the same instrument the next provider will refuse if the trial is abandoned unpaid.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe trial's shape ceiling is the whole ladder, so the largest trialled box is 32 GB with 8 cores and 1,600 GB SSD for fourteen days at JPY 0, and the smallest is 512 MB. The 10 Mbps cap is the honest detail: a free two-week box that cannot push a backup out is a test environment. Currency figures are the vendor's yen as written; no conversion is asserted.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22vps.sakura.ad.jp/flow/the application-flow page states that all plans are free for two weeks with credit-card payment, that two servers may be trialled at once, that the trial converts automatically to the paid service at expiry, and that the minimum service period is three months; the trial restriction table lists a 10 Mbps outbound cap, OP25B on port 25, and no free nameserver
2026-10-22vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/the price table gives 512 MB with 1 virtual core and 25 GB SSD at 月額換算590円/月 (年額7,078円), 1 GB with 2 cores and 50 GB at 807円/月, 2 GB with 3 cores and 100 GB at 1,594円/月, 4 GB with 4 cores and 200 GB at 3,227円/月, up to 32 GB with 8 cores and 1,600 GB at 24,200円/月, each with 初期費用無料
2026-11-03vps.sakura.ad.jp/specification/data transfer volume is unlimited
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional-trial","free_tier_kind": "time-boxed-trial","shape": {"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 0.5,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 5
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

Sakura Internet VPS

Egress and tunnels

vps.sakura.ad.jp/VPS (hosted, Japan)egress/sakura-internet-vpsJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
[translated] 'If you select credit-card payment when you apply, you can try every plan free for two weeks.'
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tier
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-23checked 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
Free tier[translated] 'If you select credit-card payment when you apply, you can try every plan free for two weeks.'
unit hours; metered on wall-clock
PriceJPY 0 for 14 days with a card; JPY 792 per month after (2 GB plan, campaign price on 2026-10-23)
Bindingnone No constraint kind fits: the free capacity is a 14-day window, and 1 TiB/month is reachable inside it at the shaping a Tokyo KVM guest gets. The window, not a quota, is what ends the free use.
Identitycard [translated] 'If you select credit-card payment when you apply, you can try every plan free for two weeks.' The card is the condition of the trial, not a deposit: the manual states a three-month minimum contract for the paid service.
Egress[translated] 'Every plan is free for two weeks.' No traffic allowance is stated on the page read; the free window is 14 days.; ingress: tcp+udp
free allowance: none published
Interfacessh, cli, rest [translated] The control panel handles restart, OS reinstall and resource viewing in the browser; every plan ships SSD storage standard.
Toolingwg-quick inside the guest; any client works because the guest is a full VM
Composes withA 14-day Japanese KVM guest is enough to measure whether a Tokyo address is what a target cares about, and to carry a WireGuard endpoint while it lasts.
ReliabilityThe paid service carries a three-month minimum contract per the vendor manual, so a trial that is not cancelled converts into a contract.
NotesOn the pages read there is no free-forever plan: the offer is a two-week card trial on the VPS line, and the paid plans start at JPY 792 per month. SakuraFrp (natfrp.com) is a different company and is already recorded. Country: Japan, three domestic regions (Ishikari, Osaka, Tokyo). Considered and not read further: ConoHa VPS (a Japanese comparison page states it has no free trial period at all; third-party, unverified).
Evidence notedocumented The two-week card trial is a vendor sentence with a date. The traffic allowance is not on the page read, so volume stays null.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-23vps.sakura.ad.jp/the text of Free tier, above
2026-10-23vps.sakura.ad.jp/The plan table prices paid tiers from JPY 792 per month (2 GB, campaign price on the day read); no free-forever tier appears on the page.
More fields 6
wg pathnative-conf
wg detailA KVM guest with root: WireGuard is installed in the guest and wg-quick writes the .conf. The vendor issues no configuration. The page also sells a VPC router with WireGuard support, which a Japanese write-up prices at JPY 2619 per month for its smallest tier.
ingresstcp+udp
volume stated[translated] 'Every plan is free for two weeks.' No traffic allowance is stated on the page read; the free window is 14 days.
bytes transityes
transit noteThe guest's own address is the endpoint; Sakura's domestic backbone carries the bytes.
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/Cloud VMcompute/sakura-cloudJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier: servers bill monthly, daily or hourly, from JPY 1,540 a month or JPY 7 an hour for 1 core and 1 GB
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
request-ratethree billing modes: monthly from JPY 1,540, daily from JPY 77 and hourly from JPY 7 for 1 core and 1 GB
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierno free tier: servers bill monthly, daily or hourly, from JPY 1,540 a month or JPY 7 an hour for 1 core and 1 GB
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) three billing modes: monthly from JPY 1,540, daily from JPY 77 and hourly from JPY 7 for 1 core and 1 GB source
not stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot stated
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Evidence notedocumented the server product page was read on 2026-10-22 (Japanese) and publishes the three billing modes with rates. There is no free tier, so the record's claim is contradicted
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • request-rate 1 GB
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-02cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/not published
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/the server price table was read on 2026-10-22 and lists vCPU, memory and 月額/日額/時間額 (monthly, daily, hourly) columns: '1コア 1GB 1,540円 77円 7円' and '2コア 5GB' upward
More fields 10
keep rate1.0
billing modelunclassified
shape{"vcpu": 1,"ram": 1,"disk": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "the entry row; the table runs to 2 cores and 5 GB and beyond"}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "a server bills by the month, day or hour; the page states no reap"}
free tier kindnone
granularity{"min_billed_s": 3600,"rounding_s": null}
burst x1.0641
burst billmin 1 h
ps{"gib": null,"price": "storage is part of the server specification","durability": "attached disk","on_stop": true,"on_destroy": false,"retention": "while the server exists"}
net{"out": true,"in": true,"ports": "any","static_ip": true,"ipv6": null,"allowance": null}
Unknown values 10
  • chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

cloud.sakura.ad.jp/faq/free-trial/Cloud VMcompute/sakura-cloud-2JSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free trial, stated outright: 'さくらのクラウドは無料トライアルを提供しておりません' (Sakura Cloud does not offer a free trial).
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedThere is no signup allowance at all: the only free capacity is a coupon, which is distributed by a campaign or earned by passing a paid certification exam, and the certification route closed after the third 2026 sitting.
Evidence
documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierNo free trial, stated outright: 'さくらのクラウドは無料トライアルを提供しておりません' (Sakura Cloud does not offer a free trial). Free capacity arrives only as coupon codes distributed at seminars, campaigns and through the Sakura Cloud certification exam.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) There is no signup allowance at all: the only free capacity is a coupon, which is distributed by a campaign or earned by passing a paid certification exam, and the certification route closed after the third 2026 sitting. source
Identitycard card: a coupon requires one on file - the manual states 'billing on the registered credit card starts when the coupon balance reaches zero'. There is no signup allowance at all: the FAQ states that Sakura Cloud does not offer a free trial, and both coupon routes have closed. No authorisation or hold amount is stated, and whether debit or prepaid is accepted is not stated: unknown.
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withA JPY 50,000 coupon would have paid for about 32 months of the smallest 1-core/1-GB server at JPY 1,540 a month, but both distribution routes have closed, so the composition is theoretical.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesPaid-only for the general public. A coupon channel existed, it was large (JPY 50,000), and it is closed. The control panel also has a free 'Sandbox' test zone for exercising the console; the Sakura user community names it, but no first-party page that was read names it, so it is not part of the offer.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/faq/free-trial/' ' (we do not offer a free trial; use coupons instead), quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/basic/' 2026 3 ' (coupon distribution under this scheme ended with the third 2026 exam), and the coupon was '50,000 ' for the basic exam and '10,000 ' for the update exam, with a 12-month free window once applied, quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2026/04/' 500 25,000 ' (JPY 25,000 coupon codes for the first 500 applicants), applyable 2026-04-08 to 2026-09-30, so that campaign has also closed, quoted
2026-10-22manual.sakura.ad.jp/cloud/payment/coupon.html' 0 ' (billing on the registered credit card starts when the coupon balance reaches zero), so a coupon requires a card on file, quoted
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": null}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/GPU cloudcompute/sakura-cloud-koukaryokuJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Japanese incumbent GPU VM with an hourly, daily and monthly ladder in JPY, converted at USD 1 = JPY 157.05.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierJapanese incumbent GPU VM with an hourly, daily and monthly ladder in JPY, converted at USD 1 = JPY 157.05. NVIDIA H100 80GB: JPY 990 per hour, USD 6.30; JPY 23,100 per day, USD 147.09; JPY 385,000 per month, USD 2,451.45. NVIDIA V100 16GB: JPY 481 per hour, USD 3.06; JPY 11,550 per day, USD 73.54; JPY 231,000 per month, USD 1,470.87. The daily rate applies after 24 hours of continuous use and the monthly rate applies after 17 days for H100 and 20 days for V100, which caps the cost of a long run. The V100 plan is withdrawn on 2027-03-31.
unit hours; metered on wall-clock; The listed prices are tax-inclusive and fractions of a yen are truncated. The page lists no A100, L40S, L4 or RTX4090 plan.
Pricenone stated
Bindingnone No published cap binds; the constraint is that the rate is roughly 3.5 times the H100 market median, so price rather than quota is what stops this.
Identitycard Sakura Cloud bills a Japanese account; no free lane is named on the GPU page and the payment route was not read.
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThe monthly cap makes a continuous H100 USD 3.36 per hour, which is still above the USD 3.29 market median, so the composition worth noting is the opposite one: the daily cap makes a 24-hour benchmark cost USD 147 rather than USD 151 as an hourly sum.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 8
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/quoted rate table: NVIDIA V100 231,000 JPY monthly, 11,550 JPY daily, 481 JPY hourly; NVIDIA H100 385,000 JPY monthly, 23,100 JPY daily, 990 JPY hourly
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/quoted: 24 hours of use switches to the daily rate, and H100 switches to the monthly rate after 17 days; V100 is withdrawn on 2027-03-31
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/quoted: H100 is available from JPY 990 an hour with no initial cost, and the VM can be stopped when unused
2026-10-22api.frankfurter.app/latest?from=USD&to=JPYUSD 1 = JPY 157.05 on 2026-10-22
2026-11-03cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/all displayed prices include tax
2026-11-03cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/the H100 plan is listed at JPY 990 per hour, JPY 23,100 per day and JPY 385,000 per month; V100 is the only other plan in the table
2026-11-03cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/fractions below one yen are truncated in the calculation
2026-11-03cloud.sakura.ad.jp/products/server/gpu/the daily rate applies after 24 hours of use, as the record states
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional-gpu-incumbent","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": "H100","gpu_count": 1,"vram_gib": 80}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/storage/sakura-vps-nfsJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
None: a priced offer only.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tiernone: a priced offer only. NFS storage in Ishikari, Osaka and Tokyo, JPY 880 per month for 100 GB up to JPY 26,400 per month for 3,200 GB (tax included); JPY 290,400 for 12 months of 3,200 GB.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
ReliabilityThe largest NFS size listed is 3,200 GB; it is ordered from the VPS control panel and needs a switch created first. Usable capacity is below the listed size.
Notes¥26,400/mo for 3,200 GB = ¥8.25/GB = $52.25/TB. The most expensive per-TB option checked. Japanese-only signup and billing.
Evidence notedocumented The 2026-11-03 evidence rows read https://vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/ for the 3,200 GB NFS price (JPY 26,400 per month, JPY 290,400 for 12 months), the switch prerequisite, ordering through the control panel and tax-inclusive prices. The paid-only verdict rests on that price, now cited by a vendor capture; the Japanese-only signup statement is not cited by a capture.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/the text of Notes, above
2026-11-03vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/3,200 GB NFS costs JPY 26,400 per month or JPY 290,400 for 12 months
2026-11-03vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/a switch must be created to use it
2026-11-03vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/ordering is through the control panel
2026-11-03vps.sakura.ad.jp/functions/nfs/all listed prices include tax
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "¥26,400/mo for 3,200 GB = ¥8.25/GB = $52.25/TB. The most expensive per-TB option checked. Japanese-only signup and billing.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field

www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2025/11/Cloud VMcompute/sakura-cloud-certificationJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
A one-month free Sakura Cloud learning environment, about 50 applicants a month, with no card: 'クレジットカードの登録は不要で、さくらインターネットの会員IDをお持ちであれば、どなたでも申し込みが可能です' (no credit card registration is required, and anyone with a Sakura Internet member ID can apply), '毎月約50名を対象に、「さくらのクラウド」の学習用環境を1か月間無償で提供します'...
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
country-phoneno card, phone required
Binding limit
write-gatedTwo gates, and the second is the one that closes: about 50 slots a month is a lottery, and the account behind it needs a Japanese postal address and a Japanese phone that answers a voice call, because Sakura Cloud requires phone...
Evidence
documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierA one-month free Sakura Cloud learning environment, about 50 applicants a month, with no card: 'クレジットカードの登録は不要で、さくらインターネットの会員IDをお持ちであれば、どなたでも申し込みが可能です' (no credit card registration is required, and anyone with a Sakura Internet member ID can apply), '毎月約50名を対象に、「さくらのクラウド」の学習用環境を1か月間無償で提供します' (about 50 people a month get the learning environment free for one month). Conditions: '個人のお客さま' (individual customers), a member ID, and '最新のシラバスに基づく「さくらのクラウド検定」の合格を目指して学習している方' (someone studying to pass the Sakura Cloud certification).
unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-trial
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) Two gates, and the second is the one that closes: about 50 slots a month is a lottery, and the account behind it needs a Japanese postal address and a Japanese phone that answers a voice call, because Sakura Cloud requires phone verification before any resource can be created. source
Identitycountry-phone a Sakura Internet member ID plus a Japanese address and a Japanese phone number that answers a voice call: the help page states services are premised on use inside Japan and asks for a Japanese address and phone, and the signup manual states 'phone verification is mandatory before starting to use Sakura Cloud', by voice call to the registered number. No card is required for this campaign ('no credit card registration is required') and no hold arises; the coupon route is separate and does start billing on a registered card once the coupon reaches zero. Debit and prepaid acceptance are not stated.
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withIf the door were open this would be the cheapest way into a Japanese region with no card at all, and a one-month window is enough to move a dataset out of it, but the phone gate means it composes with nothing here.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe most interesting near-miss in the Japanese lane: the vendor removed the card requirement and opened it to anyone including minors, then left a Japanese address and voice verification in place, which is the pattern exists to find. Contrast with the neighbouring record: the same company's student ambassador program pays JPY 100,000 a month but needs school enrollment.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 8
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2025/11/' ID ' and ' 50 1 ', plus the list and ' ' (some features restricted and a cap on resource creation), quoted
2026-10-22help.sakura.ad.jp/purpose_beginner/2545/member registration asks for , , and , and states ' ' (services are premised on use inside Japan; register a Japanese address and phone; ask the customer centre by email for a foreign number), quoted
2026-10-22manual.sakura.ad.jp/cloud/payment/signup.html' ' (phone verification is mandatory before starting to use Sakura Cloud), with a voice call to the registered number, quoted
2026-10-22faq.sakura.ad.jp/s/article/000001350' ' (without phone verification, creation of new resources is restricted), quoted
2026-10-22cloud.sakura.ad.jp/faq/free-trial/' ' (we do not offer a free trial; use coupons instead), quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/basic/' 2026 3 ' (coupon distribution under this scheme ended with the third 2026 exam), and the coupon was '50,000 ' for the basic exam and '10,000 ' for the update exam, with a 12-month free window once applied, quoted
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/corporate/information/newsreleases/2026/04/' 500 25,000 ' (JPY 25,000 coupon codes for the first 500 applicants), applyable 2026-04-08 to 2026-09-30, so that campaign has also closed, quoted
2026-10-22manual.sakura.ad.jp/cloud/payment/coupon.html' 0 ' (billing on the registered credit card starts when the coupon balance reaches zero), so a coupon requires a card on file, quoted
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional","free_tier_kind": "recurring-trial","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/student-ambassador/Dev environmentcompute/sakura-cloud-studentJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
'アンバサダーには、毎月10万円分のクラウドリソースが無償で提供されます' (ambassadors are given JPY 100,000 worth of cloud resources free every month), usable for '学習用の環境構築はもちろん、自作したWebアプリケーションやサービスの公開・運用にも活用できます' (building learning environments and also publishing and running your own web application).
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
institutionno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedEnrollment at a Japanese school is the door: the program pays JPY 100,000 a month in cloud resources, and none of it is reachable without student status at a Japanese institution plus a passed certification exam, so the largest...
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tier'アンバサダーには、毎月10万円分のクラウドリソースが無償で提供されます' (ambassadors are given JPY 100,000 worth of cloud resources free every month), usable for '学習用の環境構築はもちろん、自作したWebアプリケーションやサービスの公開・運用にも活用できます' (building learning environments and also publishing and running your own web application). Eligibility: 'さくらのクラウド検定(ベーシック試験またはアドバンスド試験)の合格者' (a pass in the Sakura Cloud certification) and '大学・大学院・高等専門学校・専門学校・高校に在籍する学生' (enrolled at a university, graduate school, college of technology, vocational school or high school).
unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-allowance
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) Enrollment at a Japanese school is the door: the program pays JPY 100,000 a month in cloud resources, and none of it is reachable without student status at a Japanese institution plus a passed certification exam, so the largest per-month number is also the least reachable. source
Identityinstitution not published
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withComposes with nothing for a user; for a reader who does hold Japanese student status it is the largest recurring cloud allowance found anywhere, because it is a monthly budget rather than a one-off credit.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesJPY 100,000 a month is roughly the cost of thirty 2-core Sakura Cloud instances, and the door is school enrollment plus an exam, not a card. A third Sakura-linked program is folded here rather than given its own record: (kosen-career.tech/mirai-server), a free Sakura Cloud VPS for one year for students of Japanese, renewable while enrolled, also requiring membership of the Kosen Career Slack. Its spec sheet sits behind an application form and is not on the page, so its shape is unverified.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22www.sakura.ad.jp/certification/student-ambassador/' 10 ', quoted; the list requires a certification pass and enrollment at ' '; the page also records '2026 8 '
2026-10-22www.kknews.co.jp/news/20240903o02a separate, narrower Sakura program: ' ' (free cloud for college-of-technology students), '1 ' (free for one year), reported
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional","free_tier_kind": "recurring-allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field