fshy

Home

RareCloud

rarecloud.io · 3 records in Compute, Egress and tunnels, IP and proxies · JSON

Records 3

rarecloud.io/datacenters/constanta-ro/ISP registered VPSip-proxy/rarecoud-and-vpckrJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier on either.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
no price stated
Identity
any-phoneno card, phone required
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented57 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
Free tierNo free tier on either. RareCloud's Residential VPS, available only in Constanta (Navodari), was offered as 'Residential VPS - Starting from EUR 11.50/month', 'VPS with genuine residential IP addresses', 'Fully customizable CPU, RAM, storage, and bandwidth', 'Pay only for what you use'. Its store product page answers 'Out of Stock ... orders for it have been suspended until more stock is available' (read on 2026-10-30 and 2026-11-02), and an archived copy of the store listing dated 2026-04-29 shows its box as 'Residential VPS 0 Available', priced from EUR 11.50 monthly; the live listing carries no Residential VPS box. VPC.KR Korea VPS - Mini is $5.80/month: 1 vCPU, 512 MB RAM, 10G NVMe SSD, '5Mbps Dedicated Bandwidth'.
unit none; metered on none; The RareCloud store product page for the Residential VPS answers with an Out of Stock notice in place of a plan table ('We are currently out of stock on this item so orders for it have been suspended until more stock is available.'), so no plan row or price can be read from it. The product box, with its stock line and its price, is read from archived copies of the store listing: 'Residential VPS 0 Available', priced from EUR 11.50 monthly, on 2026-02-24 and on 2026-04-29. The live store listing names eight products, none of them a Residential VPS; the starting price is also in the vendor's own offer post. VPC.KR's price is read off its own pricing page.
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping 5 Mbps dedicated bandwidth on Korea VPS - Mini, the $5.80 tier; the vendor's blog table repeats 'Korea VPS - Mini | KT | 5 Mbps | $5.80' source
  • volume-quota none published on the RareCloud Residential VPS: bandwidth is a per-order configuration line ('Fully customizable CPU, RAM, storage, and bandwidth') with no stated allowance and no overage price, so this is a documented absence and not a claim of unmetered traffic; the product has no entry in the vendor's public catalog ('Product not found'), so the bandwidth options a buyer could set at order time are unverified: behind a sign-up source
Four constraints the seven-value vocabulary cannot name. (1) Stock: the RareCloud Residential VPS cannot be ordered. Its store product page answers 'Out of Stock ... orders for it have been suspended until more stock is available' (read on 2026-10-30 and 2026-11-02; an archived copy dated 2026-04-29 answers the same), archived copies of the store listing show its box as 'Residential VPS 0 Available' on 2026-02-24 and 2026-04-29, its landing page redirects permanently to the generic Linux VPS page, and the vendor's public product catalog answers 'Product not found' for it, so the product that passed the registration check cannot be bought. (2) No IPv6 at Constanta: the host rep answered 'Nope. Not yet! We will let you know when it's ready.' to a direct question about IPv6 on RO Constanta, while the datacenter page advertises '14 IPv6 prefixes' and the KVM plan rows list a /112 IPv6 subnet, so the IPv6 in the product table is not IPv6 at this site. (3) One address per machine: the residential offer sells 'as many additional IPs as you need' as a paid option, so a second address is a second purchase, not a rotation. (4) The registration class belongs to the prefix, not to the vendor: the Constanta addresses are announced by AS39347 while the residential test IP's inetnum registrant is 07Internet and the datacenter test IP's is Urban Network Solutions SRL.
Bindingnone No limit kind binds: VPC.KR's pricing page gives Korea VPS - Mini a 5 Mbps dedicated port (about 625 KB/s) and states no byte quota, while two VPC.KR blog posts dated Mar 23, 2026 list 1TB bandwidth for the same plan; the monthly volume stated under chaining reaches neither figure. RareCloud states no byte quota for its Residential VPS, and neither vendor publishes a request rate or an object cap. What decides this pair is stock and the registration class of the prefix, and the limit vocabulary has no kind for either.
Identityany-phone An email address is the login; RareCloud also requires a phone number. The sign-up form at console.rarecloud.io/register marks these fields required in the served HTML: first name, last name, email, password (at least 8 characters), phone (type tel), street address, city and postcode, with country and billing-currency selects beside them, and the page states '30-second signup. No credit card required to browse.' VPC.KR's register form at console.vpc.kr asks for name, email, password and password confirmation only. Neither form has a card or identity-document field. The structured kind is any-phone, the stricter of the two forms.
EgressVPC.KR's pricing page states no byte allowance for Korea VPS - Mini: it lists '5Mbps Dedicated Bandwidth' and no overage price, and the vendor's own blog table reads 'Korea VPS - Mini | KT | 5 Mbps | $5.80'. Other VPC.KR pages disagree: two blog posts dated Mar 23, 2026 list '1TB bandwidth' for the Mini beside 1GB RAM and 20GB SSD, a third post of the same date lists 512MB RAM and 10GB SSD and no bandwidth, and the homepage repeats the line '10Gbps Bandwidth' on its Mini, Native SK and AI Agent plan tiles alike, so that line is not a Mini allowance. The order page for the Mini redirects to the login page, so the allowance attached at order time is unverified: behind a sign-up. RareCloud's residential offer says bandwidth is a configuration line the buyer sets: 'Fully customizable CPU, RAM, storage, and bandwidth' and 'Pay only for what you use', with no allowance or overage price stated on the pages read. metered is recorded true because traffic out is a priced configuration line on one product and a hard port rate on the other; no per-byte price is published for either.
free allowance: unverified: behind a sign-up. VPC.KR's order page for Korea VPS - Mini redirects to its login page, so the allowance attached at order time is not readable. None is stated on VPC.KR's pricing page or in RareCloud's Residential VPS offer; two VPC.KR blog posts dated Mar 23, 2026 list 1TB bandwidth for Korea VPS - Mini, beside 1GB RAM and 20GB SSD that differ from the pricing page's figures for the same plan, and a third post of the same date lists the pricing page's 512MB RAM and 10GB SSD and no bandwidth.
Retentionnot applicable: a rented machine and its address, not stored bytes
Interfacecli A machine reached over SSH on its fixed IPv4; that shell is the cli token. Orders, renewals and extra addresses go through each vendor's web console (rarecloud.io/clients and console.rarecloud.io; vpc.kr/order and console.vpc.kr). The machine is not a proxy endpoint: SOCKS5, an HTTP proxy or WireGuard is software the user installs on it. RareCloud's offer post says the Linux option lets the buyer 'Configure your own VPNs or create a residential proxy pool with as many additional IPs as you need'.
ToolingAn SSH client and a proxy or tunnel daemon the user installs on the machine: SOCKS5, an HTTP proxy or WireGuard. VPC.KR's own setup step for its Korean VPS reads 'Configure WireGuard VPN on your VPC.KR server. This routes your traffic through the Korean native IP while keeping your connection encrypted.' Neither vendor publishes a proxy endpoint, a public API or a wrapper for these machines; the address is the product and the machine is how it is held.
Composes withThe Worker opens an outbound connection to the VPS's fixed IPv4 and the VPS makes the upstream request, so the upstream sees an address in AS39347 or AS4766 instead of AS13335. At 45 GB a month across about 599,000 requests the volume is roughly 17 KB/s average, which neither product's published rate comes close to bounding.
ReliabilityRegistry class and usage class disagree for the residential test IP 89.33.93.50. A forum member reports its IP2Location usage type as '(DCH) Data Center/Web Hosting/Transit'; a second member's posted IP-intelligence JSON for it lists the asn AS39347 (STYLISH BY A&L SRL, route 89.33.88.0/21) with type isp, the company Orasul Navodari PNV with type hosting, and privacy hosting true. The host rep answers 'ip2location it's not reliable enough' and publishes no corrected reading in the thread.
NotesRareCloud's Constanta residential addresses belong to the 07Internet network: RIPE organisation ORG-SBAS3-RIPE, STYLISH BY A&L SRL in Navodari, holds AS39347 (SELL-AS) and AS60676 and the allocations 89.33.88.0 - 89.33.95.255, 89.34.91.0 - 89.34.91.255, 89.35.57.0 - 89.35.57.255, 89.42.31.0 - 89.42.31.255, 93.119.176.0 - 93.119.183.255, 185.122.220.0 - 185.122.223.255 and 2a06:a880::/29, all named RO-07INTERNET-*, and its contact address is on the 07internet.ro domain. The residential test IP 89.33.93.50 falls inside 89.33.88.0 - 89.33.95.255, so it is registered to the operating ISP rather than to a hosting company or an address broker. The class claims of both vendors rest on one published test address each, not on an address delivered to a buyer.
Evidence notedocumented Documented. The registration of the published test addresses is measured: RIPE RDAP returns inetnum 89.33.92.0 - 89.33.95.255 (SELL-07INTERNET-RO-2, ASSIGNED PA, country RO) for the residential test IP 89.33.93.50, and RIPEstat and APNIC RDAP cover the other two addresses. Prices are documented from the vendors' pages and offer posts, identity from the two sign-up forms as served, stock from the store page's out-of-stock notice. Measured would need the cheapest plan at each vendor, the registry check repeated on a delivered IPv4 rather than a published test address, and a month of byte counts through the machine. The usage-class reading of 89.33.93.50 rests on single IP-intelligence lookups posted on a forum.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 57
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24probe: 89.33.93.50RIPE RDAP: inetnum 89.33.92.0 - 89.33.95.255, netname SELL-07INTERNET-RO-2, type ASSIGNED PA, country RO, maintainers ro-07internet-mnt and SELL-MNT, admin and tech SELL-RIPE, abuse role '0 7 I N T E R N E T . R O - NOC', remarks 'Orasul Navodari PNV' and 'www.07internet.ro'. RIPE stat network-info and prefix-overview: the covering announced prefix is 89.33.88.0/21 and its origin is AS39347. This is the address the vendor publishes as its residential test IP, and its registrant is a local ISP rather than a hosting company.
2026-10-24probe: https://rdap.db.ripe.net/autnum/39347AS39347 handle SELL-AS, registrant entity ORG-SBAS3-RIPE with fn 'STYLISH BY A&L SRL' and adr 'str culturii, nr 16, 905700, navodari, ROMANIA'; maintainer ro-07internet-1-mnt also appears as a registrant entity. A RIPE search for ORG-SBAS3-RIPE returns org-type LIR, country RO, and its LIR contact address is on the 07internet.ro domain, which ties the announcing AS to the ISP that holds the block.
2026-10-24probe: 85.122.120.20The second address the vendor publishes, on its datacenter page, is a different registered object from the residential one: RIPE RDAP returns inetnum 85.122.120.0 - 85.122.123.255, netname URBAN-NETWORK-SOLUTIOS, type ASSIGNED PA, country RO, remarks 'Urban Network Solutions SRL, Bd. Mamaia Nord ... Navodari, Constanta', while RIPE stat prefix-overview reports the covering prefix announced by AS39347. Registration and announcing AS are two facts and they do not have to name the same company.
2026-10-24probe: 112.169.175.10APNIC RDAP: inetnum 112.160.0.0 - 112.191.255.255, netname KORNET, type ALLOCATED PORTABLE, country KR, description 'Korea Telecom', admin and tech IM667-AP, abuse IRT-KRNIC-KR. RIPE stat network-info: AS4766, covering prefix 112.168.0.0/13; prefix-overview names the holder 'KIXS-AS-KR-KR - Korea Telecom' and warns that the queried address is not itself announced, having been aligned to the covering /13. ALLOCATED PORTABLE is the strongest form of the claim: the block was allocated directly to the carrier, not sub-assigned from an upstream.
2026-10-24vpc.kr/pricingKorea VPS - Mini: 'Korean Native VPS', $5.80 /mo, 1 vCPU / 512MB RAM, 10G NVMe SSD, '5Mbps Dedicated Bandwidth', feature line 'Korea Local IP'. The $18.99 Native SK tier carries 'Korea Native IP' and '10Gbps Uplink'; the $33 AI Agent tier is the one marked 'Out of Stock' on this render.
2026-10-24vpc.kr/blog/why-korean-native-server-for-ai-agentsThe vendor's own plan table: 'Korea VPS - Mini | KT | 5 Mbps | $5.80', 'Korea VPS - Native SK | SK Broadband | 500 Mbps | $18.99', 'Korea VPS - AI Agent | SK Broadband | 500 Mbps | $33.00', with 'All plans include KVM virtualization, NVMe SSD storage, and IPs allocated from primary Korean ISP blocks' and 'Korean native IPs, sourced from local ISPs such as SK Broadband and KT'.
2026-10-24lowendtalk.com/discussion/219927/looking-for-a-vps-provider-Where 112.169.175.10 comes from: a member publishes it as VPC.KR's test IP with an IP2Location reading of 'ISP - Fixed Line ISP, ISP: KT Corporation, ASN: AS4766 Korea Telecom, Net Speed: DSL, Data Center: No', and adds that KRNIC whois may show the allocation as commercial, which he says is not contradictory because his criterion is the address's usage classification rather than the block's registrant. So the address is a customer's sample, not one the vendor publishes on its own site.
2026-10-24lowendtalk.com/discussion/208940/summer-sale-ending-residentHost-rep offer post: 'We've launched our brand-new Residential VPS, available only in Constanta', 'Fully customizable - CPU, RAM, storage, and IPs', 'Residential Test IP (Constanta, Navodari): 89.33.93.50 <- check it yourself - it's 100% residential', and separately 'Constanta Test IP (Navodari): 85.122.120.20'. Page 2 of the same thread carries the disagreement: a member reports that 89.33.93.50 reads 'Usage Type: (DCH) Data Center/Web Hosting/Transit' in IP2Location, and the host rep replies 'We have tested in a lot of places, and with more tools. ip2location it's not reliable enough. I will get back to you with more details after I talk with my colleague responsible with this product.'
2026-10-24lowendtalk.com/discussion/209657/autumn-sale-75-off-vps-in-7The vendor's own price and terms for the residential product: 'Residential VPS - Starting from EUR 11.50/month', 'VPS with genuine residential IP addresses', 'Fully customizable CPU, RAM, storage, and bandwidth', 'Pay only for what you use'.
2026-10-24lowendtalk.com/discussion/207513/summer-just-got-hotter-new-The host rep's answer to 'and is IPv6 operational on RO Constanta (Navodari)?': 'Nope. Not yet! We will let you know when it's ready.' That is the source of the no-IPv6 caveat at this site.
2026-10-24rarecloud.io/datacenters/constanta-ro/The Constanta page labels the location 'AS39347', publishes 'Test IP 85.122.120.20', describes 'RareCloud-operated facility partnered with local residential ISP 07Internet', says the network is 'classified as Eyeball on PeeringDB', and states '14-15 IPv4 prefixes (11,520 IPv4 addresses). 14 IPv6 prefixes'. The IPv6 line is the one the host rep contradicts for this site, and the AS39347 label is the vendor's own claim, which the RDAP check above confirms as the announcing AS.
2026-10-24probe: https://console.rarecloud.io/registerThe sign-up form as served marks these fields required: email, password, phone (type tel, placeholder '[number removed]'), address, city, postcode, with country and billing-currency selects. The page states 'Get started with RareCloud 30-second signup. No credit card required to browse.' No identity document field exists in the form.
2026-10-24probe: https://console.vpc.kr/index.php/registerThe sign-up form carries exactly four inputs: name, email, password, password_confirmation. No phone, no card and no document field appears in the served HTML, which is what makes VPC.KR's identity cost an email.
2026-10-24rarecloud.io/residential-proxy/not published
2026-10-30rarecloud.io/clients/index.php?rp=/store/kvm-servers/residenthe Residential VPS store group shows an out-of-stock notice and no plan rows
2026-10-30rarecloud.io/clients/index.php?rp=/store/kvm-servers/residenthe Residential VPS store group is out of stock on 2026-10-30
2026-10-30lowendtalk.com/discussion/209657/autumn-sale-75-off-vps-in-7the residential product is a VPS sold with its address
2026-10-30lowendtalk.com/discussion/208940/summer-sale-ending-residentthe Residential VPS is a Linux or Windows machine on which the buyer builds the VPN or proxy
2026-10-30vpc.kr/blog/trending-10-best-vps-hosting-providersVPC.KR documents WireGuard configured by the buyer on the VPS as the access path
2026-10-30vpc.kr/pricingthe Korea VPS - Mini is rate-limited at a 5 Mbps dedicated port, with no byte quota stated
2026-10-30console.rarecloud.io/registerRareCloud's sign-up requires name, email, password, phone and postal address, and no card
2026-10-30lowendtalk.com/discussion/208940/summer-sale-ending-residentthe vendor disputes the IP2Location DCH reading of 89.33.93.50 without publishing another reading
2026-10-30probe: https://rdap.db.ripe.net/ip/89.33.93.50RIPE RDAP places 89.33.93.50 in inetnum 89.33.92.0 - 89.33.95.255, SELL-07INTERNET-RO-2, ASSIGNED PA
2026-10-30probe: https://rdap.db.ripe.net/entity/ORG-SBAS3-RIPEORG-SBAS3-RIPE (STYLISH BY A&L SRL) holds AS39347 and the RO-07INTERNET allocations, 89.33.88.0 - 89.33.95.255 among them
2026-10-30probe: https://stat.ripe.net/data/prefix-overview/data.json?resource=89.33.93.50the covering prefix 89.33.88.0/21 of the residential test IP is announced by AS39347
2026-10-30probe: https://rdap.apnic.net/ip/112.169.175.10APNIC allocates 112.160.0.0 - 112.191.255.255 (KORNET-KR) to Korea Telecom as ALLOCATED PORTABLE
2026-10-30console.rarecloud.io/registerRareCloud's sign-up form requires a phone number, so identity is any-phone
2026-10-30vpc.kr/pricingKorea VPS - Mini at $5.80/mo keeps its 5 Mbps dedicated port and states no byte allowance
2026-10-31vpc.kr/blog/best-korean-vps-providers-comparison-2025a VPC.KR blog post dated Mar 23, 2026 lists 1TB bandwidth for the $5.80 Mini plan, with 1GB RAM and 20GB SSD where the pricing page lists 512MB RAM and 10G NVMe SSD
2026-10-31vpc.kr/the VPC.KR homepage plan tile for Korea VPS - Mini reads 10Gbps Bandwidth and states no byte allowance
2026-10-31vpc.kr/blog/why-korean-native-server-for-ai-agentsthe vendor's blog plan table lists Korea VPS - Mini on KT at 5 Mbps for $5.80, with no byte allowance column
2026-10-31vpc.kr/blog/cheapest-korean-native-ip-vps-pricing-guide-2025the vendor's pricing-guide blog table (Mar 15, 2026) lists the Mini at 5 Mbps on KT with no byte allowance
2026-10-31vpc.kr/pricingthe pricing page gives Korea VPS - Mini a 5 Mbps dedicated port and states no byte allowance or overage price
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260429135409id_/https://rarecloud.io/cAn archived copy of the KVM Servers store listing dated 2026-04-29 shows the Residential VPS product box with the stock line 0 Available and the price 'Starting from €11.50EUR Monthly', location Constanta, Romania - EU.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260224140443id_/https://rarecloud.io/cAn archived copy of the KVM Servers store listing dated 2026-02-24 already shows the Residential VPS product box with the stock line 0 Available and the price 'Starting from €11.50EUR Monthly'.
2026-11-02rarecloud.io/clients/index.php?rp=/store/kvm-servers/residenThe Residential VPS store product page answers an Out of Stock notice and no plan table on 2026-11-02.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260429135558id_/https://rarecloud.io/cAn archived copy of the Residential VPS store product page dated 2026-04-29 shows the same Out of Stock notice: orders for the product are suspended.
2026-11-02probe: https://api.rarecloud.io/v1/catalog/products/kvm-servers-residential-vps/detailsThe vendor's public product catalog has no product with the SKU kvm-servers-residential-vps, the SKU pattern of its other KVM Servers products: it answers NOT_FOUND on 2026-11-02.
2026-11-02probe: https://vpc.kr/order/vps?product=2The order page for Korea VPS - Mini answers a 302 redirect to https://vpc.kr/login on 2026-11-02, so the specification attached at order time is behind a sign-in.
2026-11-02vpc.kr/The homepage carries the identical line '10Gbps Bandwidth' on its Korea VPS - Mini, Native SK and AI Agent plan tiles, so the line is not a Mini allowance and states no bytes.
2026-11-02vpc.kr/blog/kakao-pay-toss-overseas-korean-payment-guideA second VPC.KR blog post dated Mar 23, 2026 lists 1TB bandwidth for the Mini beside 1GB RAM and 20GB SSD.
2026-11-02probe: https://rarecloud.io/residential-vps/The landing URL of the Residential VPS answers a permanent redirect (301) to https://rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/, the generic Linux VPS page, on 2026-11-02.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260906231535/https://rarecloud.io/resiThe Wayback Machine holds a capture of the Residential VPS landing URL dated 2026-09-06 that is a 301 redirect, so the redirect was in place by then.
2026-11-02probe: https://api.rarecloud.io/v1/catalog/productsThe vendor's public product catalog lists the KVM Servers products Micro KVM, Starter KVM, Advanced KVM, Core VPS, Do It Yourself VPS, Plus VPS, Pro VPS and Elite VPS under SKUs of the form kvm-servers-NAME, and no Residential VPS, on 2026-11-02.
2026-11-02console.rarecloud.io/llms.txtThe vendor's own product index lists KVM VPS, Windows VPS, Web Hosting, n8n VPS and OpenClaw VPS as classic hosting and names no Residential VPS.
2026-11-02lowendtalk.com/discussion/209657/autumn-sale-75-off-vps-in-7The vendor's autumn offer post states 'Residential VPS - Starting from €11.50/month'.
2026-11-02rarecloud.io/clients/index.php?rp=/store/kvm-serversThe live KVM Servers store listing names eight products (Micro KVM, Starter KVM, Advanced KVM, Core VPS, Do It Yourself VPS, Plus VPS, Pro VPS, Elite VPS) and no Residential VPS box.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260429135409id_/https://rarecloud.io/cThe archived copy of the KVM Servers store listing dated 2026-04-29, as HTML, names ten products with the Residential VPS among them, and its stock line reads 0 Available.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260609191429id_/https://rarecloud.io/cThe archived copy of the KVM Servers store listing dated 2026-06-09 names eight products, the same eight as the live listing, and no Residential VPS box; the Residential VPS box left the listing between 2026-04-29 and 2026-06-09.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260611035129id_/https://rarecloud.io/rAn archived copy of the Residential VPS landing page dated 2026-06-11 describes a configurable product and shows no bandwidth figure and no price ('Loading pricing...').
2026-11-02probe: https://console.rarecloud.io/deployThe console deploy flow redirects (307) to its login page on 2026-11-02, so the options a buyer can set at order time are behind a sign-in.
2026-11-02vpc.kr/blog/how-to-buy-from-korean-stores-overseas-ip-guideA third VPC.KR blog post dated Mar 23, 2026 lists the Mini as 1 vCPU, 512MB RAM and 10GB SSD, the pricing page's figures, and states no bandwidth.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260417125329id_/https://vpc.kr/pricingAn archived copy of the VPC.KR pricing page dated 2026-04-17 lists the Mini with the same 5Mbps Dedicated Bandwidth, 512MB RAM and 10G NVMe SSD, and no byte allowance.
2026-11-02web.archive.org/web/20260526150850id_/https://vpc.kr/order/vAn archived copy of the Korea VPS - Mini order page dated 2026-05-26 is the login form, so the order page has required sign-in since at least then.
2026-11-02console.rarecloud.io/registerRareCloud's sign-up form as served on 2026-11-02 marks first name, last name, email, password, phone (type tel), street address, city and postcode as required inputs, with country and billing-currency selects, and carries no card or identity-document field.
2026-11-02vpc.kr/registerVPC.KR's sign-up form as served on 2026-11-02 has four required inputs, name, email, password and password_confirmation, and no phone, card or identity-document field.
2026-11-02vpc.kr/pricingKorea VPS - Mini at $5.80/mo lists a 5Mbps dedicated port on its pricing page and states no byte allowance on 2026-11-02.
More fields 3
rung5
rung noteRung five, registration: the registrant of each published test IP and the origin AS of its covering prefix are measured. Rung six needs an account and a delivered address, and rung seven a client fingerprint presented upstream; neither is measured.
registry survey{"question": "Of the vendors selling an explicit residential or ISP claim, whose test IP is registered to an ISP rather than to a hosting company or an address broker?","pass": [{"vendor": "RareCloud (Constanta residential)","asn": "AS39347","registrant": "07Internet via ro-07internet-mnt; AS holder STYLISH BY A&L SRL, org-type LIR","rung": 5},{"vendor": "VPC.KR (Korea native)","asn": "AS4766","registrant": "Korea Telecom, APNIC ALLOCATED PORTABLE 112.160.0.0/12 KORNET","rung": 5}],"fail": [{"vendor": "NovixLink","asn": "AS174","registrant": "Cogent"},{"vendor": "CStoneCloud","asn": "AS174 / AS3257","registrant": "Cogent / GTT"},{"vendor": "K.PL","asn": "AS35179","registrant": "KorbankDC"},{"vendor": "DeluxHost Amsterdam","asn": "AS834","registrant": "IPXO"}],"rate": "2 of 6","note": "Both passes are registry lookups of the vendor's published test IP, run 2026-10-24 and 2026-10-30. For VPC.KR, APNIC RDAP returns inetnum 112.160.0.0 - 112.191.255.255 for 112.169.175.10: netname KORNET-KR, type ALLOCATED PORTABLE, country KR, description Korea Telecom, abuse IRT-KRNIC-KR, so the block is allocated straight to the carrier rather than sub-assigned. The four failures carry no registry lookup of their own."}
Unknown values 1
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/Cloud VMcompute/rarecloudJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
The tracker's cheapest row is Micro KVM at EUR 19.50/year (EUR 1.63/month): 1 Intel core (shared), 768 MB RAM, 15 GB NVMe, 1024 GB/month, 1 Gbps, IPv4 plus IPv6, in Dallas, New York or Phoenix.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quota1024 GB a month on the Micro KVM row, which is about 34 GB a day by arithmetic. On a 15 GB disk the transfer allowance is the tighter of the two limits.
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-06checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-06
Free tierThe tracker's cheapest row is Micro KVM at EUR 19.50/year (EUR 1.63/month): 1 Intel core (shared), 768 MB RAM, 15 GB NVMe, 1024 GB/month, 1 Gbps, IPv4 plus IPv6, in Dallas, New York or Phoenix.
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 1024 GB a month on the Micro KVM row, which is about 34 GB a day by arithmetic. On a 15 GB disk the transfer allowance is the tighter of the two limits. source
Identityemail (placeholder) not stated
Egress1024 GB a month on the Micro KVM row and 4096 GB on the larger plans the tracker lists; no overage price was published on the pages read
free allowance: 1024 GB/month on the Micro KVM row
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingconsole at console.rarecloud.io with full root, custom ISO and instant activation; the site links to an API reference at console.rarecloud.io/docs/api/ and serves an llms.txt (link read, API contents not read); a custom-size deploy page lets CPU, RAM, storage and bandwidth be picked separately
Composes withEUR 19.50 a year for a 768 MB KVM box in three US cities is the cheapest US presence, and the per-resource custom deploy page is the only one here that lets RAM be bought without disk. It is a DNS, monitoring or scheduler box: 1024 GB a month is roughly 34 GB a day, which is a narrow crawl and nothing like a serving path.
Reliabilitythe vendor terms guarantee 99.9 percent uptime with a partial refund of that month's fee claimable through a billing ticket, and a 14-day refund window, both quoted from the FAQ; no incident was observed
NotesWall: the vendor plan table renders client-side and showed only 'Loading pricing...', so the Micro KVM numbers are the tracker's and the record is labelled reported. Currency: the pages print a euro sign and it is written EUR throughout this record because the file is ASCII-only.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 1024 GB / month
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22vpspricetracker.com/provider/RareCloud/vpscheapest row: 'EUR 1.63 / month', 'yearly Service', '1 Intel Cores (shared)', '768 MB RAM', '15 GB NVMe', '1,024 GB/month bandwidth', '1 Gbps port speed', 'IPv4 + IPv6', Dallas Texas; header 'starting at EUR 19.50 per year'
2026-10-22rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/page quoted: 'From EUR 1.56/mo on a 3-year plan', 'full root and your own kernel', 'any Linux or your own ISO', 'instant activation'; the plan table itself showed only 'Loading pricing...'
2026-10-22rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/FAQ quoted: 'In 11 locations: New York, Dallas, Phoenix and Silicon Valley (US); London (UK); The Hague (NL); Frankfurt (DE); Timisoara and Constanta (RO); Hong Kong; Tokyo', and 'Our terms guarantee 99.9% uptime. If we fall below it, you can ask for a partial refund'
More fields 1
facets{"class": null,"free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 0.75,"disk_gib": 15,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 3
  • identity cost detail: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

RareCloud (Custom VPS)

Egress and tunnels

rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/Cheap egress VPS: KVM VPS with a configurable bandwidth allowanceegress/rarecloud-custom-kvm-vpsJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier. The Linux KVM VPS is configurable from 1 to 8 vCPU, 1 to 32 GB RAM, 20 to 500 GB storage and 1 to 20 TB bandwidth, from EUR 1.56/mo on a 3-year plan.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
emailno card, phone required
Binding limit
volume-quota1 TB to 20 TB of bandwidth chosen per VPS; overage action not published
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierNo free tier. The Linux KVM VPS is configurable from 1 to 8 vCPU, 1 to 32 GB RAM, 20 to 500 GB storage and 1 to 20 TB bandwidth, from EUR 1.56/mo on a 3-year plan.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 1 TB to 20 TB of bandwidth chosen per VPS; overage action not published source
Bindingvolume-quota The bandwidth is chosen as a slider from 1 TB to 20 TB, so the countable limit is the chosen allowance, and its overage action is not published.
Identityemail The signup form asks for first name, last name, email, password, country and phone, plus billing currency and agreement to the terms; no credit card is required to browse, and the terms accept credit and debit cards, PayPal, cryptocurrency, Alipay and bank transfer for payment.
Egressbandwidth is chosen from 1 TB to 20 TB per VPS; the port speed, the overage action and the byte tolerance are not published on the page read.
free allowance: 1 TB to 20 TB as configured, period not stated
Per-object capnot applicable: a VPS, not an object store
Interfacessh Root KVM VPS with its own kernel.
ToolingAny SSH client.
Composes withThe page says to open any port and run any service and lists Docker and WireGuard on the full KVM virtualization, so a UDP WireGuard endpoint is stated to run; per-port and per-protocol limits are not published on the page read.
ReliabilityThe terms charge a 10% late fee on payments late by more than two days.
NotesThe EUR 1.56 price is the lowest of the configurator on a 3-year term; the cost of 1 TB at the smallest configuration is not shown on the page.
Evidence notedocumented Configurator page, signup form and terms read on 2026-11-04. The serverdeals listing MicroKVM (EUR 9.50 a year, 768 MB, 1 TB, 1Gbps) was not found on the vendor pages read.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 1 TB
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-04rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/root access lets any port and service run
2026-11-04rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/the VPS is fully virtualized and runs WireGuard
2026-11-04rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/the price starts at EUR 1.56 a month on a 3-year plan
2026-11-04rarecloud.io/kvm-vps/bandwidth is a chosen resource
2026-11-04console.rarecloud.io/registerthe signup asks for name, email and password and needs no card to browse
2026-11-04rarecloud.io/tos/payment methods include cards, PayPal, cryptocurrency, Alipay and bank transfer
2026-11-04serverdeals.cc/serverdeals lists a RareCloud MicroKVM at EUR 9.50 a year with 1 TB, a listing not found on the vendor pages read
More fields 3
ipv6unverified: not stated on the page
term3 years for the lowest price
virtualizationKVM
Unknown values 1
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer