pCloud
pcloud.com · 7 records in Storage · JSON
Records 7
- caveatpCloud Premium Plus 2 TB / Ultra 10 TB (lifetime)
Storageidentity cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- caveatpCloud Ultra 10 TBUSD 3/TB-month
Storageidentity cardlimit per-ip-shapingevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- trialpCloud PhotoDay2026 promo — 500 GB free for 3 months
Storagefree tieridentity emailno cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- paidpcloud lifetime
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-19
- paidpCloud — lifetime plans (direct)
Storageidentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05disagrees
- fails: quotapcloud / koofr / icedrive / proton drive / mediafire / degoo
Storagefree tieridentity emailno cardevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-18disagrees
- fails: quotapCloud Transfer
Storagefree tieridentity institution?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
pCloud Ultra 10 TB
Storage- Free allowance
- 10 TB storage; monthly $29.99 / annual $359.88
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- USD 3/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-ip-shaping666 GB/day; 1 TiB/day
- Evidence
- reported3 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | 10 TB storage; monthly $29.99 / annual $359.88 unit TB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | $2.999/TB/mo at 10 TB annual ($359.88/12). Monthly billing: $2.999/TB. Lifetime: €1499 one-time / 10 TB; at a 3-year horizon that is €4.16/TB/mo, at 5 years €2.50/TB/mo. |
| Limits | 2× storage as monthly shared-link traffic; on exceed links are suspended until next month |
| Identity | card card |
| Egress | SHARED-LINK TRAFFIC IS METERED. Verbatim from pCloud's own blog (Sep 2026): 'Each pCloud plan comes with a predetermined amount of link traffic each month. As of September, 2026, it is double the amount of your paid storage … Ultra | 10 TB | 20 TB | 2×'. Non-link (own-client) transfers are not metered. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | webdav, rclone WebDAV, rclone, API |
| Tooling | rclone; WebDAV |
| Composes with | WebDAV mount; lifetime plans available (2799→1499 EUR for 10 TB one-time on the pricing page) |
| Reliability | It would work at the low end of serving and break at the top. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | blog.pcloud.com/what-is-link-traffic/ | 'As of September, 2026, it is double the amount of your paid storage … Ultra | 10 TB | 20 TB | 2×'; 'If you hit this limit, your links get suspended until the next month' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.pcloud.com/de/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html?period=mo | 'Ultra 10 TB … 29.99 USD … 359.88 USD / Jahr' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | lifetime ladder 709 EUR→499 EUR (2 TB), 2799 EUR→1499 EUR (10 TB), one_time_payment |
More fields 1
| price verbatim | $2.999/TB/mo at 10 TB annual ($359.88/12). Monthly billing: $2.999/TB. Lifetime: €1499 one-time / 10 TB; at a 3-year horizon that is €4.16/TB/mo, at 5 years €2.50/TB/mo. |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- Free allowance
- 500 GB free for 3 months, no card, via promo code
PhotoDay2026on a fresh signup. - Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported3 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | 500 GB free for 3 months, no card, via promo code PhotoDay2026 on a fresh signup. Base free tier is 10 GB.unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email email |
| Egress | Same as pCloud paid — unrestricted transfer speeds, no per-GB meter. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | rest, rclone rest |
| Tooling | rclone backend pcloud — the trial grant is a normal quota bump, so rclone works unchanged against it. |
| Composes with | The grant repeats: a new email address creates a new account that holds a new 500 GB for 3 months. 4 grant cycles a year x N email addresses. 10 email addresses = 5 TB of rolling free capacity. The friction is re-uploading data each cycle and that rclone remotes must be re-authed per account. |
| Reliability | Highest-confidence repeatable trial found. It is a marketing code, not a security hole, so it is unlikely to be retroactively enforced; but pCloud can invalidate a code at any time. Verified the promo-redemption page is live; did not burn an account to confirm the grant lands. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | onehack.st/t/pcloud-500gb-free-for-3-months-unlocked-by-one- | posted 2026-08-13, 'Register, hit the promo page and paste PhotoDay2026 ... 500GB of pCloud, free for three months. No card' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.pcloud.com/promo?code=3MONTHS500GB | live redemption page, 'Sign up for free and enter your promo code to activate it instantly', fetched 2026-10-21 |
| 2026-10-21 | www.toolnavia.com/zh-cn/coupons/pcloud | 'pCloud Premium 500 GB:免费3个月' (independent CN-language corroboration) |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "500 GB free for 3 months, no card, via promo code `PhotoDay2026` on a fresh signup. Base free tier is 10 GB.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
pcloud lifetime
Storage- Free allowance
- None: a priced offer only.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported6 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-19checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-11-19
| Free tier | none: a priced offer only. Lifetime plans, one-time payment: 500 GB EUR 219, 2 TB EUR 499, 10 TB EUR 1499. unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not recorded |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not recorded |
| Reliability | Largest listed lifetime plan is 10 TB for EUR 1499 one time (list EUR 2799); a 20 TB plan is not listed on the page. |
| Notes | Priced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150… |
| Evidence note | reported reported: the page read on 2026-11-03 is https://www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html. One read of it lists the 10 TB lifetime plan at 1499EUR one_time_payment against 2799 EUR; a later rendered read of the same page lists 219USD, 499USD and 1499USD against 2799 USD, so the currency the page shows depends on the read and the EUR prices in free_tier.stated are not confirmed. Interface, egress, identity and per-object cap are not stated on it, so the rung stays reported. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 6
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | the text of Notes, above |
| 2026-10-21 | shieldfive.com/resources/is-pcloud-lifetime-worth-it | cited as the basis of the rejection: Priced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150 purchase |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | the 10 TB lifetime plan costs EUR 1499 one time |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | list price EUR 2799 against EUR 1499 on the page |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | the page lists fixed prices with no setup fee |
| 2026-11-04 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | a rendered read of the vendor pricing page lists the 10 TB lifetime plan at 1499USD |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "Priced as a consumer photo product, not bulk storage: €1499 for 10 TB = €150/TB one-time, roughly 4x Drime's $36/TB lifetime and 15x Internxt's $10/TB. Encryption is a separate €150…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- chaining: no value was recorded for this field
- egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
- per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
- retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
- tooling: no value was recorded for this field
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
storage/pcloud-koofr-icedrive-proton-drive-mediafire-degoosays fails-quota, storage/pcloud-lifetime-plans says paid-only
- Free allowance
- No free allowance in this offer.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price statedsee Price below
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotalifetime plans of 500 GB, 2 TB and 10 TB; the largest is 10 TB
- Evidence
- documented12 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | No free allowance in this offer. One-time lifetime plans in USD: 500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 (listed against $279, $709, $2,799). unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | One-time: USD 149.90 per TB on the 10 TB plan, USD 249.50 per TB on the 2 TB plan, USD 438 per TB on the 500 GB plan. |
| Limits |
Storage cap only; 30-day file recovery; encryption (zero-knowledge Crypto folder) is a paid add-on. |
| Binding | volume-quota the largest lifetime plan is 10 TB, plans do not transfer between accounts. |
| Identity | email a pCloud account is required to buy; payment details are unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Egress | 'Upload files of any size with unrestricted transfer speeds' — no egress meter quoted on pricing page. Traffic quotas exist on some tiers but not metered per-GB billing. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | Deleted files can be recovered from up to 30 days back. (30 days) |
| Interface | rest, webdav, rclone rest |
| Tooling | rclone backend pcloud (long-standing, first-class). WebDAV also offered. |
| Composes with | $250/TB one-time at 2 TB, $150/TB at 10 TB. No account multiplication needed. Family plan 5 users on one quota is the only multiplier. |
| Reliability | Longest-running lifetime seller (since 2013), 14-day refund — short window, upload real data inside week one. Best-in-class survival odds among lifetime vendors. |
| Notes | 500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 one-time. Live as of 2026-10-17 per price audit; AppSumo listing sold out. |
| Evidence note | documented documented: the pages read on 2026-11-03 are three. https://www.pcloud.com/lifetime.html lists the 500 GB, 2 TB and 10 TB lifetime plans at 219 USD, 499 USD and 1499 USD (against 279 USD and 709 USD), as a limited-time promotion that ends on 4/1/2031, once per participant, with no plan transfer between accounts, no combination with other promotions, a pCloud account required to take part, and the money-back guarantee only within the first 14 days after purchase. https://www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html carries the lifetime plans and, in a general file-management list rather than per plan, the lines on upload size, transfer speed and data recovery. https://www.dealkeep.io/blog/pcloud-lifetime-deal repeats the 219, 499 and 1499 USD prices as a third party. The prices, plan sizes and refund window that decide the paid-only verdict rest on the vendor pages; the identity kind, the encryption add-on and the seller history are not stated on them. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 12
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.dealkeep.io/blog/pcloud-lifetime-deal | 'checked 17 Oct 2026: 500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 sold direct with a 14-day refund' |
| 2026-10-21 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | live pricing page, fetched 2026-10-21 (JS price grid not in text extract; prices corroborated by the 2026-10-17 audit) |
| 2026-10-21 | slickdeals.net/f/18392425- | ... — 2025 deal thread now marked 'expired'; the 2026-05 thread f/19491207 is the current one |
| 2026-11-03 | www.dealkeep.io/blog/pcloud-lifetime-deal | the 2 TB lifetime plan is $499 one-time |
| 2026-11-03 | www.dealkeep.io/blog/pcloud-lifetime-deal | the 10 TB lifetime plan is $1,499 one-time |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | a 30 day recovery window |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/lifetime.html | the lifetime promotion lists 500 GB, 2 TB and 10 TB plans |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/lifetime.html | the promotion is once per participant |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/lifetime.html | an account is required |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/lifetime.html | the refund window is 14 days |
| 2026-11-03 | www.pcloud.com/cloud-storage-pricing-plans.html | no file size cap is stated |
| 2026-11-04 | www.pcloud.com/lifetime.html | the 10 TB lifetime plan is listed at 1499 USD on the vendor page |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "500 GB $219, 2 TB $499, 10 TB $1,499 one-time. Live as of 2026-10-17 per price audit; AppSumo listing sold out.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
storage/pcloud-koofr-icedrive-proton-drive-mediafire-degoosays fails-quota, storage/pcloud-lifetime-plans says paid-only
- Free allowance
- PCloud: up to 10 GB of free storage.
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported32 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-18checked 2026-11-03 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-18
| Free tier | pCloud: up to 10 GB of free storage. Koofr Free: 10 GB, free forever, 50 GB daily public transfer limit. Icedrive free account: 10 GB. Proton Drive Free: 5 GB. MediaFire Basic: 10 GB with ad-supported downloads. Degoo Free: 20 GB cloud space with a 90-day account inactivity limit unit GB; metered on stored-bytes; pCloud and Proton Drive state that no credit card is required for the free plan; Koofr's free plan is stated as free forever |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Binding | none the six free tiers are stored-byte quotas of 20 GB or less; registration is open by email, so quota is the failure, and no limits row exists to name as the binding kind |
| Identity | email Email address is the sign-up credential: the Koofr create-account form asks for an email address, Icedrive sends a confirmation code to the email address, and Degoo requests a username, password and email address. Card: pCloud and Proton Drive state none. Phone: Proton may ask for a code by SMS or to a secondary email address as an alternative to a CAPTCHA. The sign-up forms of pCloud and MediaFire were not readable: unverified. |
| Egress | not recorded |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not recorded |
| Reliability | Degoo Free lists a 90 days account inactivity limit; the reliability of the other five providers is unverified. |
| Notes | All six free tiers are small stored-byte quotas: the largest is Degoo Free at 20 GB cloud space, so the quota is the failing constraint, not identity. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 32
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.pcloud.com/ | not published |
| 2026-10-21 | koofr.eu/pricing/ | not published |
| 2026-10-21 | icedrive.net/ | not published |
| 2026-10-30 | www.pcloud.com/ | pCloud offers up to 10 GB of free storage |
| 2026-10-30 | www.pcloud.com/ | the pCloud free plan needs no credit card |
| 2026-10-30 | koofr.eu/pricing/ | the Koofr Free plan is 10 GB, free forever |
| 2026-10-30 | koofr.eu/pricing/ | the Koofr plan table lists a 50 GB daily public transfer limit in the Free plan column |
| 2026-10-30 | icedrive.net/plans | a free Icedrive account includes 10 GB of storage |
| 2026-10-30 | icedrive.net/ | the Icedrive home page states 10 GB free |
| 2026-10-30 | proton.me/drive/pricing | the Proton Free plan includes 5 GB of storage |
| 2026-10-30 | proton.me/drive/pricing | the Proton Free plan needs no credit card |
| 2026-10-30 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | the MediaFire Basic plan is 10 GB of storage with ad-supported downloads |
| 2026-10-30 | degoo.com/ | the Degoo Free plan is 20 GB of cloud space |
| 2026-10-30 | degoo.com/ | the Degoo Free plan lists a 90-day account inactivity limit |
| 2026-10-31 | www.pcloud.com/ | free_tier.stated, pCloud clause: up to 10 GB of free storage |
| 2026-10-31 | www.pcloud.com/ | free_tier.notes, pCloud clause: the pCloud free sign-up needs no credit card |
| 2026-10-31 | koofr.eu/pricing/ | free_tier.stated and free_tier.notes, Koofr clause: the Koofr Free plan is 10 GB, free forever |
| 2026-10-31 | koofr.eu/pricing/ | free_tier.stated, Koofr clause: the Free plan column lists a 50 GB daily public transfer limit |
| 2026-10-31 | icedrive.net/plans | free_tier.stated, Icedrive clause: a free Icedrive account includes 10 GB of storage |
| 2026-10-31 | proton.me/drive/pricing | free_tier.stated, Proton Drive clause: the Proton Free plan includes 5 GB of storage |
| 2026-10-31 | proton.me/drive/pricing | free_tier.notes, Proton Drive clause: the Proton Free plan needs no credit card |
| 2026-10-31 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | free_tier.stated, MediaFire clause: the Basic plan is 10 GB of storage with ad-supported downloads |
| 2026-10-31 | degoo.com/ | free_tier.stated, Degoo clause: the Degoo Free plan is 20 GB of cloud space |
| 2026-10-31 | degoo.com/ | free_tier.stated, Degoo clause: the Degoo Free plan lists a 90-day account inactivity limit |
| 2026-10-31 | www.pcloud.com/ | the free tier is a stored-storage quota stated in GB |
| 2026-11-03 | degoo.com/ | the largest of the six free tiers is Degoo Free at 20 GB of cloud space |
| 2026-11-03 | degoo.com/ | a 500 GB plan exists only as the paid Pro plan, so the free tier is 20 GB |
| 2026-11-03 | degoo.com/ | the Degoo Free plan lists a 90 days account inactivity limit |
| 2026-11-03 | app.koofr.net/signup | the Koofr create-account form asks for an email address |
| 2026-11-03 | chat.icedrive.net/hc/icedrive/articles/1708624199-confirmati | Icedrive sign-up asks for an email address and confirms it with a 4-digit code |
| 2026-11-03 | proton.me/support/human-verification | Proton human verification can use a code sent to a phone number or secondary email address, with CAPTCHA as the alternative |
| 2026-11-03 | degoo.com/privacy | Degoo requests a username, password and email address for a user account |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "Quota: every free tier of the six is 20 GB or less (largest: Degoo Free, 20 GB cloud space), below the 500 GB storage floor.","retry_when": "if a free tier of any of the six reaches 500 GB","first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- chaining: no value was recorded for this field
- egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
- per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
- retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
- tooling: no value was recorded for this field
pCloud Transfer
Storage- Free allowance
- 5 GB per transfer, no registration; 200 MB per single file via the web uploader.
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- institution?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- per-object-cap200 MB per single file
- Evidence
- reported1 source; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | 5 GB per transfer, no registration; 200 MB per single file via the web uploader. unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
per-object-cap 5 GB per transfer and 200 MB per single file; retention not stated on the page (unverified). |
| Identity | institution (inferred, not read) not published |
| Egress | Free, but 5 GB total per transfer and short retention. |
| Per-object cap | 200 MB per single file (200000000 bytes) |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown web-only for Transfer (pCloud Drive itself has an API, but that is a separate 10 GB account product) |
| Tooling | none for Transfer; pCloud Drive has an API but a different quota |
| Composes with | 5 GB x unlimited transfers, expiring. 200 MB/file on the web path is the real blocker for bulk archives. |
| Reliability | Anonymous transfer product is a funnel for pCloud accounts; no API for the transfer path. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 1
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | transfer.pcloud.com/ | 'Send up to 5GB Free. No need to register.', 'Up to 200MB per single file' |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "5 GB per transfer, no registration; 200 MB per single file via the web uploader.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read