Netlify
netlify.com · 4 records in Compute, Inference, Storage · JSON
Records 4
- caveatNetlify
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatNetlify Open Source
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
- caveatNetlify AI Gateway
Inferencefree tieridentity emailcard?limit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-28
- fails: egressNetlify Blobs
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?limit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
Netlify
Compute- Free allowance
- Free at USD 0 forever with a 300-credit monthly limit and a credit hard limit; credits are spent by deploys, compute, bandwidth and requests from one pool.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quota300 credits a month, one pool for deploys, compute, bandwidth and requests; no monthly build-minute allowance on the credit plans: build minutes are not metered, each production deploy costs 15 credits, and deploy previews and branch...
- Evidence
- documented18 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Free at USD 0 forever with a 300-credit monthly limit and a credit hard limit; credits are spent by deploys, compute, bandwidth and requests from one pool. unit mixed; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
one 300-credit monthly pool is shared by deploys, compute, bandwidth and requests, and the free plan has a hard limit with no recharge, so a site that serves 15 GB of bandwidth in a month has spent its whole allowance and then pauses. |
| Binding | volume-quota 300 credits is 30 GB-hours of compute or 15 GB of bandwidth, and both come out of the same 300. |
| Identity | email a Netlify account; no card on the Free plan, and the plan has a hard credit limit rather than an overage |
| Egress | bandwidth costs 20 credits per GB from the 300-credit pool free allowance: 300 credits, about 15 GB of bandwidth |
| Per-object cap | not stated on the pricing page; the pool is total credits, not a per-object size |
| Retention | not stated on the pricing page read |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | 300 credits a month is 30 GB-hours, which is 30 hours of a 1 GiB function, or about an hour a day across a month; Netlify Database and Blob storage draw from the same pool, so a storage backend must live elsewhere. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The legacy 100 GB bandwidth and 125k invocation figures do not appear on this page. Netlify functions are request-scoped like Vercel's, so it is not an always-on row either. |
| Evidence note | documented the Free plan line and the credit cost table were read on the pricing page |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 18
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.netlify.com/pricing/ | Free plan: 300 credit limit; rates 15 credits per production deploy, 10 credits per GB-hour compute, 20 credits per GB bandwidth, 2 credits per 10k requests, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | Free plan is 300 credits/month with a credit hard limit and no auto recharge; monthly credits reset at the start of each cycle and do not roll over; accounts created from 2025-09-04 use credit plans, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | www.netlify.com/pricing/pro-vs-free/ | Free includes 300 credits per month and 1 concurrent build; when credits run out, projects pause until the next billing cycle, quoted |
| 2026-10-24 | www.netlify.com/pricing/ | quoted: 'Free — $0 forever ... Credits: 300 credit limit' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.netlify.com/pricing/ | quoted usage credit costs: 'Production deploys 15 credits each', 'Compute 10 credits per GB-hour', 'Bandwidth 20 credits per GB', 'Web requests 2 credits per 10k requests' |
| 2026-10-30 | answers.netlify.com/t/support-guide-how-to-use-the-api-to-in | the default build time limit is 15 minutes plus 5 minutes of post-processing, in a Netlify support guide last reviewed by Netlify Support Staff in November 2024 |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | the Free credit plan allows 1 concurrent build for the entire team |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | credit plans meter a production deploy at 15 credits and no longer count build minutes; the same table prices deploy previews and branch deploys at 0 credits |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | the legacy Free and Starter plans held 300 build minutes a month, a hard limit on Free; the credit plans that replaced them for new accounts no longer meter build minutes |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | the credit plans have no build-minute meter |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | the Free plan is 300 credits a month with a credit hard limit |
| 2026-11-02 | answers.netlify.com/t/support-guide-how-to-use-the-api-to-in | the API accepts a build time limit up to 1800 seconds (30 minutes); Netlify Support can set longer ones |
| 2026-11-02 | answers.netlify.com/t/support-guide-how-to-use-the-api-to-in | a Netlify Support reply of 2023-11-16 makes the Pro tier a condition for a longer build timeout |
| 2026-11-02 | answers.netlify.com/t/increase-build-limit-to-40-mins-please | a later Netlify Support reply (2024-10-28) raised a Starter (legacy Free) team's build limit to 30 minutes with no Pro requirement |
| 2026-11-02 | answers.netlify.com/t/support-guide-how-to-use-the-api-to-in | a Netlify Support reply of 2023-09-26 asked a Starter team for a payment method on file before raising the build timeout |
| 2026-11-02 | answers.netlify.com/t/support-guide-how-to-use-the-api-to-in | the API answers Unprocessable Entity to build_timelimit values above 1800 |
| 2026-11-02 | answers.netlify.com/t/request-to-increase-build-time-limit-t | a forum post of 2026-07-07 shows the API call for build_timelimit 1800 answering Unprocessable Entity and asks Support for 30 minutes; the captured page holds no reply |
| 2026-11-04 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | Free allows one concurrent build per team |
More fields 10
| facets | {"class": "perpetual-allowance","free_tier_kind": "monthly-credit","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|---|
| shape | {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null} |
| billing model | free |
| term | none |
| m10h usd | 0.0 |
| m24h usd | 0.0 |
| price arithmetic | no charge inside 300 credits |
| free tier kind | credit-pool |
| network out | {"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": false,"ports": "HTTP only","static_ip": false,"ipv6": false,"per_session_bytes": null} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "functions are request-scoped; no resident process"} |
Unknown values 3
- interface: the access interface was not established
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Netlify Open Source
Compute- Free allowance
- 'Our Open Source plan includes: 10,000 credits per month, Free production deploys, Unlimited team members, Sites remain active even if credits run out'.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedA review of the application decides entry, and the site must carry a visible Netlify badge; the credit is monthly and does not roll over.
- Evidence
- documented9 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | 'Our Open Source plan includes: 10,000 credits per month, Free production deploys, Unlimited team members, Sites remain active even if credits run out'. Available to a project that holds an OSI licence, publishes a Code of Conduct, and links back to Netlify. unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; recurring-credit |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email not published |
| Egress | No separate bandwidth allowance: bandwidth draws on the monthly credit pool of 10,000 credits at 20 credits per GB (derived: 10,000 / 20 = 500 GB if the whole pool is spent on bandwidth). Overage: extra credits are sold at the Pro plan rate, $0.13 per GB of bandwidth. |
| Interface | rest, cli REST API and CLI documented at docs.netlify.com; no SSH access to a machine is documented. |
| Tooling | the provider documents its own CLI, per the Netlify CLI page: "Netlify's command line interface (CLI)" |
| Composes with | Build minutes and functions are the cheapest place to run a scheduled job that wakes a rented GPU host and kills it again, which is exactly the control plane a no-budget workload needs. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The best-documented small vendor credit: the number, the renewal rule and the durability term are all printed. The one structural catch is the badge requirement, which puts a vendor link on the project's front page. 'Must not be a commercial project, whether created by a company or an individual' is the line that excludes consulting work built on top of the same repository. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 9
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | www.netlify.com/legal/open-source-policy/ | quoted the 10,000 credits per month, the 'sites remain active even if credits run out' term, the licence, Code of Conduct and badge conditions, and the exclusion of commercial projects |
| 2026-10-22 | www.netlify.com/legal/open-source-policy/ | the application route is a form at opensource-form.netlify.com, reviewed by Netlify |
| 2026-11-03 | www.netlify.com/pricing/ | bandwidth costs 20 credits, $0.13 per GB, at the Pro credit pack rate |
| 2026-11-03 | www.netlify.com/legal/open-source-policy/ | extra credits on the Open Source plan are priced as on Pro |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.netlify.com/api-and-cli-guides/api-guides/get-started-w | a REST API exists |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.netlify.com/api-and-cli-guides/cli-guides/get-started-w | a CLI exists |
| 2026-11-04 | docs.netlify.com/api-and-cli-guides/api-guides/get-started-w | a REST API exists |
| 2026-11-04 | docs.netlify.com/api-and-cli-guides/cli-guides/get-started-w | a CLI exists |
| 2026-11-04 | docs.netlify.com/api-and-cli-guides/cli-guides/get-started-w | a Netlify CLI exists |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "vendor-oss-credits","free_tier_kind": "recurring-credit","shape": null} |
|---|
Unknown values 3
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Netlify AI Gateway
Inference- Free allowance
- Available on the Free plan: AI Gateway usage draws on the plan's credit pool, a 300 credit limit on Free, at 180 credits per USD 1 of model usage
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailcard unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaa 300 credit limit on the Free plan, shared with every other usage meter; USD 1 of model usage is 180 credits
- Evidence
- documented10 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-28checked 2026-10-28 (live); stale on 2026-11-28
| Free tier | available on the Free plan: AI Gateway usage draws on the plan's credit pool, a 300 credit limit on Free, at 180 credits per USD 1 of model usage unit mixed; metered on unstated; derived: 300 credits / 180 credits per USD = USD 1.67 of model usage a month, shared with deploys, compute and bandwidth, which draw on the same credits. Derived: 90 credits per minute / 180 credits per USD = USD 0.50 of model usage a minute |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota 300 credits a month are USD 1.67 of model usage and are spent by deploys and bandwidth as well, so the monthly pool binds before the per-minute limit |
| Identity | email a Netlify account on the Free plan, which is '$0 forever'; card and phone at signup are unverified on the pages read here |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest provider-native REST for OpenAI, Anthropic, Google Gemini and OpenRouter through base URLs and keys that Netlify injects as environment variables in Netlify Functions, Edge Functions and the Netlify CLI dev server endpoint: the base URL Netlify injects as NETLIFY_AI_GATEWAY_URL |
| Tooling | the official OpenAI, Anthropic, Google GenAI and OpenRouter SDKs read the injected variables; NETLIFY_AI_GATEWAY_KEY and NETLIFY_AI_GATEWAY_URL are always injected |
| Composes with | pairs with the Netlify Free plan recorded at compute/netlify, whose 300 credits it shares; a deployed Function can expose the gateway to a script |
| Reliability | the gateway activates only after a production deploy, and the injected key exists inside Netlify runtimes rather than as a key created by hand |
| Notes | The supported-model list includes openrouter/free and one id ending in :free; whether those ids spend credits is unverified. |
| Evidence note | documented the credit pool, conversion rate and per-minute limit are quoted from the vendor pages; no call was made because the gateway needs a deployed site |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 10
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/build/ai-gateway/overview/ | AI Gateway is available on the Free plan |
| 2026-10-28 | www.netlify.com/pricing/ | the Free plan is USD 0 forever |
| 2026-10-28 | www.netlify.com/pricing/ | the Free plan carries a 300 credit limit |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | USD 1 of model usage is 180 Netlify credits |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | AI Gateway spends the plan's ordinary credit pool |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/build/ai-gateway/overview/ | the Free plan limit is 90 credits per minute |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/build/ai-gateway/overview/ | the rate limit applies to the team's usage across all projects |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/build/ai-gateway/overview/ | a production deploy is required before the gateway works |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/build/ai-gateway/overview/ | the input context window is limited to 200k tokens |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.netlify.com/build/ai-gateway/overview/ | the key and base URL are injected as environment variables |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Netlify Blobs
Storage- Free allowance
- Object store with 5 GB max per object, but the Free plan is 300 credits/month where 1 GB of web bandwidth = 20 credits — i.e. ~15 GB of transfer/month total, shared with every other metered feature.
- Verdict
- fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- per-object-cap5 GB per object
- Evidence
- reported2 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | Object store with 5 GB max per object, but the Free plan is 300 credits/month where 1 GB of web bandwidth = 20 credits — i.e. ~15 GB of transfer/month total, shared with every other metered feature. unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
5 GB per object, 600-byte object keys, 2 KB metadata; Free = 300 credits/month hard cap covering bandwidth, requests (10,000 req = 2 credits) and functions compute; Go functions cannot access Blobs. |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | Metered in credits: 'Web Bandwidth | 1 GB transferred | 20 credits'. Free plan has '300 credits/month with credit hard limit'. ~15 GB/month of egress. free allowance: 15 GB per month |
| Per-object cap | 5 GB max per object (5000000000 bytes) |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | s3, rest, webdav, sftp, rclone rest |
| Tooling | Netlify JS/TS SDK (getStore/put/get) callable from Functions or Build Plugins; no S3/WebDAV/SFTP and no rclone backend. Access requires a Netlify site + function invocation. |
| Composes with | 500 projects per team x 300 credits, but credits are per team, not per project, so 500 sites do not multiply the allowance. Unlimited free teams would multiply, at ~15 GB egress each. |
| Reliability | Netlify moved all new accounts to credit billing on Sep 4, 2025 and the switch is irreversible; deploy-specific stores are deleted when the deploy is deleted. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | docs.netlify.com/manage/accounts-and-billing/billing/billing | '300 credits/month with credit hard limit'; 'Web Bandwidth | 1 GB transferred | 20 credits' |
| 2026-10-21 | docs.netlify.com/build/data-and-storage/netlify-blobs/ | "An individual object's total size cannot exceed 5 GB" |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "egress","why": "Object store with 5 GB max per object, but the Free plan is 300 credits/month where 1 GB of web bandwidth = 20 credits — i.e. ~15 GB of transfer/month total, shared with every other metered feature.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read