Mistral La
mistral.ai · 4 records in Coding subscriptions, Compute, Inference · JSON
Records 4
- caveatMistral Vibe Code (formerly Mistral Code)
Coding subscriptionsfree tieridentity any-phoneno cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- caveatMistral La Plateforme (Compute)
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-01
- caveatMistral La Plateforme (Inference)
Inferencefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-01
- deadMistral Compute / AI Cloud
Computeidentity email?card?limit write-gatedevidence reportedchecked 2026-10-22
Mistral Vibe Code (formerly Mistral Code)
Coding subscriptions- Free allowance
- Free plan, USD 0: 'Limited coding sessions' and 'Vibe for code for agentic coding in your terminal'; Pro is USD 14.99 a month excluding taxes with 'All-day coding in the CLI, IDE, or on web', and verified students pay USD 5.99 a month for Pro
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- any-phoneno card, phone required
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaa monthly included usage shared across Studio, the API and Vibe Code; with pay-as-you-go off, the default, Vibe Code can stop until the next billing period. The size of the allowance is not published for any plan
- Evidence
- documented38 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | Free plan, USD 0: 'Limited coding sessions' and 'Vibe for code for agentic coding in your terminal'; Pro is USD 14.99 a month excluding taxes with 'All-day coding in the CLI, IDE, or on web', and verified students pay USD 5.99 a month for Pro unit mixed; metered on unstated; the CLI draws on a monthly plan budget shared across Studio, the API and Vibe Code whose size is published for no plan; Vibe Code Web counts sessions instead, 2 a day on Free where access is enabled and 100 a day on paid plans |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota the monthly plan budget is what stops the CLI, and its size is unpublished; the per-day session cap applies to Vibe Code Web only |
| Identity | any-phone a Mistral account with a verified phone number, and no card. Help centre copies archived on 2026-05-18 and 2026-08-05 state that the free API plan needs 'a verified phone number (one phone number per plan)' and that one phone number cannot be used across multiple free subscriptions, such as Vibe's free plan. The help centre article's copy archived on 2026-08-24 under its current slug has no phone section and the live article still has none, so the section was removed between 2026-08-05 and 2026-08-24; the live docs state only 'no credit card required', so whether the phone step still applies today is unverified: behind a sign-up. No country restriction is stated; a third-party guide reports a Taiwan number receiving the code. Pro is a paid subscription |
| Egress | not applicable |
| Interface | cli the Vibe CLI (vibe), the VS Code extension, ACP clients such as JetBrains IDEs, and Vibe Code Web on GitHub repositories in a cloud sandbox. Headless: vibe --prompt (-p) runs one task and exits, with --auto-approve, --max-turns, --max-tokens, --time-limit and --output text|json|streaming; only the CLI has a non-interactive mode |
| Tooling | Vibe CLI, Apache-2.0, installed with uv tool install mistral-vibe or the install script; sign-in by browser or a key from Code > Vibe CLI in the MISTRAL_API_KEY variable; config presets also point the same CLI at other OpenAI-compatible providers |
| Composes with | the plan budget is the same pool that Free mode API keys draw on (inference/mistral-la-plateforme), so CLI use and API use on one Organization spend one allowance; Pro and Team continue past the budget at API rates only when prepaid pay-as-you-go is enabled |
| Reliability | paid-plan users report the CLI failing with 'Rate limit exceeded for mistral (model: mistral-vibe-cli-latest)' during ordinary use (GitHub issue mistralai/mistral-vibe#740, opened 2026-06-03); one commenter reports reaching the monthly limit after 4 days |
| Notes | Mistral Code, launched in June 2025 for enterprises, survives only as legacy Enterprise seats; the self-serve coding product is Vibe Code inside the Mistral plans. Free carries a limited coding allowance with no published size; Pro at USD 14.99 is under USD 20. The 2026-01-27 announcement placed Vibe on Pro and Team only, and the pricing page now lists coding sessions on Free as well. |
| Evidence note | documented plans, the headless flags, the shared budget and the Web session caps are quoted from first-party pages read on 2026-10-30. The Free and Pro budget sizes are shown only after sign-in, so no token capacity is stated; a measured CLI run on a Free account would move the quota to measured. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 38
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-30 | mistral.ai/pricing | the Free plan includes a limited number of coding sessions, with no count published |
| 2026-10-30 | mistral.ai/pricing | the Free plan covers Vibe for code in the terminal |
| 2026-10-30 | mistral.ai/pricing | Pro costs USD 14.99 a month, and USD 5.99 a month for verified students |
| 2026-10-30 | mistral.ai/pricing | Pro is sold as all-day coding across the CLI, IDE and web |
| 2026-10-30 | mistral.ai/pricing | the Pro card lists USD 25.5 a month in API credits in its default view; the student view lists USD 15 |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/cli/api-keys-profiles | the CLI spends the same monthly plan allowance as Studio and the API |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/cli/api-keys-profiles | with pay-as-you-go off, exhausting the monthly allowance stops the CLI until the next billing period |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/cli/api-keys-profiles | a Vibe CLI key works on the Free plan |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/vibe-code-web/limits-and-lifecycle | Vibe Code Web allows Free users 2 sessions a day where enabled; paid users get 100 |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/vibe-code-web/limits-and-lifecycle | the hosted model behind Vibe Code is Mistral Medium 3.5 |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/cli/work-with-cli | the CLI has a non-interactive mode for scripts and CI |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/choose-cli-vscode-web-sessions | only the CLI surface runs non-interactively; the VS Code extension and Vibe Code Web do not |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | Free mode needs no card |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/subscriptions | Mistral Code is now a legacy Enterprise seat, and Vibe Code is the current coding product |
| 2026-10-30 | mistral.ai/news/mistral-code/ | Mistral Code launched in 2025 as an enterprise product reached through an account team, with no self-serve price |
| 2026-10-30 | mistral.ai/news/mistral-vibe-2-0/ | paid subscribers can extend past the plan limit at API rates |
| 2026-10-30 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/698531-why-am-i-hitting-api-rate | a plan key from Code > Vibe Code CLI is tied to the plan's monthly Vibe budget, separate from API rate limits |
| 2026-10-30 | github.com/mistralai/mistral-vibe | the Vibe CLI is open source under Apache-2.0 |
| 2026-10-30 | github.com/mistralai/mistral-vibe/issues/740 | users on a paid plan report the CLI hitting its rate limit during ordinary use |
| 2026-10-30 | freellm.net/providers/mistral-ai | a third-party directory lists a phone verification step for the Mistral free tier |
| 2026-10-30 | web.archive.org/web/20260805065234/https://help.mistral.ai/e | the help centre copy archived on 2026-08-05 ties Vibe's free plan to a phone number, one phone number per free subscription |
| 2026-10-30 | web.archive.org/web/20260518081929/https://help.mistral.ai/e | the help centre copy archived on 2026-05-18 says the free API plan needs a verified phone number, one per plan, and no card |
| 2026-10-30 | web.archive.org/web/20260805065234/https://help.mistral.ai/e | in the 2026-08-05 copy a Mistral account carries a phone number that only support can change or remove |
| 2026-10-30 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/448331-how-do-i-update-my-accoun | the live article now redirects to the email, password and 2FA slug and no longer carries the phone section or the free-subscription phone FAQ |
| 2026-10-30 | legal.mistral.ai/terms/privacy-policy?language=en-US | not published |
| 2026-10-30 | igetoken.com/deals/2026-10-mistral-experiment-free/ | a third-party deal page published 2026-10-01 reports email plus phone verification, one plan per phone number, no card |
| 2026-10-30 | vocus.cc/article/6a3cba9dfd897800014b868c | a third-party guide reports the SMS step at key creation and a Taiwan number receiving the code, so the step is not limited to one country |
| 2026-10-30 | aicreditmart.com/ai-credits-providers/mistral-ai-free-tier-l | a third-party guide reports that the free plan is activated only after SMS verification of a phone number |
| 2026-10-30 | unified.to/blog/how_to_get_a_mistral_ai_api_key_and_connect_ | a third-party guide updated in October 2026 finds the phone step only in an older Mistral help article |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | Free mode still needs no card on the live docs page |
| 2026-11-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260824022633/https://help.mistral.ai/e | the help centre copy archived on 2026-08-24 under the current slug has email, password and 2FA sections and no phone section or free-subscription phone FAQ |
| 2026-11-02 | mistral.ai/pricing/ | the Free card lists limited coding sessions with no count; the page carries no Vibe Code budget size for any plan |
| 2026-11-02 | reddit.sentinel-team.org/posts/1vps0gv/snapshots/2026-08-18T | a Pro subscriber reports (snapshot of 2026-08-18) that the Subscription panel meters Vibe Code usage as a currency amount against USD 300 a month, separate from API and Studio usage; a user report, not a vendor statement |
| 2026-11-02 | reddit.sentinel-team.org/posts/1vps0gv/snapshots/2026-08-18T | the same report shows the separate API and Studio meter against USD 30 a month on Pro, which the pricing page now lists as USD 25.5 |
| 2026-11-02 | www.vibecodingitalia.org/posts/mistral-pro-vibe-code | a third-party article of 2026-10-10 reports that Pro includes EUR 255 a month of Vibe Code usage across CLI, VS Code and web, shown in the Subscription panel as a currency amount; a user report, not a vendor statement |
| 2026-11-02 | www.vibecodingitalia.org/posts/mistral-pro-vibe-code | the same article reports that the monthly quotas reset on the first day of each calendar month, not on the renewal date |
| 2026-11-02 | reddit.sentinel-team.org/posts/1wjk2ng/snapshots/2026-09-18T | a subscriber quotes vendor support (snapshot of 2026-09-18) saying the included usage is a monthly monetary budget and not a token count, so no token or session figure exists for it; a user report |
| 2026-11-02 | docs.mistral.ai/vibe/code/cli/api-keys-profiles | the docs page still states the shared monthly usage and no page of the docs, the help centre or the pricing page gives its size |
Unknown values 3
- egress terms: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- Free allowance
- Free mode still exists and its limits are now unpublished.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-ratethe number that binds is not published, so the honest answer is that the monthly token cap is unknown until an account exists; third-party guides that still print '1 billion tokens a month' and '1 request a second' describe the retired...
- Evidence
- documented32 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-01checked 2026-10-31 (live); stale on 2026-12-01
| Free tier | Free mode still exists and its limits are now unpublished. The docs say 'Free mode lets you create API keys and use included monthly usage within the limits shown on the Limits page', and the help centre names the three limit dimensions, 'Requests per second (RPS)', 'Tokens per minute' and 'Tokens per month'. No figure appears on any public Mistral page: the docs point at admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits, which is behind a login. The Free card of mistral.ai/pricing carried 'Test Mistral models in Studio' and '$10 /mo in API credits' in archive captures of 2026-09-01 and 2026-10-05; the live page on 2026-10-31 carries neither line, so the USD 10 monthly credit that third parties still quote is withdrawn. unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-monthly-allowance |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
unverified: behind a sign-up; the Free mode requests per second, tokens per minute and tokens per month are shown only at admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits, which redirects to the sign-in flow at auth.mistral.ai, and no docs or help page prints a figure |
| Identity | email account creation asks for an email address and a password, with an optional first and last name, or a sign-up with Apple, Google or Microsoft, and the registration form has no payment field; the registration form has no phone field, but whether Studio asks for a phone number after sign-in, before an API key works, is unverified: behind a sign-up |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | an unpublished monthly cap is still a cap: the only safe composition is to treat the free key as a prototype lane and move any recurring job to Cloudflare's published 10,000 Neurons a day, which at least prints its meter. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded; without a key the API answers HTTP 401, so no request was measured |
| Notes | Refutation of widely repeated figures: the monthly token and per-second request figures that third-party guides print for Mistral's free API tier are attributed to the Experiment plan, whose help article is no longer served, and no current Mistral docs, help or pricing page prints a Free mode figure; the docs defer to the Limits page behind sign-in. The monthly API credit line of the Free card on mistral.ai/pricing, present in archive captures of 2026-09-01 and 2026-10-05, is absent from the live page on 2026-10-31. Identity: the Experiment plan help article, as archived on 2026-05-18, required a verified phone number, one per plan, and no credit card; the current registration form asks for an email and a password, with no phone field. Free mode inputs and outputs may be used for model training unless the Anonymous improvement data toggle under Privacy in the Admin panel is disabled. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 32
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits | 'Free mode lets you create API keys and use included monthly usage within the limits shown on the Limits page', quoted; no figure on the page |
| 2026-10-22 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/698531-why-am-i-hitting-my-api-u | 'The API enforces three limits: Requests per second (RPS)... Tokens per minute... Tokens per month', and 'See your current limits, usage, and tier on the Limits page', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | mistral.ai/pricing | the Free plan card lists Vibe and Studio features only; no API credit figure appears anywhere on the page |
| 2026-09-01 | web.archive.org/web/20260901163208/https://mistral.ai/pricin | the 2026-09-01 capture also carries no 'USD 10 /mo in API credits' line, so the figure was already gone by September |
| 2026-10-28 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/698531-why-am-i-hitting-my-api-u | the API enforces three limits, requests per second, tokens per minute and tokens per month, with Free mode having the lowest limits and no figure printed |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits | Free mode has included monthly usage within limits shown on the Limits page, and the page prints no figure |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | Free mode needs no credit card and the quickstart names no phone step |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits | the page names requests per second and tokens per minute as per-model limits and prints no Free mode figure |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/self-service/registration/api | the registration flow requires an email and a password; its other inputs are an optional first and last name and Apple, Google and Microsoft sign-up buttons, with no phone or payment field |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/schemas | every identity schema the auth service publishes requires only the email trait and none defines a phone trait |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/self-service/registration/api | the registration flow requires a password beside the email |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | Free mode enables API access by default with no credit card, within usage and rate limits |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits | the Limits page that holds the Free mode values redirects an unauthenticated request to the sign-in flow |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://help.mistral.ai/en/articles/455206-how-can-i-try-the-api-for-free-with-the-experiment-plan | the Experiment plan help article now answers HTTP 404 |
| 2026-04-26 | web.archive.org/web/20260601000000/https://help.mistral.ai/e | in April 2026 the account help article tied each Experiment subscription to one phone number |
| 2026-09-02 | web.archive.org/web/20260902223605/https://help.mistral.ai/e | by 2026-09-02 the account article with the phone number section redirected to the email, password and 2FA version, which has no phone section |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://api.mistral.ai/v1/models | an unauthenticated GET of the models endpoint answers HTTP 401 |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://api.mistral.ai/v1/models | the unauthenticated answer body names an invalid API key, so the endpoint gates on a key |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits | Free mode still exists with included monthly usage within limits shown only on the Limits page; no figure is printed |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits | Free mode limits are shown only on the Limits page; the docs print no Free mode figure |
| 2026-10-31 | mistral.ai/pricing | the Free card of the live pricing page lists Vibe features, basic image generation and connectors, with no Studio line and no API credit line |
| 2026-09-01 | web.archive.org/web/20260901163208/https://mistral.ai/pricin | the 2026-09-01 archive capture of the pricing page carries a USD 10 monthly API credit line on the Free card |
| 2026-09-01 | web.archive.org/web/20260901163208/https://mistral.ai/pricin | the 2026-09-01 Free card also listed Studio model testing |
| 2026-10-05 | web.archive.org/web/20261005155553/https://mistral.ai/pricin | the 2026-10-05 archive capture of the pricing page still carries the USD 10 monthly API credit line on the Free card |
| 2026-05-18 | web.archive.org/web/20260518081929/https://help.mistral.ai/e | part of the text of Notes, above |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://help.mistral.ai/en/articles/455206-how-can-i-try-the-api-for-free-with-the-experiment-plan | the Experiment plan help article answers HTTP 404 on 2026-10-31 |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/self-service/registration/api | the registration flow requires an email; its other inputs are a required password, optional first and last name and Apple, Google and Microsoft sign-up buttons, with no phone field |
| 2026-10-31 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/347617-do-you-use-my-user-data-t | under the Free mode heading for Mistral Studio, inputs and outputs may be used for model training |
| 2026-10-31 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/455207-can-i-opt-out-of-my-input | the Studio and API training use is switched off with the Anonymous improvement data toggle under Privacy in the Admin panel |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/subscriptions | the included monthly usage of every plan, Free mode among them, is one allowance shared across Studio, the API and Vibe Code |
| 2026-10-31 | apiscout.dev/guides/free-ai-apis-developers-2026 | a third-party guide attributes the per-month token figure to the Experiment plan; no Mistral page is cited for it |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/self-service/registration/api | the registration flow offers Apple, Google and Microsoft sign-up buttons and a form that requires an email and a password, with first and last name inputs that are not required, and none of its inputs is a phone or payment field |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "refutation","free_tier_kind": "recurring-monthly-allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 5
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Mistral La Plateforme (Inference)
Inference- Free allowance
- Free mode is the default plan for new accounts: API access is enabled by default with no credit card required, within usage and rate limits. unverified: no docs page states a number; the values are shown only at admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits after sign-in
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-raterequests per second (RPS, described as maximum concurrent API requests), tokens per minute and tokens per month, applied at the Workspace level and shared across all API keys in that Workspace; completion limits are listed per model on...
- Evidence
- documented29 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-01checked 2026-10-31 (live); stale on 2026-12-01
| Free tier | Free mode is the default plan for new accounts: API access is enabled by default with no credit card required, within usage and rate limits. unverified: no docs page states a number; the values are shown only at admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits after sign-in unit requests; metered on request-count; limits are set per Workspace and shared by all API keys of the Workspace. The former docs paths deployment/laplateforme/tier and deployment/ai-studio/tier answer page not found; the limits are described under admin/workspaces/usage-limits and admin/billing-usage/usage-limits |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
unverified: behind a sign-up; the Free mode requests per second, tokens per minute and tokens per month are shown only at admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits, which redirects to the sign-in flow at auth.mistral.ai, and no docs or help page prints a figure |
| Binding | request-rate the per-workspace request and token rates bind, and the free tier's values are behind a login, so the ceiling cannot be sized before an account exists |
| Identity | email account creation asks for an email address and a password, with an optional first and last name, or a sign-up with Apple, Google or Microsoft, and the registration form has no payment field; the registration form has no phone field, but whether Studio asks for a phone number after sign-in, before an API key works, is unverified: behind a sign-up |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest |
| Tooling | any OpenAI-compatible client |
| Composes with | pairs with an agent after a signup; the scarce link is the account, and the free tier's ceiling is unread |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded; without a key the API answers HTTP 401, so no request was measured |
| Notes | Free mode is the current free API tier: it is the default state of a new account, API access is enabled by default with no credit card, and its rate limits are the lowest, intended for evaluation and prototyping. In its help article as archived on 2026-05-18, the free API tier was the Experiment plan, which required a verified phone number, one phone number per plan, and no credit card; that article is no longer served. The former docs paths deployment/laplateforme/tier and deployment/ai-studio/tier answer page not found; the limits are described under admin/workspaces/usage-limits, admin/billing-usage/usage-limits and the help article on API rate limits. |
| Evidence note | documented the free tier's existence and scope rest on live first-party docs: Free mode lets an account create API keys and use included monthly usage within the limits shown on the Limits page. The archived tier page is superseded by these pages. No page publishes a number, so the ceiling is documented as existing and not as sized. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 29
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.mistral.ai/deployment/laplateforme/tier/ | The documentation path has moved |
| 2025-10-09 | web.archive.org/web/20251009005412/https://docs.mistral.ai/d | the archived 'Rate limit and usage tiers' page states 'We offer various tiers on the platform, including a free API tier with restrictive rate limits', that limits are 'set at the workspace level' and defined by usage tier, and that the current values are visible only at admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits |
| 2026-10-22 | probe: https://api.mistral.ai/v1/chat/completions | an unauthenticated POST returned 401 with a 29-byte body, {"detail":"Invalid API Key"}. The endpoint exists and gates on a key |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/workspaces/usage-limits.md | rate limits are per Workspace, shared by its API keys, and are RPS, tokens per minute and tokens per month; current values are viewed at the Limits page |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits.md | completion rate limits are listed per model as tokens per minute and requests per second |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | Free mode enables API access by default with no credit card, subject to usage and rate limits |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | this live page states the Free mode terms |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/subscriptions.md | Free mode is the default state of a new account |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/deployment/ai-studio/tier | docs.mistral.ai/deployment/ai-studio/tier answers page not found |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits.md | Free mode usage is bounded by the limits shown on the Limits page of the admin panel |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | the prerequisite is a Mistral account and Free mode API access needs no credit card |
| 2026-10-28 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/workspaces/usage-limits.md | limits are counted per Workspace and shared by its keys, so the per-workspace rates still bind |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/self-service/registration/api | the registration flow requires an email and a password; its other inputs are an optional first and last name and Apple, Google and Microsoft sign-up buttons, with no phone or payment field |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/schemas | every identity schema the auth service publishes requires only the email trait and none defines a phone trait |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/self-service/registration/api | the registration flow requires a password beside the email |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://admin.mistral.ai/plateforme/limits | the Limits page that holds the Free mode values redirects an unauthenticated request to the sign-in flow |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/usage-limits.md | the live docs state that Free mode allows API keys and included monthly usage within the limits on the Limits page, and print no figure |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://help.mistral.ai/en/articles/455206-how-can-i-try-the-api-for-free-with-the-experiment-plan | the Experiment plan help article now answers HTTP 404 |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://api.mistral.ai/v1/models | an unauthenticated GET of the models endpoint answers HTTP 401 |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://api.mistral.ai/v1/models | the unauthenticated answer body names an invalid API key, so the endpoint gates on a key |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/admin/billing-usage/subscriptions.md | Free mode is the default state of a new account |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | Free mode enables API access by default with no credit card, within usage and rate limits |
| 2026-10-31 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/698531-why-am-i-hitting-api-rate | the live help article names Free mode as the default API plan, with the lowest rate limits, intended for evaluation and prototyping |
| 2026-05-18 | web.archive.org/web/20260601000000/https://help.mistral.ai/e | the Experiment plan help article, as archived on 2026-05-18, required a verified phone number, one per plan, and no credit card |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/deployment/laplateforme/tier/ | the former docs path deployment/laplateforme/tier answers HTTP 404 with a page not found body |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/deployment/ai-studio/tier | the former docs path deployment/ai-studio/tier redirects to admin/billing-usage/tier, which answers HTTP 404 with a page not found body |
| 2026-10-31 | help.mistral.ai/en/articles/698531-why-am-i-hitting-api-rate | the help article on API rate limits defers the current values to the Limits page of the Admin panel and prints no Free mode figure |
| 2026-10-31 | docs.mistral.ai/getting-started/quickstarts/studio/activate- | the live API key quickstart still states that Free mode enables API access by default with no credit card, within usage and rate limits |
| 2026-10-31 | probe: https://auth.mistral.ai/self-service/registration/api | the registration flow offers Apple, Google and Microsoft sign-up buttons and a form that requires an email and a password, with first and last name inputs that are not required, and none of its inputs is a phone or payment field |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Mistral Compute / AI Cloud
Compute- Free allowance
- Not stated
- Verdict
- deadthe offer or the service no longer exists
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- write-gatedwrites need approval, payment or a gate
- Evidence
- reported2 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- checked 2026-10-22checked 2026-10-22 (inherited)
| Free tier | not stated unit none; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | the product page returns 404 and lands on a support shell |
| Notes | The product page is gone. The URL now lands on a help-centre shell that offers support channels and no product, price or signup, so whatever Mistral sold at /products/aicloud is no longer sold at that address. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | mistral.ai/products/aicloud/ | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | mistral.ai/products/aicloud/ | the capture is Mistral's help-centre page, which is where the 404 lands |
More fields 4
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| free tier kind | none |
| reclassified from | dead |
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- free tier stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 Mistral's AI-cloud page is a 404, and the record sold it as paid capacity