MediaFire Pro
mediafire.com · 2 records in Storage · JSON
Records 2
- fails: quotaMediaFireUSD 8.33/TB-month
Storagefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit per-object-capevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaMediaFire Pro 1 TBUSD 5.83/TB-month
Storageidentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
MediaFire
Storage- Free allowance
- 10 GB free, up to 50 GB with bonuses.
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tierpaid plans from USD 8.33/TB-month
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- per-object-cap4 GB per file; 4 GB/file
- Evidence
- reported2 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | 10 GB free, up to 50 GB with bonuses. 4 GB per file free. Pro 1 TB, 30% off. unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | $8.33/TB/mo (Pro, 1 TB) |
| Limits | per-object: 4 GB/file free. Bonus scheme caps at 50 GB. |
| Identity | email email |
| Egress | Direct-link egress is metered and ad-gated on free; Pro removes ads and gives 1 TB with standard transfer speeds. |
| Per-object cap | 4 GB per file (4000000000 bytes) |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | rest, webdav, rclone, webdav-proxy rest |
| Tooling | No rclone backend (AList has a MediaFire driver). No WebDAV. REST API exists but is oriented at upload/share, not bulk sync. |
| Composes with | 10-50 GB units with no rclone backend means the shard count for 20 TB is 400+ accounts against an unaudited REST API. Economically absurd. |
| Reliability | 100M users, stable, but tuned for sharing rather than storage; free tier is ad-supported. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.mediafire.com/ | '10GB for free. Up to 50GB free with bonuses'; '10GB Free/Up to 4GB per file'; '1 TB of storage' on Pro |
| 2026-10-21 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | 'Pro 30% Off... 1 TB of long-term storage, standard transfer speeds, no ads... $8.33/month' |
More fields 2
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "10 GB free, up to 50 GB with bonuses. 4 GB per file free. Pro 1 TB, 30% off.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|---|
| price verbatim | $8.33/TB/mo (Pro, 1 TB) |
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
MediaFire Pro 1 TB
Storage- Free allowance
- Pro 1 TB; Ultra 100 GB (tier naming is inverted on the page)
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- USD 5.83/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaPro: 1 TB of long-term storage and 1 TB of ad-free standard transfers
- Evidence
- documented6 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Pro 1 TB; Ultra 100 GB (tier naming is inverted on the page) unit TB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | $5.83/TB-month on the 1 TB Pro plan billed annually ($8.33/month original price). Pro is the largest fixed plan listed; the Business plan has a space slider starting at 2TB whose price did not render in the page read: unverified. |
| Limits |
Constraint type: per-ip-shaping (speed tiering). 1 TB ceiling per plan. |
| Binding | volume-quota the Pro plan's 1 TB storage and 1 TB ad-free transfer allowance bound the total, well below the 10 TiB stored and 1 TiB a day served need |
| Identity | card card |
| Egress | Pro includes '1 TB of ad-free standard transfers'; Ultra '50 GB of ad-free CDN fast transfers'; the free Basic plan has ad-supported standard transfers. The page does not say per which period the allowance runs or what happens past it: unverified. |
| Per-object cap | 50 GB per file on Pro and Ultra; 5 GB per file on the free Basic plan (50000000000 bytes) |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | rest, webdav REST API (legacy), no WebDAV |
| Tooling | weak; API is dated |
| Composes with | poor |
| Reliability | Long-lived (100M users claimed) but no enterprise durability posture. Not suitable as a primary archive. |
| Evidence note | documented documented: the Pro 1 TB storage, 1 TB ad-free standard transfer allowance, 50 GB per-file limit and $5.83/month annual price were read on 2026-11-03 at https://www.mediafire.com/upgrade/. The card identity cost and the period of the transfer allowance are not stated on that page: unverified. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 6
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | 'Pro ... 1 TB of long-term storage, standard transfer speeds, no ads ... $8.33/month ... $5.83/month billed annually' |
| 2026-11-03 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | the Pro plan is $5.83/month billed annually |
| 2026-11-03 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | the Pro plan has 1 TB of storage, 1 TB of ad-free standard transfers and 50 GB per file |
| 2026-11-03 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | the Pro plan lists a 50 GB per-file limit, with no byte count |
| 2026-11-03 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | the page's only unit statement, printed under the Business plan space slider, relates TB to GB by 1024; it gives no byte count for the 50 GB per-file limit |
| 2026-11-04 | www.mediafire.com/upgrade/ | the Pro plan lists 1 TB of long-term storage |
More fields 2
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "Pro 1 TB; Ultra 100 GB (tier naming is inverted on the page)","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|---|
| price verbatim | $5.83/TB at 1 TB annual; cannot reach 5 TB or 20 TB on one plan — $29.15/TB/mo if you stacked five Pro plans, which the provider does not obviously permit |
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read