Loom
loom.com · 2 records in Storage · JSON
Records 2
- fails: quotaLoom (Atlassian)
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- fails: quotaloom / vidyard free tiers
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?limit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
Loom (Atlassian)
Storage- Free allowance
- Free Starter: up to 25 recordings per person, 5 minutes per video, 50 members.
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported1 source; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | Free Starter: up to 25 recordings per person, 5 minutes per video, 50 members. Not a storage quota — a recording-count quota. unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | Free playback; no egress meter. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | rest rest |
| Tooling | yt-dlp loom extractor (verified present; loom:folder marked CURRENTLY BROKEN). Loom has no public upload API. |
| Composes with | 25 videos x 5 min x unlimited accounts. |
| Reliability | Deletion of old recordings is the norm on free tiers; 25 slots means you must delete to re-record, so it can never accumulate. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 1
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.loom.com/pricing | table: 'Recordings per person | Up to 25', 'Screen recording length | 5 min per video', 'Members | Up to 50' on the $0 Starter plan |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "Free Starter: up to 25 recordings per person, 5 minutes per video, 50 members. Not a storage quota — a recording-count quota.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
loom / vidyard free tiers
Storage- Free allowance
- Loom Starter (free): up to 25 recordings per person, 5 min per screen recording, up to 720p; Loom Business is $18 per user / month with unlimited recordings.
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaLoom Starter: up to 25 recordings per person, 5 min per video, up to 720p; Vidyard Free: 5 recorded videos a month, 30 min per recording, no limit on the number of stored videos
- Evidence
- documented13 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | Loom Starter (free): up to 25 recordings per person, 5 min per screen recording, up to 720p; Loom Business is $18 per user / month with unlimited recordings. Vidyard Free: 5 recorded videos a month and 30 minutes per recording; stored videos never expire and the library size is not limited. Neither page states a byte allowance. unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
Both plans cap by recording count and length, not bytes: Loom Starter 25 recordings per person of 5 min each, Vidyard Free 5 recorded videos a month of 30 min each. |
| Binding | volume-quota recording count and length bound growth rather than bytes: Loom Starter 25 recordings per person of 5 min, Vidyard Free 5 recordings a month of 30 min |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not recorded |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not recorded |
| Reliability | Loom Starter caps recordings at 25 per person and 5 min each; Vidyard Free caps recorded videos at 5 a month and 30 min each, with no limit on the number of stored videos and no expiry. Neither page states a byte allowance. |
| Evidence note | documented documented: Loom Starter's recordings per person, length per video and quality, and the Business price, are quoted from https://www.loom.com/pricing; Vidyard Free's recordings a month, length limit and library size are quoted from https://knowledge.vidyard.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009875374 (both vendor pages read 2026-11-03); neither page states a byte allowance |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 13
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.loom.com/pricing | Both cap by recording COUNT and clip LENGTH rather than bytes (Loom 25 videos x 5 min; Vidyard 5/month, 25-slot library). Ceiling is a few hundred MB per account, unreachable toward 500 GB… |
| 2026-10-21 | knowledge.vidyard.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009875374 | cited as the basis of the rejection: Both cap by recording COUNT and clip LENGTH rather than bytes (Loom 25 videos x 5 min; Vidyard 5/month, 25-slot library). Ceiling is a few hundred MB per account, unreachable toward 500 GB w |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | Loom Starter allows up to 25 recordings per person |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | Loom Starter records 5 min per video |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | Loom Starter records up to 720p |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | Loom Business is priced $18 per user / month with unlimited videos |
| 2026-11-03 | knowledge.vidyard.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009875374 | Vidyard Free allows 5 recorded videos a month |
| 2026-11-03 | knowledge.vidyard.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009875374 | Vidyard Free recordings stop at 30 minutes |
| 2026-11-03 | knowledge.vidyard.com/hc/en-us/articles/360009875374 | Vidyard has no limit on the number of videos in the library |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | Loom Starter caps recordings per person |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | Loom Starter is still capped at 25 recordings per person |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | Loom Starter is capped at 25 recordings per person; the page gives a count, not a byte allowance |
| 2026-11-03 | www.loom.com/pricing | the vendor page was read and quoted on 2026-11-03: Loom Starter allows up to 25 recordings per person |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "Both cap by recording COUNT and clip LENGTH rather than bytes (Loom 25 videos x 5 min; Vidyard 5/month, 25-slot library). Ceiling is a few hundred MB per account, unreachable toward 500 GB…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- chaining: no value was recorded for this field
- egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
- per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
- retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
- tooling: no value was recorded for this field