Leonardo.Ai
leonardo.ai · 2 records in Compute, Inference · JSON
Records 2
- caveatLeonardo.Ai (Compute)
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- paidLeonardo.Ai (Inference)
Inferenceidentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
Leonardo.Ai (Compute)
Compute- Free allowance
- Free plan at USD 0 a month with 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', 'Personal collections 1'.
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-ratethe daily reset is the whole budget: 150 tokens expire each day, so a 5,000-image job cannot be accumulated and takes 34 days at one image a token, and the free plan is locked to 'Auto Only' model selection so the cheapest token cost is...
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | Free plan at USD 0 a month with 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', 'Personal collections 1'. The allowance is daily and does not accumulate: 150 tokens a day is at most 4,500 in a 30-day month, and only for an account that spends the balance every day. unit tokens; metered on wall-clock; recurring-daily-allowance |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | 150 images a day, generated into a public gallery, is a slow synthetic-image feed for a training set; pair it with a free object store and a free runner to pull the outputs, since the free plan gives no bulk download. What breaks: the 'Auto Only' model lock and the 'Basic' quality setting, which means the images are not the model version a paid plan would give, and any dataset that needs a specific checkpoint cannot be built here at all. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | These are inference credits, not general compute. The vendor page proves 150 tokens a day; what a token buys comes from the vendor's help centre rather than the pricing page: one token per standard 768x768 image, 2 for background removal, 5 for an upscale, 40 for a Nano Banana image (reported via a Portuguese-language review read 2026-10-22, dated 2026-09-20, which cites the vendor Token Usage table). So the honest range is 3 images a day on the most expensive model to 150 a day at one token. Not established: whether signup demands a card; the pricing page does not say. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | leonardo.ai/pricing | the FREE plan column prints '$0/month', 'Fast Tokens 150 / day', 'Model Access Auto Only', 'Creations access Public', 'Quality settings Basic', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | leonardo.ai/pricing | the comparison table prints 'Fast Tokens | 150 / daily' for FREE against '8,500 / monthly' for Essential, confirming the daily rather than monthly unit, quoted |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "perpetual-free-allowance","free_tier_kind": "recurring-daily-allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Leonardo.Ai (Inference)
Inference- Free allowance
- None for the API: API access is separate from free or web app subscriptions and needs purchased API credits before a key can be created.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedAPI access is separate from free or web app subscriptions: purchased API credits are needed before any key is created
- Evidence
- documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | none for the API: API access is separate from free or web app subscriptions and needs purchased API credits before a key can be created. The Free web-app plan gives 150 Fast Tokens a day, which reset daily, and does not include API calls. API credit is pay as you go, does not expire, and allows up to 10 concurrent generations. unit none; metered on unstated; third-party pages report a USD 5 starter credit on a new API account; no vendor page read states it, so it is unverified |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Binding | write-gated an API key needs purchased credit, so the 150 daily Fast Tokens of the Free web plan never reach the API |
| Identity | card a free Leonardo account (email signup form not read), then a purchase of API credit ('Buy Credit') before 'Create New Key'; unverified: which payment methods are accepted and the minimum purchase |
| Egress | not published |
| Retention | images generated through the API do not expire and stay accessible from the web app |
| Interface | rest REST at https://cloud.leonardo.ai/api/rest/v1 with a bearer API key; optional webhook callback set when the key is created |
| Tooling | raw HTTP with an API key created on the API Access page of the web app; the web app can export a generation as ready-to-use API code |
| Composes with | the Free web-app plan is a daily allowance for the browser, usable for hand-made images, and the API is a separate paid lane; a batch pipeline needs bought API credit first. A free image allowance with an API is not available here. |
| Reliability | web-app tokens and API credit are separate balances billed separately |
| Evidence note | documented the separation of the API from the Free plan, the credit purchase before a key, the 10 concurrent generations and the 150 daily Fast Tokens are quoted from vendor pages; a starter credit on a new API account is unverified. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 8
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | docs.leonardo.ai/docs/getting-started | API access needs purchased credits and is separate from free subscriptions |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.leonardo.ai/docs/getting-started | API plans are distinct from the web app plans |
| 2026-11-03 | leonardo.ai/api | an API account starts from a free Leonardo account and a credit purchase |
| 2026-11-03 | leonardo.ai/api | the pay-as-you-go API allows up to 10 concurrent generations |
| 2026-11-03 | leonardo.ai/api | API credit does not expire |
| 2026-11-03 | leonardo.ai/pricing | the Free web plan gets 150 Fast Tokens a day |
| 2026-11-03 | leonardo.ai/pricing | free-user tokens reset daily |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.leonardo.ai/docs/faq | API-generated images do not expire |
Unknown values 2
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer