JFrog Artifactory
jfrog.com · 2 records in Storage · JSON
Records 2
- fails: quotaJFrog Artifactory Cloud — free tier (historically 2 GB)
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- self-hosted, last resortJFrog Artifactory Community Edition (CE for C/C++) / Artifactory OSS — self-hosted
Storageverdict qualifies-with-caveatfree tieridentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- Free allowance
- 2 GB total storage + 10 GB/month data transfer on the legacy 'JFrog Free' cloud subscription.
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported3 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | 2 GB total storage + 10 GB/month data transfer on the legacy 'JFrog Free' cloud subscription. That tier is no longer generally available: JFrog's own blog now carries the banner 'The below post showcases the JFrog Platform Free Tier, which is currently limited for new sign-ups.' The live pricing page has no free tier at all — the entry point is Pro at $50/mo with 25 GB base consumption. unit GB; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | card (inferred, not read) not published |
| Egress | 10 GB/month included on the legacy free tier; beyond that the platform bills 'Consumption = Storage + Transfer' against the included base. Not free, not Cloudflare-coverable. free allowance: 10 GB per month |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | 2 GB total storage (not per month — a Stack Overflow answer from a JFrog employee confirms it is total, and you must delete to reclaim); 10 GB/month transfer; 2,000 build minutes; 21-day inactivity deactivation. (21 days) |
| Interface | rest, oci, cli rest (Artifactory REST), JFrog CLI, native package clients, OCI |
| Tooling | JFrog CLI, curl -T, docker push, twine upload — best-in-class tooling, which is why the 2 GB cap is such a shame. |
| Composes with | Previously: one free cloud instance per account, × unlimited accounts, at 2 GB each. Now gated: 'limited for new sign-ups', and accounts are deactivated after '21 days with no data transfer activity' — so a dormant bulk store dies. |
| Reliability | Repeated policy churn (free tier gated, then 2 GB → 25 GB Pro) plus inactivity deactivation makes it unsafe as storage. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | jfrog.com/blog/5-steps-to-starting-devops-with-a-jfrog-free- | read live: 'currently limited for new sign-ups'; 'The subscription is generous with 10GB of data transfer per month, 2,000 build minutes per month and 2GB total storage'; 'accounts that experience 21 days with no data transfer activity will be deactivated' |
| 2026-10-21 | jfrog.com/pricing/ | read live 2026-10-21: plan ladder is Pro 25 GB base / Enterprise 125 GB base; no free row anywhere, entry price $50/month |
| 2026-10-21 | jfrog.com/solution-sheet/jfrog-container-registry/ | read live: 'The Cloud version includes 2GB of peak data storage, 10GB of monthly data transfer' |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "quota","why": "2 GB total storage + 10 GB/month data transfer on the legacy 'JFrog Free' cloud subscription. That tier is no longer generally available: JFrog's own blog now carries the banner 'The below post showcases the JFrog Platform Free Tier, which is currently limited for new sign-ups.' The live pricing page has no free tier at all — the entry point is Pro at $50/mo with 25 GB base consumption.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 3
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- Free allowance
- Free of charge, self-hosted, no storage cap of any kind: the quota is whatever disk/object-store you attach.
- Verdict
- self-hosted, last resortverdict qualifies-with-caveat: usable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path. Self-hosted options are listed last, because this site is for users who have no hardware.
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported3 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | Free of charge, self-hosted, no storage cap of any kind: the quota is whatever disk/object-store you attach. 'This product gives all the power and flexibility of the Artifactory repository for Conan and generic binaries to the C/C++ world completely free of charge.' OSS edition likewise downloadable and free. unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | Free by construction — you serve it from your own host/object store, so egress is your bill (or zero behind Cloudflare). Not a hosted egress concession. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | rest, oci, cli rest (Artifactory REST API), plus every native protocol it supports: docker/OCI, maven, npm, pypi, nuget, generic, conan; JFrog CLI |
| Tooling | JFrog CLI (jf rt upload), curl -T against the REST API, oras/docker push for OCI, and any package client. Real, first-party, actively maintained. |
| Composes with | Not really chainable as free storage: each instance consumes your own disk. The only 'multiplier' is running it on someone else's free compute/disk, which is a different niche (IaaS), not an artifact-manager finding. |
| Reliability | Mature, no data-vanishing risk; the catch is that 'free' means free software, not free storage — you are the storage provider. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | jfrog.com/blog/announcing-jfrog-artifactory-community-editio | read live: 'completely free of charge to any software team'; 'containing support only for Conan and generic repositories' |
| 2026-10-21 | docs.conan.io/2/tutorial/conan_repositories/setting_up_conan | read live: 'It is completely free, and features a WebUI, advanced authentication and permissions ... a REST API, a generic CLI tool and generic repositories to host any kind of source or binary artifact' |
| 2026-10-21 | jfrog.com/community/download-artifactory-oss/ | read live: live download links for OSS (tar.gz, rpm, deb, docker, helm) — the free edition is still shipping |
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read