fshy

Home / Compute

io.net Intelligence

io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-paymentsInference APIcompute/io-net-intelligenceJSONcomparereport an errorprovider JSON

Free allowance
A free daily inference allowance exists and is documented, but its size is not published.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailcard required, no phone
Binding limit
request-rateThe Standard plan's free daily allowance is not sized on the pages read. It is a credit pool shared across models, each model consuming credits at its own rate, and chat and API calls draw on the same daily limit. The per-model limit...
Evidence
documented11 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierA free daily inference allowance exists and is documented, but its size is not published. Quoted: 'Standard (default): Explore and learn with free, light daily access. Pay-as-you-go (PAYG) pricing is applied for usage beyond the daily limit.' Quoted: 'The IO Intelligence API offers different free daily limits per account, depending on the AI model.'
unit none; metered on wall-clock; recurring-allowance
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) The Standard plan's free daily allowance is not sized on the pages read. It is a credit pool shared across models, each model consuming credits at its own rate, and chat and API calls draw on the same daily limit. The per-model limit table that the API guide points to is not on the API reference page read. source
Identityemail account creation by Google, Apple ID, GitHub or an email one-time password, and the free daily allowance needs no payment details: a guide states 'The io.intelligence API includes free daily limits per model, so you can start without entering payment details'. Adding credit takes a card or Solana, and the 5% top-up fee applies 'only to credit top-ups made with a credit or debit card', so debit is accepted. Prepaid acceptance and any authorisation amount are not stated
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withThis is the only free lane io.net actually operates, and it is inference not GPU rental. It composes with a coding agent that needs a daily token allowance rather than a machine.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Notesio.net needs two records, not one, and conflating them is the error a roundup makes. IO Cloud is a paid GPU marketplace with a USD 10 minimum. io.net Intelligence is a separate product with a genuinely free daily token allowance.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 11
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-paymentsquoted: the Standard plan is the default and gives 'free, light daily access'; paid plans are Professional at USD 15 per month and Developer at USD 150 per month; daily limit covers both chat and API
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/intelligence/io-intelligence-apisquoted: 'The IO Intelligence API offers different free daily limits per account, depending on the AI model. See the table in our API Reference for model-specific limits'
2026-10-22support.io.net/en/support/solutions/articles/156000296695-ioquoted: 'Tokens reset automatically every day. The usage display (e.g., 1.4K/1M) shows how many tokens you've used out of the total available', which shows a 1M-token daily figure as the worked example
2026-10-22io.net/p/how-to-deploy-llama-3-on-io-net-step-by-step-guidequoted: 'The io.intelligence API includes free daily limits per model, so you can start without entering payment details'
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-creditsquoted: minimum purchase USD 10; purchased credits expire 12 months after purchase; promotional credits exist but with terms stated only when issued
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/clouds/start-using-io-cloudaccount creation by Google, Apple ID, GitHub or email one-time password; payments are card or Solana only, with no free tier mentioned anywhere in the account or payment path
2026-10-22io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-cloud-paymentsquoted: 'A 5% fee applies only to credit top-ups made with a credit or debit card'
2026-11-03io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-paymentsthe Standard plan is the default and gives free, light daily access, with pay-as-you-go beyond the daily limit
2026-11-03io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-paymentsthe allowance is a credit pool shared across models, each model consuming at its own rate
2026-11-03io.net/p/how-to-deploy-llama-3-on-io-net-step-by-step-guidethe free daily limits need no payment details
2026-11-03io.net/docs/guides/clouds/start-using-io-cloudaccount creation by social login or an email one-time password
More fields 1
facets{"class": "decentralized-inference","free_tier_kind": "recurring-allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field