{"eid":"io","name":"io.net Intelligence","domain":"io.net","resolved_by":"domain","topics":["compute"],"n_records":1,"best_vorder":1,"review":null,"aliases":["io.net","io.net Intelligence"],"records":[{"rid":"compute/io-net-intelligence","card":{"rid":"compute/io-net-intelligence","eid":"io","topic":"compute","slug":"io-net-intelligence","provider":"io.net Intelligence","url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","domain":"io.net","category":"inference API","tier":"Standard (free daily allowance of the IO Intelligence inference API)","verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","vorder":1,"grp":"usable","self_hosted":0,"confidence":"documented","binding":"request-rate","identity_kind":"email","identity_basis":"stated","needs_card":1,"needs_phone":0,"needs_id":0,"needs_institution":0,"country":null,"crypto":null,"interfaces":"rest","egress_metered":null,"per_object_bytes":null,"retention_days":null,"verified_at":"2026-11-03T10:14:37.872Z","verified_basis":"live","checked_on":"2026-11-03","stale_on":"2026-12-04","n_evidence":11,"usd_month":null,"usd_per_tb_month":null,"summary":"A free daily inference allowance exists and is documented, but its size is not published. Quoted: 'Standard (default): Explore and learn with free, light dai...","duplicate_of":null,"n_unknown":8,"free_unit":"none"},"record":{"topic":"compute","slug":"io-net-intelligence","provider":"io.net Intelligence","url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","category":"inference API","free_tier":{"stated":"A free daily inference allowance exists and is documented, but its size is not published. Quoted: 'Standard (default): Explore and learn with free, light daily access. Pay-as-you-go (PAYG) pricing is applied for usage beyond the daily limit.' Quoted: 'The IO Intelligence API offers different free daily limits per account, depending on the AI model.'","unit":"none","metered_on":"wall-clock","source_url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","read_on":"2026-10-22","notes":"recurring-allowance"},"per_object_cap":{"stated":"not applicable","bytes":null,"source_url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","notes":null},"retention":{"stated":"not applicable","days":null,"source_url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","notes":null},"egress":{"terms":"not stated","metered":false,"free_allowance":null,"price_per_tb":null,"source_url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments"},"interface":["rest"],"interface_detail":"inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed","tooling":"not stated","chaining":"This is the only free lane io.net actually operates, and it is inference not GPU rental. It composes with a coding agent that needs a daily token allowance rather than a machine.","limits":[{"kind":"request-rate","value":"The Standard plan's free daily allowance is not sized on the pages read. It is a credit pool shared across models, each model consuming credits at its own rate, and chat and API calls draw on the same daily limit. The per-model limit table that the API guide points to is not on the API reference page read.","source":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments"}],"limits_note":"The Standard plan's free daily allowance is not sized on the pages read. It is a credit pool shared across models, each model consuming credits at its own rate, and chat and API calls draw on the same daily limit. The per-model limit table that the API guide points to is not on the API reference page read.","binding":"request-rate","binding_note":"The Standard plan's free daily allowance is not sized on the pages read. It is a credit pool shared across models, each model consuming credits at its own rate, and chat and API calls draw on the same daily limit. The per-model limit table that the API guide points to is not on the API reference page read.","identity_cost":{"kind":"email","detail":"account creation by Google, Apple ID, GitHub or an email one-time password, and the free daily allowance needs no payment details: a guide states 'The io.intelligence API includes free daily limits per model, so you can start without entering payment details'. Adding credit takes a card or Solana, and the 5% top-up fee applies 'only to credit top-ups made with a credit or debit card', so debit is accepted. Prepaid acceptance and any authorisation amount are not stated","country":null},"reliability_note":"no reliability event recorded","confidence":"documented","evidence":[{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: the Standard plan is the default and gives 'free, light daily access'; paid plans are Professional at USD 15 per month and Developer at USD 150 per month; daily limit covers both chat and API"},{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/intelligence/io-intelligence-apis","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: 'The IO Intelligence API offers different free daily limits per account, depending on the AI model. See the table in our API Reference for model-specific limits'"},{"url":"https://support.io.net/en/support/solutions/articles/156000296695-io-intelligence-exploring-ai-models","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: 'Tokens reset automatically every day. The usage display (e.g., 1.4K/1M) shows how many tokens you've used out of the total available', which shows a 1M-token daily figure as the worked example"},{"url":"https://io.net/p/how-to-deploy-llama-3-on-io-net-step-by-step-guide","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: 'The io.intelligence API includes free daily limits per model, so you can start without entering payment details'"},{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-credits","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: minimum purchase USD 10; purchased credits expire 12 months after purchase; promotional credits exist but with terms stated only when issued"},{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/clouds/start-using-io-cloud","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"account creation by Google, Apple ID, GitHub or email one-time password; payments are card or Solana only, with no free tier mentioned anywhere in the account or payment path"},{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-cloud-payments","date":"2026-10-22","proved":"quoted: 'A 5% fee applies only to credit top-ups made with a credit or debit card'"},{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the Standard plan is the default and gives free, light daily access, with pay-as-you-go beyond the daily limit","capture":"sha256:f696e8eeba015d07c4d497bacdad81cf34644c588a7428ef78dd56c713552e0f","quote":"* Standard (default): Explore and learn with free, light daily access. Pay-as-you-go (PAYG) pricing is applied for usage beyond the daily limit."},{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/payment/io-intelligence-payments","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the allowance is a credit pool shared across models, each model consuming at its own rate","capture":"sha256:f696e8eeba015d07c4d497bacdad81cf34644c588a7428ef78dd56c713552e0f","quote":"Credits can be spent on any model, with each consuming credits at a different rate depending on the complexity."},{"url":"https://io.net/p/how-to-deploy-llama-3-on-io-net-step-by-step-guide","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"the free daily limits need no payment details","capture":"sha256:063fd111aed7b0cd52530df2b6ff0825c6d97ec0ab96bafb70f78a0cb0c4aa27","quote":"The io.intelligence API includes free daily limits for certain models, so you can start without entering payment details."},{"url":"https://io.net/docs/guides/clouds/start-using-io-cloud","date":"2026-11-03","proved":"account creation by social login or an email one-time password","capture":"sha256:349fc76437790db58d16217eefa3d64915627f98c6bf884930785db3a76acbec","quote":"To create an account, go to [cloud.io.net](https://cloud.io.net/cloud/home) using Google, Apple ID, GitHub, or simply with a one-time password by clicking the \"Login with Email\" button."}],"verdict":"qualifies-with-caveat","verified_at":"2026-11-03T10:14:37.872Z","notes":"io.net needs two records, not one, and conflating them is the error a roundup makes. IO Cloud is a paid GPU marketplace with a USD 10 minimum. io.net Intelligence is a separate product with a genuinely free daily token allowance.","extras":{"facets":{"class":"decentralized-inference","free_tier_kind":"recurring-allowance","shape":{"vcpu":null,"ram_gib":null,"gpu_class":null,"gpu_count":null}}},"tier":"Standard (free daily allowance of the IO Intelligence inference API)"},"claims":[{"path":"$.free_tier","kind":"has-free-tier","num":1.0,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"ok"},{"path":"$.free_tier.stated","kind":"free-quota","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"},{"path":"$.limits[0].value","kind":"limit:request-rate","num":null,"unit":null,"per":null,"currency":null,"usd":null,"fx_date":null,"parse":"unparsed"}],"unknown":[["$.egress.metered","egress-unknown"],["$.egress.terms","not-stated"],["$.per_object_cap.notes","process"],["$.per_object_cap.stated","not-applicable"],["$.reliability_note","none-observed"],["$.retention.notes","process"],["$.retention.stated","not-applicable"],["$.tooling","not-stated"]],"history":[],"drift":[]}]}