fshy

Home / Storage

Icedrive

icedrive.net · 4 records in Storage · JSON

Records 4

icedrive.net/plansE2E encrypted cloud drive (lifetime option)storage/icedrive-3-tbJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
3 TB; $9.99/mo or $119.88/yr
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
USD 3.33/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported2 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier3 TB; $9.99/mo or $119.88/yr
unit TB; metered on unstated
Price$3.33/TB/mo at 3 TB ($9.99). Lifetime 2 TB at $499 one-time = $1.04/TB/mo over 20 years, $2.08/TB/mo over 10 years, $4.16/TB/mo over 5 years. 20 TB is not offered — the ladder stops at 3 TB, so this cannot host the archive.
Identitycard card via Stripe (GBP/USD/EUR)
EgressNot metered on the plan page; 'Larger public transfers' is listed as a paid-tier feature without a published cap.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacewebdav, rclone rclone (Icedrive is a supported backend), WebDAV via third party
Toolingpart of the text of Interface, above
Composes withrclone; lifetime plans
ReliabilityTwofish client-side encryption means every read costs local CPU. Public-transfer cap unpublished.
Parsed numbers
  • price-per-tb USD 3.33 TB / month
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21icedrive.net/plans'3 TB … Save $36.00 / year … $9.99/mo … $119.88 billed yearly … Secure checkout powered by Stripe'; 'Larger public transfers' as a paid feature
2026-10-21icedrive.net/lifetime-plans'Lifetime Personal 500 GB … $344 $229 One-time payment'; 'Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB … $749 $499 One-time payment'
More fields 1
price verbatim$3.33/TB/mo at 3 TB ($9.99). Lifetime 2 TB at $499 one-time = $1.04/TB/mo over 20 years, $2.08/TB/mo over 10 years, $4.16/TB/mo over 5 years. 20 TB is not offered — the ladder stops at 3 TB, so this cannot host the archive.
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

icedrive.net/lifetime-plansE2EE cloud drive, lifetime one timestorage/icedrive-lifetime-personal-2-tbJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Lifetime Personal 500 GB $229 (list $344); Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB $499 (list $749).
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
not statedsee Price below
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
retention-clampedlifetime page (30 days
Evidence
reported2 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierLifetime Personal 500 GB $229 (list $344); Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB $499 (list $749). Growth is by 'stack' add-ons (1 TB / 5 TB) or by attaching a subscription.
unit GB; metered on unstated
PriceOne-time $249.50/TB at 2 TB ($499). Over 5 years: $4.16/TB/mo. Over 10 years: $2.08/TB/mo. Expensive relative to pCloud at the same capacity.
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) lifetime page (30 days source
Stacks cannot be combined with each other arbitrarily — Icedrive community staff: 'Its not possible to stack lifetime plans on top of one another. Only by purchasing Stacks ... can you add more storage.' So the 2 TB entry point is a ceiling unless you buy 5 TB stacks.
Identitycard card
EgressNo egress fee published. Vendor explicitly frames lifetime as 'Made for casual use — ideal for everyday uploads and access. Power users and heavier workloads may be better suited to a flexible subscription plan', which is a soft fair-use brake rather than a number.
Per-object capnot stated
RetentionRefund terms disagree between the lifetime page (30 days) and the provider (14 days). (30 days)
Interfacewebdav, rclone WebDAV + rclone generic; desktop/mobile apps; virtual drive on Windows
ToolingWebDAV; no first-party rclone backend
Composes withWebDAV -> local -> CDN
ReliabilityNo mass data-loss event documented. Pricing has churned violently across 2024-2026 (Black Friday $349 for 3 TB, then a $389 2 TB Core, now $499) which is a signal about unit economics, not integrity. Refund terms disagree between the lifetime page (30 days) and the provider (14 days).
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21icedrive.net/lifetime-plans'Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB ... $749 $499 One-time payment'; '30-day money-back guarantee'; 'Ideal for everyday uploads and access. Power users and heavier workloads may be better suited to a flexible subscription plan'
2026-10-21community.icedrive.net/t/lifetime-plans-should-not-stack-jusstacking restriction confirmed by staff
More fields 1
price verbatimOne-time $249.50/TB at 2 TB ($499). Over 5 years: $4.16/TB/mo. Over 10 years: $2.08/TB/mo. Expensive relative to pCloud at the same capacity.
Unknown values 3
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

icedrive.net/lifetime-plansCloud drivestorage/icedrive-lifetime-plansJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
Lifetime Personal 500 GB $229 (from $344); Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB $499 (from $749).
Verdict
fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
Cost
not stated
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
retention-clampedlifetime, 14 days; lifetime page but 14 days
Evidence
reported2 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierLifetime Personal 500 GB $229 (from $344); Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB $499 (from $749). One-time, 'No recurring renewal'. Live on the vendor page 2026-10-21.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) lifetime, 14 days source
  • retention-clamped (binding) lifetime page but 14 days source
2 sync devices on lifetime, 14 days file versioning. Vendor explicitly says heavy sync/NAS workloads belong on subscriptions — i.e. the lifetime tier is throttled by device count, not bytes.
Identityemail email
EgressFree-tier bandwidth is capped (TechRadar: 3 GB/day on free). Lifetime paid tiers not metered per-GB; sync-limited to 2 devices on lifetime.
Per-object capnot stated
Retention2 sync devices on lifetime, 14 days file versioning (14 days)
Interfacerest, webdav, rclone rest
Toolingrclone backend icedrive. Third-party clients exist; WebDAV is not native.
Composes with$250/TB at 2 TB. No stacking — lifetime tiers are fixed capacity.
ReliabilityGibraltar-registered ICE PRIVACY LTD, 30-day guarantee on the lifetime page but 14 days — decide inside 14. Price discrepancy vs the 2026-10-17 audit ($699 for 2 TB) suggests the vendor page is running a deeper promo than third parties track.
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21icedrive.net/lifetime-plans'Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB ... $749 $499 One-time payment', fetched 2026-10-21
2026-10-21www.techradar.com/pro/grab-1-54tb-free-cloud-storage-for-lif'Icedrive, for example, has a 3GB per day limit' on free
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Lifetime Personal 500 GB $229 (from $344); Lifetime Personal+ 2 TB $499 (from $749). One-time, 'No recurring renewal'. Live on the vendor page 2026-10-21.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 3
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

icedrive

Storage

icedrive.net/storage/icedriveJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
10 GB of storage on a free account
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quota10 GB of storage on a free account
Evidence
documented10 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tier10 GB of storage on a free account
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 10 GB of storage on a free account source
Bindingvolume-quota a free account holds 10 GB; larger capacity is on paid plans
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressfree plan: a 50 GB 'Public transfer' allowance (a third-party tracker reports the September 2025 change from a 50 GB monthly bandwidth cap)
Retentionfree accounts inactive for 12 consecutive months may be removed, including content and data
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnative Icedrive apps (desktop, mobile, web) are the vendor-recommended route; WebDAV was disabled for new users on 15 April 2026 and is being sunset for existing users; a third-party tracker lists no dedicated rclone backend; a third-party directory lists an S3 endpoint: unverified
Composes withnot recorded
Reliabilityfree accounts that remain inactive for 12 consecutive months may be removed, including content and data
Notes10 GB of storage on a free account; larger capacity is on paid plans
Evidence notedocumented the egress allowance, rclone and S3 statements rest on the third-party pages https://www.mrplanb.com/storage/icedrive-free-plan and https://tech-from-europe.eu/product/icedrive
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • volume-quota 10 GB
Evidence 10
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21icedrive.net/10 GB free. Failed on both quota and the programmatic path: there is no rclone backend at all (generic webdav only, via a separately-issued WebDAV Access Key), and WebDAV was discontinued…
2026-10-21tech-from-europe.eu/product/icedrivecited as the basis of the rejection: 10 GB free. Failed on both quota and the programmatic path: there is no rclone backend at all (generic webdav only, via a separately-issued WebDAV Access Key), and WebDAV was discontinued fo
2026-10-21www.mrplanb.com/storage/icedrive-free-plancited as the basis of the rejection: 10 GB free. Failed on both quota and the programmatic path: there is no rclone backend at all (generic webdav only, via a separately-issued WebDAV Access Key), and WebDAV was discontinued fo
2026-11-03icedrive.net/the vendor home page offers 10GB free cloud storage at sign-up
2026-11-03icedrive.net/plansa free account includes 10 GB of storage
2026-11-03icedrive.net/legal/terms-of-servicefree accounts inactive for 12 consecutive months may be removed
2026-11-03www.mrplanb.com/storage/icedrive-free-plana third-party tracker reports a 50 GB public transfer allowance on the free plan
2026-11-03icedrive.net/help/account/does-icedrive-support-webdavWebDAV is disabled for new users from 15 April 2026
2026-11-03www.mrplanb.com/storage/icedrive-free-plana third-party tracker reports no dedicated rclone backend
2026-11-03tech-from-europe.eu/product/icedrivea third-party directory lists an S3 endpoint and WebDAV discontinued for new users
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "dead-service","why": "10 GB free. Failed on both quota and the programmatic path: there is no rclone backend at all (generic webdav only, via a separately-issued WebDAV Access Key), and WebDAV was discontinued…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field