Hyperbolic Serverless
hyperbolic.ai · 2 records in Compute, Inference · JSON
Records 2
- paidHyperbolic
Computeidentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- paidHyperbolic Serverless Inference
Inferenceidentity cardlimit volume-quotaevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-28
Hyperbolic
Compute- Free allowance
- No free tier: on-demand GPU rental at starting-from rates per GPU-hour of $3.19 for an H100 SXM, $3.99 for an H200 and $5.99 for a B200, refreshed weekly from supplier rates; the page lists none of A100 80 GB, L40S, RTX 4090 or L4, states no billing granularity and no minimum bill, and states no...
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rate$3.19 a GPU-hour for an H100 SXM; $3.99 for an H200 and $5.99 for a B200
- Evidence
- documented9 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | no free tier: on-demand GPU rental at starting-from rates per GPU-hour of $3.19 for an H100 SXM, $3.99 for an H200 and $5.99 for a B200, refreshed weekly from supplier rates; the page lists none of A100 80 GB, L40S, RTX 4090 or L4, states no billing granularity and no minimum bill, and states no minimum term for on-demand; failed instances are not charged; payment by credit card or Stripe unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Identity | email (placeholder) unverified: the sign-up page text offers 'Sign Up with Email' and the marketplace page says 'Payment works by credit card or Stripe'; the form fields are not in the stored page and whether a card is required before the first rental is not stated |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the marketplace page was read on 2026-10-22 and states the per-GPU rates and that they refresh weekly. The record's free-tier claim is contradicted, so the verdict moves to paid-only |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 9
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | 'Rent GPUs starting at $3.19/GPU/hr' and 'GPU rentals on Hyperbolic start at $3.19/hr for an NVIDIA H100 SXM. H200s are $3.99/hr and B200s are $5.99/hr, with pricing refreshed weekly', quoted |
| 2026-11-03 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | the starting-from price table lists H100 SXM at $3.19 per GPU hour, with H200 and B200 and no other card |
| 2026-11-03 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | the marketplace page was read on this date |
| 2026-11-03 | app.hyperbolic.ai/signup | the sign-up page offers an email sign-up |
| 2026-11-03 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | on-demand has no minimum term; the page states no billing granularity or minimum bill |
| 2026-11-03 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | failed instances are not charged and payment is by credit card or Stripe |
| 2026-11-03 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | the listed rates are starting-from rates refreshed weekly |
| 2026-11-03 | www.hyperbolic.ai/marketplace | the marketplace page still lists H100 SXM at $3.19 per GPU hour |
More fields 5
| keep rate basis | no field in the source |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| shape | {"vcpu": null,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": "H100 SXM","gpu_count": 1,"note": "H100 SXM, H200 and B200 are the named on-demand classes"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "on-demand GPUs with no commitment; the page states no reap"} |
| free tier kind | none |
Unknown values 9
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Hyperbolic Serverless Inference
Inference- Free allowance
- None for inference: 'You may not launch GPU instances nor storage volumes, or use Inference, with a free-tier account.' A personal account becomes Pro with a one-time deposit of USD 5 or more, and requests made with an Organization API key do not require Pro.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- volume-quotaa one-time deposit of USD 5 or more upgrades a personal account to Pro, and the credit balance must stay above zero (HTTP 402 when it does not)
- Evidence
- documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-28checked 2026-10-28 (live); stale on 2026-11-28
| Free tier | None for inference: 'You may not launch GPU instances nor storage volumes, or use Inference, with a free-tier account.' A personal account becomes Pro with a one-time deposit of USD 5 or more, and requests made with an Organization API key do not require Pro. unit none; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits | |
| Binding | volume-quota inference is refused outright on the Free Tier (HTTP 403 inference_requires_pro), so the first constraint is the USD 5 deposit, not a rate |
| Identity | card signup verifies an email address, and inference needs a one-time deposit of at least USD 5 made through a payment form before any call; the payment methods that form accepts are not listed on the pages read |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest |
| Tooling | OpenAI SDKs with base URL https://api.hyperbolic.ai/inference/v1 and an sk_live_ key; text models only |
| Composes with | pay-per-token text models behind an OpenAI-compatible base URL; the USD 5 deposit is a one-off, with no subscription |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | GPU rental by the same vendor is a separate offer (compute/hyperbolic). The previous inference API at api.hyperbolic.xyz included the Free Tier and is decommissioned, returning 404; the current API needs a Pro plan or an Organization. |
| Evidence note | documented documentation pages only; the 300 requests per minute ceiling is a documented figure and not measured |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 8
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/llms-full.txt | the Free Tier cannot use inference |
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/llms-full.txt | inference needs a Pro plan (a one-time deposit of USD 5 or more) or an Organization |
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/llms-full.txt | signup verifies an email address |
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/llms-full.txt | the upgrade is a payment form for USD 5 |
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/llms-full.txt | the previous inference API at api.hyperbolic.xyz is decommissioned and returns 404 |
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/llms-full.txt | the previous inference API included the Free Tier and the current one needs a Pro plan or an Organization |
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/inference/performance-limits | the inference API returns 429 above 300 requests per minute per key |
| 2026-10-28 | www.hyperbolic.ai/docs/inference/performance-limits | a Free Tier personal account gets 403 inference_requires_pro |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer