Huawei Cloud
huaweicloud.com · 8 records in Compute, Storage · JSON
Records 8
- ★ qualifiesHuawei Cloud SWR Basic Edition
Storagefree tieridentity email?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05
- caveatHuawei Cloud AgentArts
Computefree tieridentity email?card?limit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-22
- paidHuawei Cloud (Flexus L Instance, international site)
Computeidentity card?card?limit volume-quotaevidence unverifiedstale on 2026-11-08disagrees
- fails: identityHuawei Cloud (international)
Computeidentity cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedstale on 2026-11-24disagrees
- fails: identityHuawei Cloud ModelArts
Computefree tieridentity national-idno cardlimit retention-clampedevidence reportedstale on 2026-11-18
- fails: quotaHuawei Cloud OBS — free packages
Storagefree tieridentity card?card?evidence reportedstale on 2026-11-05disagrees
- deadHuawei Cloud International
Computeidentity emailno cardlimit write-gatedevidence documentedchecked 2026-10-22
- deadhuawei cloud obs free tier
Storageidentity email?card?evidence reportedchecked 2026-10-21disagrees
- Free allowance
- Free, and explicitly without a byte cap — the strongest storage wording of any registry checked: 'SWR is a free service, but some features (such as image scans and triggers) use other cloud services.' and 'No quotas are imposed on SWR images.
- Verdict
- ★ qualifiesusable as stated; the read path was probed
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported4 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | Free, and explicitly without a byte cap — the strongest storage wording of any registry checked: 'SWR is a free service, but some features (such as image scans and triggers) use other cloud services.' and 'No quotas are imposed on SWR images. You can push as many images as you need.' Quotas exist only on organisation/registry counts. unit unlimited; metered on stored-bytes |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | No per-GB egress fee is published for Basic Edition. The FAQ states 'The bandwidth of SWR dynamically changes based on actual usage', and only private-network access is discussed for billing: 'No additional fees are charged for private network access'. Public-network pushes are rate-limited rather than metered: 'the image push traffic for a single tenant is limited to 20 QPS. The traffic exceeding this value will be blocked ... Docker will receive 503'. Enterprise Edition is the metered one: images sit in OBS and 'you are billed for the OBS storage and traffic usage.' |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | oci oci |
| Tooling | docker/skopeo/ORAS. Huawei's own SWR client (huaweicloud-sdk) plus standard OCI tooling. |
| Composes with | Organisation quota-bounded but image count unbounded, x N Huawei accounts. Because there is no byte quota, the limit is orgs/registries per account and 20 QPS push — parallel-push strategies must stay under that. |
| Reliability | Long-standing free tier with no storage meter, but Basic Edition has no tag management or batch retention, so cleanup is manual and slow. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/swr_faq/swr_faq_0014.html | (updated 2025-03-25) — 'No quotas are imposed on SWR images. You can push as many images as you need.' |
| 2026-10-21 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/productdesc-swr/swr_03_00 | 'SWR is a free service'; Enterprise is OBS-billed |
| 2026-10-21 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/swr_faq/swr-faq-hk_en-pdf | 'SWR Basic Edition is free but SWR Enterprise Edition is not'; 20 QPS push limit |
| 2026-10-21 | swr.cn-north-4.myhuaweicloud.com/v2/ | not published |
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
Huawei Cloud AgentArts
Compute- Free allowance
- The trial edition grants 20 CU of runtime once, free; past that a CU is CNY 1.1108 on demand
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rate20 CU granted once on the trial edition; CNY 1.1108 a CU on demand past it
- Evidence
- documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
| Free tier | the trial edition grants 20 CU of runtime once, free; past that a CU is CNY 1.1108 on demand unit mixed; metered on wall-clock |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
not stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | unknown |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Evidence note | documented the AgentArts price PDF was read on 2026-10-22 (version 04, published 2026-09-28). It states the 20 CU one-time grant and the CNY 1.1108 per CU rate, and defines a CU as vCPU-hours, so 20 CU is 20 vCPU-hours |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-02 | support.huaweicloud.com/price-agentarts/agentarts-price-pdf. | not published |
| 2026-10-22 | support.huaweicloud.com/price-agentarts/agentarts-price-pdf. | '赠送额度内 体验版一次性赠送 20CU 免费 ¥0.00' - the trial edition grants 20 CU once, free - against '超额部分 CU按需计费 50CU ¥1.1108/CU', and the metering rule that a session bills from the start call to the stop call, quoted |
More fields 6
| keep rate | 1.0 |
|---|---|
| billing model | unclassified |
| shape | {"vcpu": 1,"ram": null,"disk": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "a CU is one vCPU-hour; the page's example bills 1 vCPU for 0.5 hours as 0.5 CU"} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "billing runs from the start-session call to the stop-session call, so the clock is a user's to close; 20 CU is 20 vCPU-hours in total"} |
| free tier kind | trial |
| burst x | 1.0 |
Unknown values 10
- chaining: a source was read and is silent on this field
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- limits note: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: a source was read and is silent on this field
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Sibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/huawei-cloud-intl-free-trialsays fails-identity, compute/huawei-flexus-l says paid-only
- Free allowance
- No free tier read; the international product page advertises a limited-time offer but renders its prices in a script widget, so no figure is recorded
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- volume-quota2,084 GB data package with the 2 vCPU / 1 GiB shape
- Evidence
- unverified3 sources; asserted and not checked
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-08checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-08
| Free tier | no free tier read; the international product page advertises a limited-time offer but renders its prices in a script widget, so no figure is recorded unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | volume-quota the data package binds on paper, but nothing can be said about the price until one is read, so the row is ranked on neither |
| Identity | card (placeholder) unverified: the international site is separate from the Chinese site, where mainland real-name verification and a mainland mobile are required. The international signup path was not read. The Chinese promotional price (L实例 2核2G 98元/年) belongs to the mainland site and does not apply to an international account |
| Egress | a data package per shape: 2,084 GB with the 2 vCPU / 1 GiB shape, 3,072 GB with 2 vCPU / 2 GiB; excess traffic is billed by volume free allowance: 2,084 GB |
| Retention | yearly or monthly subscription; the instance is a resource package that cannot be split and unsubscribed |
| Interface | ssh, rest root SSH; the vendor's web console; a REST API where documented |
| Tooling | any SSH client |
| Composes with | the shape is documented and competitive, but the international price is locked inside a script widget, so the row cannot be ranked without one more route |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | One route left untried is the international price calculator's API, which would need a session. |
| Evidence note | unverified shape and data package quoted from Huawei's own specification document; the price was not read anywhere reachable, so none is recorded |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/productdesc-flexusl/pd_01 | quoted spec table: '| 2 vCPUs | 1 GiB | 40 GiB | General Purpose SSD | 30 Mbit/s | 2,084 GB |' and '| 2 vCPUs | 2 GiB | 60 GiB | General Purpose SSD | 30 Mbit/s | 3,072 GB |' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/product/flexus-l.html | quoted: '2 vCPUs | 2 GiB, 3 TB/month, Linux' under 'Select your specifications and enjoy a limited-time offer', with no price rendered in the page text |
| 2026-10-24 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/product/flexus/pricing.html | the billing page states the mode only: FlexusL is 'Yearly/Monthly' and priced as '实例规格单价 * 购买时长'; no unit price is printed |
More fields 9
| shape | {"vcpu": 2,"ram_gib": 1,"disk_gib": 40,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null} |
|---|---|
| billing model | monthly or yearly |
| term | monthly, yearly |
| price arithmetic | no price read; none derived |
| free tier kind | none |
| network out | {"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "all","static_ip": true,"ipv6": true,"per_session_bytes": null} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "none; it is a VPS that bills whether it runs or not"} |
| english | yes on the international site |
| payment methods | not read |
Unknown values 2
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
Huawei Cloud (international)
ComputeSibling records disagree:
- verdict:
compute/huawei-cloud-intl-free-trialsays fails-identity, compute/huawei-flexus-l says paid-only
- Free allowance
- 'Free trial is available for each product only once.
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- not stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gateda payment method, and a card authorisation, before any free trial can be purchased
- Evidence
- documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
| Free tier | 'Free trial is available for each product only once. First come, first served.' A newcomer package is purchasable once per user. The free trial cannot be taken without a payment method: 'A payment method must be specified to purchase Huawei Cloud products and services. Otherwise, you can only view product and service information but cannot purchase them.' unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | write-gated The card is the gate and it is checked with an authorisation charge, so the free trial is unreachable without a card that can absorb a temporary debit. |
| Identity | card card required before any trial: 'A payment method must be specified to purchase Huawei Cloud products and services.' The authorisation is USD 1: quoted 'When you add a credit card, Huawei Cloud makes an authorization charge of $1 USD from your card to verify that the card is valid. This amount will be automatically refunded to your card shortly after your account is activated'. Refund timing 'depends on your card issuing bank'. The vendor's own text says 'credit card'. |
| Egress | not published on the free-trial page read |
| Per-object cap | one newcomer package per user: 'Each new user can purchase only one newcomer package' |
| Retention | Not stated on the free-packages page read. The page states that if the account cannot be reached, Huawei 'has the right to freeze your resources and terminate the service. If the service is terminated, data will be deleted and cannot be restored.' |
| Interface | ssh, rest Ordinary ECS instances with SSH and a console; the trial page itself does not name a shape |
| Tooling | any SSH client; the vendor console and API |
| Composes with | Would be a mainland-Chinese-hyperscaler free trial outside the mainland, but the card authorisation makes it the exact pattern the operator is complaining about. |
| Reliability | No reliability event observed. |
| Notes | Two things are unverified: the shape of the free ECS instance and the trial duration, neither of which the free-packages page states. The escape route the vendor itself documents is a voucher or expenditure quota, which a user cannot obtain. huawei-cloud records the CNY-denominated trial edition and alibaba-cloud-tencent records the domestic 实名认证 wall. |
| Evidence note | documented The payment-method requirement and the USD 1 authorisation are quoted from Huawei Cloud's own free-trials page and billing user guide read. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 5
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-24 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ | quoted: 'Why Do I Have to Specify a Payment Method? A payment method must be specified to purchase Huawei Cloud products and services. Otherwise, you can only view product and service information but cannot purchase them.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ | quoted: 'Huawei Cloud will require an authorization deposit to verify that your credit card is valid. This authorization deposit is returned to your credit card at a later stage.' |
| 2026-10-24 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/usermanual-billing/en-us_ | quoted: 'When you add a credit card, Huawei Cloud makes an authorization charge of $1 USD from your card to verify that the card is valid. This amount will be automatically refunded to your card shortly after your account is activated, but the time this takes depends on your card issuing bank.' |
| 2026-10-24 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ | quoted: 'Each new user can purchase only one newcomer package.' and the same-user rules naming 'ID number, passport number, driver's license ID' and 'the same mobile number, device, or IP address' |
| 2026-10-24 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/account_faq/faq_id_0078.h | quoted: 'If you have an expenditure quota, voucher, or test coupon, or if you are a reseller customer associated with a partner, you do not need to add a credit card.' This is the only stated escape from the card, and it requires a voucher a user does not hold |
More fields 12
| shape | {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null,"note": "not published on the free-packages page read"} |
|---|---|
| billing model | free |
| term | not stated on the page read |
| m10h usd | 0 |
| m24h usd | 0 |
| price arithmetic | no charge for the trial itself; the cost is a USD 1 authorisation that is refunded on a bank-dependent schedule |
| free tier kind | trial |
| network out | {"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "an ECS security group; not stated on the trial page","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"per_session_bytes": null} |
| session cap | {"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "trial length not published on the page read"} |
| signup url | https://www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ |
| card hold usd | 1.0 |
| payment methods | credit card with an authorisation charge; vouchers and expenditure quotas bypass the card |
Unknown values 1
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
Huawei Cloud ModelArts
Compute- Free allowance
- "CodeLab CPU GPU "; " 1 ...
- Verdict
- fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- national-idno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- retention-clampedthe one-hour default session and the 72-hour unused-resource release bind first: after 72 hours idle the instance is released and the files in it are lost
- Evidence
- reported4 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-18checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-11-18
| Free tier | "CodeLab CPU GPU "; " 1 ... 1 " - a free CPU or GPU spec, one session of one hour, renewable, at most one free CodeLab instance per user. unit hours; metered on wall-clock; allowance |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | national-id not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Retention | the one-hour default session and the 72-hour unused-resource release bind first: after 72 hours idle the instance is released and the files in it are lost |
| Interface | rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | A one-hour renewable GPU session with no monthly cap is the closest thing to an always-available free GPU in this survey, and it would compose with a code host, but the region lock and the account door stop it before any of that matters. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The renewal is the interesting mechanic: there is no published monthly ceiling, only a per-session ceiling that a user may renew, which makes it a perpetual free lane rather than a trial. Two limits make it a demo lane: one free instance per user, and the 72-hour release that deletes the working files. The identity door is the open item: CodeLab is only available in the Beijing region and a mainland Huawei Cloud account carries a real-name check, which is the reason for the fails-identity verdict, but no Huawei page that states the real-name requirement for CodeLab itself, so that specific claim is reported rather than documented. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | support.huaweicloud.com/usermanual-standard-modelarts/devtoo | quoted via the search body, page updated 2026-07-03: CodeLab includes free CPU and GPU compute specs; the free spec runs 1 hour and can be renewed; resources are released if unused for 72 hours; only the - region supports CodeLab |
| 2026-10-22 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/zh-cn/api-modelarts/CreateNoteb | quoted API reference: feature DEFAULT is the CodeLab free-spec instance and (one per user at most) |
| 2026-10-22 | support.huaweicloud.com/usermanual-standard-modelarts/devtoo | direct read returned 404 for the same URL that the search engine returns content for; the body quoted here came from the search result, so the rung is reported and not documented |
| 2026-11-03 | support.huaweicloud.com/usermanual-standard-modelarts/devtoo | the free CodeLab releases its resources after 72 hours unused |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "perpetual-free-session-renewable","free_tier_kind": "allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 1}} |
|---|
Unknown values 5
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
Sibling records disagree:
- identity_kind:
storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-packagessays card, storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-tier says email - verdict:
storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-packagessays fails-quota, storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-tier says dead
- Free allowance
- Time-limited new-user packages only: OBS Single-AZ 100 GB for 12 months (regions CN-Hong Kong, AP-Bangkok, AP-Singapore, AF-Johannesburg) per the package listing; a separate enterprise-verified 500 GB/month for 3 months offer (China regions) is reported by a third-party comparison, and the...
- Verdict
- fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported3 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
| Free tier | Time-limited new-user packages only: OBS Single-AZ 100 GB for 12 months (regions CN-Hong Kong, AP-Bangkok, AP-Singapore, AF-Johannesburg) per the package listing; a separate enterprise-verified 500 GB/month for 3 months offer (China regions) is reported by a third-party comparison, and the vendor's own free-OBS landing page returns 404, so the 500 GB figure is unverified. unit GB; metered on unstated |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | card (placeholder) inferred from the category 'iaas'; the source record states no identity cost, so this is a class assumption, not evidence |
| Egress | OBS outbound internet traffic is sold as a separate monthly-resetting package ('Outbound Internet traffic packages ... reset their quota by month'); no free egress allowance appears in the free-trial packages. |
| Per-object cap | not stated |
| Retention | not stated |
| Interface | s3-compatible, rclone s3 |
| Tooling | OBS S3-compatible API — rclone 's3' provider 'Huawei OBS'; OBS Browser+; SDKs. Public-read buckets and temporary URLs available. |
| Composes with | New users registered after 2025-01-01, 12 months, one package per product per account. Enterprise verification needed for the larger OBS quota. |
| Reliability | Solid storage; the 12-month cliff and paid egress make it a staging area rather than a store. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 3
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ | 'Free packages for all: Customers who register ... after January 1, 2025 ... for 12 months from the registration date' |
| 2026-10-21 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/obs_faq/obs_faq_0160.html | outbound traffic packages reset monthly; standard storage packages do not |
| 2026-10-21 | www.gwvpsceping.com/en/13833.html | third-party claim of '500GB per month for three months ... only available to enterprise-verified users ... China' (unverified against vendor) |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "dead-service","why": "Time-limited new-user packages only: OBS Single-AZ 100 GB for 12 months (regions CN-Hong Kong, AP-Bangkok, AP-Singapore, AF-Johannesburg) per the package listing; a separate enterprise-verified 500 GB/month for 3 months offer (China regions) is reported by a third-party comparison, and the vendor's own free-OBS landing page returns 404, so the 500 GB figure is unverified.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 4
- per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
- retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
Huawei Cloud International
Compute- Free allowance
- Withdrawn. The international free-packages campaign page now serves 'This page is no longer available.
- Verdict
- deadthe offer or the service no longer exists
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- write-gatedNothing is on offer to claim: the campaign page is gone, and the only live statement of eligibility describes products that no live page enumerates.
- Evidence
- documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- checked 2026-10-22checked 2026-10-22 (live)
| Free tier | Withdrawn. The international free-packages campaign page now serves 'This page is no longer available. Please go to our homepage to see more.' The surviving copy of the campaign terms still claims 12 months of free usage on specified products for accounts registered after 2025-01-01, but the products are no longer listed on a live page. unit none; metered on wall-clock; none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | unknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed |
| Tooling | not stated |
| Composes with | None: the claim is not purchaseable, so it composes with nothing. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | A refutation, and a useful one, because three separate Huawei surfaces still advertise this: the students page, the Brazil region page, and a support FAQ last updated in 2022. Huawei International signup itself is genuinely email-first: email address, then a mobile number, then a credit card, per its own account guide. If a free package were still issued on registration the identity cost would be email, which is why the dead page matters. A third-party review asserts the 2026 list contained only management and security services (Auto Scaling, DNS, Anti-DDoS, IAM, CTS, AOM, SWR, RFS, SMS, Cloud Eye) and no ECS, EVS or OBS; that is reported, not confirmed, because the page is gone and the archive capture offered is from 2025-09. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 5
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | activity.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/free_packages/ | the page body reads 'This page is no longer available. Please go to our homepage to see more.', quoted, on a 200 response |
| 2026-10-22 | activity.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/free_packages/index.html | 'page is no longer available. ## This page is no longer available. Please go to our homepage to see more.', quoted, second URL, same state |
| 2026-10-22 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ | the campaign page it points to is the dead one |
| 2026-10-22 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/faq-billing/coupon_faq_00 | ' ' (after registering on the international site you receive the free package, auto-issued), last updated 2022-09-29, so the documentation is four years old and contradicts the dead campaign page |
| 2026-10-22 | activity.huaweicloud.com/intl/pt-br/brazil_region/ | 'Cota de uso de 1500 horas gratuitas por 12 meses para 10 produtos populares' (1500 free hours for 12 months across 10 products) and '10 produtos que s o sempre gratuitos', on the Brazil-region landing page, which is a marketing page still repeating the withdrawn offer |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "regional","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": null} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field
huawei cloud obs free tier
StorageSibling records disagree:
- identity_kind:
storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-packagessays card, storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-tier says email - verdict:
storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-packagessays fails-quota, storage/huawei-cloud-obs-free-tier says dead
- Free allowance
- The vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture.
- Verdict
- deadthe offer or the service no longer exists
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- noneno named constraint binds
- Evidence
- reported2 sources; a third party said so
- Freshness
- checked 2026-10-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited)
| Free tier | The vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of… unit none; metered on none |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Identity | email (placeholder) not published |
| Egress | not recorded |
| Interface | unknown |
| Tooling | not recorded |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 2
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-21 | www.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/activity/free_packages/ | the text of Free tier, above |
| 2026-10-21 | support.huaweicloud.com/intl/en-us/obs_faq/obs_faq_0160.html | cited as the basis of the rejection: The vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of 500 |
More fields 1
| dead end | {"failure_class": "dead-service","why": "The vendor's own free-OBS landing page (special/free-obs-pro.html) returns 404 and has no archive capture. What remains is a 100 GB / 12-month new-user package and a third-party claim of…","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"} |
|---|
Unknown values 7
- chaining: no value was recorded for this field
- egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
- per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
- retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
- tooling: no value was recorded for this field