fshy

Home

HostHatch

hosthatch.com · 4 records in Compute, Egress and tunnels, Storage · JSON

Records 4

hosthatch.com/productsVPScompute/hosthatch-nvme-2gbJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
No free tier; 'NVMe 2 GB from $4.00 / month'
Verdict
★ qualifiesusable as stated; the read path was probed
Cost
USD 4/monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota1 TB a month of bandwidth
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tierno free tier; 'NVMe 2 GB from $4.00 / month'
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 1 TB a month of bandwidth source
  • per-object-cap 10 GB NVMe on this rung source
Bindingvolume-quota 1 TB a month is the smallest allowance of any row, and it fails before the 2 GiB of RAM does for anything that serves bytes.
Identitycard an account and a payment method at order.
Egress1 TB a month on the NVMe 2 GB plan, from the plan table column 'Bandwidth'
free allowance: 1 TB
Retentionthe disk persists while the plan is paid
Interfacessh root SSH, the vendor's Peregrine control panel, user-supplied ISOs
Toolingany SSH client; Peregrine panel
Composes witha 2 GiB box with NVMe and dedicated CPU allocation, useful where disk latency matters more than RAM
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesInside the line at USD 4.00 for 2 GiB, but the 10 GB disk and 1 TB traffic make it the thinnest row per dollar of RAM. The 4 GB rung is USD 6.00 and therefore out. Prices are 'from', so a location may quote higher; the page does not enumerate per-location rates.
Evidence notedocumented the two rungs, their shapes and their prices are quoted from the vendor's product page read; 'from' means the rate varies by location, and the locations were not enumerated.
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 4 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 4 / month
  • price USD 4 / month
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 1 TB / month
  • per-object-cap 10 GB
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24hosthatch.com/productsquoted: 'NVMe 2 GB from $4.00 / month', '1 AMD EPYC core ( fair share )', '2 GB DDR4', '10 GB NVMe', '1 TB'
2026-10-24hosthatch.com/productsquoted: 'NVMe 4 GB from $6.00 / month', '2 AMD EPYC cores ( fair share )', '4 GB DDR4', '20 GB NVMe'
More fields 14
shape{"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 2,"disk_gib": 10,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
billing modelmonthly
termmonthly
m10h usd4.0
m24h usd4.0
price arithmeticUSD 4.00/month flat; 730 h x USD 0.0055/h equivalent
out of pocket usd4.0
renewal usd4.0
renewal note'from' price; renewal at the location's rate, not enumerated
promono
ipv6yes
free tier kindnone
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": true,"ports": "all","static_ip": null,"ipv6": true,"per_session_bytes": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": null,"idle_reap_s": null,"restart_required": false,"note": "none; it is a VPS"}
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed

hosthatch.com/productsStorage VPSstorage/hosthatch-storage-vmJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 10 TB HDD, 'enterprise-grade spinning hard disk drives', 8 locations.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
USD 3.8/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
per-ip-shaping50 GB/day
Evidence
reported4 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier1 / 2 / 3 / 4 / 5 / 6 / 8 / 10 TB HDD, 'enterprise-grade spinning hard disk drives', 8 locations.
unit TB; metered on unstated
Price$3.80/TB/mo at 10 TB ($38/mo, 25 TB included). At 5 TB: $20/mo = $4.00/TB (12.5 TB included). At 20 TB: two 10 TB VMs = $76/mo = $3.80/TB. Pricing is linear — no volume break — so the 10 TB rung is the only sensible buy.
Limits
  • per-ip-shaping (binding) 50 GB/day source
per-object-cap: none. APAC gets 40% of the advertised bandwidth (3 TB instead of 7.5 TB on the 3 TB plan).
Identitycard card
EgressMetered with throttle-on-exceed, no published per-TB overage price. Ratios are 2.5x storage: 1 TB plan = 2.5 TB, 2 TB = 5 TB, 5 TB = 12.5 TB, 10 TB = 25 TB. Exceeding it is throttling, not billing — a holder of the 2 TB Hong Kong plan reports '2.5 TB (throttled to about 5 Mbps after limit from my experience)' (LET thread 217891). APAC bandwidth is a separate, smaller pool: a HostHatch rep confirmed on LET that 'the actual limit is 3TB per month for Singapore' while the site quoted 7.5 TB (thread 194949).
free allowance: 3TB per month
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, sftp, rsync, rclone sftp, rsync, rest (self-hosted)
Toolingrclone SFTP, Borg/Restic, root KVM
Composes withRoot KVM. Note the array is RAID-50 on some nodes — HostHatch itself conceded on LET that 'RAID 50 comes with an inherently higher risk as compared to RAID 10' (thread 188952).
ReliabilityMixed and the worst reliability record of the three leaders. Documented incidents: HostHatch Chicago storage 'data lost' with 5d15h downtime and multi-day ticket silence (thread 178049); Stockholm storage down (thread 199687); Los Angeles storage outage (thread 188952); one user reports being suspended for writing ~50 GB/day because it 'degrades their array' despite being under the bandwidth cap (thread 122150). Countervailing: a 859-day and a since-2015 customer both report the service as solid (threads 163774, 194092).
Parsed numbers
  • per-ip-shaping 50 GB / day
  • price-per-tb USD 3.8 TB / month
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21hosthatch.com/productsnot published
2026-10-21lowendtalk.com/discussion/217891/'2.5 TB (throttled to about 5 Mbps after limit from my experience)'
2026-10-21lowendtalk.com/discussion/194949/HostHatch rep: Singapore 'actual limit is 3TB per month'
2026-10-21lowendtalk.com/discussion/178049/Chicago storage data loss
More fields 1
price verbatim$3.80/TB/mo at 10 TB ($38/mo, 25 TB included). At 5 TB: $20/mo = $4.00/TB (12.5 TB included). At 20 TB: two 10 TB VMs = $76/mo = $3.80/TB. Pricing is linear — no volume break — so the 10 TB rung is the only sensible buy.
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

hosthatch.com/productsCloud VMcompute/hosthatchJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
The cheapest NVMe compute VM in the standing catalogue is 'NVMe 2 GB' at 'from $4.00 / month': 1 AMD EPYC core on fair share, 2 GB DDR4, 10 GB NVMe, 1 TB monthly transfer.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotabehind it sit a 10 GB NVMe disk that holds no working set and a single fair-share core, which makes this a control node rather than a data node.
Evidence
documented15 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierThe cheapest NVMe compute VM in the standing catalogue is 'NVMe 2 GB' at 'from $4.00 / month': 1 AMD EPYC core on fair share, 2 GB DDR4, 10 GB NVMe, 1 TB monthly transfer. The ladder above it, all quoted from the same table: 4 GB / 20 GB NVMe / 1 TB at $6.00; 8 GB / 35 GB / 2 TB at $9.00; 12 GB / 50 GB / 3 TB at $12.00 (4 cores, 1 dedicated); 16 GB / 75 GB / 4 TB at $15.00; 24 GB / 100 GB / 6 TB at $22.00; 32 GB / 125 GB / 8 TB at $29.00; 48 GB / 150 GB / 12 TB at $39.00; 64 GB / 200 GB / 15 TB at $49.00; 96 GB / 250 GB / 20 TB at $69.00. A second product line, Storage VMs on spinning disk, starts at 'Storage 1TB from $5.00 / month' with 1 vCPU core, 1024 MB RAM, 1000 GB disk and 2500 GB transfer, up to 10 TB disk with 25000 GB transfer for $38.00, in 8 locations. The homepage states the entry price twice over: 'Our smallest plan costs $4 per month (less than a cup of coffee).'
unit GiB; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) behind it sit a 10 GB NVMe disk that holds no working set and a single fair-share core, which makes this a control node rather than a data node. source
Identitycard not stated on the page read, and stated precisely: no page read lists the accepted payment methods. What is documented is that an order ships only against money. The API docs say an order 'pays for itself from the project owner's account credit when the credit covers it. Otherwise it waits while its invoice is paid in the console', so either prepaid credit or a payment instrument is needed before any server exists. The older signup form asks for 'your personal information as accurately as possible to avoid false-positives by our fraud detection system' and says it is used 'for your invoices and any other billing related processes'. The new console signup asks only for email, password and an optional project id, so nothing is charged at registration; the charge lands on the first invoice. A third-party benchmark table lists Stripe, PayPal and bank transfer as accepted, which is reported and was not verified here.
Egresseach plan carries a monthly transfer allowance rather than an unlimited port: 1 TB on the NVMe 2 GB plan, rising with the plan to 2, 3, 4, 6, 8, 12, 15 and 20 TB. The page states in a footnote that APAC limits are lower and are shown only on hover, and the vendor's own anniversary post gives the shape of that gap: '5 TB bandwidth (3 TB in APAC, 1.5TB in Seoul)'. Extra bandwidth is sold on top in fixed sizes through the API and the console.
free allowance: 1024 GB per month on the NVMe 2 GB plan; lower in APAC, by an amount this read could not capture
price per tb: not published on any page read: the API exposes an extra_bandwidth price list per product, and the documented values are explicitly illustrative ('The examples' prices are illustrations'), so no rate is recorded
Interfacessh, rest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingroot KVM on the vendor's own hardware, so any client runs inside the VM and no wrapper is needed. The vendor documents its own control panel (Peregrine) and a REST API at https://docs.hosthatch.com/api/ covering orders, server power and reinstall, snapshots, firewalls, SSH keys, ISO mounting, IPv6 and reverse DNS, with an idempotency key on orders. Two API surfaces exist, the new console API and a legacy Peregrine API, which is a second write path to the same resource.
Composes withThis is a control-plane machine, not a data machine: 2 GB of RAM and 10 GB of NVMe run a scheduler, a broker client, a DNS primary or a tunnel endpoint, while the 1 TB a month moves control traffic only. HostHatch's $4.00 sits between them as the cheapest monthly-in-advance 2 GB box with 40 GbE public networking (100 GbE in some regions, per the vendor's own matrix) and a documented API.
Reliabilityno incident observed; the vendor's own anniversary post states that on promotional plans 'It can take several days to resolve issues', that promotional servers have a 10-working-day setup, and that promo plans carry no refunds or credits.
NotesEvery price here is the vendor's standing catalogue, not a third-party table. No trial and no signup credit exist on any page read: the documentation bundle has zero occurrences of 'trial', and credit appears only as a balance the customer funds. A coupon aggregator advertises a '$100 Free Trial for 30 Days on VPS Hosting' against HostHatch, which is a template line repeated across that site's coupon pages and appears on no HostHatch page; it is unverified and contradicted by the vendor's own documentation, so it is not recorded as an offer. The login wall is recorded, not worked around. Two further observations: the vendor's own pages disagree on how many locations exist (16 on the products page, 13 on the homepage and features page, 16 data centers on the company page, and 14 rows including Seoul in the docs matrix), and console.hosthatch.com/products/ answered 404.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 10 GB
Evidence 15
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/productscheapest compute row quoted as a table: 'NVMe 2 GB' / 'from $4.00 / month' / '1 AMD EPYC core ( fair share )' / '2 GB DDR4' / '10 GB NVMe' / '1 TB'
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/productsthe rest of the compute ladder in the same table: 4 GB at $6.00, 8 GB at $9.00, 12 GB at $12.00, 16 GB at $15.00, 24 GB at $22.00, 32 GB at $29.00, 48 GB at $39.00, 64 GB at $49.00, 96 GB at $69.00, each with the NVMe and transfer figure recorded in offer
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/products'Storage 1TB from $5.00 / month' with '1 vCPU core', '1024 MB', '1000 GB', '2500 GB', and the line 'Available in 8 strategic locations. Built for mass storage and backups and running large enterprise-grade spinning hard disk drives.'
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/'Our smallest plan costs $4 per month (less than a cup of coffee). Deploy it and see for yourself'
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/productsthe bandwidth column carries footnote 1: 'Bandwidth limits are different for the APAC region. Hover over the bandwidth to see them.' The APAC figures are behind a hover and were not captured by a text read, so no APAC number is recorded here from this page.
2026-10-22docs.hosthatch.com/api/orders-and-payment/'The order pays for itself from the project owner's account credit when the credit covers it. Otherwise it waits while its invoice is paid in the console.' Also, of the catalogue's example values: 'The examples' prices are illustrations: the endpoints answer with yours.'
2026-10-22docs.hosthatch.com/llms-full.txtthe whole documentation bundle, 228991 bytes read, contains no occurrence of the word 'trial' (grep -c -i trial returned 0), and no page offers signup credit: 'credit' appears only as billing_account.credit_balance, a balance the customer pays in
2026-10-22cloud.hosthatch.com/signup'Please enter your personal information as accurately as possible to avoid false-positives by our fraud detection system. The information you provide us with will be used for your invoices and any other billing related processes.' and 'An email will be sent to your email address with a verification link.'
2026-10-22console.hosthatch.com/accounts/signup/the new console registration form asks for 'Email', 'Password' and 'Project ID (Optional)' plus agreement to the terms, and asks for no payment detail at signup
2026-10-22lowendtalk.com/discussion/216524/calmly-celebrating-15-yearsfirst-party promotional post: 2 cores, '4 GB RAM', '50 GB NVMe storage', '5 TB bandwidth (3 TB in APAC, 1.5TB in Seoul)', '$35 per year, $95 per 3 years'; with 'All sales are final. We cannot change with another service. We do not provide refunds (or credits) for these plans.' and 'The setup time is 10 working days (2 weeks).'
2026-10-22lowendtalk.com/discussion/216524/calmly-celebrating-15-years'We no longer aim for the ultra low spec/price deadpool deals.' and 'Our promotional services are provided at near-cost pricing to fill up excess capacity and should be used accordingly.', plus 'It can take several days to resolve issues, especially issues that require complex investigation.'
2026-10-22cloud.hosthatch.com/sale/current-promotionsnot published
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/productsStorage VMs block quoted: 'Storage 1TB from $5.00 / month', '1 vCPU core', '1024 MB', '1000 GB', '2500 GB'; and 'Storage 10TB from $38.00 / month', '2 vCPU cores', '2048 MB', '10000 GB', '25000 GB'
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/productsthe storage line is described as 'Built for mass storage and backups and running large enterprise-grade spinning hard disk drives', available in 8 locations
2026-10-22hosthatch.com/storage-vpsthe storage path redirects to /products, which is the page carrying both the compute and the storage tables; there is no separate storage page
More fields 1
facets{"class": null,"free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": 1,"ram_gib": 2,"disk_gib": 10,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

HostHatch (nvme vps)

Egress and tunnels

hosthatch.com/productsOrigin VM (paid VPS)egress/hosthatch-nvme-vpsJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free plan: NVMe 2 GB is 'from $4.00 / month' with 1 TB of bandwidth
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
USD 4/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quota1 TB of bandwidth on NVMe 2 GB; limits differ in the APAC region
Evidence
documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierno free plan: NVMe 2 GB is 'from $4.00 / month' with 1 TB of bandwidth
unit TB; metered on downloaded-bytes; The page footnotes that bandwidth limits differ for the APAC region.
PriceUSD 4.00 a month with 1 TB of bandwidth included
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 1 TB of bandwidth on NVMe 2 GB; limits differ in the APAC region source
Bindingvolume-quota at 1 TiB a month the 1 TB allowance is passed first; larger NVMe plans list 1 TB to 20 TB
Identitycard a third-party index reports that checkout takes cards via Stripe and also PayPal, BitPay crypto, Alipay and bank transfer, and that sign-ups are checked against fraud databases with ID documents not mentioned; the vendor's own sign-up page was not read (the login page is walled)
Egress1 TB of bandwidth on NVMe 2 GB, different limits in the APAC region; a public /64 IPv6 block is routed to the VM; inbound UDP policy is not stated on the pages read
free allowance: 1 TB of bandwidth on the $4.00 plan
Interfacessh SSH to the VM's public IPv4 or routed IPv6 address
Toolingwg-quick or any VPN daemon inside the guest
Composes witha USD 4 a month origin with a routed IPv6 /64, which carries inbound to many addresses; the 1 TB allowance is the limit
Reliabilityunverified: no suspension, throttle or data-loss behaviour is stated on the pages read
NotesThe products page footnotes that bandwidth limits differ for the APAC region; the price of extra bandwidth was not read.
Evidence notedocumented price, bandwidth and the IPv6 block are quoted from the vendor's product, features and docs pages read on 2026-11-03; identity rests on a third-party index and is reported, not documented; no VM was ordered
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 1 TB
  • price-per-tb USD 4 TB / month
Evidence 7
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-03hosthatch.com/productsthe entry compute plan is NVMe 2 GB from USD 4.00 a month
2026-11-03hosthatch.com/productsNVMe 2 GB is 1 core, 2 GB RAM, 10 GB NVMe and 1 TB of bandwidth
2026-11-03docs.hosthatch.com/networking/each server with IPv6 enabled gets a public /64 block
2026-11-03docs.hosthatch.com/networking/the whole /64 is routed to the VM, so inbound reaches any address in it
2026-11-03hosthatch.com/featuresthe vendor's features page states a fully routed IPv6 /64 per VM
2026-11-03serverworth.com/providers/hosthatch/a third-party index reports the accepted payment rails
2026-11-03serverworth.com/providers/hosthatch/a third-party index reports fraud-database screening and no ID document
More fields 6
wg pathnative-conf
wg detaila full KVM-class guest with root, a public IPv4 and a routed IPv6 /64; wg-quick binds UDP natively unless a firewall is added; inbound UDP was not probed
ingressunverified: no inbound port policy is stated on the pages read
volume stated1 TB of bandwidth on NVMe 2 GB
bytes transityes
transit notebytes leave through the VM's own public address on HostHatch's network
Unknown values 2
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer