fshy

Home / Storage

Folder Fort

folderfort.com · 2 records in Storage · JSON

Records 2

folderfort.comCloud drivestorage/folderfort-free-tier-2-0-pricingJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Free plan with encrypted storage, no card; '+25GB free' if you post a social-media review.
Verdict
fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
write-gatedreview
Evidence
reported2 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierFree plan with encrypted storage, no card; '+25GB free' if you post a social-media review. Paid Personal from 100 GB; Business up to 2x storage in bandwidth.
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) review source
10 GB/month bandwidth on free.
Identityemail email
EgressMonthly bandwidth ALLOWANCE, not free: 'up to 10GB on the Free plan', 'your chosen storage size on Personal', 'up to 2x your storage on Business'. Frequently-accessed files are cached so some traffic doesn't count.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, rclone rest
ToolingAPI use is explicitly covered by the bandwidth allowance, implying a REST API; no rclone backend.
Composes withFree tier is ~10 GB bandwidth/month — the bandwidth allowance, not storage, is the binding constraint and it is tiny.
ReliabilityThe StackSocial 2 TB lifetime listing (f/18179782, $109.97) now 404s — the lifetime SKU line has been retired in favour of 'Folder Fort 2.0' subscriptions.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21folderfort.com/pricing'up to 10GB on the Free plan ... up to 2x your storage on Business ... refreshes automatically every month', fetched 2026-10-21
2026-10-21www.stacksocial.com/sales/folderfort-2tb-cloud-storage-pro-p> 'Page Not Found'
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "write-gated","why": "Free plan with encrypted storage, no card; '+25GB free' if you post a social-media review. Paid Personal from 100 GB; Business up to 2x storage in bandwidth.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

www.folderfort.com/pricingCloud drivestorage/folder-fort-2-0JSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Free plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
institution?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported2 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierFree plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Identityinstitution (inferred, not read) not published
EgressMetered by monthly bandwidth allowance: 'up to 10GB on the Free plan, your chosen storage size on Personal (starting at 100GB), and up to 2x your storage on Business'. API/SFTP/WebDAV traffic counts against it.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaces3, rest, webdav, sftp, rclone sftp / webdav / rest (rclone) / s3-style via FF Connect
Toolingrclone backend (documented), SFTP, WebDAV — folderfort.com/sftp-webdav-rclone
Composes withIf the free storage number were large this would be a genuine finding because rclone/SFTP/WebDAV are all supported and 'all users, regardless of plan, receive free SFTP access'. But free bandwidth is 10 GB/month, so even a 500 GB free bucket could not be read out. Multiplication by accounts multiplies 10 GB/month each.
ReliabilityPlatform is mid-migration: 'Classic access ends November 16, 2026', free tier has already been re-scoped once this year; SFTP was still 'load testing' per its own docs.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21www.folderfort.com/pricing'Yes. Sign up and you get free encrypted storage to try the platform — no credit card required', 'Every plan includes a monthly bandwidth allowance — up to 10GB on the Free plan ... up to 2x your storage on Business', 'Classic access ends November 16, 2026'
2026-10-21www.folderfort.com/sftp-webdav-rclone'All users, regardless of plan, receive free SFTP access', 'We are currently load testing our new SFTP connection option'
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "egress","why": "Free plan exists with no credit card, size not published on the pricing page; free-plan bandwidth is 10 GB/month. Paid Personal starts at 100 GB, Business 1 TB.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read