Fireworks AI
fireworks.ai · 2 records in Compute, Inference · JSON
Records 2
- trialFireworks AI, Muse
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit retention-clampedevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- paidFireworks AI
Inferenceidentity cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
Fireworks AI, Muse
Compute- Free allowance
- A free first LoRA fine-tune with no card: 'Muse Glimmer 30B SFT is free via UI and Serverless Training API until 11/30.
- Verdict
- triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- retention-clampedthe 2026-11-30 window binds, not a quota: there is no published cap on the number of free LoRA SFT jobs inside the window, and the day the window closes the same job is refused unless it is run with --allow-paid.
- Evidence
- documented27 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | A free first LoRA fine-tune with no card: 'Muse Glimmer 30B SFT is free via UI and Serverless Training API until 11/30. No credit card required.' The promotion applies to LoRA SFT jobs started before 2026-12-01T00:00:00-08:00 and covers training only: 'RL, DPO, full-parameter training, deployments, and inference outside the training run are not covered.' In-session evaluation sampling is billed at the published per-token rates. unit none; metered on wall-clock; promotional-window |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email the account-creation form asks for an email address, or a Google, GitHub or LinkedIn sign-in, at its first step ('Create Account Email Next OR Sign up with GoogleSign up with GitHubSign up with LinkedIn'); what the steps after it ask, a phone check among them, is unverified: behind a sign-up. No card on the free training path (the promotion states 'No credit card required'). Serverless inference outside the promotion needs a payment method and bought credits; debit and prepaid card acceptance are not stated. |
| Egress | not stated |
| Retention | the 2026-11-30 window binds, not a quota: there is no published cap on the number of free LoRA SFT jobs inside the window, and the day the window closes the same job is refused unless it is run with --allow-paid. |
| Interface | rest HTTPS REST: the Serverless Training API endpoint is https://api.fireworks.ai/training/v1/serverless, reached through the Python SDK; documented, not probed |
| Tooling | the provider documents the Python SDK (pip install "fireworks-ai[training]"), the firectl CLI, the fw-ai/cookbook training examples and the dashboard UI |
| Composes with | it composes with hosted inference lanes: train the LoRA adapter here inside the promotion window, download it with firectl model download, and serve it on a hosted lane that accepts a LoRA adapter on the same base. On Fireworks itself a trained LoRA can only be deployed to an on-demand (dedicated) deployment, which the promotion does not cover; serverless deployment of LoRA models is not supported. The adapter needs the exact base it was trained on, and whether the Muse Glimmer base weights can also be downloaded is not stated (unverified). |
| Reliability | an account that finishes its $1 credit with no payment method is suspended until a payment method is added; with credits exhausted and Auto Reload off, usage pauses until credits are added. |
| Notes | What is free here is the training loop, not tokens. Serverless inference carries no advertised signup credit: the pricing page reads 'Simply add a payment method to buy credits, and usage is then deducted from your balance.' The credits FAQ page still describes a '$1 starter credit' in its description and heading, but no first-party page read states that a new account is granted it at sign-up; whether a new account holds a starting balance is unverified: behind a sign-up. The promotion names one base model and excludes RL, DPO, full-parameter training, deployments and inference outside the training run, so it is not a general free-training lane. No cap on the number of free jobs is published; the concurrency cap is in limits. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 27
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/training-api/cookbook/muse-gli | 'Muse Glimmer 30B SFT is free via UI and Serverless Training API until 11/30. No credit card required.', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/training-api/cookbook/muse-gli | 'applies the promotion to LoRA SFT jobs started before 2026-12-01T00:00:00-08:00 and refuses to launch after that unless you pass --allow-paid. RL, DPO, full-parameter training, deployments, and inference outside the training run are not covered', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/training-api/cookbook/muse-gli | 'The promotion covers training. In-session evaluation sampling is priced separately at the published per-token rates; the default run samples 80 answers.', quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | fireworks.ai/pricing | 'Simply add a payment method to buy credits' for the general platform; the free credit line is gone from the pricing page, quoted |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/guides/quotas_usage/account-quotas | an account with no payment method or no credits is held to 10 requests per minute, account-wide |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/serverless/rate-limits | per-model serverless ceilings are published only for Tier 3 and above; lower tiers have unpublished lower ceilings |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/training-api/serverless | the Serverless Training API holds an account to 8 active runs by default |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/faq-new/billing-pricing/what-happens-when- | an account that finishes its $1 credit with no payment method is suspended until one is added |
| 2026-10-30 | app.fireworks.ai/signup | the account-creation form asks for an email address or a Google, GitHub or LinkedIn sign-in at its first step |
| 2026-10-30 | fireworks.ai/pricing | serverless inference is prepaid from credits bought after a payment method is added; the page advertises no signup credit |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/deploying-loras | trained LoRA weights can be downloaded and served outside Fireworks |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/training-api/serverless | the provider documents a Python SDK for the Serverless Training API |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/training-api/serverless | the Serverless Training API is an HTTPS endpoint reached through the Python SDK |
| 2026-10-30 | fireworks.ai/pricing | the pricing page still offers free Muse Glimmer 30B SFT with no card until 11/30 |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/models | the models page dates the end of the free Muse Glimmer 30B SFT window to November 30, 2026 |
| 2026-10-30 | github.com/fw-ai/cookbook/blob/main/skills/fireworks-trainin | training job creation otherwise needs a payment method; the Muse Glimmer promotion is the stated no-card exception |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/guides/quotas_usage/account-quotas | the default training GPU quota of an account with no payment method is 0 GPUs |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/faq-new/billing-pricing/how-does-billing-a | platform usage is paid from credits bought after a payment method and billing address are added |
| 2026-10-30 | fireworks.ai/startups | serverless inference starts after a payment method and credits are added |
| 2026-10-30 | www.usagepricing.com/blueprint/activity/fireworks-ai-2026-10 | a third party reports the pricing page dropped its $1 free-credit line between its 2026-09-20 and 2026-10-22 captures |
| 2026-10-30 | web.archive.org/web/20260915000000/https://fireworks.ai/pric | the 2026-09-15 Wayback copy of the pricing page offered $1 in free credits with postpaid billing; the live page of 2026-10-30 no longer does |
| 2026-10-30 | docs.fireworks.ai/fine-tuning/training-api/cookbook/muse-gli | the free LoRA SFT window still covers jobs started before 2026-12-01T00:00:00-08:00 and the starter refuses later jobs without --allow-paid |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/faq-new/billing-pricing/what-happens-when- | the credits FAQ page still calls the credit a $1 starter credit, but states no sign-up grant |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/serverless/rate-limits | ceilings below Tier 3 are lower and not tabulated |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/serverless/rate-limits | the starting TPM default is named but its value is not published |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/guides/quotas_usage/account-quotas | Tier 1 is the first spend tier and needs a valid payment method, so an account with none is below Tier 1 |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/faq-new/billing-pricing/what-happens-when- | part of the text of Reliability, above |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "promotional-window","free_tier_kind": "promotional-window","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 1}} |
|---|
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Fireworks AI
Inference- Free allowance
- No free token allowance is advertised: serverless inference is prepaid, with credits bought after a payment method is added.
- Verdict
- paidno free allowance; listed for its price
- Cost
- no price stated
- Identity
- cardcard required, phone unknown
- Binding limit
- request-rate10 requests per minute account-wide while the account has no payment method or no credits; 6,000 requests per minute maximum with a payment method and active credits. The cap is fixed, shared by every model and every API, and requests...
- Evidence
- documented10 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | no free token allowance is advertised: serverless inference is prepaid, with credits bought after a payment method is added. Without a payment method or credits the account is held to 10 requests per minute account-wide; a $1 starter credit is mentioned in the credits FAQ, but whether a new account still receives one is unverified: behind a sign-up. unit none; metered on none; the pricing page of 2026-11-03 prints no signup credit; the credits FAQ still carries a '$1 starter credit' heading |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Binding | request-rate the account-wide request cap binds first: 10 RPM without a payment method or credits, 6,000 RPM with both; tokens are paid from prepaid credits, not granted free. |
| Identity | card an email address or a Google, GitHub or LinkedIn sign-in creates the account, but the 10 RPM state ends only after a valid payment method and billing address are added and credits are bought; an account that finishes its $1 starter credit with no payment method is suspended. Whether the sign-up asks for a phone number is unverified: behind a sign-up. Debit and prepaid card acceptance are not stated. |
| Egress | not published |
| Interface | rest OpenAI-compatible chat completions at https://api.fireworks.ai/inference/v1; an Anthropic-compatible endpoint at https://api.fireworks.ai/inference is also documented; documented, not… |
| Tooling | the Fireworks Python SDK, the OpenAI SDK or the Anthropic SDK pointed at the Fireworks base URL, or curl; the firectl CLI shows quotas ('firectl quota list') |
| Composes with | hosted lanes only: the same prepaid balance pays for serverless, on-demand deployments and training; the 6,000 RPM cap is one envelope shared by all of them |
| Reliability | an account that finishes its $1 starter credit with no payment method is suspended until one is added; with credits exhausted and Auto Reload off, usage pauses until credits are added. |
| Notes | per-token prices (USD per 1M tokens) are published on the serverless pricing page; the 10 RPM lane is not a usable free tier, because no free credit is advertised and an account with no payment method that spends its starter credit is suspended. |
| Evidence note | documented the 10 RPM and 6,000 RPM request limits, the prepaid-credits model and the payment-method requirement are quoted from vendor pages; the starter credit and the sign-up steps after the first are unverified: behind a sign-up. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 10
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/guides/quotas_usage/account-quotas | an account with no payment method or no credits is held to 10 requests per minute, account-wide |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/guides/quotas_usage/account-quotas | an account with a payment method and active credits is held to a 6,000 requests per minute maximum |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/guides/quotas_usage/account-quotas | the 6,000 RPM ceiling is one fixed account-wide cap, not a serverless-only or adaptive limit |
| 2026-11-03 | fireworks.ai/pricing | serverless inference is prepaid: a payment method is added first, credits are bought, and usage is deducted from the balance |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/faq-new/billing-pricing/how-does-billing-a | credits are bought after a valid payment method and billing address are added |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/faq-new/billing-pricing/what-happens-when- | part of the text of Reliability, above |
| 2026-11-03 | app.fireworks.ai/signup | the account-creation form offers an email address or a Google, GitHub or LinkedIn sign-in at its first step |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/getting-started/quickstart | the serverless endpoint is an OpenAI-compatible base URL |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/serverless/rate-limits | the published per-model serverless token ceilings are the Tier 3 maximum; lower tiers have lower unpublished ceilings |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.fireworks.ai/guides/quotas_usage/account-quotas | a monthly spend limit pauses all API requests when reached |
Unknown values 3
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer