fshy

Home

Factory

factory.com · 2 records in Coding subscriptions, Compute · JSON

Records 2

Factory (Coding subscriptions)

Coding subscriptions

factory.com/pricingCoding subscriptioncoding-subs/factoryJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free plan: the individual plans are Pro at USD 20, Plus at USD 100 and Max at USD 200 a month; Droid Core (a free open-weight model pool) and BYOK (free up to an allowance) are features of those paid plans, and the trial terms are unverified: not published on the pages read
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, phone unknown
Binding limit
request-ratethree independent rolling windows of 5 hours, 7 days and 30 days on every individual plan, each starting when Droid is first used; a request needs headroom in all three; no request or token count is published for any window; Plus (USD...
Evidence
documented37 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-03checked 2026-11-02 (live); stale on 2026-12-03
Free tierno free plan: the individual plans are Pro at USD 20, Plus at USD 100 and Max at USD 200 a month; Droid Core (a free open-weight model pool) and BYOK (free up to an allowance) are features of those paid plans, and the trial terms are unverified: not published on the pages read
unit none; metered on none; the docs mention free accounts and trial states (a free account cannot launch Environment sessions) but publish no free allowance or trial length
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) three independent rolling windows of 5 hours, 7 days and 30 days on every individual plan, each starting when Droid is first used; a request needs headroom in all three; no request or token count is published for any window source
  • request-rate (binding) Plus (USD 100 a month) is stated as about 5x the usage of Pro (USD 20) and Max (USD 200) as about 10x; Teams gives each seat Pro rate limits source
  • request-rate (binding) after Standard Usage runs out the Droid Core open-weight pool has its own separate rate limits; Standard Usage does not roll over month to month, while purchased Extra Usage does source
the docs publish the window lengths and the plan multipliers (about 5x and about 10x Pro) but no request, token or credit count per window; the figure appears only in Settings > Usage or the /limits command, behind a sign-up. Missions share the same windows and need Extra Usage enabled
Bindingrequest-rate the unquantified Pro rolling windows are the first wall; Droid Core and Extra Usage only move it
Identitycard paid signup collects card or bank payment details inside the onboarding flow, and payments that need 3D Secure authentication are not supported; sign-in methods (email, Google, GitHub), any phone requirement and any trial terms are unverified: behind a sign-up, the sign-in app does not render without a script
Egressnot applicable
Per-object capnot applicable: a coding subscription meters usage, not objects
Interfacecli, rest the Droid CLI is a terminal UI, and droid exec is its headless mode: one-shot, read-only by default, --auto low|medium|high allows edits and commands, -o json|stream-json|stream-jsonrpc gives structured output, -s ID continues a session and FACTORY_API_KEY authenticates it. A Factory Public API at api.factory.ai and Droid SDKs for TypeScript and Python are also documented
Toolingthe user installs the Droid CLI (curl -fsSL https://app.factory.ai/cli | sh, Homebrew cask droid, irm https://app.factory.ai/cli/windows | iex or npm install -g droid), or the Factory App desktop client; a Factory API key generated in account settings drives droid exec in CI. The vendor serves the models; BYOK custom models are set in ~/.factory/settings.json
Composes witha paid, vendor-served agent whose first wall is the rolling Standard Usage allowance: after it Droid Core keeps working on open-weight models under its own limits, prepaid Extra Usage (USD 10 minimum, no expiry) extends it, and BYOK keys for any OpenAI- or Anthropic-compatible endpoint in inference/ run free up to an unstated allowance
Reliabilitywhen a window is exhausted the current request finishes and later requests return a Rate Limit error; Standard Usage does not roll over; the docs list five deprecated Droid Core models (DeepSeek V4 Flash 0731, DeepSeek V4 Pro, MiniMax M2.7, Kimi K2.5, GLM-5.1) that will be removed
NotesThe Droid coding agent (Factory App, Droid CLI, Droid SDK) sold on individual plans Pro USD 20, Plus USD 100 and Max USD 200 a month, and Teams at USD 60 a month plus USD 40 a seat for up to 10 seats. No free plan is on the pricing page; Droid Core and BYOK work only inside a paid plan, and the trial terms are unverified. The same offer is also filed in compute as compute/factory for its managed Droid Computers. The documentation moved from docs.factory.ai to docs.factory.com.
Evidence notedocumented prices, windows, Droid Core, BYOK, headless mode and the payment step are quoted from first-party pages read on 2026-11-02; the per-window quota, the BYOK allowance, trial terms and sign-in methods are unverified because they sit behind a sign-up. The pricing page FAQ answers are collapsed and were not read
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • request-rate 5 hours
Evidence 37
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingthe cheapest individual plan is Pro at USD 20 a month
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingPlus is USD 100 a month
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingMax is USD 200 a month
2026-11-02factory.com/pricingTeams is USD 60 a month per team
2026-11-02factory.com/pricingTeams adds USD 40 a month per seat
2026-11-02factory.com/pricingTeams is capped at 10 seats with shared billing
2026-11-02factory.com/pricingPlus carries about 5x the usage of Pro
2026-11-02factory.com/pricingMax carries about 10x the usage of Pro
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/pricing/organizations.mda Teams seat has Pro rate limits and billing is month to month
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingindividual usage is governed by three independent rolling windows of 5 hours, 7 days and 30 days
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals.mdeach window starts at first use and resets when it elapses
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals.mda request needs headroom in the 5-hour, 7-day and 30-day windows together
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals.mdan exhausted window ends in a Rate Limit error after the current request
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals.mdStandard Usage does not roll over and purchased Extra Usage does
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingDroid Core is a free open-weight model pool with its own rate limits once Standard Usage is spent
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/pricing/individuals.mdthe FAQ states Droid Core is billed as Standard Usage restricted to the Core pool, with no extra charge, so it is a fallback of the paid plan and not a free account
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/models.mdthe models page has a Droid Core section of open models
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/models.mdGLM-5.3-Flash is in the Droid Core pool at a 0.06x multiplier
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/models.mdKimi K3 is in the Droid Core pool at a 1.2x multiplier
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingExtra Usage is prepaid with a USD 10 minimum and no expiry
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingMissions share the rolling windows and need Extra Usage enabled
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingBYOK is free up to an allowance, whose size the page does not state, and charged against the plan beyond it
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/model-independence/byok.mdBYOK keys stay in the local settings file
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/droid-exec/overview.mdthe Droid CLI has a headless mode, droid exec
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/droid-exec/overview.mdheadless runs are read-only unless --auto is given
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/droid-exec/overview.mdheadless output formats include json and stream-json
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/droid-exec/overview.mdheadless runs authenticate with a Factory API key in FACTORY_API_KEY
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/welcome/index.mdthe Droid CLI installs from npm, a shell script, Homebrew or a Windows script
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/llms.txta Factory Public API exists at api.factory.ai
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/llms.txta Droid SDK for TypeScript is documented
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/droid-cli/quickstart.mdthe CLI signs in through a browser; the sign-in methods are not stated
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/changelog/release-notes.mdpaid sign-up collects card or bank payment details during onboarding
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/changelog/release-notes.mdthe payment step does not support 3D Secure payments
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/changelog/release-notes.mda free-trial onboarding flow existed in the app in the May 1, 2026 release notes; no current page states its terms
2026-11-02docs.factory.com/environments/prerequisites.mdfree and trial account states exist and cannot launch managed-compute Environments
2026-11-02factory.com/pricingthe pricing page lists managed Droid Computers under Plus, while the docs list them under Pro
2026-11-02docs.factory.ai/pricingthe individual-plans doc lists managed Droid Computers under Pro
Unknown values 2
  • egress terms: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

factory.com/pricingCloud VMcompute/factoryJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier: individual plans are Pro at USD 20, Plus at USD 100 and Max at USD 200 a month, and Teams is USD 60 a month plus USD 40 a seat
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
card?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
request-ratethree rolling rate-limit windows of 5 hours, 7 days and 30 days, each independent; the docs give no request or token count for any window, so the first wall is unquantified. After Standard Usage runs out, Droid Core, a free open-weight...
Evidence
documented15 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierno free tier: individual plans are Pro at USD 20, Plus at USD 100 and Max at USD 200 a month, and Teams is USD 60 a month plus USD 40 a seat
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) three rolling rate-limit windows of 5 hours, 7 days and 30 days, each independent; the docs give no request or token count for any window, so the first wall is unquantified. After Standard Usage runs out, Droid Core, a free open-weight model pool, has separate rate limits source
Identitycard (placeholder) unverified: no page stating the signup requirement was read; the record's evidence covers the paid plan prices, that the cloud machine is gated behind the USD 100 Plus tier, and that no free tier appears on the current pricing page, and states nothing about an email, phone, card or ID document
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes witha paid route to remote agent compute, not a free one: the individual-plans doc lists managed Droid Computers for remote runs under Pro at USD 20 a month, while the pricing page lists Droid Computers as an addition of Plus at USD 100 a month; the two first-party pages disagree
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesA coding subscription: Factory sells the Droid coding agent (Factory App, Droid CLI and Droid SDK) on individual plans Pro at USD 20, Plus at USD 100 and Max at USD 200 a month, and Teams at USD 60 a month plus USD 40 a seat. No coding-subs record holds it. It sits in compute only for the managed Droid Computers. No free tier is on the current pricing page; BYOK is free up to an allowance whose size is not published, and Extra Usage is prepaid credit with a USD 10 minimum and no expiry.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • request-rate 5 hours
Evidence 15
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22factory.com/pricingthe page description reads "Paid plans start at $20/month. Custom coding agent deployments for enterprise." and the plan cards begin at Pro USD 20, quoted
2026-10-22factory.com/pricingPlus at USD 100 adds "Droid Computers - access to Factory-managed cloud computers for remote Droids", quoted, so the cloud machine is gated behind the second paid tier
2026-10-30factory.com/pricingthe pricing page lists Pro USD 20, Plus USD 100, Max USD 200 and Teams USD 60 plus USD 40 a seat, with no free card
2026-10-30docs.factory.ai/pricingthe cheapest individual plan is still Pro at USD 20 a month
2026-10-30docs.factory.ai/pricingindividual usage is limited by three independent rolling windows of 5 hours, 7 days and 30 days
2026-10-30docs.factory.ai/pricingDroid Core is a free open-weight pool on the paid individual plans
2026-10-30docs.factory.ai/pricingthe individual-plans doc lists managed Droid Computers under Pro
2026-10-30factory.com/pricingthe pricing page lists Droid Computers under Plus
2026-10-30factory.com/pricingFactory sells a software development agent on individual subscription plans
2026-10-30docs.factory.ai/pricingExtra Usage is prepaid with a USD 10 minimum and no expiry
2026-10-30docs.factory.ai/pricingBYOK is free up to an unstated allowance
2026-11-03factory.com/news/droid-computersthe launch announcement, an undated page, gated managed computers to Max, Growth and Enterprise, a third tier set that matches neither pricing page
2026-11-03docs.factory.com/pricing/individualsthe individual-plans doc lists managed Droid Computers in the Pro tier list, USD 20 a month
2026-11-03factory.com/pricingthe pricing page lists managed Droid Computers as a feature of the Plus plan, USD 100 a month, not of Pro
2026-11-04factory.com/pricingthe pricing page sells individual plans starting at Pro, with no free card
More fields 1
facets{"class": "paid","free_tier_kind": "none","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field