Devin
devin.ai · 2 records in Coding subscriptions, Compute · JSON
Records 2
- caveatDevin
Coding subscriptionsfree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-04
- caveatDevin , including
Computefree tieridentity emailno cardlimit request-rateevidence documentedstale on 2026-12-05
Devin
Coding subscriptions- Free allowance
- Free: USD 0, 'Light quota to code with agents', limited model availability, Unlimited inline edits, Unlimited Tab completions
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-ratethe Free plan's agent quota is described as 'Light quota to code with agents' with no number; Pro 'Increased quotas', Max 'Significantly higher quotas'
- Evidence
- documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
| Free tier | Free: USD 0, 'Light quota to code with agents', limited model availability, Unlimited inline edits, Unlimited Tab completions unit mixed; metered on request-count; the free tier's agent allowance is the word 'light' and no number. The two components with a number are the two that are unlimited, which is the inverse of what a reader needs |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
no plan on the ladder states a countable allowance for agent work. Inline edits and Tab completions are stated as unlimited on Free, which is a documented absence and not a limit. Paid plans refresh their allowance on a daily and weekly basis; no window is stated for the Free plan's light quota |
| Binding | request-rate the unpublished agent quota binds before anything else, because it is discretionary and there is no number to design against |
| Identity | email the paid ladder is bought with a card; the Free plan is USD 0 and the page does not state a card at signup |
| Egress | not applicable |
| Interface | unknown a web application and a desktop client; no documented programmatic API key on the pricing page |
| Tooling | not established |
| Composes with | the agent allowance is the scarce link: it is discretionary and unpublished, so it cannot be sized before it is spent |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | The page was live the whole time: a raw fetch returns 200 with 582848 bytes and the full ladder. The distinction the verdict vocabulary exists to carry is dead versus paid-only versus free-with-a-discretionary-allowance, and this is the third. The free agent quota is the word 'light', so the row is qualifies-with-caveat rather than qualifies. Whether a script can drive it is not established: the page advertises a desktop client and no API key. |
| Evidence note | documented the ladder, the prices and the Free plan's four stated features are quoted from devin.ai/pricing read 2026-10-22 at 200, 582848 bytes. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 4
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | devin.ai/pricing | the full ladder: Free USD 0 'Light quota to code with agents', Unlimited inline edits, Unlimited Tab completions; Pro USD 20 a month; Max USD 200 a month; Teams USD 80 a month for the team plan plus USD 40 a month per full dev seat. The page is 582848 bytes at HTTP 200 and carries a 'Compare Plans Free $0/month Pro $20/month Max $200/month Team $80/month' row |
| 2026-10-30 | devin.ai/pricing | the Free plan is unchanged: a light agent quota with no number, unlimited inline edits and unlimited Tab completions |
| 2026-11-03 | devin.ai/pricing | the paid-plan allowance has a daily and a weekly window; the Free plan's window is not stated |
| 2026-11-03 | devin.ai/pricing | the Free plan is still USD 0 with a light, unnumbered agent quota |
Unknown values 5
- egress terms: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- interface: the access interface was not established
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
Corrections
- 2026-10-22 Devin and Windsurf were never dead; HTTP 404 was read as a vendor death
Devin , including
Compute- Free allowance
- Devin Free: "Free $0", "Light quota to code with agents", "Limited model availability", "Unlimited inline edits", quoted from the 2026-10-01 capture of the pricing page
- Verdict
- caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
- Cost
- free tier
- Identity
- emailno card, no phone
- Binding limit
- request-ratethe quota is real but unpublished, so the first failure is a quota message with no number in it.
- Evidence
- documented7 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
- Freshness
- stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
| Free tier | Devin Free: "Free $0", "Light quota to code with agents", "Limited model availability", "Unlimited inline edits", quoted from the 2026-10-01 capture of the pricing page unit unlimited; metered on wall-clock; recurring-allowance |
|---|---|
| Price | none stated |
| Limits |
|
| Identity | email not published |
| Egress | not stated |
| Interface | cli, rest REST API at api.devin.ai/v3 with service-user tokens; Devin CLI installed by a shell script; the web app |
| Tooling | Devin CLI (cli.devin.ai); the REST API is called with curl |
| Composes with | Devin Free plus DeepWiki is a free way to read an unfamiliar repository, which is the expensive first hour of any new codebase; the agent quota is too small to build anything. |
| Reliability | no reliability event recorded |
| Notes | Windsurf no longer has a pricing page of its own; windsurf.com/pricing redirects to devin.ai/pricing, so one account covers both brands. The capture also records "Free use of SWE-2 Free in Devin Desktop and CLI through October 16, 2026", a promotional window that closed six days before this read. No quota count is published for Free, which is the missing number. |
| Parsed numbers |
|
Evidence 7
| date | source | what it proved |
|---|---|---|
| 2026-10-22 | web.archive.org/web/20261001040715/https://devin.ai/pricing | the Wayback capture of devin.ai/pricing from 2026-10-01 gives Free at $0 with a light quota, limited model availability and unlimited inline edits, quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | docs.devin.ai/admin/billing/self-serve | the Free plan "lets you try Devin with limited usage. It includes: Limited Devin usage, Access to Devin Review, Access to DeepWiki", quoted |
| 2026-10-22 | windsurf.com/pricing | not published |
| 2026-11-03 | devin.ai/pricing | the pricing page meters usage, not egress, and states no egress allowance or price |
| 2026-11-03 | docs.devin.ai/api-reference/overview | a REST API exists |
| 2026-11-04 | docs.devin.ai/ | the docs document the Devin CLI |
| 2026-11-04 | docs.devin.ai/api-reference/overview | the API overview documents the REST API; the quickstart calls it with curl |
More fields 1
| facets | {"class": "perpetual-allowance","free_tier_kind": "recurring-allowance","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}} |
|---|
Unknown values 5
- egress metered: egress metering was not published
- egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
- per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
- reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
- retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer