fshy

Home / Storage

Degoo

degoo.com · 3 records in Storage · JSON

Records 3

degoo

Storage

degoo.com/storage/degooJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
20 GB of cloud space on the free plan, 3 devices, 90 days account inactivity; paid plans: Pro 500 GB at $2.99 / 1 month, Ultimate 5000 GB at $9.99 / 1 month
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quota20 GB of cloud space on the free plan
Evidence
documented9 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tier20 GB of cloud space on the free plan, 3 devices, 90 days account inactivity; paid plans: Pro 500 GB at $2.99 / 1 month, Ultimate 5000 GB at $9.99 / 1 month
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 20 GB of cloud space on the free plan source
  • retention-clamped 90 days account inactivity on the free plan source
Bindingvolume-quota the free plan holds 20 GB; Pro is 500 GB and Ultimate is 5000 GB on paid plans
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Retentionfree plan: 90 days account inactivity; Pro and Ultimate plans: files stored forever
Interfaceunknown
Toolingrclone feature request 4424 asks for a Degoo backend and its maintainer would support a contributor who maintains a reverse-engineered backend; the vendor offers a web app at app.degoo.com
Composes withnot recorded
Reliabilityfree plan: 20 GB of cloud space, 3 devices, 90 days account inactivity
Notesfree plan: 20 GB of cloud space, 3 devices, 90 days account inactivity; Pro 500 GB at $2.99 / 1 month; Ultimate 5000 GB at $9.99 / 1 month
Evidence notedocumented https://degoo.com/, re-read on 2026-11-03, lists the 20 GB free plan, 90 days account inactivity, and Ultimate at 5000 GB. The rclone issue page was re-read on the same date. The identity_cost row remains a default, not a page reading.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • volume-quota 20 GB
Evidence 9
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21degoo.com/Free tier is 20 GB today (was 100 GB), 3 devices, 90-day inactivity deletion. No rclone backend — feature request issue #4424 has been open since 2020; only third-party cligoo/degoo-api-js.
2026-10-21github.com/rclone/rclone/issues/4424cited as the basis of the rejection: Free tier is 20 GB today (was 100 GB), 3 devices, 90-day inactivity deletion. No rclone backend — feature request issue #4424 has been open since 2020; only third-party cligoo/degoo-api-js.
2026-11-03degoo.com/the Free plan holds 20 GB of cloud space
2026-11-03degoo.com/the free plan lists 90 days account inactivity
2026-11-03github.com/rclone/rclone/issues/4424the rclone maintainer would accept a reverse-engineered Degoo backend that a contributor maintains
2026-11-03degoo.com/the paid plans list files stored forever
2026-11-04degoo.com/the free plan lists 90 days account inactivity
2026-11-04degoo.com/the largest plan on the vendor page is Ultimate at 5000 GB
2026-11-04github.com/rclone/rclone/issues/4424the rclone maintainer would accept a maintained reverse-engineered Degoo backend
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Free tier is 20 GB today (was 100 GB), 3 devices, 90-day inactivity deletion. No rclone backend — feature request issue #4424 has been open since 2020; only third-party cligoo/degoo-api-js.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 5
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field

degoo.comCloud drivestorage/degoo-20-gb-free-referral-ladderJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
20 GB free, plus 5 GB referral bonus and 250 MB per referred friend.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported2 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tier20 GB free, plus 5 GB referral bonus and 250 MB per referred friend. Paid: 500 GB $2.99/mo, 5000 GB Ultimate.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Identityemail email
EgressNot stated on the plan page. Free tier is ad-supported.
Per-object capnot stated
Retention'90 days account inactivity' listed as a free-plan term — inactive accounts are reclaimed (90 days)
Interfacerest, rclone rest
ToolingNo mainline rclone backend. Third-party desktop client only; web + mobile apps.
Composes withThe allowance is per account. Not viable.
ReliabilityActively dangerous reputation: Cloudwards documents 'plenty of users have reported losing data or having their accounts deactivated — even if they have the old lifetime subscription'. Do not put anything here you cannot lose.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21degoo.com/'Free 20 GB cloud space ... 5 GB referral bonus, 250 MB per referred friend ... 90 days account inactivity', fetched 2026-10-21
2026-10-21www.cloudwards.net/review/degoo/part of the text of Reliability, above
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "20 GB free, plus 5 GB referral bonus and 250 MB per referred friend. Paid: 500 GB $2.99/mo, 5000 GB Ultimate.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

degoo.com/Encrypted backup drivestorage/degoo-ultimate-5-tbJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Free 20 GB cloud space; Pro 500 GB ($2.99 / 1 month); Ultimate 5000 GB ($9.99 / 1 month).
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tierpaid plans from USD 2/TB-month
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
per-object-cap5 TB cap
Evidence
reported8 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-19checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-11-19
Free tierFree 20 GB cloud space; Pro 500 GB ($2.99 / 1 month); Ultimate 5000 GB ($9.99 / 1 month). No plan above 5000 GB is listed.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Price$2.00/TB-month on Ultimate ($9.99 / 1 month for 5000 GB); Pro is $5.98/TB-month ($2.99 for 500 GB). No plan above 5000 GB is listed, so 10 TiB is not reachable on one account.
Limits
  • per-object-cap (binding) 5 TB cap source
  • write-gated review Documented history of revoked lifetime deals and lost data source
Constraint type: write-gated/pull-count — upload and restore speeds are the complaint in every review
Identitycard card
Egressunverified: the vendor page lists no transfer or egress term for any plan.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceunknown Web/app only. No WebDAV, no rclone, no S3 found.
Toolingnone — this is the disqualifier for a programmatic workload
Composes withpart of the text of Tooling, above
ReliabilityDocumented history of revoked lifetime deals and lost data. r/DataHoarder: 'DO NOT GIVE THEM ANY OF THEIR MONEY'; the 10 TB/$99 StackSocial lifetime is cited as the canonical example of the model failing. A 5 TB cap also makes it useless for 20 TB.
NotesFree 20 GB; Pro 500 GB; Ultimate 5 TB. Third-party trackers put Ultimate at $9.99/mo.
Evidence notereported https://degoo.com/, re-read on 2026-11-03, lists Ultimate at 5000 GB for $9.99 a month as the largest plan. The card identity cost and the 5 TB per-object cap are not stated on that page, and the write-gated limit row cites no quote, so the rung stays reported.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 5 TB
  • price-per-tb USD 2 TB / month
Evidence 8
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21degoo.com/'Free 20 GB ... Pro 500 GB ... Files stored forever'
2026-10-21www.reddit.com/r/DataHoarder/comments/cb2x1j/part of the text of Reliability, above
2026-10-21www.reddit.com/r/DataHoarder/comments/138xb40/10 TB Degoo lifetime at $99 via StackSocial, community reaction
2026-11-03degoo.com/the Ultimate 5000 GB plan is $9.99 per month
2026-11-03degoo.com/the largest plan on the vendor page is Ultimate at 5000 GB, below the 10 TiB stored need
2026-11-03degoo.com/the plan features list only the app and web app as access routes
2026-11-04degoo.com/the largest plan on the vendor page is Ultimate at 5000 GB
2026-11-04degoo.com/the Ultimate 5000 GB plan is $9.99 per month
More fields 2
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Free 20 GB; Pro 500 GB; Ultimate 5 TB. Third-party trackers put Ultimate at $9.99/mo.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
price verbatim$2.00/TB at 5 TB ($9.99). No 20 TB tier exists — hard ceiling at 5 TB.
Unknown values 5
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read