fshy

Home

DeepInfra

deepinfra.com · 4 records in Compute, Inference · JSON

Records 4

deepinfra.com/pricingGPU cloudcompute/deepinfra-gpuJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free GPU allowance.
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented13 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierNo free GPU allowance. Dedicated GPU rates on the pricing page, billed in minute granularity: A100 80 GB USD 1.49 per GPU-hour, H100 80 GB USD 2.90, H200 141 GB USD 3.49, B200 180 GB USD 4.89, B300 270 GB USD 5.89. These are the price list for deploying a custom model on dedicated GPUs and paying for uptime; the SSH GPU-instance page lists B200 (1x at USD 4.89 per hour, 8x at USD 39.12 per hour). L40S, RTX 4090 and L4 are not listed.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; none
Pricenone stated
Bindingnone no usage quota is stated for GPU rental; the constraint is the card or pre-pay requirement and that SSH instances are listed only for B200 and B300
Identitycard 'You have to add a card or pre-pay or you won't be able to use our services.' Sign-in is Google, GitHub, or email and password, and an email-and-password account gets a verification email.
Egress'Pay by the minute with no egress fees.' on the GPU-instances page
RetentionAll container data is permanently lost when a GPU-instance container is terminated; save work before stopping.
Interfacessh, rest stated by the vendor docs, not probed: SSH to a container as the ubuntu user with a pasted public key, and an HTTP API at api.deepinfra.com/v1/containers
Toolingdashboard 'New Container' with a pasted SSH public key, or the HTTP API with a bearer API key; private deployments from the dashboard Deployments page. The docs list B200 and B300 for SSH instances; A100, H100 and H200 are named for private deployments.
Composes withthe A100 and H100 rates are deployment rates for serving a custom model, billed while the GPUs run; whether they can be rented as plain SSH instances is unverified: behind a sign-up. The vendor's serverless token API is the inference topic.
Reliabilityunverified: no status page or incident history was read for this offer
NotesListed by computeprices.com with 5 GPUs from USD 1.49 per hour. Distinct from the serverless inference API (inference/deepinfra), the DeepStart grant and the sandboxes, which other records hold.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 13
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/pricingA100 80 GB dedicated rate of USD 1.49 per GPU-hour
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/pricingH100 80 GB dedicated rate of USD 2.90 per GPU-hour
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/pricingthe rate table is the price list for custom model deployments, billed for uptime
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/pricingdedicated GPUs are billed per minute
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/pricinga card or a pre-payment is required to use the service
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/gpu-instancesthe GPU-instances page prices 1x B200 at USD 4.89 per hour
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/gpu-instancesper-minute billing and no egress fees on GPU instances
2026-11-03docs.deepinfra.com/gpu-instances/overviewSSH GPU instances are B200 instances
2026-11-03docs.deepinfra.com/gpu-instances/overviewcontainer data is lost on termination
2026-11-03docs.deepinfra.com/private-models/overviewprivate deployments are billed per GPU-hour
2026-11-03docs.deepinfra.com/account/signing-in.mdemail-and-password sign-up exists beside Google and GitHub sign-in
2026-11-03computeprices.com/providers/deep-infrathird-party listing agrees on H100 USD 2.90 per hour, collected 2026-11-03
2026-11-03computeprices.com/providers/deep-infranot published
Unknown values 1
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

deepinfra.com/blog/sandboxesMicroVM (Kata on QEMU/KVM) sandboxcompute/deepinfra-sandboxesJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free tier: 'the nano plan starts at just $0.054/hour, billed by the second'; no credit or trial is offered for sandboxes on the pages read
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
USD 39.42/monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
retention-clampedauto-stop after 24 continuous running hours, a default 1-hour idle timeout that cannot be disabled, and 7 days of stopped retention before deletion
Evidence
documented4 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-24checked 2026-10-24 (live); stale on 2026-11-24
Free tierno free tier: 'the nano plan starts at just $0.054/hour, billed by the second'; no credit or trial is offered for sandboxes on the pages read
unit none; metered on wall-clock
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) auto-stop after 24 continuous running hours, a default 1-hour idle timeout that cannot be disabled, and 7 days of stopped retention before deletion source
  • volume-quota 25 non-stopped sandboxes per account; 'shared-fleet capacity can temporarily prevent creation' source
Billing runs while a sandbox is creating, starting, running or stopping, so 'per-second' includes boot and the disk save on stop. The plan shapes and rates are behind an authenticated catalog: GET /v1/sandboxes/catalog returned {"detail":"User is not authorized to access this resource"} to an unauthenticated request, and the docs say explicitly not to hardcode the numbers.
Bindingretention-clamped The 24-hour auto-stop is the first hard wall: no configuration on the pages read lifts it, so the machine cannot be an always-on monitor or VPN node even before the price matters.
Identitycard A DeepInfra account is required and sandboxes draw on DeepInfra billing; the catalog endpoint refuses an unauthenticated caller, so plan shapes and prices are visible only to a signed-in account. Card types, any authorisation hold, and whether a debit or prepaid card is accepted were not established.
EgressNot published. The overview page and the blog post state the compute and lifecycle meters and say nothing about a traffic allowance or a per-GB egress rate.
Per-object capnot applicable: the unit is a sandbox, not an object. Each command defaults to a 60-second timeout with a 30-minute hard cap.
RetentionStopping keeps /workspace and resets everything else; 'you've got up to 7 days to start() it again before it's permanently deleted'. Only /workspace survives a stop, and failed sandboxes lose /workspace. (7 days)
Interfacerest, cli Python SDK ('Sandbox.create(plan="medium")') and an HTTP API, with a dashboard at deepinfra.com/dash/sandboxes.
ToolingThe vendor's Python SDK and REST API; commands run inside the microVM and files move only through /workspace.
Composes withUSD 0.054 an hour for the nano plan is USD 39.42 a month if never stopped, and a sandbox auto-stops after 24 hours of continuous running, so it is not an always-on machine.
ReliabilityTwo documented loss paths: a failed sandbox loses /workspace, and everything outside /workspace is discarded on stop. Shared-fleet capacity can refuse creation.
NotesArithmetic: USD 0.054 an hour × 730 = USD 39.42 a month if the auto-stop did not exist; × 300 h = USD 16.20. The auto-stop makes the 730-hour figure hypothetical, and it is recorded as the price of the meter rather than the price of a machine. What the nano shape actually contains is unverified because the catalog is authenticated.
Evidence notedocumented The nano rate, the per-second meter and the whole lifecycle are quoted from DeepInfra's own blog and docs, read. The rate-to-shape mapping is not documented publicly: the vendor directs readers to an authenticated catalog, so the shape fields stay null rather than guessed. What would raise it: a signed-in read of /v1/sandboxes/catalog, which would give the exact vCPU/RAM/disk of the nano plan.
Parsed numbers
  • price USD 16.2 10 hours a day / month
  • price USD 39.42 / month
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-24deepinfra.com/blog/sandboxesquoted: 'the nano plan starts at just $0.054/hour, billed by the second' and 'Leave one running and it auto-stops after 24 hours'
2026-10-24deepinfra.com/blog/sandboxesretention: 'Stopping just pauses it: /workspace sticks around, everything else resets to a clean image. From there you've got up to 7 days to start() it again before it's permanently deleted.'
2026-10-24docs.deepinfra.com/sandboxes/overviewbilling: 'Billing is per-second with no minimum, and only runs while a sandbox is creating, starting, running, or stopping - a stopped sandbox costs nothing'
2026-10-24docs.deepinfra.com/sandboxes/overviewno public shape/rate table: 'For current plan specs (vCPU, RAM, disk) and hourly pricing, don't hardcode numbers - check the live catalog'
More fields 10
shape{"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"disk_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}
billing modelhourly
termper-second metering, no commitment
m10h usd16.2
m24h usd39.42
price arithmetic0.054/hr × 730 h = USD 39.42; × 300 h = USD 16.20. Both assume the sandbox is never auto-stopped, which the vendor's 24-hour rule makes impossible in practice.
free tier kindnone
network out{"allow_outbound": true,"allow_inbound_listen": null,"ports": "not published; the docs describe command execution and file transfer, not an inbound listener","static_ip": null,"ipv6": null,"per_session_bytes": null}
session cap{"wall_clock_min": 1440,"idle_reap_s": 3600,"restart_required": true,"note": "auto-stop at 24 h continuous; 1 h default idle timeout; 7-day stopped retention"}
aggregator notesandboxprices.com has a DeepInfra Sandboxes row marked unverified with no total, for the same reason recorded here: the shape-to-rate mapping is behind the authenticated catalog.
Unknown values 1
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published

DeepInfra

Inference

api.deepinfra.com/v1/openaiInference endpoint, keyed free tierinference/deepinfraJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
No free allowance: a card or a prepaid balance is required before any use ('You have to add a card or pre-pay or you won't be able to use our services')
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
documented8 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-05checked 2026-11-04 (live); stale on 2026-12-05
Free tierno free allowance: a card or a prepaid balance is required before any use ('You have to add a card or pre-pay or you won't be able to use our services')
unit none; metered on none; a promotional USD 20 in free credits is offered to viewers of the Two Minute Papers channel, claimed through a login link carrying deal=2mpapers; whether a card is needed to spend it is not stated on that page (unverified)
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate 200 concurrent requests per model, default per account; HTTP 429 'Rate limited' above the limit; an increase is requested from the Dashboard Account page source
the limit is on concurrent requests, not per-minute volume: at 200 concurrent requests, a 1 second request gives approximately 12,000 RPM
Identitycard the pricing page states a card or a prepaid balance is required before any use
Egressnot published
Interfacerest
Toolingany OpenAI-compatible client
Composes withpairs with an agent after a signup; the scarce link is the account and the unread allowance is the gap
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded; no key was available
NotesThe weakest record in this topic and it says so. It exists to stop a name becoming a rediscovery. The pricing page states the opposite in one sentence, and the only free balance is a channel promotion. Paid-only is the correct verdict and documented is the correct rung.
Evidence notedocumented the card-or-prepay requirement is quoted from the pricing page, the concurrency limit from the rate-limits documentation and the promotional credit from the Two Minute Papers page; all three are first-party pages
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
Evidence 8
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22deepinfra.com/pricing'You have to add a card or pre-pay or you won't be able to use our services. Pre-paid accounts draw down their balance as they go', quoted
2026-10-22deepinfra.com/papers'we're thrilled to offer you $20 in free credits to explore DeepInfra's AI inference cloud', claimed through a login deal link, quoted
2026-10-28deepinfra.com/pricingpart of the text of Free tier, above
2026-10-28deepinfra.com/papersDeepInfra offers USD 20 in free credits to viewers of Two Minute Papers through a Claim link to its login page with deal=2mpapers
2026-10-28deepinfra.com/docs/advanced/rate-limitsthe default limit is 200 concurrent requests per model for every account
2026-10-28deepinfra.com/docs/advanced/rate-limitsat a 1 second average duration the 200 concurrent limit corresponds to approximately 12,000 RPM
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/pricingthe pricing page still states a card or a prepaid balance is required before use
2026-11-03deepinfra.com/papersthe USD 20 offer is still published; the page lists Register, Dashboard, run a command, and names no card or prepaid balance
More fields 1
checked{"verdict_change": "qualifies-with-caveat -> paid-only on 2026-10-22"}
Unknown values 3
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

Corrections

deepinfra.com/deepstartInference APIcompute/deepinfra-deepstartJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
50,000,000,000 free inference tokens for an approved startup, priced at DeepSeek V4 Flash rates and expiring one year after approval.
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
institutionno card, no phone
Binding limit
retention-clampedthe funding gate fails before the tokens do: 'Have raised between 250K and 10M USD' and 'Founded in the last 2 years' are company facts, and the credits also expire one year after approval.
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tier50,000,000,000 free inference tokens for an approved startup, priced at DeepSeek V4 Flash rates and expiring one year after approval. At the DeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 rate of USD 0.06 per million input tokens the grant is worth USD 3,000 of input, or USD 9,000 at the USD 0.18 output rate.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; grant
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • retention-clamped (binding) the funding gate fails before the tokens do: 'Have raised between 250K and 10M USD' and 'Founded in the last 2 years' are company facts, and the credits also expire one year after approval. source
Identityinstitution not published
Egressnot stated
Retentionthe funding gate fails before the tokens do: 'Have raised between 250K and 10M USD' and 'Founded in the last 2 years' are company facts, and the credits also expire one year after approval.
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withnone for a user: a grant needs a funded company, so it cannot compose with anything a single person holds.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
Notes50,000,000,000 tokens / 1,000,000 = 50,000 units of a million tokens; 50,000 x USD 0.06 = USD 3,000 input-equivalent; 50,000 x USD 0.18 = USD 9,000 output-equivalent. A third-party list circulating on 2026-10-22 states the grant is 1,000,000,000 tokens, which the vendor page contradicts by a factor of 50; the vendor figure is recorded. This is the largest per-entity inference credit found and it is closed to a person without a funded company. It is a separate programme from the signup record above: the same provider carries both a closed grant and a card-gated API.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22deepinfra.com/deepstart'DeepStart ~50,000,000,000 free tokens*' with 'To qualify your startup needs to meet the following: Have raised between 250K and 10M USD; Founded in the last 2 years; * at DeepSeek V4 Flash prices; Credits expire 1 year after approval', quoted
2026-10-22deepinfra.com/pricingDeepSeek-V4-Flash-0731 at USD 0.06 per 1M input and USD 0.18 per 1M output tokens, used for the conversion, quoted
More fields 1
facets{"class": "startup-grant","free_tier_kind": "grant","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": null}}
Unknown values 5
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field