fshy

Home

Deepgram

deepgram.com · 3 records in Compute, Inference · JSON

Records 3

deepgram.com/pricingInference APIcompute/deepgramJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
'Free $200 Credit' with 'No minimums.
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, no phone
Binding limit
request-rateconcurrency binds before the money runs out: on Pay As You Go speech-to-text is 'Up to 50 for the REST API' and 'Up to 150 for the WSS API', text-to-speech 'Up to 45', and audio intelligence 'Up to 10', so a parallel batch of hundreds...
Evidence
documented5 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-23checked 2026-10-23 (live); stale on 2026-11-23
Free tier'Free $200 Credit' with 'No minimums. No expiration. No credit card required.' on the pricing page; the terms state 'Credits expire upon the closing or termination of your Account or cancellation or termination of your subscription to the Subscription Services.'
unit mixed; metered on wall-clock; one-time-credit
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • request-rate (binding) concurrency binds before the money runs out: on Pay As You Go speech-to-text is 'Up to 50 for the REST API' and 'Up to 150 for the WSS API', text-to-speech 'Up to 45', and audio intelligence 'Up to 10', so a parallel batch of hundreds of files waits on connection slots while 200 dollars of credit sits unspent. source
Identityemail no credit card required at signup, per the pricing page; the signup console is JavaScript-only and was not exercised
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withWhat breaks: the expiry disagreement below, and any workload that needs more than 150 concurrent streams.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. The vendor contradicts itself on expiry: the pricing FAQ says the credit is 'available until you use it up' and contrasts it with free tiers that 'expire after 12 months', while the managing-projects documentation says promotional credits expire one year from signup. A third-party deal page reports both readings and advises planning for 12 months (grabaicredits.com, 2026, reported). Treat the 12-month reading as the safe one; the console balance is the only authority for a given account. The 'over 700 hours' figure is the vendor's, and 775 hours is a division at the pre-recorded Nova-3 rate. Re-read on 2026-10-23: the pricing page states no expiration and the terms end the balance at account closure, so the 12-month caution above remains the safe reading.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 5
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricing'Every new account receives $200 in free credit, which is equivalent to approximately 43,000 minutes (over 700 hours) of transcription using our Nova model', quoted from the pricing FAQ
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricingthe Pay As You Go plan block prints 'No minimums. No expiration.' and 'No credit card required', quoted
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricingNova-3 Monolingual pre-recorded listed at '$0.0043/min' and Nova-3 Multilingual at '$0.0052/min' on the pay-as-you-go column, quoted
2026-10-22deepgram.com/pricingconcurrency table: 'Speech-to-Text Up to 50 for the REST API, Up to 150 for the WSS API' and 'Audio Intelligence Up to 10 for the REST API', quoted
2026-10-23deepgram.com/terms'Credits expire upon the closing or termination of your Account or cancellation or termination of your subscription to the Subscription Services.', quoted; the pricing page states 'No minimums. No expiration. No credit card required.'
More fields 1
facets{"class": "credit-large-enough-for-real-workload","free_tier_kind": "one-time-credit","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

deepgram.com/pricingSpeech to text, text to speech and voice agent API, one time signup creditinference/deepgramJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Free USD 200 credit on the Pay as you go plan with no minimums, no expiration and no credit card required; the vendor puts it at roughly 43,000 minutes, over 700 hours, of Nova-3 transcription.
Verdict
triala time-boxed or one-time trial, not a recurring allowance
Cost
free tier
Identity
emailno card, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quotaUSD 200 free credit, one-time, with no expiration stated on the pricing page; the terms state that credits expire upon the closing or termination of the account, and that once the initial credits are used a Pay As You Go account must...
Evidence
documented14 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tierFree USD 200 credit on the Pay as you go plan with no minimums, no expiration and no credit card required; the vendor puts it at roughly 43,000 minutes, over 700 hours, of Nova-3 transcription. One-time, not a monthly allowance. Rates drawn from it: Nova-3 monolingual pre-recorded USD 0.0043 per minute, Aura-2 text-to-speech USD 0.030 per 1k characters, Voice Agent Standard USD 0.075 per minute.
unit credits; metered on unstated; models on the pricing page: speech-to-text Flux STT and Nova-3 (plus Whisper Large pre-recorded), text-to-speech Flux TTS, Aura-2 and Aura-1, and a Voice Agent API that bundles speech-to-text, a managed language model and text-to-speech at one per-minute rate
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) USD 200 free credit, one-time, with no expiration stated on the pricing page; the terms state that credits expire upon the closing or termination of the account, and that once the initial credits are used a Pay As You Go account must enroll in auto-load or buy… source
  • request-rate Pay as you go allows 150 concurrent streaming speech-to-text connections and 45 concurrent Voice Agent connections; limits apply per project, and a secondary project on a self-serve account is limited to a single concurrent stream source
Bindingvolume-quota the one-time USD 200 credit is the ceiling; the per-project concurrency caps bind only for streaming and voice-agent loads
Identityemail no credit card ('No credit card needed'); the signup page offers Google, GitHub, Azure or an email address with a password; unverified: whether a phone number or an email confirmation step follows the form
Egressnot published
Interfacerest REST and WebSocket at api.deepgram.com (North America), with regional hosts api.eu.deepgram.com, api.au.deepgram.com and api.in.deepgram.com
Toolingraw HTTP and WebSocket calls with an API key created in the console
Composes withthe credit pays for batch transcription of recorded audio, which a free CI runner can post file by file, and for text-to-speech; pair it with a free object store for the audio. Streaming and voice-agent loads hit the per-project concurrency caps before the credit is spent.
Reliabilityafter the initial credit is used, requests need purchased credits or auto-load; the credit is tied to the account and expires if the account is closed
Notesthe pricing page says the credit does not expire while the terms say credits expire on account closure or termination; both are quoted in the evidence
Evidence notedocumented the credit, the card-free signup, the no-expiry statement, the rates and the concurrency caps are quoted from the vendor pricing, signup, terms and rate-limit pages; the signup steps after the form are unverified.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 14
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-03deepgram.com/pricingUSD 200 credit, about 43,000 minutes of Nova-3, no expiry stated, no card
2026-11-03deepgram.com/pricingthe free credit is USD 200 on the Pay as you go plan
2026-11-03deepgram.com/pricingNova-3 pre-recorded costs USD 0.0043 per minute on Pay as you go
2026-11-03deepgram.com/pricingAura-2 text-to-speech costs USD 0.030 per 1k characters on Pay as you go
2026-11-03deepgram.com/pricingVoice Agent Standard costs USD 0.075 per minute on Pay as you go
2026-11-03deepgram.com/pricingpart of the text of Limits, above
2026-11-03developers.deepgram.com/reference/api-rate-limits.mdrate limits are counted per project, not per account or key
2026-11-03developers.deepgram.com/reference/api-rate-limits.mda secondary project on a self-serve account gets one concurrent stream
2026-11-03developers.deepgram.com/reference/api-rate-limits.mdthe Voice Agent API allows 45 concurrent connections on Pay as you go
2026-11-03developers.deepgram.com/reference/api-rate-limits.mdthe North America API host is api.deepgram.com
2026-11-03console.deepgram.com/signupthe signup page promises USD 200 credit with no card
2026-11-03console.deepgram.com/signupthe signup form takes an email address
2026-11-03deepgram.com/termscredits expire when the account is closed or terminated
2026-11-03deepgram.com/termsa Pay As You Go account needs auto-load or purchased credits once the initial credits are used
Unknown values 3
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer

deepgram.com/startup-programCloud VMcompute/deepgram-startup-programJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
'Apply to Deepgram for Startups and get up to $100,000 in credits over 12 months', with applicants required to be 'An AI builder or early-stage startup', 'In production or looking to launch in the next 6 months', and 'Committed to actively building and engaging with our community'.
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
institutioncard unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
write-gateda company and a funding story are the entry ticket: the application asks for 'your company's funding, product, and team', the award is discretionary, and the amount is 'up to' USD 100,000 rather than a published figure, so a person with...
Evidence
documented3 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tier'Apply to Deepgram for Startups and get up to $100,000 in credits over 12 months', with applicants required to be 'An AI builder or early-stage startup', 'In production or looking to launch in the next 6 months', and 'Committed to actively building and engaging with our community'. The programme terms add that participation is 'subject to our approval and ongoing eligibility, which we determine in our sole discretion', that applicants must give 'information about your company's funding, product, and team', and that promotional credits 'Expire 12 months from the issue date' and 'Can only be used after you've used up Deepgram's standard signup credits'.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; application-gated-credit
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • write-gated (binding) a company and a funding story are the entry ticket: the application asks for 'your company's funding, product, and team', the award is discretionary, and the amount is 'up to' USD 100,000 rather than a published figure, so a person with an email address reaches only the standard USD 200 signup credit. source
Identityinstitution institution: the applicant must be 'An AI builder or early-stage startup' in production or launching within 6 months, and the application asks for 'information about your company's funding, product, and team', with participation 'subject to our approval and ongoing eligibility'. No card, hold, phone number or ID document is stated in any evidence row: unknown. The reachable substitute is the standard signup credit noted in this record, whose own signup requirement is not in the evidence.
Egressnot stated
Interfaceunknown inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withthe standard USD 200 credit recorded separately is the reachable substitute.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThese are inference credits, not general compute. 'Up to' is the vendor's word and no floor is published, so the number to plan with is unknown even for an award.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22deepgram.com/startup-program'Apply to Deepgram for Startups and get up to $100,000 in credits over 12 months', quoted; and the three applicant criteria listed verbatim
2026-10-22deepgram.com/startup-program-terms-of-service'Your participation in the Program is subject to our approval and ongoing eligibility, which we determine in our sole discretion' and 'You agree to provide complete and accurate information about your application, including information about your company's funding, product, and team', quoted from the terms page as rendered in the search index
2026-10-22deepgram.com/startup-program-terms-of-serviceall promotional credits 'Expire 12 months from the issue date unless otherwise agreed in writing' and 'Can only be used after you've used up Deepgram's standard signup credits', quoted from the terms page as rendered in the search index
More fields 1
facets{"class": "refutation","free_tier_kind": "application-gated-credit","shape": {"vcpu": null,"ram_gib": null,"gpu_class": null,"gpu_count": 0}}
Unknown values 7
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field