fshy

Home / Storage

Crust Network

crust.network · 2 records in Storage · JSON

Records 2

wiki.crust.network/docs/en/build101P2Pstorage/crust-networkJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Gateway writes are described as 'free' but need a signature; the storage quota itself comes from a Discord channel, not a published number: 'Get free storage quota: 1.
Verdict
fails: egressdata cannot be read back out at a usable rate or price
Cost
free tier
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierGateway writes are described as 'free' but need a signature; the storage quota itself comes from a Discord channel, not a published number: 'Get free storage quota: 1. Join Crust discord 2. Follow the pinned message on free-storage channel'. Default storage order term is 6 months.
unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressFree gateways list is published (github.com/crustio/ipfsscan lib/constans.ts, e.g. https://ipfs-gw.decloud.foundation). No bandwidth meter documented.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, rclone rest
ToolingIPFS HTTP API-compatible authenticated gateway; also a standard IPFS Pinning Service endpoint usable cross-chain. rclone can read IPFS via the gateway; writes need the W3Auth signature flow.
Composes withQuota is granted per Discord/on-chain identity and the order is an on-chain transaction, so chaining means many funded Crust accounts — closer to a staking scheme than a free tier.
ReliabilityWrite path is signature-gated; unauthenticated PUT returns 401 and reads of unknown CIDs return 403, so the gateway is not an open drop.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21wiki.crust.network/docs/en/build101'Crust provides a web3-oriented gateway ... for free and 100% compatible with standard IPFS HTTP interfaces'; 'The default storage time for a single transaction(order) is 6 months'
2026-10-21ipfs-gw.decloud.foundation/api/v0/addprobe: POST -F file=@probe -> 401 {"error":{"reason":"UNAUTHORIZED","details":"Empty Signature"}}
2026-10-21ipfs-gw.decloud.foundation/ipfs/<validprobe: GET cid> -> 403
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Gateway writes are described as 'free' but need a signature; the storage quota itself comes from a Discord channel, not a published number: 'Get free storage quota: 1. Join Crust discord 2. Follow the pinned message on free-storage channel'. Default storage order term is 6 months.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

wiki.crust.network/docs/en/DSMContributed storage decentralised pinning marketstorage/crust-network-dsmJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Storage orders placed on-chain, each held for six months; the top four nodes submitting proofs share that file's reward
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
inferred2 sources; reasoned from other evidence
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-21
Free tierstorage orders placed on-chain, each held for six months; the top four nodes submitting proofs share that file's reward
unit mixed; metered on stored-bytes
Pricenone stated
Identitycard card
Egressretrieval incentivised separately; no free allowance published
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfacecli IPFS CID-based orders; Crust apps
Toolingcrust CLI, IPFS, apps.crust.network
Composes withIPFS-compatible, so any IPFS gateway can read it
ReliabilityReward goes only to the top four proof submitters per file, so payout is a race; unverified capacity reporting.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21wiki.crust.network/docs/en/DSM'Currently, each storage order would be stored on the Crust Network for six months'; 'Any node that submits corresponding storage proof will be added to the payout queue ... the top four nodes in the queue will get the reward of this file's reward'
2026-10-21crust.network/capacity and node counters rendered as '0 TB' and '0'; no pricing table published
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "storage orders placed on-chain, each held for six months; the top four nodes submitting proofs share that file's reward","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read