fshy

Home / Storage

cloudsmith

cloudsmith.com · 2 records in Storage · JSON

Records 2

cloudsmith

Storage

cloudsmith.com/pricingstorage/cloudsmithJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
Free Core plan is 500 MB artifact storage and 1 GB package delivery, and the pricing page 429'd on first fetch, requiring escalation.
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
not stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported1 source; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierFree Core plan is 500 MB artifact storage and 1 GB package delivery, and the pricing page 429'd on first fetch, requiring escalation.
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
Egressnot recorded
Interfaceunknown
Toolingnot recorded
Evidence 1
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21cloudsmith.com/pricingthe text of Free tier, above
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Free Core plan is 500 MB artifact storage and 1 GB package delivery, and the pricing page 429'd on first fetch, requiring escalation.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 7
  • chaining: no value was recorded for this field
  • egress terms: no value was recorded for this field
  • interface: the access interface was not established
  • per object cap notes: no value was recorded for this field
  • per object cap stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • retention stated: no value was recorded for this field
  • tooling: no value was recorded for this field

cloudsmith.comRegistrystorage/cloudsmith-open-source-repositoriesJSONcomparereport an error

Sibling records disagree:

Free allowance
At least 50 GB of artifact data + 200 GB of package delivery per month, free, pooled across ALL open-source repositories in one org — 'You get at least 50GB of artifact data + 200GB of package delivery for free, across all open-source repositories.' Available on the $0 Core plan, no special plan...
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
free tier
Identity
institution?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
per-object-cap5 GB maximum per file
Evidence
reported4 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierAt least 50 GB of artifact data + 200 GB of package delivery per month, free, pooled across ALL open-source repositories in one org — 'You get at least 50GB of artifact data + 200GB of package delivery for free, across all open-source repositories.' Available on the $0 Core plan, no special plan needed.
unit GB; metered on unstated
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • per-object-cap (binding) 5 GB maximum per file source
5 GB maximum per file ('the current maximum file size is 5GB'); 50 GB total artifact data and 200 GB/mo delivery per org; artifact data billed as a high-water mark within the billing period (upload-then-delete does not refund); 28+ formats plus arbitrary raw files; OSS repos must carry an SPDX licence, a project URL and a Cloudsmith attribution badge.
Identityinstitution (inferred, not read) not published
Egress200 GB/month of 'package delivery' included, then metered (Core has no overage path at all: 'Additional data: N/A'; the settings cap is '200% of plan'). Delivery counts only outgoing bytes, partial downloads prorated, requests not charged.
free allowance: 200 GB per month
Per-object cap5 GB maximum per file (5000000000 bytes)
Retentionnot stated
Interfacerest, cli rest (Cloudsmith REST API + CLI), plus every native package client: apt/yum/npm/pypi/nuget/helm/docker/raw; public broadcast URLs on dl.cloudsmith.io
Toolingcloudsmith-cli (cloudsmith push raw OWNER/REPO FILE), REST API v1, Terraform provider, officially documented; anonymous pulls need no token (probe below).
Composes withUsage is pooled per org, not per repo — so the multiplier is orgs, not repos: unlimited free signups × 50 GB + 200 GB/mo. OSS status is granted automatically at repo creation ('We don't require advance permission to create open-source repositories'), with post-hoc checks; sponsorship raises the allowance for large projects.
ReliabilityReal hosted CDN with a real CLI/API; the risk is administrative, not technical — OSS repos that fail the eligibility rules (minor fork) get suspended, and the free Core plan cannot pay overage so it hard-stops at the cap.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • per-object-cap 5 GB
Evidence 4
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21docs.cloudsmith.com/open-source-hosting-policyread live: 'You get at least 50GB of artifact data + 200GB of package delivery for free, across all open-source repositories'; 'Usage for open-source repositories is tracked separately'; 'We don't require advance permission to create open-source repositories'
2026-10-21cloudsmith.com/pricingread live: Core $0 = 'Artifact data 500 MB / Package delivery 1 GB / Additional data N/A'; Pro $149 = 5 GB / 25 GB / $1.50 per GB; 'Number of packages / repositories: Unlimited' on every tier
2026-10-21docs.cloudsmith.com/artifact-management/package-uploadread live FAQ: 'the current maximum file size is 5GB'
2026-10-21dl.cloudsmith.io/public/caddy/stable/gpg.keyprobe: GET -> 200 (anonymous download, no token); GET https://api.cloudsmith.io/v1/packages/cloudsmith/cli/?page=1&page_size=1 -> 200 with full package JSON (anonymous read API)
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "At least 50 GB of artifact data + 200 GB of package delivery per month, free, pooled across ALL open-source repositories in one org — 'You get at least 50GB of artifact data + 200GB of package delivery for free, across all open-source repositories.' Available on the $0 Core plan, no special plan needed.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 3
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read