fshy

Home

Cloud.ru Evolution

cloud.ru · 4 records in Compute, Storage · JSON

Records 4

cloud.ruIaaSstorage/cloud-ru-evolution-s3-free-tierJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Free tier object storage: 15 GB of standard-class storage, 100 000 PUT, POST and LIST operations, 1 000 000 GET and HEAD operations, and the first 10 TB of outgoing traffic each month; the free volume covers standard-class storage only
Verdict
caveatusable, with a named limit or an unprobed read path
Cost
free tier
Identity
cardcard required, phone required
Binding limit
volume-quota15 GB of standard-class storage per organisation per month; 10 TB of outgoing traffic per organisation per month, in any storage class
Evidence
documented30 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-21checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-21
Free tierFree tier object storage: 15 GB of standard-class storage, 100 000 PUT, POST and LIST operations, 1 000 000 GET and HEAD operations, and the first 10 TB of outgoing traffic each month; the free volume covers standard-class storage only
unit GB; metered on stored-bytes; The marketing page shows a standard, a cold and an ice panel together, at 15 GB, 1 000 GB and 3 000 GB; the documentation restricts the free volume to standard-class storage, so the cold and ice figures are panels of a calculator and not free capacity.
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 15 GB of standard-class storage per organisation per month source
  • volume-quota (binding) 10 TB of outgoing traffic per organisation per month, in any storage class source
  • request-rate 100 000 PUT, POST and LIST operations and 1 000 000 GET and HEAD operations per month source
The free tier is explicitly a test allowance: 'Ресурсы предоставляются исключительно для тестирования. Не подразумевается их безвозмездное предоставление' — i.e. a test allowance and not a standing free tier; 4,000 bonus roubles is credit-shaped and will expire
Bindingvolume-quota the 15 GB of standard-class storage and the 10 TB of monthly outgoing traffic are the two ceilings that meter, and both are counted per organisation over the whole storage account rather than per bucket
Identitycard Participation is limited to individuals, sole traders and legal entities registered in Russia. An individual registers with a phone number confirmed by SMS plus an email address, or with SberID. The account must hold at least 100 ₽ or 100 bonus points before any resource is created, and the 4000 bonus points are granted only after a bank card is bound.
EgressThe first 10 TB of outgoing traffic each month is not billed in any storage class; beyond it traffic bills at 1,1712 ₽ per GB
free allowance: the first 10 TB each month, in any storage class
price per tb: RUB 1 171,20 per TB beyond the 10 TB, billed at 1,1712 ₽ per GB
Per-object capA single object is limited to 5 TB; one request uploads at most 5 GB and larger objects need multipart upload; in the cold and ice classes an object smaller than 128 KB is billed as 128 KB
RetentionStorage is billed on the largest volume held during each hour, at the tariff of the class the object is in
Interfaces3-compatible, rclone s3
ToolingS3 API (rclone 's3' with a custom endpoint) — the free-tier page is explicitly 'Соберите свое Объектное хранилище S3'
Composes withThe free path is 15 GB of standard-class storage plus the first 10 TB of outgoing traffic each month; a cold or ice bucket bills per GB-month at its class tariff, so an archive tier there is a paid tier.
Reliabilitythe free volume is granted for an unlimited time from the date of the contract, the promotion itself runs to 31 December 2026, and the operator reserves the right to change quota sizes at any time; an account that starts no service within 60 days may be dropped from the promotion
NotesFree tier object storage: 15 GB of standard-class storage, 100 000 PUT, POST and LIST operations, 1 000 000 GET and HEAD operations, and the first 10 TB of outgoing traffic each month; cold and ice storage bills at the class tariff and is not part of the free volume.
Evidence notedocumented every value is quoted from a first-party Cloud.ru page read on 2026-11-01; the marketing page's cold and ice panels are not a free allowance, which the service documentation contradicts. The identity gate is read from the promotion rules, not from the registration form itself.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
  • volume-quota 15 GB
  • volume-quota 10 TB
Evidence 30
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tier15 GB, 100 000 PUT/POST/LIST and 1 000 000 GET/HEAD are free on standard storage, plus 10 TB of outgoing traffic
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierthe free volume is stated in the service documentation
2026-11-01cloud.ru/offers/free-tierthe marketing page lists a cold panel of 1 000 GB beside the standard 15 GB panel
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tier15 GB of standard-class storage is still the free volume
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierthe free volume is counted per organisation over the whole storage account, not per bucket
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierstorage beyond 15 GB in the standard class is billed, so a monthly volume quota is what binds
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierboth quotas are counted per organisation over the storage account, not per bucket
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/pricingoutgoing traffic beyond the free volume costs 1,1712 ₽ per GB per month
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/pricingstorage bills on the largest volume held in the hour, with no minimum duration stated
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/concepts__storage-classcold and ice storage bills an object smaller than 128 KB as 128 KB
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/evolution-free-tierthe account needs at least 100 ₽ and the 4000 bonus points need a bound bank card
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierthe free volume covers standard-class storage only, apart from the 10 TB of outgoing traffic
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/evolution-free-tierthe promotion runs to 31 December 2026
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierthe vendor's own documentation states the free tier and its volumes
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierthe free volume is stated for standard storage only
2026-11-01cloud.ru/offers/free-tierthe marketing page lists an ice panel of 3 000 GB beside the standard and cold panels
2026-11-01cloud.ru/offers/free-tierno resource starts at a zero balance and the smallest top-up is 100 roubles
2026-11-01cloud.ru/calculator?product=evolutionStorageS3the calculator charges every storage class above a single 15 GB free volume
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/guides__bucket-editthe free tier applies to standard-class buckets, and a colder class bills at its own tariff
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/evolution-free-tierthe promotion rules grant only 15 GB of standard storage for object storage
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/evolution-free-tieronly parties registered in Russia may take part
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/4000-rubles-testingan individual registers by phone with an SMS confirmation, or by SberID
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/evolution-free-tierthe free volume may be used for an unlimited time from the date of the contract
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/evolution-free-tierpart of the text of Reliability, above
2026-11-01cloud.ru/documents/promotions/active/evolution-free-tierthe operator may change the quota sizes at any time during the promotion
2026-11-01cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tierthe free volume is permanent, covers standard-class storage only, and the 10 TB of outgoing traffic is the exception
2026-11-02cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__limitationsthe vendor's limits table states a maximum object size of 5 TB
2026-11-02cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/faq__file-size-limitations-s3ethe size-limitations FAQ states the same 5 TB cap on one object
2026-11-02cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__limitationsa bucket's maximum volume can only be set in the console, not through the API
2026-11-02cloud.ru/docs/s3e/ug/topics/overview__free-tier15 GB of standard-class storage, 100 000 write operations, 1 000 000 read operations and the first 10 TB of traffic each month are unchanged

cloud.ru/docs/artifact-registry-evolution/ug/indexRegistrystorage/cloud-ru-evolution-artifact-registryJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
None: Artifact Registry has no free tier; the free tier covers Object Storage, Container Apps and Managed BI only
Verdict
paidno free allowance; listed for its price
Cost
no price stated
Identity
email?placeholder, not evidence; card unknown, phone unknown
Binding limit
volume-quota500 GB of stored space per organisation (initial quota, raisable via technical support); 1 TB of egress per month per organisation (quota)
Evidence
documented12 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-12-04checked 2026-11-03 (live); stale on 2026-12-04
Free tiernone: Artifact Registry has no free tier; the free tier covers Object Storage, Container Apps and Managed BI only
unit none; metered on none
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) 500 GB of stored space per organisation (initial quota, raisable via technical support) source
  • volume-quota (binding) 1 TB of egress per month per organisation (quota) source
500 GB / 1 TB egress per org by default; storage 0.00268071 RUB/GB-hour (~1.96 RUB/GB/mo); Docker image deletion can take up to 24 h and keeps billing until complete
Bindingvolume-quota 500 GB initial stored-space quota per organisation, shared by up to 10 registries; raising it needs a request to technical support
Identityemail (placeholder) not published
EgressEgress is billed from 100 GB per month at 1.39995 RUB/GB (VAT incl., 22%); the first 100 GB per month is not billed
free allowance: 100 GB per month
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaceoci, rest oci for Docker images and Helm charts; rest management API at https://ar.api.cloud.ru; Deb, RPM, PyPI, NPM and generic registries use their own package-manager protocols (no vocabulary term)
ToolingDocker/OCI registry at <registry_name>.cr.cloud.ru, ORAS-compatible; supports Docker, Helm, Deb, RPM, PyPI, NPM and generic artifacts; 10 registries per org
Composes withquotas are per organisation and raisable via support ticket, so the multiplication axis is organisations, not registries: 10 registries share one 500 GB pool
ReliabilityFully metered — 500 GB is a cap, not an allowance; no free tier is documented for this service, so it costs money from the first GB.
Notes500 GB storage quota and 1 TB/month egress quota per organisation — but storage is billed, no free tier
Evidence notedocumented the verdict rests on vendor pages read on 2026-11-03: the free tier page lists the services with a free tier (Artifact Registry is not among them), the limitations page quotes the initial stored-space quota, the pricing page quotes the unbilled first part of monthly egress, and the tariff PDF quotes the egress and storage rates
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 0
  • volume-quota 500 GB
  • volume-quota 1 TB
Evidence 12
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21cloud.ru/docs/artifact-registry-evolution/ug/topics/overview'Первичная квота на занимаемое пространство составляет 500 ГБ', 'Объем исходящего трафика в месяц составляет 1 ТБ', 'Количество реестров Artifact Registry — 10 реестров на организацию'
2026-10-21cdn.cloud.ru/docs/legal/tariffs/evolution/current-version/ar'Хранение данных ГБ час 0,00268071' (VAT incl.), egress from 100 GB 1.39995 RUB/GB
2026-10-21cloud.ru/docs/evolution/overview/topics/free-tierfree tier is enumerated for Object Storage, Container Apps and Managed BI only; Artifact Registry is absent
2026-11-03cloud.ru/docs/evolution/overview/topics/free-tierthe free tier covers Object Storage, Container Apps and Managed BI; Artifact Registry is not listed
2026-11-03cloud.ru/docs/evolution/overview/topics/free-tierArtifact Registry is not among the services with a free tier
2026-11-03cloud.ru/docs/artifact-registry-evolution/ug/topics/pricingthe first 100 GB of egress per month is not billed
2026-11-03cdn.cloud.ru/docs/legal/tariffs/evolution/current-version/aregress from 100 GB costs 1.39995 RUB per GB including VAT
2026-11-03cloud.ru/docs/artifact-registry-evolution/ug/topics/overviewthe initial stored-space quota is 500 GB
2026-11-03cdn.cloud.ru/docs/legal/tariffs/evolution/current-version/arstorage is billed per GB-hour from the first GB and no free tier lists Artifact Registry
2026-11-03cloud.ru/docs/artifact-registry-evolution/ug/topics/overviewthe 500 GB stored-space quota and the 1 TB egress quota are unchanged
2026-11-03cloud.ru/docs/artifact-registry-evolution/ug/topics/api-refa public HTTP API endpoint exists at ar.api.cloud.ru for managing the service
2026-11-03cloud.ru/docs/artifact-registry-evolution/ug/indexthe service stores Docker images, Helm charts, Deb, RPM and PyPI packages and generic files, so oci alone is incomplete
More fields 1
dead end{"failure_class": "egress","why": "500 GB storage quota and 1 TB/month egress quota per organisation — but storage is billed, no free tier","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
Unknown values 4
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read

cloud.ru/docs/billing/ug/topics/concepts__start_grantCloud VMcompute/cloud-ru-evolutionJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
RUB 4,000 starter grant credited when the first bank card is attached, valid 60 days, with GPU compute, ML Inference, Foundation Models, GPU notebooks and Container Apps on the exclusion list.
Verdict
fails: identitythe identity required is not reachable without it
Cost
free tier
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
volume-quotaThe grant lands only on a card never previously attached to any Cloud.ru account, expires in 60 days, and excludes every GPU and ML service, so it buys CPU time only.
Evidence
documented2 sources; a first-party page was read and the sentence quoted
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-22checked 2026-10-22 (live); stale on 2026-11-22
Free tierRUB 4,000 starter grant credited when the first bank card is attached, valid 60 days, with GPU compute, ML Inference, Foundation Models, GPU notebooks and Container Apps on the exclusion list.
unit none; metered on wall-clock; one-shot-credit
Pricenone stated
Limits
  • volume-quota (binding) The grant lands only on a card never previously attached to any Cloud.ru account, expires in 60 days, and excludes every GPU and ML service, so it buys CPU time only. source
Identitycard card: the RUB 4,000 grant is 'credited for the first bank card attached and only for a card never previously attached to any Cloud.ru account', so a card is required to receive it, while 'paid consumption is available without the grant'. No authorisation or hold amount is stated, and whether debit or prepaid is accepted is not stated: unknown. The record's notes add a second gate the evidence rows do not carry: the campaign rules approved 2026-06-30 require the account to be registered in the Russian Federation.
Egressnot stated
Interfacerest inferred from the tooling the provider documents; not probed
Toolingnot stated
Composes withRUB 4,000 at the ruble CPU ladder is a two-month CPU sandbox, and it composes with nothing GPU-shaped because the grant excludes every GPU SKU.
Reliabilityno reliability event recorded
NotesThe Russian free lane is thin and shrinking: Yandex withdrew its grant, Selectel states in its own FAQ that cloud servers have no free test, Timeweb Cloud has no fixed-length trial, and cloud.ru's RUB 4,000 is the largest general-purpose entry found. VK Cloud's RUB 2,000,000 startup grant needs a legal entity and is a discount schedule rather than credit. The campaign rules approved on 2026-06-30 require the account to be registered in the Russian Federation, and the 2 vCPU / 4 GiB free VM is closed to accounts registered after 2026-06-30. What survives is 25 vCPU-hours a month of Container Apps and the object-storage egress allowance.
Parsed numbers
  • has-free-tier 1
Evidence 2
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-22cloud.ru/docs/billing/ug/topics/concepts__start_grantthe starter grant page states, in Russian, that the Test Evolution starter grant has a face value of 4,000 bonuses, that the bonuses are available for 60 days after they are credited, that the grant is credited for the first bank card attached and only for a card never previously attached to any Cloud.ru account, and that the exclusions include Evolution Compute with GPUs, Evolution ML Inference and Foundation Models
2026-10-22habr.com/ru/articles/987984/the page also states that a user who does not receive the grant on those conditions can sign in through Sber ID or T-ID to check eligibility, and that paid consumption is available without the grant
More fields 1
facets{"class": "regional-credit","free_tier_kind": "one-shot-credit","shape": null}
Unknown values 6
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • egress terms: a source was read and is silent on this field
  • per object cap stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • reliability note: nothing of this kind was observed
  • retention stated: the field does not apply to this kind of offer
  • tooling: a source was read and is silent on this field

Corrections

cloud.ru/documents/tariffs/evolution/object-storageObject storagestorage/cloud-ru-evolution-object-storage-cheapest-russian-objecJSONcomparereport an error

Free allowance
Single-zone S3 object storage ₽1.1346 per GB per month including 22 % VAT (₽0.93 ex-VAT).
Verdict
fails: quotathe free allowance is too small to matter
Cost
USD 14.07/TB-monthparsed from the record, in USD
Identity
cardcard required, no phone
Binding limit
noneno named constraint binds
Evidence
reported3 sources; a third party said so
Freshness
stale on 2026-11-05checked 2026-10-21 (inherited); stale on 2026-11-05
Free tierSingle-zone S3 object storage ₽1.1346 per GB per month including 22 % VAT (₽0.93 ex-VAT). Tariff document takes effect 2026-09-28. No volume published.
unit objects; metered on stored-bytes
Price$14.07/TB/mo at both 5 TB and 20 TB (₽1.1346/GiB × 1024 × 0.012111), storage only, egress unpriced/unknown. If egress turns out metered at the Selectel-like ₽1.96/GB this becomes $38/TB/mo total and fails; the figure above is storage-only.
Identitycard card
EgressNot stated in the tariff fragment that was retrievable (the document's traffic annex was truncated at the point of reading). Treat egress as UNVERIFIED — do not assume free.
Per-object capnot stated
Retentionnot stated
Interfaces3-compatible, rclone, cli part of the text of Free tier, above
ToolingS3-compatible; endpoint class obs.ru-moscow-1.hc.sbercloud.ru answered 403 to an anonymous list (expected for a private bucket API). rclone s3, aws-cli.
Composes withPer-GB, so 5 TB and 20 TB share the rate.
ReliabilityCloud.ru is the rebranded SberCloud and is the largest non-hyperscaler Russian cloud; the technical reliability is not in question. The commercial blocker is that tariff documents are PDFs behind a Russian-language portal, prices are VAT-inclusive for Russian entities, and the egress annex could not be read — so the total cost of ownership is unknown even though the storage line is the cheapest Russian object rate found.
Parsed numbers
  • price-per-tb USD 14.07 TB / month
Evidence 3
datesourcewhat it proved
2026-10-21cloud.ru/documents/tariffs/evolution/object-storagesearch result captured the table: «Объектное хранилище S3 Однозонное | ГБ | месяц | 1,1346 | 0,…» with «Вступление в силу: 28 сентября 2026 г.» and «НДС (22%)»
2026-10-21obs.ru-moscow-1.hc.sbercloud.ru/probe: curl -o /dev/null -w '%{http_code}' -> 403 (S3 API live, anonymous access refused)
2026-10-21source not publishednot published
More fields 2
dead end{"failure_class": "quota","why": "Single-zone S3 object storage ₽1.1346 per GB per month including 22 % VAT (₽0.93 ex-VAT). Tariff document takes effect 2026-09-28. No volume published.","retry_when": null,"first_recorded": "2026-10-21"}
price verbatim$14.07/TB/mo at both 5 TB and 20 TB (₽1.1346/GiB × 1024 × 0.012111), storage only, egress unpriced/unknown. If egress turns out metered at the Selectel-like ₽1.96/GB this becomes $38/TB/mo total and fails; the figure above is storage-only.
Unknown values 5
  • egress metered: egress metering was not published
  • per object cap notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • per object cap stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention notes: the field may be stated in a source that was not read
  • retention stated: the field may be stated in a source that was not read